We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay”
Review of Perdikia Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Perdikia Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2010

This was my third visit to Perdikia hill and once again it was the best holiday ever.
They now have some new rooftop rooms which are compact but tastfully decorated and have everything you need. The views from these are amazing and breathtaking due to the hotel being elevated. Some people say that the location is not good due to it being on the hill. I agree but then you would not be able to see the views that you have so you cant have everything. Also taxi fares to the town are only about £5 so we used to walk down to the bus as thats easy, go to the supermaket and get heavy shopping and then Taxi back so it did not matter about the hill at all.
The staff are fantastic, Tibet and Volcan try hard to ensure that everyones needs are met. Also if people can try to remember that they try to do there best and sometimes there are small problems. When this happens Volcano and Tibet try there best to sort them out quickly but people get uptight about the manner in which they are spoken to by the Turkish. Empathy is very difficult to demonstrate in language if you are trying to communicate in a foreign language. People are not being abrupt, they just have a limited number of words they can use! I say this because i heard some comments from the odd resident and explained my view to which they realised and reflected on.
To give you an example of what the staff are like...Tibet poured himself a drink of water but someone asked for a cherry juice. He said they ran out but there will be cherry juice available in ten mins. He then left his drink, ran down the hill to the local shop and returned sweating with the cherry juice!!!!! They really cannot do enough for you and I personally am so grateful to all of them.
I absoloutly love the place because of the accomodation, food, staff kindness and laughter. We didnt go out much this time as the staff are so funny that we preferred to be at the hotel bar. The hotel entertainment was fantastic and some acts were different to last year.
I shall be returning there next year if i can get booked. Nearly everyone i spoke to on this holiday either was on there second visit or had said they will be comming back next year so you have to be quick if you want to book.
A message to the staff at perdikia hill...I love you all very much including all the staff, gardeners, maids and technical support man , security guard also.
Thank you for making my holiday so very special once again and see you next year God willing. XXXX

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neelum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
There are newer reviews for Perdikia Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 841 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2010

We have just reurned from a fantastic holiday in Perdikia Hill Resort. This is a picturesque, stone built resort, with the apartments located around the pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful, with special thanks required for Tibet, Eric and Garcia who made us feel especially welcome. Nothing was too much trouble.

The rooms and grounds were spacous, clean and comfortable, The food was traditional Turkish fayre, and the mezze were especially tasty. Every other night was a "special" night, with gentle entertainment followitg great food. The drinks and bar snacks were reasonably priced

The hotel was centrallly placed to enjoy the activities available in Hisonaru, Oludeniz and Fethiye

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneDavidRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

This was our first visit to Perdikia Hill Family Resort in Ovacik and our 2nd visit to the area - our previous one having been to Olu Deniz. This was a relatively cheap holiday for the 4 of us but, having read some excellent reviews of the hotel, our expectations were high and we are glad to report that we were not disappointed at all by our holiday - we all thoroughly enjoyed it and had a lovely, relaxing time there. Awarding this hotel a 5 star rating is not to say that we think that it is a 5* hotel but to say that, for the price and in its category, we don't think it could have been much better overall - although there is some room for improvement on the food side of things.

On arrival we were a tad disappointed by the location of the hotel to the back of Ovacik up a steep dirt track and the general look of the Ovacik area itself. We were aware of the steepish hill beforehand and the need to catch the dolmus or a taxi to explore the busier Hisaronu or the quieter but much prettier Olu Deniz.

We arrived to find we had been allocated 2 single apartments instead of 1 two-bedroomed one and that we could move a couple of days later if we wanted to. We got free air con for one of the rooms by way of compensation (although none was really needed) and we were delighted to find we had beautiful, very new-looking, spotlessly clean apartments with lovely panoramic views over the surrounding towns and mountains. We did hit our heads a couple of times on the sloping ceilings but agreed it was worth it and we decided to keep these rooms rather than move to a 2-bedroomed apartment on a lower level. The cleaners were in our room every day providing clean towels daily and linen when required and always ensuring the rooms remained spotless.

We had a couple of day trips and had intended to visit Olu Deniz beach a few times but we found ourselves enjoying the hotel pool, the relaxed and friendly ambience and the friendly and attentive staff so much that we never bothered taking the courtesy bus there.

We were on half board but ate out 3 nights out of 10. The main issue with the food was being offered only 1 choice of hot meat dish most nights. We, like most others, fell into the trap of taking a little bit of everything we fancy from the large selection of mezes rather than just focus on a couple one night and a couple on another, so eventually everything does get a bit repetitive. The soup was very edible but a bit bland and we found it perked up with some seasoning - most of us had it for a starter most nights. The evening food offering was certainly healthy and breakfasts were at least average for this price range. There was an excellent lunchtime / snack menu available and we did have lunch on several occasions throughout our stay.

The drinks prices were a little on the high side for Turkey but maybe this is so the hotel doesn't attract the lager louts! I think it's probably a price worth paying to maintain the right sort of ambience. We must say we didn't encounter any problems with drinks / meals being charged to our room in error.

If you're looking for good hotel accomodation in a quiet location, offering fine views, peace and tranquility - interrupted only by the occasional game of water polo or the odd karaoke night - in well-kept surroundings with friendly staff like Tibet and Eric who are intent on helping you have a wonderful holiday then you need look no further.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agonyandecstacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

I stayed at Perdkia Hill with my girlfriend between 9th July and 23rd July. I must admit to being a little concerned before we arrived as recent reviews had not filled me with the confidence i had when I booked it. However, those fears were totally unfounded as what we found was a wonderful, clean, friendly hotel which totally outweighed the price we paid for the stay.

Before I start I will just respond to a couple of complaints I have seen on here. There is certainly instances of people being put in temporary accommodation upon arrival. We were not but when we checked in and then again when we left we did notice it happened to some others. In response I'm sure it is quite difficult for a hotel to manage ins and outs when flights arrive in at very random times. I'm sure on occasions there is a clash and the alternative may be to not accept the booking but is this really the answer when it only means staying in a makeshift room for a few hours or for one night at the most. I guess its easy to say that as it didnt happen to us but I do understand the hotels side of things. Secondly the dampness issue. We didnt have any case of dampness whatsoever and i didnt hear of anyone else having any but that's all I can say on that point.

We arrived late (around midnight) but checking in was quick and we were showed to our room by the porter. We had booked the one bedroom apartment on half board basis. We were very pleasantly surprised when we got in to the room, which consisted of one bedroom with double bed, a very nice and clean bathroom with shower, and a main living room with table, sofa, tv and a very nice cupboards/cooking section. The balcony provided ample room for sitting with outdoor chairs and looked out to the pool area. It was everything we had hoped for. The only problem I did have during the course of the stay was a rather annoying tendency of banging my head on the low ceilings! We were on the top floor and as such the room is in attic form and has lower ceilings. To be honest though I soon became accustomed to it and to be fair it provided us with a chuckle or two! The maid service is excellent and possibly the best I have known. They visited every day, unless you said otherwise, and changed towels/emptied bins/made bed and generally tidied on a daily basis.

The place itself is adequate without being particularly amazing. Pool is "nice" and certainly big enough for the number of guests, sunbeds/deckchairs are in plentiful supply and the staff are very friendly. There is a pool table and table tennis table as well as a tennis court. The surroundings are very clean and are cared for really well by the varying staff on site.

The food isnt particularly fantastic. That isnt to say it's not fit to eat, on the contrary it was of a high quality, it was just quite monotonous and mundane. Breakfast was basic, there was omelette available every other day which to be honest we jumped at the chance of having just to break up the usual cereal and toast otherwise offered. Evening meal was also very "samey" and consisted of the same choice of salads/veg every day with just the type of meat changing. There was three "themed" nights: steak night; Turkish night; and barbecue night. To be honest these still didnt offer much difference in choice to every other night! However, as said the quality was good and for the very little extra we paid to jump from self catering to half board it was probably worth it. We did still eat out a couple of times in the second week at Buzz Bar in Olu Deniz, which I have to say was fantastic. I would hghly recommend that you sit upstairs in here and grab a bite or a drink whilst the sun goes down.

Ovacik itself is fairly quiet but very picturesque. There is a small "supermarket" at the bottom of the hill which provides essentials although if you are staying on a self catering basis it doesnt have all you will need, instead you will be best advised to do a "big shop" in one of the Hisaronu supermarkets. Incidentally, the hill is a bit of a chore! It's not a major down point though, we walked up it several times and in the end you just accept it and get used to it. Coming down it is very easy!

As we were half board we didnt need to be heading out for food and as such we didnt spend much time in Hisaronu. Instead we passed through it and headed into Olu Deniz for the beach, and as said also ate down there a couple of times. Hisaronu, however, is very popular. The place buzzes and has all the places to drink and eat that you could possibly need.

Just a few tips and advice for you.

We did two excursions: the jeep safari, which was lots of fun and is recommended, particularly if you have children or young at heart people in your party. We also went to Pamukkale. A word of warning, this involves a 7 hour round coach trip and caught us out a little as we didnt think it was so far. With hindsight we would have done the two day tour which included Ephesus. 7 hours travelling in a day is very tiring!

Secondly the hotel air con policy. There is a charge of £5 per night for air con in the room. We started without it but by the third night the room was becoming quite uncomfortable at night, we did try leaving the door and windows open at night for a couple of hours once we got in but to be honest it didnt make lots of difference and just served to invite moths and bugs in! So in the end we succombed to the charge. Glad we did as it improved our sleep ten fold. The charge does seem excessive and maybe it is, I weighed it in with the room cost and decided it was still good value for money. I would say, certainly in the height of summer, if you stay here you are just going to have to accept the air con charge.

Also, we were on a late flight and although we were allowed to stay in our room until 5pm, we had to pay £20 for the priviledge, didnt know until 10am on the check out day that we would be granted a late check out, and still had two hours to kill after checking out before we were picked up. If you are booking independently I would suggest including the extra day in your booking (and book 15 nights). It will cost very little extra and avoid the hassle of the last day before you head off to the airport. Incidentally Dalaman airport is excellent with plenty of eating establishments including Burger King, McDonalds, Pizza Hut and KFC. Although be prepared to pay almost £10 for a meal!

In short I would highly recommend Perdikia Hill to anyone. It offers wonderful value for money in an excellent spot with accommodation to a much higher standard than you would expect from more expensive establishments.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CowshedJase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Very pretty complex surrounded by mountains. On arrival, despite specifically requesting a ground floor room due to an ankle injury, with twin beds, we were shown to a third floor attic double room. I asked for a move and was given a lovely first floor room with balconys either side, one looking over the pool, the other over Hisaronu. It was very clean, a good size, had a fridge and kitchenette and was cleaned daily.

We stayed half board. Breakfasts were basic. They really should ensure the food is properly covered as even though there was cling film over it it when first put out it was generally exposed and often had flies on it. One morning there were ants in the watermelon. Juice was powdery and nasty and the coffee machine seized up half way through the stay.

Evening meals were disappointing. There was always a good choice of salads. I tried the soup twice, and couldn't eat it (I am not a faddy eater), it was thin, watery and oily. Dessert was either a pastry and or fruit. Real canteen style cooking. Chef was very nice and generous with portions, but quality of mains was poor and meat and fish were often in short supply. Saying that we didn't go hungry due to the good selection of salads. Drinks were over priced.

Staff were fine, although my teenage son said he was disgusted that a barman in his late twenties kept hitting on young teenage girls.

There were always enough sunbeds and umbrellas. We booked several day trips at the travel agents next to the local supermarket. We had great days out, loved the jeep safari, and Olu Deniz boat trip and Dalyan. Shocked that other reviewers moan about having to buy drinks on them (they cost between £8 and £16 for a whole days sightseeing including lunch!) The only one I wouldn't recommend was the hotels4u Fethyie market trip. What wasn't made clear when we booked is that the morning involves 3 trips to a Turkish delight factory, a leather factory, and a jewellers, and that you only get 2 hours at the market. Fethyie market is a must for shoppers, but get a dolmus or taxi there unless you want to spend 2 and 3/4 hours like we did being dragged round factories. Lots of people complained to the rep.

The hotel itself was pretty and the gardens lovely. If you want a relaxing holiday this would be a great choice. Afternoon waterpolo was always a hit and none of the teenagers mentioned being bored. There was free pool and table tennis and a gym.

We would return, but would probably opt for self catering next time, and would also probably hire a car, as in the heat of summer even the trek down to the main road is a bit of a killer. The taxi fares into Hisaronu tend to mount up (about £10 return).

Tibet was very nice. This hotel could easily improve its rating if they sort out the food. Ideally they could provide a bus in addition to the daily one to Olu Deniz, maybe a night time one to Hisaronu and Olu Deniz.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllieMayBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Myself, Husband and teenager daughter stayed at the Perdikia Hill Resort. We've stayed at many hotels of different star ratings and this was by far the worst. We arrived on a Monday afternoon and were told our room wasn't ready - this wasn't a problem and we waited. We were then given keys to a room which was below reception. The cleaners were still in there. The one bedroom apartment was very basic, but we would of lived with it had it been clean, but on closer inspection the whole place was damp, there was mould growing in the wardrobes and all the kitchen cupboards. The bedroom didn't have a window in it and there was mould on the walls above the fitted wardrobes - the whole place smelt of damp. We don't generally complain about things but we did ask to be moved. They were very reluctant to move us - so instead sent the cleaner down to try and get all the mould off the walls and cupboards. But the whole place was damp and not fit for anyone to stay in. They were very off with us and after alot of fuss they did finally move us to a ground floor apartment overlooking the breakfast/pool area at first it seemed alot better than the first room they had given us. The whole apartment seemed reasonable new. But after staying there the first night we realised this was also damp, all of the sheets felt damp. The bathroom had mould growing on the tiles, which could of been sorted out if it was properly cleaned. The reception staff were very off with us after we'd initially complained.

The food all tasted ok but there was only ever one thing to choose from each evening which was all very basic and obviously done on a very limited budget so we chose to eat out most of the time. Breakfasts were also very basic but edible.

The bar staff seemed very friendly when you buying drinks, but you're unable to pay for them as you go and have to have a tab which we chose to pay off most days as its not cheap. You have to check this carefully as we found that other peoples things ended up on our tab and when we questioned it, the bar staff were also quite rude and off with us.

The resort of Olu Deniz, which is a bus ride away - or quite an expensive taxi ride is absolutely gorgeous - the lagoon which you have to pay to go into is lovely and worth every penny. Olu Deniz has plenty of good bars and restaurants - we ate out in the buzz bar which overlooks the beach - the food and service was excellent.
We also went on the boat trip which was very reasonable and included lunch. They did try and get you to buy lots of drinks and ice creams which you paid for at the end. But it was an excellent day out which we all enjoyed and would recommend.

I definately wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

But the resort of Olu Deniz is lovely and would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue950934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Just returned from a week of sun at perdikia hill. We were looking for nothing but a relaxing time and that's what we got.

Apartment was spotless, great view from balcony. The only thing wrong was ceiling was slightly low in places and kept bumping my head, but hey, if that's the only complaint then can't be bad .

Staff were all really nice and couldn't do enough for you, especially manager ( can't remember his name.. Tibit???.. Maybe :-/) he went round poolside introducing himself and was always about making sure everything was ok or if you had any complaints. He even organises water polo for the guests most day, we weren't into playing but fun to watch and the kiddies love it.

We weren't all inclusive but ate at BBQ night and steak night at perdikia and food was good both nights.

It's about a 20 min walk into hisaronu what we did was walk into hisaronu about 8pm at sunset so wasn't so hot then got taxi back. Taxi is set price of 12TL which isn't bad.

Had fantastic time at perdikia hill and would def return. Only problem was wasn't long enough should of went for 2 weeks. Enjoy!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabstar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#6 of 102 in Oludeniz
613 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,628 reviews
3.0 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
3.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perdikia Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perdikia Hill

Address: Ovacik Mah. 49. Sok. No:7, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Oludeniz
Price Range: $38 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perdikia Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Perdikia Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdikia Hill Hotel Oludeniz
Perdikia Hill Residence Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing