We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Luxury vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Susesi Luxury Resort
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A real Luxury vacation!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I just had a week holidays at susesi.if u really want to relax this is the right place.first of all is 30 min from Antalya airport.The resort rooms are spacious.the maid take really good care of them (if u tip her she will clean your room earlier).Pools are big and clean(if u want the best seats woke up early).Sand sea and a platform with lots of seats(very salty sea,u should wash your body at the showers near after u get out).food delicious and various( every night different kinds of traditional food from different Countries).u can find a bar in every corner and they serve u everything u want. I had a great Massage at spa.The thing I liked the most is the view.u never get tired of that.Ifit like shopping,Belek center is 5 minutes away( reception will call a taxi and they will charge u 5€ or 7$). This was not my first time in Belek Antalya.I will definitely go back to Susesi.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AlbanianVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,227
    345
    144
    50
    52
See reviews for
835
451
17
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

after recently returning from the susesi we would not stay there again.The resort itself was lovely as was our villa but we payed extra for ultra all inclusive which turned out to be the same as all inclusive as when we enquired what we get for the ultra was informed the hotel didnt do that yet we booked and payed for it. compared to other 5 star hotels we have been to this one was nowhere near as good,the food was repetative and the waiting on staff could be rude.Also when we asked for late checkout we were told we would have to pay £265 for an extra 2 hours ,we have never had a problem before neither have we had to pay.When we tried to complain we were basically told it was not their problem so overall we would not recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nean74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 days holiday at Susesi,which is a great hotel.We have visited it before in 2010 and The only new thing is the teenage club.The food is amazing,fresh and tasty...but not as many dishes as In 2010.Eating breakfast was a pleasure,lots of cakes,muffins,pastry,pancakes,toast,fresh omelettes and fresh juices,I recommend takatuka bar for lunch because there are lots of snacks(hamburger,cheeseburger,pizza,pasta...) but also in the main restaurant you can find a lot of dishes and at the sandal corner.Hayal bar is the best,they serve the best hot chocolate and the most amazing kiwi fresh.every Friday there is a foam party on the beach at 16:00 you should not miss it because it is really funny! I can say that the animation this year was not so good except anabelle and merve 2 girls in the animation team who are great,also the yoga teacher and the aqua gym teacher are great ! You should go to yoga it really helps for relaxation and also semih( from the animation team ) is a funny guy!at 16:00 at the sandal bar they open cookies buffet and the carrot cake is one of the best cakes there.in the evening you can have an ice cream at the cake shop until 00:00 or you can stay at the live music at takatuka bar ..in some nights there are parties ( garden partie or pier parties)
The hotel itself is clean and great decorated,the rooms are spacious and nice,the Turkish bath and sauna are great,at 14:00-15:00 when we should not stay in the sun you can go to the Turkish bath or sauna ...or even to the indoor pool and maybe drink a natural fresh at the vitamin bar or maybe an ice cream from the ice cream corner.
What I dislike at this hotel is the staff at the reception..in 2010 when we came they tried to give us another room,not the the room we booked, it was very far away from the main building,and this year they did the same to my friends,they tried to give him the same room they offered us in 2010..even if they had standard rooms ready(I know this because after my friend refused being given that room they gave him 2 doubles,the rooms he paid for.)
So do not accept any room unless you like it,and if you do not give the a little "present" when you go for the check-in they will give you a room very far from the main building ..they did this to us ...I can say that this was the only negative point in my holiday,I enjoyed it and I would come here anytime.if you book a room in this hotel you won't be dissappointed !!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at around 10pm. The entrance from the outside is a little disappointing for a hotel of this quality. Check-in was efficient and friendly and we were quickly taken to our spacious room. We had to ask for a spare single bed and a cot to be removed from the room - we had simply booked a double.

Our room (2318) was at the rear of the main building and overlooked the townhouse style accommodation and the roof of one of the indoor pools. However it was very quiet and well furnished. The hairdryer was poor though - so if you have a good head of hair take your own hairdryer! We had a little difficulty mastering the air conditioning controls although the aircon may have gone off without the room keycard in the wall slot.

The food in the hotel was in general very good - plenty of choice in the main restaurant, although as the hotel was pretty full, it was better to eat dinner after 8.15-8.30pm. We preferred the 'a la carte' restaurants which cost 10 euro per person extra, needed to be booked by 2pm or preferably the day before. We tried the Asian, Italian, Steak and Fish (overlooking the sea) restaurants. The menus were extensive with a good choice in each. Eating in the 'a la carte' restaurants was a much more enjoyable and relaxing experience with good waiter service. There is an adult only buffet style restaurant but this had a limited choice of dishes.

The breakfast options were extensive but I particularly enjoyed the omelettes, fresh bread and danish pastries.

There is always somewhere 'open' for food on the complex. Breakfast from 7-11am in the main restaurant, lunch from 12-4.30pm in the poolside 'snack' restaurant, dinner from 6.30pm until 10pm in the main restaurant followed by an 'all night' selection with other areas serving fajitas, burgers, hot dogs, ice cream, fruit/veg juices, local pastries etc.

Staff would often circulate during the day around the pool serving fresh fruit and drinks. The iced cherries were our favourite.

There are large swimming pools but you needed to get a sunbed around 8am to be sure of getting one (and much earlier if you wanted a padded cushion) as this wasn't well controlled by the hotel. Towels were available from 8am but a large number of people got them at the end of the previous day - so you have to play the same game! The weather was sunny every day with temperatures around 30 C - perfect for lazing by the pool.

There are plenty of activities organised by the Entertainment team during the day around the complex - aerobics, table tennis, darts, water polo etc. The gym is compact (and not well air-conditioned) but reasonably well equipped with cardio equipment, exercise machines and weights.

The beach is clean and the sand raked smooth every night. There are watersports available at an additional cost.

The drinks and cocktail list is extensive with most major brands available. Only international wines and champagnes cost extra. There is a lovely quiet cocktail bar on the 4th floor of the hotel and the main hotel bar has a lovely terrace in the evening for pre-dinner drinks.

Entertainment in the evening was varied including live music, dance/sound and light shows and stage shows. The stage shows were a little similar - usually involving acrobats and other 'circus' acts.

A 'free' shuttle service is available from the hotel to golf courses in the morning and taxis are freely available. Belek 'City centre' is a couple of miles away but not worth visiting. It's full of 'tacky' tourist shops selling largely fake merchandise.

We found the hotel staff, which were many in number, usually very helpful, friendly and attentive.

In summary, a very relaxing holiday with excellent food and service. This was our first time in Belek which has many other similarly 'rated' hotels. It would be interesting to compare some of these against Susesi - as we were extremely happy with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dale Thorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A perfect family luxury style hotel.Now step by step.1.cusine ideal,tastefull, especially see foods.In main restaurant u can find anything u would like. Everything very delicious.Guys in restaurant very polite, high class service.Cleanliness is ideal.There's also "ale carte"restaurants, but they are payable. They're superior.2.pool areas are luxury.can't use any description but luxury. Lobby bar is cool.internet is stable, but only in lobby area.there is amazing kids playground and education and fun club. First line sea area.this means that hotel is placed at max.close distance from sea. Sea....oh my God sea is perfect in Turkey. Room service on high level. Always clear, tidy. Now about minuses: the elevators are a little narrow for family hotel, becourse most of guests with little babies, and logically with big huge baby baggy. And about photographer's service. I was disappointed. Photography is my passion. But photographer's service is too expensive. Just imagine that one photo costs 15 usd. They are crazy. But in general, describing this hotel I can use only such words as fine luxury rich amazing perfect high class service ♡♡♡

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gunelka_GUSEYNOVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Can I just say this hotel is absolutely amazing. Would definitely recommend it to anyone, as long as you don't book a chalet.
The pros:
Excellent waiter service at the bar and restaurants, they can't do enough for you.
Amazing service around the pool
Room was fantastic
Mini bar was fab too you even go crisps lol
Deserts in the main restaurant where out this world, never had deserts like that ever.
Cocktails to die for made with style and perfection
Food to die for, didn't need to go to the a la carte restaurants as you already felt you were at the a la carte the food was that good
Cleanliness was pristine
Fantastic staff
Fantastic thomas cook rep Natalie couldn't do enough for you, very helpful
Gardens and pool very clean
Could always get a sun lounger. Also mattress if you got up early enough.
Cushions with your sun lounger
Cons:
Entertainment team are not up to much, not as friendly as other hotels we have stayed in.
The betaken net wasn't up to much either the bands all sang the same songs!!
Language barrier if you have a problem which we did. We booked a chalet at the pool side and the service we received was appalling. Then when we complained to the guest relations that was even worse.
The guest relations managers attitude was absolutely appalling.
We booked the chalet for our wedding anniversary for a treat as we had never done anything like this before. As it was a bit pricey but nice for a treat, well we thought that anyway.
So when we booked the chalet by the poolside we asked them what to expect as we had never done anything like this before. They told us what would happen and the butler would meet us at 9am that morning and have the service til 6 that night. So we thought we were going to be tret like king and queen!!!! NOT
So we arrived at the chalet at 9am very excited.
There was ment to be a newspaper and lots of other extras that were not there.
10.30 still no butler!!!
We had to ring quest relations to see where the number was for the butler and no one had arrived.
They spoke to his manager and he arrived
He then came with no paper as us what we wanted to drink, then came back in half hour and asked us again and to tell us he was very hot!!!!!!!
Looking very sweaty with sweat dripping from his face
Then he returned again with the paper at 12
Then asked us what we wanted for lunch (didn't realise there was set times as this wasn't mentioned either)
He seemed to come often after this without us ringing him
THEN,
He came back at 4 to tell us he was finished and that was it for the day. So we had to ring quest relations again to say what is going on we thought we had the service til 6 not 4.
So half an hour later the someone else arrived to say its only waiter service til 6 not butler service that we were paying for.
So we left the chalet at 5.15 to go and speak to quest relations again!!!!
We explained the whole situation that day, so she said she would have a chat with her manger and to come back tomorrow morning.
We went back and they knew nothing about it and were very unpleasant to say the least. The just kept saying we had the service from 4 til 6 so there wasn't a problem. I don't think the got the whole picture of that day. So I asked if we could speak to the manager who was in mine and my husbands words. Unbelievably bad mannered, very unhelpful, attitude was appealing, just damn right rude.
She would not have a meeting with us so we could explain ourselves and let her know how we felt. I wanted to know if she thought we got 5 star SUSESI treatment that day, because we thought we got 2 star.
It would of been quicker for us to get outer own drink and paper etc.
They put a message in our room that we couldn't understand with fruit and wine, that we never touched. As we were foaming.
This whole thing seemed to be getting way out of hand, it brought me to tears 2 days in a row. I was just devastated and annoyed and frustrated.
I spoke with the thomas cook rep who was fantastic, very helpful. She spoke to her and told us we had to pay as we had the service from 4 til 6, and if we had of come to the reception at 11 we would of got the chalet for half price!!!
So she just kept saying you have to pay and that's that, we told her it wasn't just about that it was about the experience in which we had received that day. So that was the biggest waste of €120 we spent. In the end she wouldn't even speak to out thomas cook rep, she was so nasty. For a manager I think she needs some customer service skills and understand a bit more English.
But apart from this we met a fantastic family they were really nice, we had a fantastic holiday apart from the last 3 days.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank shazza2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelspruit, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised, better than expected by a country mile! Beautiful gardens and swimming pools, large bedroom suites, and absolutely amazing variety of food, drinks and fruits served 24 hours a day. Efficient and friendly service, and definitely have to bring the kids along next visit, tons for them to do in a safe environment.
Well done Susesi.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea may be a little noisy at night with music playing but I did not mind at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moeen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.7 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#32 of 87 in Belek
2,060 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
2.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.5 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Susesi Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Susesi Luxury Resort

Property: Susesi Luxury Resort
Address: Iskele Mevkii Belek, Belek 07450, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Belek
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#24 Family Hotel in Belek
#25 Spa Hotel in Belek
#34 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Susesi Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Susesi Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Susesi De Luxe Hotel Belek
Susesi De Luxe Resort And Spa
Susesi Luxury Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing