We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Turk Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$104
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yel Holiday Resort(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$44
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Belcehan Delux(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$26
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Orka Club Hotel & Villas(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$87
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mavruka Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$51
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Montebello Deluxe Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$51
$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$157
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
21
23
8
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
23
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis brotherturkeygreat holidaylizziexxlaugh
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 57 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

may not suit people who like big hotels with entertainment, because there is none, only a few apartments and the only people at bar were people who had villas in the area to use wifi and because bar was so cheap for a hotel, beat most of other bars in area for prices, 6 lira for efes, 8 lira for a malibu and coke, had a mixed toastie that was really nice but that was the only food we had there so cant coment really about the food, although they do have a full menu, some really nice cheap restaurants and bars opposite like candle light and teras bar, bim and azda opposite for shopping essentials, we used kitchenette to cook omellete, cereal, simple food, fridge really cold, 2 cook rings worked well, furniture a bit mixed matched and if you wanted to be picky could find loads of faults but for £14 a night for apartment s/c in july with travel republic were can you go wrong? air con freezing, but only in bedroom and doesnt work when go out so not cold when u come in because u have to put key in to work electric, air con £4 a night, and they based rate at 2.80 lira to a pound, never got security box not sure how much, we left ipads in bottom suitcase, nothing was taken, nice family who run place and clean it every other day, they dont myther you but are always there if needed but dont speak much english, little slope to walk up from main road, but nice as not right on the road with noise, we had apartment opposite bar area at top and had great views, really central with dolmus stopping outside and 2.75 lira to oludeniz, 3.5 lira to fethiye and 2 lira to hisaronu each, restaurants by here in ovacik are much cheaper than hisaronu, fethiye and oludeniz, bar kept open till about 2am but dont play music, and someone sleeps next to bar in seating area all night if any problems, in all a brill little apartments, wouldnt stay any were else, but were a couple in our early 30's with no kids, not certain wether id stay here with kids cause they'd have no one to play with, plus there is tortoise in the garden, please ignore an earlier review about basement rooms, we asked for when booking a top front room after recommendations on here, but after having a good look around the block i couldnt see a bad room, the ground level ones are ground level, not basement, there level with pool, and side and back have nice greenery views, so although we would request this again, we wouldnt be upset if we never got it

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Evertonandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband,our two teenage daughters and myself had never really wanted to go to Turkey but we were really pleased we did. The Villa Turk Apartments are quite basic no oven and only two cooking rings of which only one worked also no microwave or toaster although there is a toaster that gets passed around. Its was an amazing,relaxing holiday and my daughter and i cried when saying goodbye to the staff. The staff Ozzy and his family were polite and would do anything for us. Ozzy's homemade chips were great as were all the food that he cooked and very cheap. The apartments were clean. We met some lovely people there. If you want to eat out or buy some basic cooking ingredients then there are two supermarkets opposite and some lovely places to eat across the road. Hisaranou is lively. The market is there every Monday and is quite an experience. We went on a boat trips and was reasonable. We are hoping to go back next year but wish it was this year.

Room Tip: Ask to be put in a room on the second floor facing the pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank d w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We arrived in the early hours of 4th September 2012..there was no welcome or anything just a stern looking guy came to take us to our rooms. We were taken to the basement apartments 101 and 102 ..the smell was disgusting and that was even before the doors were opened. Not exaggerating it was like somone had spread excrement on the walls and peed in the corners. there were no knobs on the hotplates the walls looked damp and since we had a 13-month baby with us we told them we wanted other rooms. The guy looked blank could not speak English..or chose not to. He made me understand there were no other free rooms so i told him to refund me so that i could go to another hotel..he promptly put me on the phone to his boss who spoke "alright" English but also said there were no other rooms... I told him to refund me. He suddenly found me another room which still smelt a bit but was much better but my son and his wife had to stay in the other "dungeon" that stank saying they could move out in 3 days upstairs to another room when others moved out. On top of this we were asked to pay for air conditioning even though we made sure our hotels were booked beforehand with the AC..I refused to pay again. Next day when we went out they sneaked in and took away the AC remotes..This started to ruin our holiday and instead of relaxing we were aware of the unfriendly faces of the two brothers looking after the place..because we were basically stuck there for 10 days we made the most of it nonetheless..the other people that have given these rave reviews are none the wiser about those lower-decked rooms..i caught the brothers "sucking-up" to certain guests just to seem nice..quickly changing their smiles when i caught them at it and giving them a knowing nod of pity. Dont be caught out with these people they are charlatans and grabbers you deserve your hard earned breaks elsewhere I have been to this area 3 times before this 4th was the very worst of them all..never again at villa Turk. The hotel is not cleaned very well the cleaner does not know how to wipe the sink we had to give it a good scrubbing ourselves. The showers flood the bathroom and saturated the mat.
With some effort this hotel can be adequate..there are stunning scenery all around the area ..if when looking out of the window you cant see the mountains because of overgrown unkempt trees it is wrong as a business..you would expect them to prune the tree wouldnt you?..they dont maintain at all...they did however install spray dispensers after my hollering in the early hours..it made the place smell better but they need to work at it and have a little customer service.
Make up your own minds but I would not entertain them with my much eaned holiday next time. It has real possibility with some effort but i dont think they are willing with the effort

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GlobeTrotter366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We booked via Asda Travel which meant booking flights, transfer and hotel separately but everything ran smoothly both going and returning.

The 17 apartments are very spacious and a bit basic but all you need for your holiday is available except a hairdryer in the room so remember to take one. Yes - you also have to pay for air con (essential) and safe deposit box. The air con was excellent and leaving the bedroom door open meant that the living area was also kept cool. The fridge in the kitchen area was huge.

The staff managing the complex were brilliant. Ozzie (manager), Atik, Pinar and Serayma. They did everything including the cooking. The food was great value for money. We had a problem with the water pressure in our shower but Ozzie fixed it straight away.

There is no entertainment (except for the bar Sky TV including the sports channels) but the thing that made our holiday were the other holidaymakers. We met a really great bunch of families/couples and our 11 year old was never short of someone to play with in the pool our out of it. In fact it was difficult to get him to go out on trip because he was so happy by the pool with his mates.

There are Azda and Bim supermarkets right opposite the hotel where you can get everything you need. The dolmus runs right out side the hotel if you want to go to Fethiye/Calis Beach (5 Lira) or cross the road and catch a dolmus in the other direction to Hisaronu(2 Lira)/Olu Deniz (3.5 Lira). You hail them on the road - just stick your arm out and wave them down. More often than not they beep you to see if you want them to stop.

The Teras Bar Restaurant just across the road from Villa Turk did some excellent food and a trip into Hisaronu will find you more great restaurants. Recommend you avoid the all you can eat Indian/Chinese/Mexican places. The food is barely acceptable and -- well -- why try places like that when you can get great Turkish style food and steaks.

I would recommend Villa Turk for those of you looking for a great budget family holiday where you are not expecting all day entertainment laid on or 5 star concierge service.

Oh yes for those interested - when we left, Shaggy the dog was back from the vets and getting about very well!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raiderbankk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed at the Villa Turk 23rd July - 7th August.
Arrived at approx 11:30 pm by luxury private transfer, we were met by the man that runs it and shown to our room (107) which is on the second floor and overlooks the pool and the surrounding area. We paid an extra £75, £55 was for air conditioning and £20 for a safe. The apartment has a bedroom with air conditioning unit, a large living area containing 2 sofa beds and a single bed. There is a kitchenette at one end which consists of a very large fridge freezer a sink cupboards and a two ring electric cooker. There is not a toaster but a kettle is provided along with numerous pots pans, frying pan and cutlery also glasses, cups etc. It was very clean and towels are provided - one each a bit crispy and old but better than nothing. An small bathroom with shower toilet and basin - the water can be a bit temperamental at times.
We quickly dropped our cases in and headed to the small bar by the pool for a couple of long awaited cold effes - large bottle of is 5 lira and a vodka diet coke 7.5 Lira. the same price as most bars. The drinks are very reasonable with cans of pop 2.5 lira which is cheap compared to other places where they charge 3 lira for a glass of bottled pop.
After a good nights sleep we ventured down to the pool, Plenty of sunbeds to choose from and a large very clean pool with a Jacuzzi. There is also an eating area under grape vines and a couple of comfortable seating areas.
We had an English breakfast which is 7Lira which was very nice consisted of bacon, sausage,mushrooms, tomato, beans toasted bread with 2 fried eggs on top. most days we either had this or bacon and tomato sandwich all very nice.
The menu at the bar is basic but the food is very good, all cooked to order.
We spent the day by the pool and ventured out at night to Hisaronu approx 25 min walk however the dolmus (public transport) stops right outside - have to cross road to go Hisaronu Olu Deniz etc or same side to go Fethiye, Calis etc.
Directly across the road you have a choice of 2 supermarkets Azda express and Bim both good for essentials such as water, bread drinks etc.
We hired a quad bike for 3 days and ventured down to Gemiller Beach a few times, Kayakoy, Oludeniz,and the Blue lagoon. As we know the area well it was great to have the freedom, we took our time and really enjoyed the experience.
We also have friends who live in the area and was lucky enough to be invited on a day trip to Faralya and Kabak which is on the mountain road past Olu Deniz we went by car but this can easily be done by Dolmus just need to check the return times. The views are amazing and there are lots of boutique hotels and camping areas along the way. We stopped off at the Laz y Lizard hotel which was very nice and apparently where Kate Moss stays when she visits the area here we drank homemade lemonade and was shown around the gardens and the accommodation. We then made our way to Olive Gardens for lunch. The food was fantastic very reasonable and the views out of this world. They also have a swimming pool. The do offer accommodation in log cabins which we were shown around basic but clean. Prices for a night including breakfast and evening meal is 150 lira for 2 people.
During our stay we went to lots of restaurants but especially enjoyed Izela Restaurant in Kayakoy which will do transfers free of charge, you can google for info which is slightly more upmarket and is evident in the price but food very good. Also Seashell restaurant Ovacik - on the top Ovacik road just behind the Aquapark - fish and chips are huge and very nice whilst the prawns were the best iv'e ever tasted very reasonably priced. - Salih the owner will also do transfers free of charge.
Overall we had a fantastic time and Villa Turk was the perfect base for us - quiet, clean and friendly nothing was too much trouble. We paid £10 to keep our room on as we had a late flight home. Would definitely stay here again especially for the price we paid.
Remember it is not a 4/5 star by any means, but all the guests we spoke to were happy and would return.
Debbie & Mark from Coventry

Room Tip: ask for room number 6 or 7
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank newman2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews