We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem in paradise”
Review of Flora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flora Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Koycegiz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have stayed with Alp and his family for many years. Having just spent another week in this spotless well run hotel We feel that we should share our thoughts with anyone who is thinking of visiting this delightful town on the lakeside. Hotel Flora is committed to all conservation issues in Turkey and is often filled with interesting people who actively monitor the Flora/Fauna/wildlife of the area. The Hotel is spotless with well appointed rooms/apartments and well cooked delicious food. We look forward to returning in October, Thanks again Alp and staff

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dingdongdenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 129 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed in April for only one night but got super room for our budget. Thanks for the nice stay. The room was an appartment and had a bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and two balconies with a nice lake view. All was very clean. The breakfast was very good as well, not only the basic Turkish version, it even had fried eggs and a hot cheese bread. Perfect value for us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LindaWag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Flora hotel is a charming hotel right by the lake shore in Koycegiz.
Its extremely-clean, large rooms, as well as its amazing views of the lake are minor advantages of this accomodation compared to our host, Alp, which is a real specialist in making you feel at home. The location is also good, a 10-minutes walk away from the village centre, which might be a bit noisy during the high season. Prices are also excellent.

Koycegiz is a good choice to flee for a few days from the crowded turistic points nearby (Dalyan, Göcek), and has a good access (by ship) to the local attractions (Sultaniye hot springs, Iztuzu turtle beach), but you can also have a quite walk by the lake shore, do some biking to some near waterfalls, or simply relax in Alp's terrace with some of his fabulous home-made 'pide'.
No doubt on this: Flora hotel is the place where you want to be!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mantaycarretera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at flora hotel in summer 2012,during our tour of turkey. At first we thougt to stay there just for one night,but after having known Alp and his kind and helpful family,we decided to stay 3 nights!!the hotel is clean,completely renewed,with a fantastic view on the lake and near the centre,but what hit us most was the kindness and generousity that we found..
Our room was big,with a nice balcony,and with everything we needed;we had a wonderful turkish breakfast sitting outside;one afternoon we took 2 bikes of the hotel and rode to the city centre,and then along the lake..
We must say that we really enjoyed our stay at Alp's hotel and we would love to come back there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maccarone85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Good welcoming and hospitality by Alp.
If you want a place with family ambient, you are in the right place.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silvia-portugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

A fishermen place just around the big lake if you are interested in carps contests !
We arrived as 4 cyclists round the world and we've been welcomed really good, with central heating and warm showers !
It's a familly business and people are devoted and very kind, they speak many different languages and are very helpfull !

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Morimont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I had to leave after spending only two nights for my trip schedule, but I would like to go back when I want to be relaxed on holiday.
It is located in a quiet area. It was good for me. If you'd rather stay in the very center, you might choose another place.
They lend bicydles to the guests without any fee. Alp is the manager of the hotel, but also a good cook. It seemed he conducted nature tours too. I miss Ali's calm smile.

These are not directly related to the hotel:
There were two wedding party nearby. I had a lot of fun there. Professional but young live music bands with happily dancing people.
The dolmus operation to Sultaniye was stopped after 15th Sep in 2011.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoko_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koycegiz
0.4 mi away
Kaunos Hotel
Kaunos Hotel
#3 of 5 in Koycegiz
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panorama Plaza
Panorama Plaza
#2 of 5 in Koycegiz
75 reviews
9.1 mi away
Dalyan Terrace Hotel
Dalyan Terrace Hotel
#28 of 64 in Dalyan
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#35 of 64 in Dalyan
134 reviews
0 mi away
Cinar Butik Otel
Cinar Butik Otel
#1 of 6 in Koycegiz
3 reviews
0 mi away
Alila Hotel
Alila Hotel
#4 of 6 in Koycegiz
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Hotel

Address: Ulu Cami Mah. Cengiz Topel Cad. No:96 Koycegiz, Koycegiz 4880, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Koycegiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Koycegiz
Price Range: $39 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Hotel, is the best place for who seeks for peace and beautiful holidays especially for families. Our hotel is placed by the lake and just 2 minutes far from market, bars, restaurants and other tourist attraction points like daily boat trip departure point. We waiting for you to experience nice and unforgettable holidays at our peaceful hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Flora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing