We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small things spoilt the holiday.”
Review of Perdikia Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Perdikia Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for two weeks early August 2013, where do I start we have been to this part of Turkey 5 times in the last 8 years so no complaint about the location the people are wonderful. The hotel is at the top of a hill but this is only an issue if your unfit like me. Arrived at the hotel at 23.00 and was greeted by friendly enough member of staff who booked us in quickly without fuss the sandwich that we were given was appreciated. We we taken to our room on the ground floor which was a little disappointing as we had e-mailed in advance an requested a first floor room, The room was a little small but not a massive issue the biggest complaint was room was dirty, there was an stain that hadn't been wiped down on top of the fridge and dead Mosquitos on the floor we asked for the room to be cleaned the next day and when we came back from the pool at the end of the day the stain was still there, Under the bed was full of dust and old drinks tops. We did have issues getting sun beds and I became one of those people who got up between 6am and 7am to ensure we got a bed and parasol something I didn't want to be doing, plenty of signs saying towels would be removed if they were left but never saw any member of staff removing any. Food was of a good standard and always plenty of choices, my wife was poorly for 3 days but cannot put it down to something she ate. The entertainment staff were amazing and Sunny was the pick of them all. One complaint was loud music being played throughout the day, the choice was usually techno pop depending on who was working the bar don't think it was a choice most families would pick The gym was also disappointing with a number of pieces of equipment broke the small games room next dorr had one machine that was broken Our 7 year old had a wonderful time and met lots of good friends, so overall would come back to the area but not the hotel, suggestion get rid of the underused tennis court and put another swimming pool their instead.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 850 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed from 6th aug till 13th sept - travelled as 4 adults and 1 infant can not fault this hotel at all, staff members may be young but they did an excellent job. Rooms are good size and cleaned daily. Food was great always something to chose from - only thing ice cream should be on at other times other than lunch time - used the spa very decent prices and excellent service.

We will all be returning next summer with our extended family
Please don't listen to the bad reviews

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from the 7th-13th September. We are in our mid 20's and generally not very fussy.

The hotel is situated an hour and a half from Dalaman Airport, between Oludeniz and Fethiye.

On arrival we were taken straight to our room (1014) which had a lovely view over looking Hisaronu. This room as on the second floor facing west which gave spectacular sunset views, from a good size balcony. The room was very clean and modern; we felt this exceeded the 3 star rating.

The complex itself was very picturesque- the accommodation blocks surrounded a central pool area, separated by well kept gardens. There were two pools; one for the adults and one multipurpose pool which had slides and kids shallow section.

We were all inclusive so sampled all the meals and drink. The salad and fruit was always fresh and there was always a good selection of hot cooked options. Despite the negative comments other reviewers have made we found the food very tasty and we did not fall ill. In terms of drink we had our fair share of Perge Beer and House wine which were drinkable and adequate for all inclusive. Bottled water is included in the all inclusive drinks, which we were able to take out or to the room as we chose.

The entertainment was varied; a mixture of Dance nights at the amphitheatre and quiz nights at the pool bar. We only did the dance nights which consisted of a Turkish Dance night and Latin Dance night, these were very good. We didn't do the quizzes or bingo as it's not our thing but we couldn't help feel there should of been more shows at the amphitheatre as it's such a good space.

We recommend the free shuttle bus to OluDeniz which was put on by the hotel. We also recommend the free shuttle bus to Billy's beach (which is a must!) which can be booked at reception. Remember to take Lira to both beaches to purchase the sun loungers,/parasols as well as snacks.We also did Fethiye Market (Tuesdays) via dolmus.

We thought we should expand on some on the other negative comments that other reviewers have made-

- Wasps; generally they weren't interested in you or your food/drink unless you were a the restaurant. We resolved this by eating breakfast and lunch inside.
- Drains; We were in the accommodation block with the restaurant below. We occasionally experienced the drainage smells but these weren't prolonged. Drainage is a common problem in Turkey but what we experienced was tolerable.
- Sun loungers; As we visited outside school holidays we did not experience a total lack of sunbeds although the usual towel reserving antics were in full swing!
- General Cleanliness; We didn't experience anything that wouldn't be considered unacceptable in Turkey generally. You need to remember you are in a different culture and levels of absolute cleanliness wont match that of the UK - We are talking restaurant and pool areas, as our hotel room was spotless.
- Slippery poolside; We reckon there should be mats in the high traffic area's but if everyone slowed down a little then accidents can be minimised.

We thought the complex was more suited for couples rather than families; the hotels location means that if you want to leave the complex you need to sort transport, the levels around the complex and pool area were steep and there seemed to be little specifically aimed at children in terms of both entertainment and the buffet.

In summary we really enjoyed our stay. We appreciate we did not stay in the height of the school holidays (we can imagine the pool area and restaurant areas being much more manic). - perhaps this is the reason for some of the negative reviews?

We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TashandMark5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have never wrote a review on here before but after looking on here before we went, I was very unsure what we were going to.

I couldn't be more wrong arrived late to hotel, Friday 6th September for seven nights, check in was quick and efficient, was given both a cheese baguette sandwich and help to our room with the cases.

Room was clean and tidy every day the towels were changed and room was cleaned no problems the cleaners were very friendly and always made a good job in our room as well as making things with the towels

Sitting round the pool was always enough sun loungers and pool area was always cleaned yes the staff around the pool are only young but they do a excellent job, clearing the glasses quickly and brushing away the excess water from when the slides come on.

Food choice was very good there is something for everyone, amazing fresh salad bar at lunch and evening meal time. There is always something different made at the grill every evening from chicken kebab to salmon steaks. The cakes are amazing make sure to try the profiteroles

The hotel is on a steep hill, to walk to hisaronu takes 15 minutes, if you get a taxi to or from which we did several times back to miss climbing the hill will cost £3

There is a free bus which leaves the hotel at 10am each morning which takes you to either Billy's beach or olu deniz beach (which you must go to it is beautiful.)

The entertainment team try there best to make everyone involved and feel welcome

We meet some lovely people at this hotel, I would not think twice about recommend this hotel and hope to return next year

Enjoy !!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mich4442013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2015

Dear Clive,

Thank you very much for writing this valuable feedback.We enjoyed too much your comments&explanation about almost every single details from gardens to reception and from foods to general cleaning.Your review will be read by alot of potential guests and they will have an idea where they are coming to.

If you will come again we will be honoured to accomodate you next summer.

Kindly warm regards,

Yusuf Özbudak
Perdikia Hotels
G.M
gm@perdikia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel was very good. The staff were very helpful and supportive particularly after the airport failed to deliver the cases to us. The food was great and regardless of other comments there was adequate choice and plenty of it. The room was a family room and very spacious. When we had any small issues Erkan the food and bar manager was only to willing to help. We will be visiting again next Summer!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank appleguy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights our room was ok not what we requested but ample if you didnt plan on staying in it for anything more than sleeping the food was very repetative and the beer was the cheapest perge not effes as sold in most local resturants the cola was cheap cola and the plastic cups smelled of wet dog at times. The free mini bus to the beach was great saving 20 lira each way staff were polite if spoken to including the younger staff. We didnt suffer any illness but didnt really use the pool as the other guests were tweenagers and were messing about throwing each other in getting drunk and shouting etc but this is not the staffs fault we didnt get the view we asked for or a kettle but used the hotel as a base as we didnt go on holiday to complain we just worked around it and went to out and explored beatiful turkey the beach is great and its 18 lira for two sunbeds and an umbrella or free if you can find a spot with your lilo and towel. Personally I wouldnt choose to go back to the same hotel but did enjoy my holiday in Turkey if you eat out in hisaronu try pizza pepino for pizzas and traditional turkish meals that are huge! the chinese above azda 16.00 for 2 from the set menu it was lovely oh n in olu deniz try anfora pied were awesome and so were many of the chefs specials! Late check out at the hotel was 40 for the whole day and fatima sorted this no problem she also lent us some scales to weight our cases after all the shopping we had done take minimal stuff in your case to save excess bagage charges or leave half your old stuff behind like we did at the end of the day your holiday is what you make it and perdikia hills is a great place to base yourself from a short walk about 25 mins slow walking to hisaronu and taxi back agree 15 lira then no hill to walk up.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank has2bme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Pretty hotel up a steep hill as you would expect but further away from nearest bars and shops than described. Reception lady and manager were very helpful as we had a problem with Travel Republic cancelling our booking by mistake.
Balcony/terrace could just about fit 2 plastic chairs on. Rooms were sufficient and very clean due to maids hard work.
The main problem for me was the food. I have stayed at all incs. in Turkey a couple of times and found the food and the hygiene here awful. Tables were not given clean table cloths between sittings only brushed by what looked like a 15 year old with a bald dust pan and brush set. In the daytime the wasps and flies were everywhere. Food was bland and tasteless.
I only managed to sit around the bar area once as it was always too busy and no seats available.
The pool area was nice but far too crowded. Beds were uncomfortable and dirty as were the tables which must have contributed to the wasp problem.
The staff are far to young and untrained.
This could be a nice hotel if the cleanliness, wasp and food issues were addressed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lynnemccarthy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2015

hello/Merhaba,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions&comments about our hotel.We would like to you to know that we are sorry about your holiday was unpleasant and you get negative comments about us specially after second visit on your holiday.

We take all the necessary actions as a management to avoid the risks due to quality procedures but sometimes we can't controlling everything and we missed something allthough we didn't desire it.

Our aim is to exceed our guests expactions and raising everthing in the hotel up to very best standarts protecting the nature and trying to make sure that all of our guest spend on unforgettable holiday.

we are also sorry to hear that you would not return to our hotel .WE hope that you change your mind and be our guests again.

With our warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.3 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#6 of 102 in Oludeniz
638 reviews
3.0 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,058 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,656 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perdikia Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perdikia Hill

Address: Ovacik Mah. 49. Sok. No:7, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Oludeniz
Price Range: $34 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perdikia Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Perdikia Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdikia Hill Hotel Oludeniz
Perdikia Hill Residence Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing