We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Foca
Certificate of Excellence
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Bulbul Yuvasi is a beautiful small hotel in a perfect location and run by very friendly and welcoming people. The rooms and all public areas are beautifully decorated and furnished with lovely attention to detail and the whole hotel smells divine. I will definitely return if I can afford it, though it's not very expensive considering the luxury and service. Just a few minor quibbles: 1) I sent an email in advance about special dietary requirements and was told that there would be plenty of choice for breakfast - there wasn't, though this was rectified on the second morning after I made a point of it; 2) when booking, I specified that we preferred to be high up but I was recommended a room on the first floor when there was a quieter and more private room available on the top floor (which I only ascertained after arriving); 3) I mentioned on the second day that some lights were not working and because of this it was not possible to see the AC controls - nothing was done about this so I had to ask again the next day; 4) I think the beds could be of better quality - when my partner turned over, the whole mattress bounced and a good mattress should not do this; 5) why provide travel hair-dryers which are not powerful and not ergonomic - after all, it's the client who is travelling, not the hair dryer?! 6) I couldn't for the life of me work out how to operate the safety deposit box. But I am probably a difficult customer and these quibbles are only minor and did not take away from the enjoyment of staying there. Also, we had a lovely meal cooked beautifully and with care - the whole balcony to ourselves and a tasty bottle of French wine. This is a really special place, highly recommended.

Room Tip: It's probably quieter on the upper floors and sea views will be better. Our room was on the firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auir50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nightingalehome, Owner at Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your highly recommended hotel classification.
Comments off all customers are very important for us. On that basis, your recommendations will be taken very siriusly.
Even though, the comments on ' beds, safe box, hair dry ' are really suprised for us. They are top standard products for hotels.
Our breakfast as you mentioned is very rich and has a lot of homemade alternatives.
Maybe in your first day, we can not serve you for your very special diet programme. But we are happy at least you were happy after the second day.
That will be our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel very soon.

Best Regards
Selma BULBUL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    34
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
31
156
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sea Ranch, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Bulbul Yuvasi is a charming boutique hotel in the seaside town of Foca, run by exceptionally caring owners and staff. The rooms are well appointed and many have beautiful views overlooking the water. The food is delicious...and the wine list selection, though small, is international. I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room overlooking the water on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luxvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nightingalehome, Owner at Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely comment...
Special thanks for your note on the food and wine.
That will be our pleasure to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Selma Bülbül
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izmir
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

ı visited bulbul house at april 10 th and hospitality was very important. first ı start thank you to selma, muvaffak,mine,bahtiyar...ı was in alalia room with jakuzi with wonderful view...sleep in the rooms were quality and its silence, that is the advantage for the hotel. ı took dinner that included olive oil vegetables, steak,pasta with cheese.all they were very delicious. hope to see you next time at your hotel..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hakan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nightingalehome, Owner at Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Mr Hakan,

Start to thank you for your good comment.
It is the only boutique hotel in Foca that's why lots of guests choose here. You can feel yourself in your house. Because breakfast include hand and home made materials. You see flowers and lavander smells everywhere.
It is proud of that your recommend Bulbul Yuvasi to your friends.
Hope to host you again at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Selma BÜLBÜL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İzmir
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

I only recommend Bulbul Yuvasi for the travelers because it is high quality boutique hotel in Foca. I was there between 10 13april for business. I stayed at Larissa room that is seaview with french balcony.
ı had very delicious and excellent breakfast. All of the foods were home made such as boreks,eggs,desserts,orange juice...Hotel has perfect seaview. Wifi free internet usage and otopark are advantages for the guests. Everybody is polite in the hotel. Finally, thank you for everyting BULBUL FAMILY...See you next time..Figen Yavuz

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Figen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nightingalehome, Owner at Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Yavuz,

Thanks for your best comment.
You visit us with your company but next time, we want to host you for your holiday.
Your next visit, you will se more and more jams at the buffet and other hand made foods.
We missed you..See you as soon as possible.

Best Regards
Selma BÜLBÜL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London,UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Bulbul Yuvasi for four days over Easter. The pictures do not do the hotel justice. The location is fabulous, the rooms were very well done. We stayed at the Alalia 1 room which has a jacuzzi with views overlooking the bay.
The breakfast spread was amazing and people in the hotel made us feel like family. Selma is an amazing cook and we had some of the best dinners in this hotel. They even arranged an impromptu workshop to teach us traditional Turkish recipes and organized a private boat tour at a very reasonable price. The staff is very courteous (Mina & Bakhtiar) and willing to help (woke up at 5:30 AM to bid us farewell).

Room Tip: choose the rooms with views of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rivaldoisgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nightingalehome, Owner at Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your positive comments.
Customer satisfaction is very important to us. We do our best for the comfort of our guests.
Therefore, tours, breakfast, etc.. it is pleasure to give detailed information to you.
When you miss Foca, our hotel, our kitchen; always welcome you at Bulbul Yuvasi..

Regards
Selma BÜLBÜL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eskisehir, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

ıt was cordial, we were like in our home.....
we went a short trip in foça but we rest and relaxed in this hotel's atmosphere and ambiance, ıt was hot, good quality and clean

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bulent s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nightingalehome, Owner at Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Bulent,

We were happy to hear these good comments. Hope to see you at our hotel as soon as possible.


Regards
Selma BULBUL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Dear all travellers,

As you could see on our profile, we use to stay many times in TURKEY and we do prefer charming and boutik hotel. We just staid in BÜLBÜL YUVASI boutik hotel in Foca about 70 Kms from Izmir. This hotel is really perfect about different points of view :
- location just near by Foca center about 5 minutes walking
- only 1 quiet rooms such well decorated and comfortable
- cleanliness perfect really exceptional
- breakfast are such wonderful and home made by the lady owner Ms. Selma Bubul
- diners are also delicious
- prices are correct regarding the quality
- of course, hospitality is incomparable because turkish one
- endly, Foca is a lovely place with about 25000 people. You can easily reach IZMIR in about one hour with bus and train. Many good fish restaurants in Foca.

For holidays or a large week end, be confident and go to BULBUL YUVASI Boutik hotel bulbulyuvasi.com.tr
We wish you a lovely stay in TURKEY.
Best Regards

Room Tip: 11 eleven rooms. We stay in LARISSA room. It was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hakke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foca hotels
0.6 mi away
Focantique Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Lola 38
Lola 38
#2 of 15 in Foca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Karacam
Hotel Karacam
#3 of 15 in Foca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Alize Tatil Koyu
Alize Tatil Koyu
#11 of 15 in Foca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ensar Butik Hotel
Ensar Butik Hotel
#15 of 15 in Foca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Menendi Otel
Menendi Otel
#4 of 15 in Foca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel

Property: Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel
Address: Ataturk mah. 121. sok. No:20 | İzmir, Foca, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Foca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Foca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bulbul Yuvasi is boutique hotel in Old Foca and situated between Fokai Rest. & Foca Casttle.It has 11 rooms; Velia is the smallest one with mountain view, Caria is mountain and road view, Larissa is large room with seaview and french balcony, Alalia is seaview with jakuzi and french balcony,Massalia is full seaview with turkish bath. All rooms are french bed and there is a wireless internet in the rooms.Hotel has special alacart restaurant so you can choose your special food.Our concept is bed & breakfast, five o'clock tea with delecious cookies. Price includes bed & breakfast, tea time, transfer to the beach, taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing