We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best holiday ever”
Review of Sonmez Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sonmez Hotel
Ranked #34 of 55 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 3, 2013

we was greeted by the owner ERGUN and staff! they took our luggage to our rooms and made us feel welcome straight away,rooms clean and basic but if you needed anything they would do there best to get it for you nothing was to much trouble, all staff very pleasent food was to die for it was good portions and excellent taste ! the day trips that jimmy(ergun)took us out on was amazing and very interesting and worth every penny this wonderful man gave( me julie) val scott and victoria the best week holiday of our lives we would recomend this place to familys couples and singles your safe and well looked after,we would like to thank one person in particular and thats jimmy(ergun)the hostess with the mostest we love and miss you x keep up the good work we will see u at christmas !julie xxxxx

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 72 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing holiday. The first night of our stay we was awoken by the hotel owners fighting outside our room which also happened again on a seperate occasion. The owner of the hotel would walk straight into our room without even knocking which as two young women we found very alarming. We was constantly over charged in the restaurant ,if they could be bothered to get up and serve us in the first place. Constantly harassed to book trips via the hotel which were 3 times the price of the trips you can book in town. We was also told that if we did not pick our clothes up off of the floor in our room that We would have to leave the hotel. This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in read all the bad reviews before booking.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krystle_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Checked in here after problems at another hotel. Jimmy and Sue bent over backwards to get a new double bed into my room, a fridge and kettle.
Comfy beds, clean towels and television. I even had a tour of the place to pick a room I liked.
Charged £13.00 per night including air con.
The whole place is immaculately clean. Plenty of room around the pool etc. Pretty gardens and kids play area.
I really wish I had seen this place before I booked elsewhere.
Would highly recommend for a budget holiday.
Thank you guys.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank notforturning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Popped in for a cheap meal,was led to the back area,ordered drinks and finally after twenty minutes one drink arrived,the rest ten minutes later! Thought about leaving but decided to stay and order food,big mistake! Waited for over two hours and had to keep asking where our food was, absolutely useless,tacky and disgraceful service standards,by a very long way the worst service we have experienced since being in turkey,and that is a shame as literally everywhere else has been friendly and fantastic,never ever go here,it's actually worse than benidorm!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sarab1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I should put terrible due to the lack of respect for hotel guests with the very loud music, but it actually could be a great little basic Hotel and at £7 a night B&B a fantastic price and i really enjoyed my holiday.

Booked Ovacik for a quiet location close to the night life as and when i wanted to party. On my special requirements i asked for a quiet room, so god knows why Jimmy put me next to his all-nighter bar?

My room of the first 7 days was like trying to sleep inside a nightclub, very loud music 12.30am to 5.30am every night is just too much lack of sleep for me. ( i did sleep on my friends sofa 2 nights when i had to get up at 7am for trips) all the other Hotels in Ovacik stop playing music at 12pm) Sonmez is a base for all who want to carry on drinking.

On the plus side i moved rooms and could not hear the music, if only i had known this from day one but thought i had been put in quietest room. It was near the main road, cockerals, dogs and 10m from the mosque, so do not stop in the rooms near the secret garden bar and its speakers.

If you drink til 6am and sleep 6.30am to 12pm then this is the perfect Hotel, maybe club 18-30! but the Hotel does not think residents have individual requirements. as the owner said to me on me asking him to lower the music bass "i have to earn money", so he was only happy if all the guests drank at his bar, every night.

The showers mixer taps do not work it was red hot or cold my two nice showers were in my friends room, i did not dare mention this on complaining about the music and getting attitude,

Most Hotels the mosque can be heard in the distance but Sonmez is next door to the speakers which blast out 10 x louder than a alarm clock, this wakes all the dogs which seem to live near this hotel! Sonmez also breeds chickens in the 3 surrounding fields so 5.30am to 6.30am they go crazy when the mosque disturbs them all, could not hear cockerals or dogs in my friends hotel. .

If Jimmy got a Hearing Aid, as even his guests who drank their said they could not hear themselves talk this Hotel could be a good little 3* place. The rooms are cosy, nice hotel, pool, gardens, bar, food and staff are all really nice. It is such a shame as the location of Ovicik is central to all areas of this Turkey location which is so beautiful.

So i would recomend Ovacik in a different Hotel as their are many to choose from.

Room Tip: Away from the bar area as many speakers placed around it, which will not allow you to sleep unless y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdicko25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Sonmez hotel was a great little hotel at a bargain price,it was clean if dated,and the bedding and towels were fresh and clean too,better than alot of higher rated hotels Ive been in,the bar was reasonably priced and the breakfast was lovely,typical Turkish but you could have English if you pay a little more,would I go back?for a bargain break yes I would

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnysue007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Hotel plays laud music till 6am. Staff is serious behaviour a lots fights between staff whole time I was scared in that place. If you are single person travelling i highly recommend don't go to this hotel. I had no one to clean my room for over a week. Hotel owners give you weird looks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Rose Hotel
Red Rose Hotel
#26 of 55 in Oludeniz
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Green Valley Hotel
The Green Valley Hotel
#29 of 55 in Oludeniz
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Star Hotel
Star Hotel
#33 of 55 in Oludeniz
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gorkem Hotel
Gorkem Hotel
#14 of 55 in Oludeniz
330 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gondol Apartments
Gondol Apartments
#18 of 55 in Oludeniz
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonmez Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonmez Hotel

Address: Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range: $20 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sonmez Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonmez Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing