We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanedan Beach Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel(Foca)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lola 38(Foca)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Karacam(Foca)(Great Value!)
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Lithos Hotel(Foca)(Great Value!)
$48
$46
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alize Tatil Koyu(Foca)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
27
46
33
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
46
33
17
13
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 136 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is a very beautiful location and a great place to stay. The hotel has a swimming pool although it is right on the beach so you can take a swim in the sea every day and make use of the water sports.

The hotel is modern, comfortable and well organised. With easy access to Foca nearby there is plenty to do and see. The staff here are very friendly and they make their guests feel very welcome.

The breakfasts by the poolside are excellent with a wide choice of buffet style Turkish breakfast with a variety of cheeses, breads, fruit, jams, meats etc. Cannot fault it really. Would have no problems recommending this especially for families.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAVAKLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

A fabulous little spot with enough to keep families, singles, oldies busy and happy. Peaceful and quiet and good food too-anyone who says otherwise doesn't know Turkish food. Two pools and a lovely blue flag beach mean you have a choice. There's a kids club and water activiites as well as a gym and all kinds of beauty treatments. Mostly Dutch & Germans with the odd Brit, mostly families but not exclusively. Been here twice-planning to go again-dream of going more often. Very close to Foca and easily accessible by minibus in a few mins. Secure and friendly and mabye a bit of updating would help but it's not the kind of place to stay in your accomodation

Room Tip: The upper villas are perhaps nicer than the lower ones
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22malone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We go to Hanedan for the 2nd time on April after going on August.

It was completely different.
Hotel was empty at this period of the year, swimming pool was out of order.
I haven't been advised of this and of course we were very disappointed.
Moreover the "A la carte" restaurant was not one. They offer only meatballs or kitchen,
that's all.

Finally we decided to leave ...

Don't go before June

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank breizh_Brest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed at Hanedan for 2 weeks during the summer of 2010. The resort hosts both a hotel and bungalows, and we stayed at one of the bungalows. The standard is average, but the location and staff are way above average! Everybody was truly friendly, professional and service minded, and we had a really good and relaxing holiday. The only disadvantage was the stony beach, but all in all – I can easily recommend Hanedan.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winter_Dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

My husband and I only stayed one night in Foca at the Hanedan Resort and for one night the room was fine. This is a large property. The front desk gave us a studio villa and it was very spacious. I think we would have been 'very' disappointed had we been given a room in the hotel (just my feeling). The kitchen even though we did not use it was clean. The room itself was clean and the A/C which I wondered about the size of the unit for such a large room, actually worked very well. However the bed was very firm and we had a very poor sleep. We had a car so the distance from town was not a big deal however if you didn't have a car, it may be difficult. For the price we paid, the room was of good value and it was clean which is important. However if we returned to Foca we would choose another property.

The breakfast was a surprise as we weren't expecting much, but it was quite an extensive buffet with an omelet station, sliced watermelon and melon, Turkish breakfast items, a coffee machine that made not bad coffee. Actually we were pleased with the breakfast that was offered.

Unfortunately our villa needed some updating in the bathroom. There was mildew around the bathtub and the bathroom sink dripped all the time (actually more like it ran slowly rather than drip).

I think what I will remember most about Hanedan Resort is the staff and not being very friendly or hospitable. Everywhere we went in Turkey when checking in we were made to feel very welcome. The staff were very indifferent and couldn't have cared less who they were checking in. When asking questions about parking our car the response wasn't very helpful. The young man who helped remove our suitcases from the car was impatient and scuffed the bumper of our rental car. Our suitcases are not heavy as they weigh 19 to 21 kilos each. It was very apparent that he wasn't happy about wheeling our bags to the villa and showing us where to go.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flymeaway2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews