We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not wait to leave!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Perdikia Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Perdikia Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Could not wait to leave!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Have just returned from 10 day stay and while the rooms were lovely and clean the pool area and restaurant were filthy. The pool and bar area were not cleaned in all the time we were there. I don't call rinsing with a hosepipe cleaning! The stains from spilt drinks and cigarette ends remained in place throughout our stay. The smell of the sewers in the restaurant was very off putting which is why we ate out most of the time. Definitely not a 4 star. Have stayed in better 3 stars in the past which included cushions on pool beds, tea and coffee making facilities in the room and pool towels available by the pool. Unless you are psychic they don't tell you when you arrive that you have to get them from reception!

The entertainment was non existent and the 2 shows they did put on during our stay we're very poor and brief.
The food was ok when we did eat in the restaurant and the setting is very nice but the location is miles from the centre town. The hill is very long and steep up to the hotel with a long walk to the bus stop to go into the town.
Would definitely not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this review, September 23, 2015
hello/Merhaba,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions&comments about our hotel.We would like to you to know that we are sorry about your holiday was unpleasant and you get negative comments about us specially after second visit on your holiday.

We take all the necessary actions as a management to avoid the risks due to quality procedures but sometimes we can't controlling everything and we missed something allthough we didn't desire it.

Our aim is to exceed our guests expactions and raising everthing in the hotel up to very best standarts protecting the nature and trying to make sure that all of our guest spend on unforgettable holiday.

we are also sorry to hear that you would not return to our hotel .WE hope that you change your mind and be our guests again.

With our warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    192
    108
    44
    27
See reviews for
358
215
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Back from 2 wks and I can honestly say I'm glad to be home the only 2 good things about this hotel were the rooms nice and clean and Erkan who was more than helpful and the management should be glad to have him on board.....

Up a massive hill and miles from hisaranou not a short walking distance and certainly not on bus route!!!
Steps up to most rooms very hard with small children when requested to move we we're offered 2 rooms instead of 3 we booked.....

Pool area dirty filthy, floors left in a mess dirty ash trays sun beds dirty or broken in fact I wouldn't like to know how many diseases are around the pool area we ended up with bad skin and eye infections vomiting and diahorea....

Food very repetitive and nothing for children unless they like chips or rice there are pizza and burger available every day however every day for 2 wks really???? More varied diet is needed especially for little ones.....

Entertainment so so no kids club when we were there even tho did state but Jade went off to college and wasn't replaced and when kids taken off to watch a film they were left unattended and we we're not told!!!!!

Pool area floor is a disaster waiting to happen slippy it's like an ice rink when wet tiles up to snack bar broken and pose there own danger as also slippy when wet my little one took a tumble down these as did I around pool area....

All I can say is health and safety in this country would have a field day with this hotel....

We did complain but the manager had a real go at the staff when if I'm honest he walked around enough during the day to see the problems but choose to ignore them and blame his staff for things he should of brought to there attention sooner than the guests had to......

After we complained we were then singled out and towards the end ignored especially by entertainment which was a shame as the holiday had got off to a good start....

Been to turkey this area and Oul deniz never had a problem would I ever go to this hotel again NO NEVER was a major disappointment and believe me this is only half the problems in fact Thomas cook rep has said they won't be using this hotel next yr as they've had that many complaints!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vcchh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this review, September 23, 2015
hello/Merhaba,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions&comments about our hotel.We would like to you to know that we are sorry about your holiday was unpleasant and you get negative comments about us specially after second visit on your holiday.

We take all the necessary actions as a management to avoid the risks due to quality procedures but sometimes we can't controlling everything and we missed something allthough we didn't desire it.

Our aim is to exceed our guests expactions and raising everthing in the hotel up to very best standarts protecting the nature and trying to make sure that all of our guest spend on unforgettable holiday.

we are also sorry to hear that you would not return to our hotel .WE hope that you change your mind and be our guests again.

With our warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Myself and my partner have just got back from a weeks stay at this hotel and we really enjoyed it. This hotel is in a lovely location overlooking the mountains and it was nice to be a bit away from the hustle and bustle of the main areas of hisaronu/olu deniz.

Our room was on the second floor overlooking the pool and we had a great view of hisaronu. The rooms were basic but nice and the maids did a fantastic job of keeping it clean. We got clean towels and our bed made daily.

The pool area was nice. We never struggled to get sunbeds but we did go out of the school holidays. It was very slippy sometimes but that was just down to people getting in and out of the pool - but do be careful! There was a lot of flies/wasps but that's just the hot weather. The glasses were cleared regularly throughout the day.

The food was the one thing that let this hotel down for me. I'll be the first to admit I am a fussy eater and some days I did struggle to find something I liked. Other days it was great and the bread is lovely! I do feel the restaurant could have been cleaner and there were a lot of wasps/flies so would suggest eating inside! I was ill one day but not sure whether this was the food or something else and it was nothing major.

All in all, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abi_W_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just arrived back after spending 10 nights at the Perdikia Hills we had an absolutely amazing time dont believe any of the bad reviews which have been put on. The food was the usual all inclusive but there was always something that you could find to eat meats and fish freshly cooked on the grill at lunch and evening dinner, nice salad bar and good choice of deserts. The restaurant was always clean and tidy and the staff worked very hard at keeping it so.
The room was spotless and we had our towels and bedding changed regularly the maids done an amazing job.
We never had a problem getting a sunbed whatever time we went to the pool area, which yes was very sliippery and they could do with some matting around the side of the pool as we did see a couple of people slip over. The staff working at the bar around the pool area were always pleasant and polite yes some of them were very young but they worked all day long with a smile on their face.
The hotel is situated at the top of a hill and yes believe me it is a hill but we didnt find it a problem we walked it on a couple of occasions but taxis are also readily available if you ask at reception and cheap.
Billys beach barbecue is a must on either a wednesday or saturday night we had a brilliant time there got picked up and dropped back off at the hotel. The 12 island boat trip was lovely too.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly be returning ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alyson c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband, 3 year old daughter and I stayed at The Peridika 26 August to the 9th Septemeber.
I honestly don't understand these bad reviews and can only think these people like complaining.
We stayed in room 1011 which was lovely and modern and had a lovely pool view was spotless clean and new towels every day.
Food was always fresh and a varied variety and certaintely didn't hear of anyone being ill from this.
Pool was kept immaculately clean and was checked twice through the day with the slides on for two one hour sessions both kids and adults loved it.
Yes sunbeds were taken early in the morning but this is not the hotels fault.
The hotel is on a hill and a lot of guests are families but hang on its called Perdika Hill Family Resort - says it all really.
All the staff were amazing and there are young lads by the pool that work silly long hour days and always have a smile on there face and ensuring everywhere is clean tidy and the guests are enjoying theirselves.
A special mention to the animation team Sonny Jimmy (or jerry i cant remember now lol) and Jade superb. From shaking every guests hand in the morning to providing water aerobics, darts, pool, fun pool games, kids club, to evening shows extremely hard working and they made our holiday. For very little resources they excelled. If you didn't want to participate it wasn't a issue. All were excellent with my little girl and spent time with her cuddles playing games even when they finished for the night after there 12-16 hour day!
I can only think that the bad reviews about the hotel staff and especially animation team is people that didn't participate or speak to these members of staff as if you wanted anything they would bend over backwards gor you. We had a fantastic holiday and wil be back just for the animation team!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charnlola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

First of all don’t listen to the negative reviews that were placed on here a few weeks ago. 1 week before we went, I was very unsure what we were going to with all the very negative reviews about the hotel. They couldn't be more wrong
We arrived late/early (depending on how you look at it) at 5:15 to the hotel, Monday 9th September for seven nights, check in was quick and efficient, was given both a cheese baguette sandwich and help to our room with the cases. The staff were friendly enough
Room was clean and tidy every day the towels were changed and room was cleaned no problems the cleaners were very friendly and always made a good job in our room. The room was adequate for the two of us and was towards the back near the villas
Lets start with the pool , there was always enough sun loungers even when we came down late at 11am and pool area was always cleaned most staff around the pool are only young but they do a good job job, clearing the glasses and brushing away the excess water from when the slides come on. These come on twice a day 11am and 4pm. If you sit opposite these in the corner near the stairs it does become wet so make sure you don’t leave bags on the floor.
Food choice was very good there is something for everyone, amazing fresh salad bar at lunch and evening meal time. There is always something different made at the grill every evening from chicken kebab to salmon steaks. The cakes are amazing make sure to try the profiteroles
Breakfast is 8-10, late breakfast is 10-11, Lunch 12:30-14:30, snack time is 13:00-15:00 you get freshly cooked pizzas which were nice and burgers and chips, from 16:00-17:00 you can get fresh Turkish pizzas, 17:00-18:00 is teas time biscuits and cakes and then dinner from 19:30…… plenty of food all day round.
The hotel is on a steep hill, to walk to hisaronu takes 15 minutes it’s a taxi ride to Olu deniz, if you get a taxi to or from which we did several times back to miss climbing the hill will cost £3
There is a free bus which leaves the hotel at 10am each morning which takes you to either Billy's beach or olu deniz beach (which you must go to it is beautiful.) Make sure you speak with reception just to make sure you’re booked on to the bus
The entertainment team try there best to make everyone involved and feel welcome , but most people did not want to participate meaning there was low attendance for the games
Only negatives were

- Wasps; generally they weren't interested in you but they were around, it’s a hot place so its natural. But suggestion would be to install ultra violet zappers.
- Drains;. We occasionally experienced the drainage smells but these weren't prolonged. Drainage is a common problem in Turkey but what we experienced was tolerable.
- Sun loungers; As we visited outside school holidays we did not experience a total lack of sunbeds although the usual towel reserving antics were in full swing!
was spotless.
- Slippery poolside; this is a problem, so be careful when walking around
Overall I would recommend, staff were polite enough and standard local beers and spirits included in the all-inclusive. The Restaurant and bar manager Eraken was always happy to assist with any issues.
Just remember you get what you pay for, we went for a cheap holiday and got what we expected. If you want 5* hotel book a 5* hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woody2k4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a little quite place, we stayed last year. It was very cosy and had a great over view. Wouldn't say the food was great, but the staff were very helpful. The rooms were very comfy and the little hotel really is a delight.
Would really recommend this hotel and would defiantly stay again.
I stayed in June/July of last year.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
0.5 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Manaspark Hotel Oludeniz
Manaspark Hotel Oludeniz
#25 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perdikia Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perdikia Hill

Property: Perdikia Hill
Address: Ovacik Mah. 49. Sok. No:7, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perdikia Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Perdikia Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdikia Hill Hotel Oludeniz
Perdikia Hill Residence Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing