We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely cool spot...”
Review of Yuvarlak Cay

Yuvarlak Cay
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Koycegiz
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Yeşil Vadi..Doğanın binbir rengiyle süslenmiş bir mekânda yer alan Yeşil Vadi Restaurant, Yuvarlakçay’ın en nadide bölümünde 1991 yılından beri hizmet vermektedir.Tüm yıl boyunca açık olan tesisimiz, Muğla bölgesinin enyüksek dağı olan Sandras Dağı’nın eteklerinde saklı duran iki cennetin güzelliklerini ziyaretçilerimizle de paylaşabilmekten sevinç duyar; 400 metre uzunluğu 300 metre derinliği bulunan Topgözü Kanyonu ile yazın narenciye deposu ovayı sulayan Yuvarlakçay…
Powys, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A lovely cool spot...”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We went here as part of a an organised dolmus trip to the waterfall from Dalyan. Its a lovely shady spot next to the cold river with swings for those who dare dive in. The cool seating areas, provide a great place to chill out after your lunch. The food is of a good standard, all freshly cooked. We went twice in two weeks; the only disappointment was the state of the ladies wc facilities, on both occasions the one standard toilet was unflushable and didnt smell nice at all. Considering the numbers there at peak time, these wc facilities require a serious upgrade. Notwithstanding, I would definitely visit again, and would recommend others do too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hollytina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    51
    21
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Have a swim if you're hard enough!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We went here and to another couple of similar places by car. After the 50 degree heat of Dalyan this was a blessing. Yes the water is cold but me and the kids were in and out about 20 times, even jumping off the restaurant balcony. The food is standard fare but a good bit cheaper than Dalyan and nice and fresh. We filled a massive bottle to ise as drinking watewr back in the villa.
Nice to just sit in the cool shade, sup a cool Efes and watch the kids turn blue in the water... :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Parsman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, Nederland
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lunch at Yuvurlakcay”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

One day went with some local friends to Yuvurlakcay. Had a nice meal. I can recommend the trout. Fresh, well prepared.
Nice location to walk and enjoy the beautiful scenery

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RenedeBruijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Average”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

To be honest most people it seems visit here after visiting the "waterfall" both places are on an organised trip or on a Dolmus trip (as we did) The waterfall is very poor in my opinion, you need to be reasonably fit and very agile just to see it as walking there requires 2 stream / river crossing over rocks and when you get there its a very steep drop down to the waterfall. The waterfall itself although lovely was covered in litter and old bonfires (even the remains of a half burnt parasol) when we visited so we were less than impressed. Another 20 min drive takes you to Yuvarlak Cay which is based next to a mountain river, there are a couple of restaurants which serve v nice food (watch the prices as they have a habit of not showing the prices on the menus and we were warned about this by the Dolmus driver) the river water is so cold you'll have hypothermia in minutes (its very refreshing), overall a reasonable day but after the food there nothing to do and the mozzies are deadly there. Not worth the 50 lira (for 2) we paid in my opinion

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Falco9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Is this coldest water ever?”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

A superb setting and very tasy reasonable food especially the fish.Try staying in this water for more than 5 mins it's impossible.Y can also enjoy watching other people experiencing the thrills of the mountain water for the first time.Take the bus from the Dalyan dolmus station a great trip and not expensive.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank diane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuvarlak Cay also viewed

 
Mugla, Mugla Province
Yaniklar, Fethiye
 

Been to Yuvarlak Cay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing