We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perdikia Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Perdikia Hill
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have just arrived back from a 10 day stay can honestly say we had a great time reading previous reviews I can't understand what they are on about the hotel was spotless every evening the pool area was washed down and throughout the day the bar staff came round several times to wipe tables down, food was great value for money we did ask about the occasional smell from the sewers they realised this was a problem and said they couldn't sort it until end of season when the hotel shuts but they are going to fix it all staff very friendly and couldn't be more helpful, would recommend and we will most certainly be returning made lots of new friends too who said they would also go again .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marplesl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    192
    108
    44
    27
See reviews for
358
215
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We arrived at the hotel in the early hours, first impressions were that the place was spotless.
We were allocated a room which unfortunately had a broken toilet seat, the staff quickly changed our room.
This room had a leaking shower, the staff had it fixed within three hours.
The food was somewhat monotonous which was variants on the same meat groups, there were salads and vegetarian menus each day. The restaurant outside did have a smell of sewage, this was a problem which could not be dealt with until the end of the season according to the manager, it required the drains replacing.
The pool was excellent, it was a bit slippy when wet which is to be expected. The staff were quite firm with the no glass policy around the pool. As with All inclusive holidays, the alcoholic drinks were adequate, you could pay for premium drinks, but what do you expect for good value.
We bought a litre of booze from the duty free, and used this during some of the evenings.
The staff were excellent. They couldn't do enough. They speak english for those of us who couldn't be bothered to use some of their phrases.
There were the occasional idiots who were over exuberant with the free raki..... which led to complaints and a quick resolution by the holiday reps.
I would rather have the option to upgrade to international drinks other than to have the cheaper local drink.
I would try to avoid rooms on the left of the pool as you walk in, as these seem to have the odours from the drains.
OVERALL IT WAS A GREAT HOLIDAY. REALLY HAD A GOOD TIME.

Room Tip: Get the rooms on the high side of the pool, starting with 1400 1600 1800 etc. The television had lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karl r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just came back from a 7 day holiday at Perdikia hotel, we had an amazing time, I really don’t agree with the bad reviews given, Erkan the manager was a great guy always happy to help always had a laugh. All staff happy to help; try their best to accommodate you.

The restaurant was always clean and tidy staff worked very hard to ensure you had your needs met and you also saw the chef which I though was quiet nice.

Food was lovely really nice combo of mesa starters which is traditional to turkey which I though was lovely, plenty of variety though out day although breakfast can be a little repetitive but the rest of the day excellent, always helpful staff on hand.

Fresh grill plat counter were food prepared chicken, steak and fish all fresh and wonderful.

Rooms very clean, also clean new towels daily.

Value for money as all drinks and alcoholic drinks were good could do with a little more spirit variety.

We didn’t have any problem with people reserving sun lounges, but there were a spare stack just in case of busier periods.

The hotel is up a bit of a hill but nothing you can’t tackle, there 5 min walk to dolmas which takes you to Hisaronu, Oludeniz or Fethiye were there are some beautiful sites to be seen, with Oludeniz beaches being some the most beautiful and highly rated.

Entertainment was good for both adults and children, with Turkish night and belly dancer and brake dancers which were brilliant. In pool aerobics was fun and the pool slides are brilliant for children and adults.

We really enjoyed our stay. We appreciate we did not stay in the height of the school holidays (we can see that the pool area and restaurant areas being much more manic but nothing that the hotel couldn’t accommodate). – Which may be a cause for some of the this is the reason for some of the negative reviews?

We would recommend this hotel as so enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StaceyStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Cleveland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just had 2 weeks at perdikia hill. First the good things- rooms were kept spotless, sheets and towels changed regularly. Food average, usually something you could eat, only fault it was usually only luke warm.
Main problems - pool area extremely slippy, water running down the steps after water slide had been on - extremely hazardous. Saw a few people slip. Pool area cleaned by waiters dipping buckets into pool and throwing water around the area.

Main problem was the constant smell of sewage. We had to change rooms 3 times, once because the smell was intolerable and the 2nd time because the toilet was not attached to the floor and the outside drain was not properly covered. To give reception their due, they did change rooms for us but it became obvious that other families were put straight into the problem rooms. My husband suffered with a dicky tummy from arriving here and is still having problems but the rep (Jet 2). insists that no-one else has complained despite there being reviews as far back as July complaining of the smell.

It is a real shame that these issues seem to be ongoing because they spoil what otherwise could be a lovely hotel.

Have been to Turkey lots of times but would not return to this hotel

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 501 and 502 and rooms next to restaurant/laundry
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed 13th-20th September.
As over 50's we correctly assumed that it wouldn't be too hectic. Our welcome was brilliant and the room was ok. We had read (like others) that we would have access to a kettle, we were told no, despite clean cups and saucers in the room. The quality and quantity of the food was ok but the variation left a lot to be desired. What they hadn't done to chicken was probably illegal and if you're not a chicken lover, tough! I agree with another review about cloths not being changed and the dustpan and brush for crumbs. The majority of staff appeared miserable and only spoke if you spoke to them.
Due to the positioning of mirrors in the gents loo at the pool, any ladies using their facilities had full view of the male urinals and the guys using them. I'm no prude but it could not have been a nice experience for most females.

To summarise: A good hotel to use as a base but not as an all inclusive unless all you want to do is get inebriated by the pool or eat chicken every day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ferdy1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Have just returned from 10 day stay and while the rooms were lovely and clean the pool area and restaurant were filthy. The pool and bar area were not cleaned in all the time we were there. I don't call rinsing with a hosepipe cleaning! The stains from spilt drinks and cigarette ends remained in place throughout our stay. The smell of the sewers in the restaurant was very off putting which is why we ate out most of the time. Definitely not a 4 star. Have stayed in better 3 stars in the past which included cushions on pool beds, tea and coffee making facilities in the room and pool towels available by the pool. Unless you are psychic they don't tell you when you arrive that you have to get them from reception!

The entertainment was non existent and the 2 shows they did put on during our stay we're very poor and brief.
The food was ok when we did eat in the restaurant and the setting is very nice but the location is miles from the centre town. The hill is very long and steep up to the hotel with a long walk to the bus stop to go into the town.
Would definitely not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this review, September 23, 2015
hello/Merhaba,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions&comments about our hotel.We would like to you to know that we are sorry about your holiday was unpleasant and you get negative comments about us specially after second visit on your holiday.

We take all the necessary actions as a management to avoid the risks due to quality procedures but sometimes we can't controlling everything and we missed something allthough we didn't desire it.

Our aim is to exceed our guests expactions and raising everthing in the hotel up to very best standarts protecting the nature and trying to make sure that all of our guest spend on unforgettable holiday.

we are also sorry to hear that you would not return to our hotel .WE hope that you change your mind and be our guests again.

With our warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Back from 2 wks and I can honestly say I'm glad to be home the only 2 good things about this hotel were the rooms nice and clean and Erkan who was more than helpful and the management should be glad to have him on board.....

Up a massive hill and miles from hisaranou not a short walking distance and certainly not on bus route!!!
Steps up to most rooms very hard with small children when requested to move we we're offered 2 rooms instead of 3 we booked.....

Pool area dirty filthy, floors left in a mess dirty ash trays sun beds dirty or broken in fact I wouldn't like to know how many diseases are around the pool area we ended up with bad skin and eye infections vomiting and diahorea....

Food very repetitive and nothing for children unless they like chips or rice there are pizza and burger available every day however every day for 2 wks really???? More varied diet is needed especially for little ones.....

Entertainment so so no kids club when we were there even tho did state but Jade went off to college and wasn't replaced and when kids taken off to watch a film they were left unattended and we we're not told!!!!!

Pool area floor is a disaster waiting to happen slippy it's like an ice rink when wet tiles up to snack bar broken and pose there own danger as also slippy when wet my little one took a tumble down these as did I around pool area....

All I can say is health and safety in this country would have a field day with this hotel....

We did complain but the manager had a real go at the staff when if I'm honest he walked around enough during the day to see the problems but choose to ignore them and blame his staff for things he should of brought to there attention sooner than the guests had to......

After we complained we were then singled out and towards the end ignored especially by entertainment which was a shame as the holiday had got off to a good start....

Been to turkey this area and Oul deniz never had a problem would I ever go to this hotel again NO NEVER was a major disappointment and believe me this is only half the problems in fact Thomas cook rep has said they won't be using this hotel next yr as they've had that many complaints!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vcchh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this review, September 23, 2015
hello/Merhaba,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions&comments about our hotel.We would like to you to know that we are sorry about your holiday was unpleasant and you get negative comments about us specially after second visit on your holiday.

We take all the necessary actions as a management to avoid the risks due to quality procedures but sometimes we can't controlling everything and we missed something allthough we didn't desire it.

Our aim is to exceed our guests expactions and raising everthing in the hotel up to very best standarts protecting the nature and trying to make sure that all of our guest spend on unforgettable holiday.

we are also sorry to hear that you would not return to our hotel .WE hope that you change your mind and be our guests again.

With our warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.5 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
3.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
3.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perdikia Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perdikia Hill

Property: Perdikia Hill
Address: Ovacik Mah. 49. Sok. No:7, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perdikia Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Perdikia Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdikia Hill Hotel Oludeniz
Perdikia Hill Residence Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing