We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
49
12
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
12
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

We were in town for our daughter's wedding; she stayed with us at the hotel. The floor we stayed on included our suite and adjacent room, along with a beautiful sitting area in the hall. We were the only ones using that space during our stay. How wonderful to have that space to gather AND to take pictures of the bride! There was a daily complimentary and delicious traditional Turkish breakfast buffet, including made-to-order omelets. The staff (including Yusuf) was incredibly helpful in so many ways - they allowed us to park our oversized van right by the entrance; they provided extra hangers and a large vase for flowers; they also allowed us an evening check-out time for one of our rooms so that we could change clothes and pack our luggage after the wedding - at no extra charge! We could not have asked for better accommodations for this very special weekend!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 326JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile


The hotel building is 100 years old and the interior design really takes you to past but it is very classy and elegant at the same time. It is placed at the historical site where you can easily find beautiful places to see in walking distance.
Save your time for the best traditional Turkish breakfast.
In a nutshell; very professional and nice staff, great traditional food and very good location. I definitely recommend this place.
Have a nice trip!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Travel384871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2015

This hotel is located centrally close to the restaurants and sights of the old town. The room itself, located in an renovated old town house, was clean with a nice but small bathroom. The only disadvantage of the good location is the traffic on the main road in front of the building, even if the windows were closed there was some noise, but the hotel has rooms to the other side as well. Breakfast was a large buffet with plenty of choice on weekend, during working days it seems to be served and a bit smaller but still very good. For a double room we payed 180 lira and would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stivn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

It's a very cosy and authentic boutique hotel where the staff are extremely helpful, the lady who prepared breakfast was amazing and the food is so local and so good. The room was so spacious that you think you booked a suite for the price of a regular room, it is very very clean and the room was fully equipped. The AC was effective. Location is quiet and 7 min walk from. the old city center.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reem-Al-Assal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2015

We had the most wonderful time staying at this little hotel right in the bussle of Antakya and where we were so cordially looked after. The front of house staff are charming and speak good English. The rooms are small but perfectly formed and you have everything you wish for. If you do not want to be in a room on the main street side of the hotel be sure to ask for a quiet room. The breakfast is delightful and the jams delicious. Fruit in Antakya is some of the best we have eaten anywhere and be sure to go to Oksuzler Turkish Delight shop which is just a few minutes walk and but a huge box of pommegranite and pistachio Loukoum or Turkish delight. It is the best in the world.... seriously take a few boxes home and you will never regret it. We stayed twice at this lovely hotel and the second time they very kindly upgraded us to a small suite, but the bathroom was minute... really small so you cannot be overweight to get through the door, but it was cute!

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room. Whilst the rooms are small - they all have windows and on the inside of the hotel are cooler but there is air co.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Islandlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews