We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”
Review of Perdikia Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Perdikia Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We travelled as a party of four adults who take three holidays a year and do not expect too much from a budget holiday. In this case we got what we expected - not too much!

Starting with the good points. The grounds were very nice, well presented with flowers and shrubs. The rooms were nice and bright and very well kept. 4 stars to the cleaners who kept on top of the job. Other good points NONE.

The all inclusive here is a joke unless you go to eat as soon as the dining room opens. Breakfast was 8 until 10. We tended to go down between 9.15 and 9.30 and most mornings were met with salad, bread or chips. On a bad day even the chips had gone. Evening dinner was the same. If you didn't get there early it was slim pickings. We got sick of being able to get meat and no veg or veg and no meat. The catering staff had obviously not been trained to fill the bain-maries on the servery when they were getting low and left it until they were completely empty before they started to prepare a refill, surely not rocket science. We asked the chef who would shrug and say "all done". We made numerous complaints to the reception, restaurant manager and hotel manager to no avail. If you think we are exaggerating see the photos. These were taken, after 3 complaints, at 9.20 one morning. 4 of us had a choice of sharing 1 hard boiled egg and 1 sausage or opt for bread and jam AGAIN. We did ask if we could have some beans on toast and were told by the chef that we were there for 7 days and got beans on 2 days which had already gone. It didn't seem to count that on 1 of those days when we went at 9.15 they had, in the words of the chef, "all done". Drinks were not much better, a very limited selection. We took to buying our own wine and asking at the bar for them to cork it for us as their wine was the worst we had ever tasted. Avoid at all costs unless you want to eat out most of the time which is what we did during the day. We suppose it would be a good holiday for dieters.I will say we felt even more sorry for the people there with young families who told us they were buying crisps at the shop for the children's breakfast one day! There was an omelette chef on duty some mornings but it was hit and miss as to whether he would cook for you or ignore you.

The hotel would be a nice place to stay self catering but a big no no all inclusive. Please don't think we are a load of moaners. On the day we waited for Thomas Cook rep to register a complaint there was a queue behind us waiting to do the same.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank LincolnTravellers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

They are to magnify this situation because of the compactness we couldn't fill empty plates immediately so that you can see empty plates on buffet sometimes that is all.They are opportunism and they are malicious if they will wait only one minute they would see to fill empty plates.But they didn't wait and they did take off photos the empty plates.

I request you will manage this problem.

Sincerely,
Yusuf Özbudak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    192
    108
    44
    27
See reviews for
360
217
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

this was to be the first holiday for my girlfriend and i in 7 years, we arrived on wednesday 24 october to unfortunitly rain but that couldn't be helped as it was late in the year and we had been told the weather was changable, we arrived in resort around 3pm local time and after receving our wrist bands went off to our room, our mood was damp as was our hair but the clean modern room with its balcony and view over the resort and hills cheared us up. the welcome meeting was very helpfull and we planned a few trips for the weekend. our food over the week was good, the selection for salad was vast but the meat options was a little limited but tasty all the same, some of the food looked odd but when we braved a try w wished we had been eating it from the first day, the all inclusive drink solection was not amazing but for the price you could drink as much as you wanted or could handle from 10am to 11pm. the staff were friendly for the most part but we did coment on the fact that as it was so late in the season you did feel they would rather like it if the hotel was empty and they could go home but i can't blame them as they had had a very busy summer, as the hotel was not very busy the entertainment was lacking but the comady night was worth a giggle. the pool area was clean and tidy, the pool was very cold and the slides were only turned on for 30 or so twice a day. we luckely had a few good days of sun and the trips were fab i would highly recomend the gourg trip and the boat trip. i would like to visit again but earlyer in the year to get the best of the weather but overall it was a good week and we enjoyed our stay. thanks for reading

Room Tip: go for a balcony overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank benjamin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We arrived at Perdikia hill at about 4pm, in the rain! Our room was nice, very clean. I wasnt very impressed that my daughter who is 14, but classed as an adult had a sofa bed to sleep on. My son who is a "child" had a sofa to sleep on. Both "beds" were in the living area. Not ideal.
We had to wait until 7pm to eat, which was a long wait as we were starving and very tired.

We ate at 7pm and was back in our room by 8pm to get some sleep as we had been up since 1.30am. Within minutes of arriving back at our room, a british "lady" who was stood right out side our door proceeded to have a fight with a member of her party, very scary for my children to hear! we called security who were already on there way. The fight carried on for a while. the shouting screaming throwing of bottles etc carried on until approx 530am when the turkish police were called.

We woke up too late for breakfast, so had the late breakfast, which is basically left overs. We asked reception if we could be moved as we had been awake all night listening to a drunken brit fighting, which was done. and our new room was much nicer and had much better views. I was alittle disappointed that our traumatic night hadn't been recognised by the staff who clearly were aware of the situation.

The surroundings are lovely, palm trees and garden which are kept very well and everything is very clean.

The food : the salads are good as was the soup and bread but the cooked food was luke warm with little variety, check the grilled chicken before you eat it as most was pink/red. Chips for breakfast lunch and dinner. All looked great and everything very clean, apart from the table cloths, which are just swept not changed. Coffee was Terrible!

The Bar ; Not alot of choice for me a non drinker, water coke or lemonade. My husband drunk the beer which he said was good.

the pools were lovely, very clean but cold ( it was october)!

The was no entertainment in the day and i heard entertainment twice in the week we stayed in the evenings.

The staff are friendly, the receptionist was very friendly and she was very helpful.
the bus to olu deniz is a must!

Hot water was abit of an issue, there isnt enough for four to have a shower one after the other, not good when you have been to the mud baths.

Overall this is a quiet, pretty clean hotel which is the perfect place to relax, with amazing views. I expect, the all inclusive aspect will change the atmosphere in the height of the season.

The hill wasnt that bad! We went out locally a few times and walked back up the hill no problem.

If we were to return, we would stay in the villa rather than the hotel.

Room Tip: 1210 is a good room for views, at the front you can see the pools and the town lit up at night, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mitzy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Arrived at the hotel late on a rainy cold night, had travelled all day and were not happy at being handed cold salami sandwiches, especially as most of us were vegetarian. Had hoped to get some warm food as we had been travelling all day, but were told it was too late to get anything else. The children were not happy as they were really hungary. We asked for hot drinks and were point towards a machine to get them, absolutely no consideration for how tired we were was taken.

On our arrive one of the rooms heating wasnt working and having complained finally got it working on the second day.

Food was not bad but was sick of eating the same thing day and night. Some of the staff were friendly however felt that the management could do with some training in being civil or polite.

Won't ever go there again in October as the swimming pool was freezing cold and no entertainment was provided during the day. Evenings were a bore however had one quiz night and a belly dancer night the rest of the week we had to go to bed early as there was nothing to do.

Take plenty of mosquitoe creams as you get bitten during the night especially in the bedrooms and living quarters

Early nights were a bore also the TV had mainly Turkish Channels or the BBC news.

If your thinking of going think twice as the resort may be decent but not much to do unless you pay to go out to eat and find your own entertainment

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a lot of mosquitoes so make sure you get a room on the lower grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank farah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Arrived at 10 pm on the first night walkways were very slippery we put this down to the rain.we were shown to our room on the second floor it was clean but as it was in the sloped roof space you had to bend down to avoid hitting your head
At the welcome meeting a few people complained about the low ceilings but we were glad we stuck with them as we found out most of the lower rooms were damp and infested with mosquitoes
We reported two faults with the room the balcony door did not fit/lock (this was never fixed) and the landing light(my wife fell and hurt her knee due to it being pitch black)it was only fixed numerous complaints.
The all inclusive drinks selection was poor the beer was awful and there was a problem with soft drinks either the machine added too much gas or it kept breaking leaving you with drinks from a 2lr bottle often left open on the bar(flat drinks) bar staff were rude and either ignored you or just thrust a bottle at you to serve yourself(some staff were nice but the rest let them down) management were no better rude and shouting at guests.
Restaurant was ok if you like flies raw eggs and dirty table linen.food was reasonably good apart from breakfast very poor selection late breakfast was a joke cold chips and leftovers.
Pool and bar area was slippery and the toilets were down steps from the pool an often risky affair as there were no slip mats and inadequate clearing of surface water.this is made worse when the staff try to push you in the pool I was pushed from behind and cracked my ribs on the way in
Slides only on for half hour twice a day and unsupervised.a strong smell of drains too
Entertainment were to start a belly dancer once a week and one quiz.we had to go out for our entertainment(can't fault anything outside the hotel it was all amazing).
Overall a poor show the management present a high standard complex but this is not what you get avoid avoid avoid

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johnsbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this review, September 23, 2015
hello/Merhaba,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions&comments about our hotel.We would like to you to know that we are sorry about your holiday was unpleasant and you get negative comments about us specially after second visit on your holiday.

We take all the necessary actions as a management to avoid the risks due to quality procedures but sometimes we can't controlling everything and we missed something allthough we didn't desire it.

Our aim is to exceed our guests expactions and raising everthing in the hotel up to very best standarts protecting the nature and trying to make sure that all of our guest spend on unforgettable holiday.

we are also sorry to hear that you would not return to our hotel .WE hope that you change your mind and be our guests again.

With our warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

stayed here for a week in mid october with a couple of friends. when we arrived our room was wrong but this was quickly rectified. lots of the rooms unoccupied which meant the resort was very quiet but we thought this was actually a bonus! food was ok-very repetitive every day with limited choice but all tasted very nice. resort very clean and most staff here very pleasant and friendly. weather was excellent for the time of year and came home with a lovely tan. rain on the very last day. overall a nice relaxing week in the sun.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 1107 which had 2 balconies so always able to sit in the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 26smiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

So I'm sat at the pool right now, hearing someone complaining about the resort and figured i would search for some reviews.

i have to admit that some of the food is repetative (i will never want to look at a meatball again lol) but it all tastes good and is well presented in the restuarant.

the pools are great fun and tbe slides are brill, especially for kids. they could be turned on for longer than half an hour twice a day but you kind of expect things to calm down towards the end of the season. same with the entertainment as there has only been 3 nights since I've been here for 11 days.

the bar and resturant staff are amazing and can't do enough for you. always very friendly and although they don't always understand everything you say, they manage to have a laugh with you and are up for a practical joke or two (the highlight being me putting chillis in their drinks and they doing the same the ice/ water fights are great in the daytime heat.

will definitely be returning next year as its just generally a great place

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kjwright17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
0.5 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Manaspark Hotel Oludeniz
Manaspark Hotel Oludeniz
#26 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perdikia Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perdikia Hill

Property: Perdikia Hill
Address: Ovacik Mah. 49. Sok. No:7, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perdikia Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Perdikia Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdikia Hill Hotel Oludeniz
Perdikia Hill Residence Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing