We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food and prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Magic Garden

The Magic Garden
Ranked #38 of 102 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food and prices”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The food was brilliant and at the right price we ate there many times. Drinks are also very competitive The bar dancers and fire dancers were fantastic. Well worth a visit or 2

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    61
    17
    17
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No way!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I have read a lot of the reviews about this restaurant and I certainly didn't visit the same place!
The 'eating place' is one of those places where you are accosted in the street by a slick individual who seems to believe that he is something special. Bobby is not special,he is a 'Lounge Lizard' with an inflated sense of his and his establishments importance.
This is a very average eating place trying to encompass too many cuisines and in most cases failing miserably-do a few things very well and play to your strengths! A couple of his more expensive dishes are good and quite authentic , a justification of the cooks potential given the chance!
The food is often overcooked and dried out and their definition of 'melt in the mouth' could only be justified by tenderising it with a mallet for half an hour!
The vegetable markets here are full of fresh produce ,so why use frozen mixed vegetables and then not even heat them through. I mentioned this to 'Bobby' and his response was that they couldn't keep going to the market and storing vegetables. It seems strange that other places do it, but he can't or maybe won't.
If you want average food,a smooth operator and young studs dancing on the bar, then this is the place for you. If you want to eat good authentic Turkish food there are some real Turkish restaurants a short walk away


Helpful?
1 Thank MandandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Fun Night”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Had a very enjoyable evening here. Better entertainment than in some of the hotels. Attentive and helpful staff.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AngieShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Only went in because the owner (I think he said he was the owner) said the food was great and he wouldn't let us pay if we didn't like it. Ordered the 'Magic Garden Special' (for 2). There was nothing special about it. Different type of meat served in a boring sauce with very over-cooked vegetable, and dull chips on the side. I was very disappointed as this was their own prepared dish, and I had expectations. The meat was OK, but the dish as a whole was poor. We did tell them we didn't think the meal was good, but he just said "well, sometimes this happens"... Would not go again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseHenkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Atmoshere”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good service and friendly staff. The menu was extensive and met our needs. Turkish and International cuisine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chablis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Magic Garden also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Magic Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing