We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disappointed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Oludeniz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Oludeniz
Ranked #68 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Chapeltown, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Never disappointed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for the last twelve years and to be honest, I just can't see ourselves staying anywhere else.My philosophy is " if it's not broken don't mend it". Sure the rooms are not not five star, but are comfortable and clean. The staff are polite and alway's helpful, from the girl's who clean the rooms to Ethem and Jemal who own the hotel. The pool is cleaned every morning and the gardens are well tended, just like the bar. Which is run by Esser who will make you any cocktail you like or will try to get you any beer you prefer.This year he made sure there was always a good supply of Peroni in the fridge.Breakfast is cheese, eggs(boiled and scrambled) olives toast tomatoes sausage and plenty of fruit.They have recently upgraded the pool area with new changing rooms and toilet's. There are lot's of sun loungers with plenty of parasol's. Its also a good location with plenty of bar's and restaurant's close by theres plenty of shopping to be had especially for the ladies (handbags jewellery etc) Hisonaru is a short dolmus ride away.We have met people who have been going to this hotel for more than eighteen years and that number is growing.The family can't wait to go back and we have already booked the flights for next year. I am well travelled,have done lot's of Europe and the maldives five times but I always look forward to staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: "Rooms facing the pool"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noelowl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    50
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
51
69
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ankara
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights, the hotel is in a great location close to the beach. Oludeniz is a lovely place to visit with lots together do. If you're looking for a place to stay where you won't spend time in the room it's great. The pool is very clean, warm and sun chairs and are comfy. The bar is a great place to hang out and have a cocktail. Eser makes good cocktails and they are good prices. He also played whatever music we wanted and stays open until when you like. The hotel was almost full but it's a quiet place. Which is a good thing. Breakfast is a Turkish breakfast buffet, it had cheese, olives, bread ( brown too), tomatoes, fruit, eggs and hot and cold meat with Turkish tea and the coffee is okay. The rooms need updating but are kept clean and we basically just slept there anyway, shower was great with good pressure and hot water always. The hotel is happy to arrange a transfer for 50 euros to and from the airport. We love the hotel and would love to come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were a family of 5 who stayed at the hotel and what a wonderful experience. The hotel was spottlesly clean and cheerful staff. Cemal at the desk was very informative. The breakfasts were fantastic. You could have free tea, coffee and water any time of the day.which was extremely generous. The pool was sparkling just as the pictures shows. This hotel is great value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merle3956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

22-29.jun.2013
+ : good location, very clean rooms, air con in every room, nice pool, friendly staff, very good prices at restaurant & bar (for Oludeniz area)
- : thin doors (you may hear almost anything without spying devices); pool closes at 7:00 pm(I think that happens in all hotels in Oludeniz); breakfast (my kid loved it, my wife hated it, I don't eat in the morning)
Hint: ask for a room with a view to the pool;
Overall: excellent price/quality ratio (or quality/price as you prefer)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Oludeniz from 17th - 27th June, in my opinion this is one of the best hotels in Olu Deniz, this is a family run hotel, and the owners were generous enough to give us our 9 nights back that we lost out on last year as we cut our holiday short going home 9 days early, and the hotel contacted us when we got back last year to offer us our 9 days back for free, there is not many hotels would do this, it was a very nice gesture.
The rooms of the hotel are lovely and very clean, rooms cleaned every day, pool area is lovely and you can always get a sunbed, the pool bar is really good and Eser (owner's son) makes fantastic cocktails and is a very nice guy who makes everyone feel welcome. The breakfast was good, choice of eggs, different kinds sausage, beans, fresh fruit, cereal, cheese, hams etc. I can't comment on meals as we never ate our evening meal at restaurant, but we did have a lunch time snack here one day and that was good.
There is a lot of regualars who come stay at this hotel and have been coming for years, so that says a lot about the hotel itself if customers keep wanting to return, I for one would definitely stay at Hotel Oludeniz again, and it's great that you can just email them to make your booking and you just pay on your arrival. Thank you Eser and all staff for making our holiday fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ness23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmaris, Mugla, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

hotel clean,breakfast buffet style,good choice.
on snacks menu in hotel tommys special was very good best 12tl we have spent
all staff were very friendly,pool area very clean and relaxing with no noisy music

Room Tip: they gave us a quiet room on the back with land view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

we have stayed at this hotel many times,every time we come there is a improvement this time new tilling all round the pool and new toilets and showers and roof over bar area.still all day hot water.you are made vary welcome by etham the owner and his wife ediz and his sons eser and ender.eser runs the bar ect and does it very well.I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here see my previous comments july 20 2012

Room Tip: rooms at the rear over look the garden at the front the pool but they are all quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bryanse9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manaspark Hotel Oludeniz
Manaspark Hotel Oludeniz
#25 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Grand Ucel Hotel
The Grand Ucel Hotel
#83 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oludeniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oludeniz

Property: Hotel Oludeniz
Address: Belcegiz Mah. Kidirak Cad. No:1, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oludeniz 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 250 meters from the wonderful Oludeniz beach with its amazing lagoon, this quiet, family hotel offers relaxing accommodations and great facilities for guests of all ages. The rooms of Hotel Oludeniz are bright and simply decorated. They all have balconies with pool or garden view and are equipped with air conditioning, minibar fridge, satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. By day you can laze on the sun terrace beside the lovely pool of Hotel Oludeniz, which is floodlit at night and includes a children's area. Later you can explore nearby Oludeniz or hop on a dolmus (local bus) to the resort of Fethiye, with its attractive harbor and bustling bazaars. The restaurant and bar are happy to serve you 24/7. Other facilities include a gym, pool table, ping-pong, basketball and a playground. The area offers great opportunities for all kinds of water sports, boat trips, walking tours and horseback riding. Dalaman Airports is about 40 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Oludeniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing