We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,345)
Filter reviews
4,346 results
Traveler rating
3,349
591
241
84
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,349
591
241
84
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandals bar hayal bar aqua bistro main restaurant turkey animation team a la carte restaurants crisps guest relations next year family terrace sea view steak restaurant teenage club evening entertainment live music pool games
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 4,346 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here 2 years ago,we are really like this hotel, big and comfortable rooms,wonderful area,the best show which we saw before,but the best part is entertainment team,very kind and funny people, the made our holidays!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Johnybest777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusesiLuxuryResort, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Susesi Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest ''Johnybest777",
We would like to express our joy reading your feedback about your holiday at Susesi Luxury Resort!

Thank you fro recommendation our Resort here and all your friends.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Susesi Luxury Resort again and again. We will be happy to host you in our resort.

Hope to see you as soon as possible,

With Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel and Beach is beautiful. The food always fresh and delicious. We Rent a Chalet at the Pool for a week and it was Wonderful! We are coming again next year.
Special thanks to Hakan and Bekircan our Chalet-Butlers! They did the best service!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank M_rza8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusesiLuxuryResort, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Susesi Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest " M_rza8",

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you had a fabulous experience with us.

Our guests its travellers with different aims, someone come for relaxation, other for work purposes. That is why we try to provide wide spectrum of services, which will satisfy all our audience.
It is a great honor for us to be so highly accredited of professionalism and attentiveness of our staff.
We would also like to show our gratitude for recognizing hospitality and professionalism of Hakan and Bekircan - who will be happy to hear of your appraisal.

We are happy to be part of a great memory of your trip and look forward to the pleasure to be your hosts again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was excellent from beginning to the end, the design is luxurious, they have hostesses to welcome you to the hotel and to show you to the room. The restaurant has great food choices, for every taste. They even serve champagne in the morning. The waiters are great, very nice and very attentive. The beach is very clean, there are sunbeds for everyone, the pool is big, many bars near the pools/beach. In the evenings there is first the kids club disco, then a show for the grownups. I totally reccomend it, I will surely stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Anca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusesiLuxuryResort, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Susesi Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest "Anca G",

Thank you very much for your great feedback and your loyalty to Susesi Luxury Resort.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a fabulous stay with us.Whole our Team is happy to serve you and know, that you had enjoyed our meal in main restaurant and other restaurants equal, behavior of our staff, their kind treatment and trying to be helpful in every moment.

It is a great pleasure for us to share your wonderful comment with our team and we are looking forward to welcome you back next year.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are currently in the process of checking out from a week's stay at the Susesi luxury resort which in general has been a pleasant stay. The pool area's are beautiful, the rooms are very clean and well maintained and the food and drinks are delicious and plentiful. However the reception staff leave a lot to be desired. In all our interactions they have been unhelpful, unwelcoming and in dire need of customer service training.

Our flight home was extremely late (we don't think this is that unusual for Turkey) and for 4 days we have attempted to enquire about a late checkout. Every time we were told to come back tomorrow, or that the answer is NO..

When we were finally able to speak to a manager on out last day, we were told that all they could offer us was a 3 floor suite for an additional £162! He brazenly told us that the new guests checking in to our room were already waiting for us to leave and that arriving guests would always be prioritised over current guests or those checking out!

On the whole, we had an enjoyable stay at the Susesi but we feel this has been tainted by the many negative interactions with reception staff. It has undermined the other hotel staff who cannot do enough for their guests. We will have to seriously consider whether we would return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cant fault reception staff or guess relations for the warm welcome we received on arrival to the hotel. Best ever no standing about after a long flight waiting to be checked in other hotels could take a leaf out of their book, The rooms, gardens restaurants and pool area all beautifully kept. The bar staff in Hayal and Sandal bars were attentive and engaged well with all our group and had a laugh with them which makes for good relations and makes the holiday. This applies to the restaurant staff at Sandals bar in the afternoons sadly the other restaurant couldn't match this often found ourselves waiting or going to find things ourselves or asking someone else but felt it was due to the language barrier I suppose as much our problem as the staffs. The main restaurant again we were so use to engaging with staff either at breakfast or at main meal often them remembering you and escorting you to an available table. little things such as remembering what you like to drink. That little time they managed to interact while they are working makes the holiday. We found this difficult this stay due to the ever changing staff and there seemed to have no set tables and they seems to be always rushing about. The people they are serving are on holiday and not in a rush to be anywhere. My suggestion is to look at this and that a smile goes along way.This would not stop me recommending the hotel as these minor things can be easily addressed.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusesiLuxuryResort, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Susesi Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest "Derek'',

Thank you very much for your great feedback and your loyalty to Susesi Luxury Resort.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a fabulous stay with us.Whole our Team is happy to serve you and know, that you had enjoyed our meal , behavior of our staff, their kind treatment and trying to be helpful in every moment, and of cource huge thank you for pointing out Emrah - who is happy to see your positive comment.

It is a great pleasure for us to share your wonderful comment with our team and we are looking forward to welcome you back next year.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews