We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
81
13
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
81
13
3
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 101 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2019

I came across the KaVinn two years ago on my first visit to Antioch, and although I didn't stay at the hotel in 2017, I noted it for a future visit.

At first glance this boutique hotel in the ancient quarter of the city of Antioch, is indeed cute and charming, especially if you like knickknacks and clutter
In early April 2019 we were back again in Antioch for a wedding and decided to stay at the KaVinn. We were given room 204, which at first seemed perfectly adequate. It was only later with our cases in the room that we realised there was in fact very little space, so much so that one side of the bed was without a bedside table. The ensuite was cramped and dimly lit, although the shower cubicle was spacious enough.
Our main issue was with the noise, this seemed to come from the house next door and some noisy children, the early breakfasters in the courtyard below our room, and the rain drumming on the retractable roof (over the courtyard)

In addition, we had an issue with a missing hat, my wife had brought her wedding hat, albeit a small fascinator, and placed it in its cardboard box (admittedly somewhat crushed) on a lower shelf in the corner of the room; come the day of the wedding the hat was nowhere to be seen. The manager was called as we thought maybe the cleaning lady had mistakenly removed the crushed carton as rubbish. Admittedly a search was made and apparently security cameras were viewed, however all to no avail.
Unfortunately the owners gave us the impression that the hat was never there in the first place and doubted that their cleaning staff had thrown it out with the rubbish.
What annoyed us most was the insinuation that the missing hat had absolutely nothing to do with the hotel, and that if anything was missing, it was by default, our problem!
I should add that this is certainly not the cheapest hotel to stay at in Antioch, and when we came to settle the bill no apology or compensation was offered.
This whole episode left us with a sour taste in our mouths and an unpleasant memory of our stay in Antioch.

PROS.
Helpful staff (Furkan bey)
Renovated ancient courtyard house in city center

CONS.
Noisy
Small rooms + smaller bathrooms
Smokers in the courtyard

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Throy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019

When you enter to the hotel you feel like in a dream.. As a family stayed in a fantastic 3 bed room decorated with a great respect to past original traditions . Never get bored in the hotel full of art figures ..Breakfast is a collection of Antakya very tasty local varieties..
Dont make the second round and watch your weight..)))

Room tip: Rooms upstairs are perfect..
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahdgbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esra B, Yönetici at Kavinn Butik Otel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2019

Hello Mr. ahdgbd , We would like to thank you for your comments and evaluations about our hotel. We would like to welcome you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

I loved our stay in this historic boutique hotel in the middle of old Antakya, it brought up all the good forgotten memories of my childhood when we used to visit my grandmother house at the old town of Muharraq in Bahrain where I come from, I stayed with my friends in this hotel for 2 nights in December 2017, there were 2 staff only at a time serving us, they were helpful, the check in process was quick, the room choices however were limited, there are maybe around 7 rooms in total only, we took all of the 4 rooms available in the second floor, the rooms were small in size but just enough, well furnished, the toilet is small with a tight shower, but clean and well equipped, the central heating in the room was ok, however the rest of the hotel upstairs and the lobby downstairs felt very cold and humid, with only one mobile small electrical unit which was turned on upon request, and it was not enough to keep the hotel warm, I had to stay with my coat and shawl on during dinner and breakfast dining, there were few dining tables available, I think 2 tables only in the hall downstairs, only breakfast is available which was just good but not impressive, we wanted dinner but it was not available at hotel, the receptionist ordered it for us from outside, but it was expensive, my friend had her reservation done via Expedia and she paid fully to Expedia upon reservation, however she had problems checking out and was asked by the management to pay again directly to them!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jamilaa2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esra B, Yönetici at Kavinn Butik Otel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018
Google Translation

Hello Jamiliaa,
First we hope you're okay. Thank you very much for choosing us as your accommodation during your visit to Antakya and for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We are a boutique hotel with 9 rooms and a bed and breakfast concept, converted into a hotel with the restoration of historical Antakya place. Our focus is that our guests have a good time and are happy. Even though we did not have dinner service, we were at dinner service on request. Our breakfasts are organic and hearty local Antakya breakfast in the form of plates. If you have any problems with the Expedia channel, we think that you are the last to be informed by the Expedia authorities. On your next visit to Antakya, we would like to say that we will be glad to welcome you again.

مرحبا جميلة،
أولا نأمل أن تكون بخير. شكرا جزيلا لاختيارك لنا كمكان للإقامة خلال زيارتك إلى أنطاكية ولتقاسم أفكارك حول فندقنا. نحن فندق بوتيك مع 9 غرف ومفهوم السرير والإفطار، وتحويلها إلى فندق مع استعادة التاريخية مكان أنتاكيا. تركيزنا هو أن ضيوفنا لديهم وقتا طيبا وسعيدة. على الرغم من أننا لم يكن لدينا خدمة العشاء، كنا في خدمة العشاء عند الطلب. الإفطار لدينا هي العضوية و القلبية إفطار أنطاكيا المحلية في شكل لوحات. إذا كان لديك أي مشاكل مع قناة اكسبيديا، ونحن نعتقد أن كنت آخر أن تكون على علم من قبل المسؤولين اكسبيديا في الخطأ. في زيارتك القادمة إلى أنطاكية، نود أن نقول أننا سوف نكون سعداء أن أرحب بكم مرة أخرى.

Merhaba Jamılıa A,
İlk önce iyi olduğunuzu umarız. Antakya ziyaret ettiğiniz zaman içinde konaklama olarak bizi tercih ettiğiniz için ve otelimiz hakkındaki düşüncelerinizi paylaştığınız için çok teşekkür ederiz. Biz tarihi Antakya konağının restore edilmesi ile otele dönüştüğü 9 odalı ve oda kahvaltı konsept ile çalışan bir butik oteliz. Odak noktamız misafirlerimizin iyi vakit geçirmesi ve mutlu olmasıdır. Akşam yemeği servisimiz olmamasına rağmen isteğiniz üzerine akşam yemeği servisinde bulunduk. Kahvaltılarımız kahvaltı tabağı şeklinde organik ve doyurucu yöresel Antakya kahvaltısıdır. Expedia kanalıyla yaşadığınız problemler ise tamamen Expedia yetkililerinin sizleri yanlış bilgilendirmesi sonucu yaşadığınızı düşünüyoruz. Bir sonraki Antakya ziyaretinizde sizleri yeniden misafir etmekten mutluluk duyacağımızı belirtir görüşmek üzere iyi günler dileriz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

I stayed there with my wife for a couple of nights. It has a very good location with access to everything. It is very nicely decorated by someone with great taste. The staff was helpful and informative. I would certainly choose this place again for my next visit to Antioch.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank luxusyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esra b, Sahibi at Kavinn Butik Otel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

We would like to thank you for choosing us and for sharing your ideas with us. Overall we were very happy to learn that your stay is a pleasant past and to meet your expectations. We would like to welcome you back to our hotel as soon as possible. Our respect,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

This cute boutique hotel is not to be missed. Run by a very savvy family it is beautifully decorated, with enormous attention to detail, do yourself a favour and stay here in the heart of ancient Antioch. TIP: the same family run a rather stylish bar in the same city, ask for directions.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Throy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esra b, Yönetici at Kavinn Butik Otel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We were honored to know you. We will spare you time on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews