We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Magical Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magic Tulip Beach Hotel
Ranked #21 of 54 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Magical Holiday”
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We booked this hotel after reading other people's reviews, initially a little dubious of plumping for a smaller slightly lesser starred hotel. Thankfully, our fears were all unfounded, because this was a splendid hotel.

Although we had a room on the lower floor, this made no different to the actual holiday, as little time is spent in the room anyway, except for sleeping. Rooms are small, clean and very neatly presented. Curtains are a delight!

Bathroom is cleam, basic and has a shower that can't quite decide whether it wants to be very very hot or a little bit tepid, but this surely adds to the fun of washing!

We ate at the hotel just once, as we preferred to sample the local restaurants. Our Turkish night at the Mgaic Tulip was an enjoyable affair, with an adequate buffet, where you could pile on as much as you wanted for a few lira. Entertainment in the form of a keen and slightly flirtatious belly dancer and some man doing things with fire, while dancing to pumping euro dance music. We had a good night and the place was packed out for the evening.

The hotel has a private swimming pool, a decent size, relatively warm and sun lit too. There are enough loungers surrounding it to relax in throughout the day. When we were there, few people swum, but the elderly (there were a lot of them in this hotel) liked to linger at the sides reading their romance novels. In terms of positioning, the hotel is literally thirty seconds from the beach, probably the best located hotel on the entire resort.

The team of staff is led by the fun and feisty Jack, who is barman and all round good guy. He managed to make the atmosphere lively, friendly and exciting. The rest of the staff are polite, gliding around doing their chores while never getting under your feet.

Moving onto the actual resort of Olu Deniz. Mountains surround you, it is rather like being encased in Jurassic Park. You can take walks into the mountains for miles and have glorious hiking trips. The beach is sand/shingle, but there is enough sand to make it comfy enough to fall asleep on for hours. The sea, is warm enough to swim in and there are fish to see too if you fancy snorkelling.

In terms of things to do in Olu Deniz, for the brave, there is paragliding, we had a delightful boat trip that took us to a few different locations for the day. There are enough shops and stalls to keep you amused, but it is a relatively small town so don't expect a shopper's paradise.

Restaurant choices are good, with enough to cater for all tastes. The best ones were Bella Gusto and Buzz Bar, offering something for the more discerning food critic. Good presentation, food with flavour and finesse. You can get the usual local dishes like meatballs and fresh fish in most restaurants, as well as European dishes. A three course meal, with drinks at Bella Gusto came in at about twelve to fifteen pounds, which is pretty darned good. Drinks are similar price to the UK, food is definitely a lot cheaper.

There is not much to dislike about this resort. Weather is usually hot, we had a little rain in May, but nothing overly drastic.

Useful tip, when visiting Turkey, you will need to buy a visa on arrival at the airport. This is ten pounds, in English money, bought from a visa kiosk. Transfer time to Olu Deniz from Dalaman airport is about an hour and twenty minutes, give or take.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monsieurslinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    83
    36
    20
    19
See reviews for
72
113
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Booked this holiday as a last minute trip, we weren't expecting too much but we arrived and were made to feel so welcome by all the staff. Had a lovely room on top floor overlooking the pool and the sea, nicely decorated and so clean you could probably eat your dinner off the floor. The room is on the small side but it didn't bother us. The most powerful shower ever as well and was always lovely and hot! Pool is really clean and the hotel only has 17 rooms so feels really cosy and homely. No rush for sun loungers, always one available. Bar staff always friendly and helpful and go out of their way for you. Hotel is a stones throw from the beach and is very quiet at night if you want an early one. Really good value for money, will be coming back to this hotel in the near future. In my opinion the best small friendly hotel in Olu Deniz, you would be mad not to enjoy your stay at the Magic Tulip Beach hotel! Aydin the bar manager and Serdar are brilliant.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GemJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, uk
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

The Magic Tulip Beach hotel is a little gem and we were very happy to have stayed here. It's kept very clean in all areas, room was cleaned every day with fresh towels, pool area lovely, etc, etc. We could not fault it! The food was also delicious and plentiful - we took the half board option as it was such good value for money and we were very pleased that we did as we really enjoyed the different varieties of food on offer. Our 6 year old daughter loved the food too and there was always something she liked! The position of the hotel is second to none - 30 second walk to the beautiful beach. It was quiet in April as it was still just out of season so we had no problems with noise from local bars - I can imagine it would be noisy in high season though! The staff are really friendly and work very hard doing long days and nights with no days off! By the end of the season they must be shattered! The owners were also very friendly and cordial to us. All in all we had a fantastic 2 weeks at The Magic Tulip Beach and could have quite happily stayed on for another week! Would we go back? ABSOLUTELY!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank charliechops99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I have just returned from the Magic Tulip Beach hotel, when shown to our room I was expecting the usual cheese cloth curtains, that always ensures you wake early, and the usual sheet and blanket with bullet pillows!!! Well what a surprise, I have been a rep in most of the hotels in the area. But walking ito our room, we had a double bed and single bed and both with Duvets!!! never seen before. Soft pillows, Nice net curtains with heavy curtains over which kept out the early morning light, a fridge in our room, t.v and a hairdryer. Super shower with continuious hot water. Staff were great and the owner very friendly. Food was plentiful for breakfast. I would defnately recommend this hotel and most definately return. By the way a 30 second walk to the sea. What more could you ask for!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank skymadd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Just returned from a wonderful holiday in Magic Tulip Beach. We were a party of 15 celerbrating our Silver Wedding, age range from 16 to 79. Couldnt fault anything. Location is wonderful just by the beauitful beach and the centre of town.
Value for money. Food great value for what we paid.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WJB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

The bathrooms could do with a makeover . The hotel itself is in a brilliant position , the staff are great, the pool was very very clean, the food was brilliant

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennyDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We had originally booked to stay in the Magic Tulip Hotel up the road, but upon arrival we were told there were no rooms available (even though we had booked online, reserved a room and paid). We were therefore moved to the Magic Tulip Beach Hotel. At first we were very cross but comparing both hotels we definitely prefered Magic Tulip Beach. For starters it was right next to the beach, literally a 30 second walk. Beware though as the hotel is right behind Buzz Bar which doesnt shut till 3/4am so it can be pretty loud at times! The room we were given was lovely - tv, big comfy chair, aircon, and the bathroom was great with a powerful shower that actually runs hot water (we have stayed in alot of hotels with no hot showers!!)
The only problem which really annoyed us was the room had 2 single beds instead of a double bed which we had reserved. It was very uncomfortable to sleep in as even pushed together one of us would find ourselves falling inbetween the beds and waking up with terrible backache.
The pool area is nice with plenty of sunbeds - the pool itself is freezing cold (probably due to being october!) and has a fountain so everytime you wake up in the morning you think its raining!
The staff are friendly and helpful and the cleaners cleaned our room daily. We never ate here so cannot tell you what the food is like, but I have heard it's good. A great restaurant to try is the Blue Star which is the hotel next to Magic Tulip Beach. The food there is amazing!
Overall our stay was enjoyable and we didn't have any trouble. It's definitely not a fancy hotel but has all the necessities and is in a great location.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katrinam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
#73 of 102 in Oludeniz
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
400 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#41 of 102 in Oludeniz
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Tulip Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Tulip Beach Hotel

Property: Magic Tulip Beach Hotel
Address: Belcekiz mevkii, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Magic Tulip Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach of Oludeniz, this very comfortable, modern hotel will appeal to anyone who wants to explore the resorts numerous bustling shops and restaurants, yet still unwind in a peaceful, natural setting. The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished, and quests can relax at their own pace around the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Magic Tulip Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing