We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of The Magic Garden

The Magic Garden
Ranked #38 of 108 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
north east england
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We ate here a couple of times during our 2 week stay, food was delicious, service was second to none. The food in most restaurants in Olu Deniz is of an excellent quality which helps keep the competition strong and this certainly competes well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kellyb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    61
    18
    17
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Didn't go because...”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I've rated this at average as I didn't eat or drink there so can't say whether it was good or bad but as you have to rate to include a review this was the most fair i could do.

It's funny as I've just read a couple of the more recent reviews and they too are commenting on what I'm about to...Bobby!! He is the guy who stands on the street getting passing trade into the restaurant. On one occasion, about our 2nd night into the holiday he stopped my husband and I and asked us to look at the menu, which is fine, he's doing his job and we were willing to have a look but as we'd already decided where to eat that night we wanted to walk on and would have possibly gone back another night to try it. However, we did start to misbelieve the 'sale' talk Bobby was giving us and starting feeling a bit sceptical about what he was saying. He was saying that usually in high season you need to book to eat there (hmmm), he said it was the only restaurant in Olu Deniz with an open kitchen so cleaniness etc can be seen by all (but saw many others like this such as Buzz, Help, Sultan Ahmet to name 3), he said prices are normally a lot higher but as it was low season it was cheaper (another restaurant also told us this but to be honest im not sure i believe this as none of the menus looked like the prices had been scrubbed off and refreshed as mostly prices have been written in permanent marker and looked well let's say 'worn' from the handling by many people over an entire season for example and look well 'worn' on the illuminated boards and we're only talking 6 weeks of low season from beginning of Sept).The icing on the cake is he had a sticker on the menu board saying that it had won the tripadvisor restaurant of the year 2012!!! At this point we'd had enough of listening and walked on saying we'll come another night, but then changed our mind when we looked on tripadvisor the next day to see if this was true and couldn't find anything of the sort and it's currently ranked as 15th in Olu Deniz!! Surely, restaurant of the year would also only be awarded at the end of the year! 15th is still a good rating so must be a decent place but wanted to write something about it.

So in summary, maybe there was truth in some things he was saying that can't be verified, but the lie for us was a decider in not to go and eat there. Sorry!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CatLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A GOOD WELCOME AWAITS”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is the closest restaurant to the Flamingo hotel where we were staying so it was the fist place we visited and were not disappointed.
The welcome and service were excellent the food was good and not expensive.
Would recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank s_williams565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oludeniz's Hidden Gem”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My mum and I visited the Magic Garden various times on our first holiday to Turkey - this hidden gem at the top of the resort was perfect for us as we made it our 'local' on route back to our hotel - the staff were very welcoming and friendly, we only ate their once on our last night but was not disappointed - food great, service first class and as always a fantasic atmosphere - later in the evening the 'Cheeky Boys' provide an excellent Fire Show and dance routine on the bar - well worth seeing - many thanks to Sadu, Byrom, Bobby and the Cheeky Boys who all provide a great night of entertainment - well recommended - not to forget very reasonable pricing on food and drink - with free entertainment a must.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenThomson299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Was disappointed”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

After spending a lot of time at the magic garden on my holiday the year before going back was disappointing entertainment was nothing compared to last year and staff just didn't seem to fussed and bobby seemed to be a little bit in your face hopefully it was just a bad night and they get it back how it was

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauzsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Magic Garden also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Magic Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing