We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely YES”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Foca
Reviewed July 20, 2012

That Hotel made my Foca vacation better with their friendly number "10" service. Room, location of hotel, furnitures, everything were perfect. Breakfast was delicious. Me and my fiancee will go and stay again and again. If you want me to suggest Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel my answer will be "YES"

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crebbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nightingalehome, Owner at Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012
Google Translation

Bülbül Yuvası tercihinizden, yapmış olduğunuz o güzel yorumdan ve tavsiyelerinizden ötürü size çok teşekkür ederiz...
Konuklarımızın rahat etmesi ve huzurlu bir tatil geçirmesi bizim için çok önemlidir. Otel temizliği, kahvaltı, akşam üzeri çay servisi, vb.. hususlarda layığı ile hizmet vermeye özen gösteriyoruz.
Sizi yeniden otelimizde ağırlamaktan büyük keyif alırız..

İyi günler,
Selma BÜLBÜL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 274 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

As far as Turkish hotels go, Bulbul Yuvasi is very nice. (I have lived in Turkey for five years and have travelled extensively throughout the country.) The rooms are well appointed (if oddly shaped), the staff are very helpful and the quality of the food is truly excellent. In fact, I'd say that if you really want to taste some spectacular local cuisine, you should definitely either stay at this hotel and enjoy the breakfast, or come for dinner separately.

As others have noted, the hotel does not have a private beach (www.booking.com is wrong); it does, however, have an agreement for hotel guests to enter for free a very nice beach about 4 km up the coast. Be aware that a taxi ride to the beach will cost you 20 TL and another 20 TL for your return.

All that said, I feel that the price for this hotel is a bit high. Compared to other hotels of a similar calibre in Turkey, I think the room charges could be lowered and be closer to the average market rate. I know Foca prides itself on naming every third hotel "boutique", but overall, I think Foca's idea of what boutique means may be different from many Westerners'.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraIsenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nightingalehome, Owner at Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel and about our cuisine.
I am sorry that I think there was a misunderstanding about private beach. Because, in booking.com web page and our own web page it is written that ' we have engaged beach, not a private beach'. According to the customer requests, we are making transfer to the beach and picking up customers from the beach.
In Turkey, about 45 hotels are certificated as boutique hotel from Ministery Of Tourism. Our hotel is one of the registered and certificated boutique hotel.
The quality and standards of registered boutique hotels are not less than European standarts. But unfortunately, some small hotels are using same label without certification.
We kindly ask you, please compare our price with the same quality hotels.

I want to thank you once more for your kind interest and comments. Awaiting for your next visit.

Regards
Selam BULBUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was looking for a luxury boutique hotel in foca for our wedding anniversary and after reading the reviews on trip advisor I chose bulbul yuvasi.

My overriding feeling was that the attention to detail was superb, from the warm hospitality, fabulous home cooked food ( organically grown in their own allotment), to their beautiful bedrooms.

The hotel owner and all her staff were fantastic and made our stay absolutely perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Foca.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B_Sener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nightingalehome, Owner at Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear Sener Family,

We were very happy to meet what a pretty family...
Thanks a lot your comment at trip advisor page and thanks for your recommendations.
We try to make our guests private for their special days such as unniversary,birthday etc..

Bulbul Yuvasi will be here when you miss Foca...

Best Regards
Selma BÜLBÜL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Perfectly located, Bulbul Yuvasi is an absolute gem by the water. This stunning little boutique hotel I would highly recommend. Selma, the owner looked after us as though we were family. The buffet breakfast was so impressive. All home cooked delicacies presented in the most stunning manner.
Dinner is also not to be missed. Vegetables, seafood and wines at sunset overlooking the water on the balcony of Bulbul Yuvasi. We shared this experience with close friends and enjoyed every minute.
Our room which looked directly over the water was perfectly appointed and very very comfortable. The swimming options were offsite but well worth driving to and included as part of your stay. However for the enthusiast you can swim right at the front of the hotel off the boardwalk. Looking forward to returning some day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nightingalehome, Owner at Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thanks for your lovely comment.
We are happy to read that, it was a memorable stay.

We hope to host you again in the nearest future.

Best Regards
Selma BULBUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel with my wife and I loved it!
The food was fantastic and the setting lovely. Starting each day with a fresh breakfast made with ingredients from the hotel's garden, prepared by the wonderful Selma meant we skipped lunch as we were both too full.
The staff were completely charming and could not have been more helpful whether arranging transfer to beaches, boat trips, to and from airports/stations etc. There is no private beach granted, but though annoyed at first by this we both felt that this hotel made the perfect break in a lovely area of Turkey.
Meena, Barhtia (sorry about the spelling) Selma and the others were great and made the whole trip special. I can't recommend this hotel enough for a relaxing stress free holiday. I'll be back for sure X

Room Tip: Get the first floor Jacuzzi room, Ailiyah I think it was, great view, great shower, great bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Dear Crockers,

As Bulbul Yuvasi Family, we like you very much as our relatives. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Thanks for your lovely comment. You are very polite. ( UK is the best !!! Good luck )

Best Regards
Selma BULBUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, but I felt it was overpriced and some of the descriptions were slightly misleading. The rooms were nice but a little small. There was no outside space other than a 1 metre wide balcony on the ground floor. The main thing I would warn other users about though, is that I read the description and thought there was a private beach within a few metres of the hotel. In fact this was not the case. The staff kindly took me to and from a public beach, but it was several km away. We were also disappointed not to have had it explained that there was no hot water when we arrived at the hotel. It was an unpleasant shock after a long journey ( though rectified later that evening).

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank su0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

As you know our hotel is Turkish Ministery Of Tourism registered boutique hotel. As boutique hotels, at any place of the world have the prices little bit higher than normal hotels.
For the beach, there is a misunderstanding. It is mentioned in our web page, the hotel has not a private beach but has engaged beach.
Hot water was a unexpected technical problem but it was covered within few hours.
But anyhow, we are sorry about that.

Thank you very much for your kind comments.

Best Regards
Selma BULBUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

ı found bulbul yuvasi from trip advisor and stayed for my job. room with seaview is hıgh qulity standarts. breakfast is excellent and lots of alternatives. for companies, early breakfast buffet is possible that is why ı prefer this hotel. ıt is the cleanest one that ı stayed in... the prices are normal for the quality..ı recommend all companies and foreıgn guests if they visit foca...owners and staff are smmiling people,helpful.thanks a lot for everything.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tunc a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nightingalehome, Owner at Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Tunc,

Thank you for your good comment and recommendation.
It is pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel.

Regards
Selma BULBUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foca hotels
0.6 mi away
Foca Boutique Hotel
Foca Boutique Hotel
#9 of 17 in Foca
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Karacam
Hotel Karacam
#3 of 17 in Foca
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ensar Butik Hotel
Ensar Butik Hotel
#10 of 17 in Foca
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Club Phokaia
Hotel Club Phokaia
#1 of 17 in Foca
614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Huri & Nuri Hotel
Huri & Nuri Hotel
#5 of 17 in Foca
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lola 38
Lola 38
#2 of 17 in Foca
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel

Address: Ataturk mah. 121. sok. No:20 | İzmir, Foca, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Foca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Foca
Price Range: $63 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bulbul Yuvasi is boutique hotel in Old Foca and situated between Fokai Rest. & Foca Casttle.It has 11 rooms; Velia is the smallest one with mountain view, Caria is mountain and road view, Larissa is large room with seaview and french balcony, Alalia is seaview with jakuzi and french balcony,Massalia is full seaview with turkish bath. All rooms are french bed and there is a wireless internet in the rooms.Hotel has special alacart restaurant so you can choose your special food.Our concept is bed & breakfast, five o'clock tea with delecious cookies. Price includes bed & breakfast, tea time, transfer to the beach, taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing