We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a Luxury Resort - needs some Renovation, but good Service and Food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Susesi Luxury Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Susesi Luxury Resort
Ranked #31 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Wels, Austria
Level Contributor
254 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Not a Luxury Resort - needs some Renovation, but good Service and Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

arrived there for a congress - staff was generally friendly.
the hotel entrance is as expected from a 4 star hotel, receptionists speak very good english and are well trained.
do not expect anything from the duplex and triplex rooms facing towards the interior of the hotel complex.
the rooms are quite outdated and worn out, everything looks a bit tired. it should be mentioned, that despite that fact the general maintenance is done, but i would never consider this a 4* room.

however, i have to say that the beds are quite comfortable.

airconditioning and heating functions very well

the restaurant (buffet) has simple furniture but everything is spotlessly clean and food is presented very well. you may choose from the buffet or one of the various individual cooks.
majority of the dishes where tasting quite well and the variety was also great.

the restaurant staff was very friendly and looked well after us.

i liked the juice bar bcs. at any point in time you could let somebody make a fresh fruit or vegetable juice of your choice.

there are also restaurants in the garden surrounded by water - nice atmosphere - for our stay it was a bit too cold to stay outside.

in the garden towards the beach you will find large swimming pools - i can imagine if 2000 people stay there in high season - not really for me.

in general - the hotel was ok, but the rooms need an upgrade soon and don´t forget, this is a typical all inclusive resort - really not my taste!

transfer to the airport is about 50 € by taxi - need some 30 - 40 min. depending on the traffic

Room Tip: i haven´t seen the rooms facing the beach but surely they would be nicer as they have a view towards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sauraumpfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,134
    325
    126
    41
    44
See reviews for
737
430
16
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at the Susesi and was amazed! It was my first time in Turkey and decided to choose Susesi for my first vacation with my boyfriend, and it was a great decision!
The room was incredibly spacious, with a big balcony and it had everything you needed in case you forgot something at home! They cleaned the room everyday, clean towels, refilled fridge.
The restaurant was incredible! I haven't seen that much food in one restaurant in my life! You could find something to eat if you were vegan or a food passionate. It is pretty crowded, but you can find available taibles.
The pool is very clean, and the waterpark area is pretty nice, even for adults! And if you have small children, the play area is absolutely great, with a variety of things to do for kids!
The beach is beautiful, sandy, and you can find something to eat on the beach at all times.
Honestly, I cannot complain about anything about this hotel and I want you to know that usually I am pretty picky! So, if you like Turkey, and you are looking for a great hotel, don't skip Susesi!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea23689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
531 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 921 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I am not a fan of such big resorts for holiday but we had an executive business meeting at this hotel and our experience was beyond perfection. We arrived to the city on a stormy day, after a long and tiring flight and the moment we stepped in the hotel, our mood has positively changed. First of all, the personnel: they were extremely polite, very attentive to our even smallest needs, trying and succeeding to make our stay impeccable. The meeting rooms and all other organisational details about the meeting were flawless: equipments, air conditioning, catering were all perfect. Usually meals at such big resorts are not the best but this place was a strong exception on that side as well: open buffet restaurant offered variety of meals from different cuisines and all tasting delicious. We had one special dinner where we were served fusion cuisine which was also impeccable. But for me, the best part was the room: I stayed in a suite with 2 bedrooms, 2 jacuzzis and a private pool at the terrace and plus the view from the room was extremely beautiful. The amenities at the room were all top class. For business meetings, this place would be a perfect and safe choice. For holidays, in case you prefer such big resorts, then opt for this one, it will not disappoint you

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TubaKoseogluOkcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

I visited this hotel in June 2012.This hotel is really good.But hall wasn't so spectacular,like I expected from the hotel of so high level.Also it is really hard to find anything,especially in first days,because hotel is completely unclear.Rooms are really good,but sometimes cleaning must be better.The territory is really beatiful.A lot of amazing plants.The beach is clean and high quality.Service is good enough,but could be better.The food is good,really big variety.Also Spa is really good.
Good hotel for family holidays,but also a good idea for young people.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ufodisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We spent 10 days at the beginning of October 2012. in a LAKE SUITE, which was the best choice by far with a 2 years old kid, as it has two own teracce and direct access to the pool.
Our overall opinion is that SUSESI is a very good hotel of very high standards with good quality of service.
The suite was extremely spacious and comfortable. If you travel with a kid who still sleeps during the day - our son sleeps 2-3 hours… - this is a very good way to enjoy the day and the sun (using a baby monitor)for both parents, instead of sitting in the room while the kid is sleeping.

Room service was OK, they did the daily cleaning but we had to call them to replace the minibar, which was included in the Ultra All Inclusive service. That was a bit strange.

The restaurants, bars and the choice of food were just amazing: a wide variety of dishes and different type of cuisines, eg. Italian, Tukish, Russian, Far-Eastern, etc., however they serve the same selection on weekly basis. But never mind, on the second week you can make up for what you missed on the first :)
Regarding drinks, they serve real international spirits, like Finlandia, Gordon's, JWalker, etc, which are included, and only some really expensive spirits are for charges.
I guess there is only a half our during the day, when you can't eat somewhere on the premises.

The pools were very clean but we did not spend too much time around, rather went to the beach. If you arrive early in the morning, you have the chance to get some sunbeds. After 10 it is rather hard to find any. They use some very ugly plastik rubbish baskets, which I think were below the hotel standards, but I am a bit of perfectionist..

If you stay in one of the lake suites or family teracce rooms, do not miss to try the lagoon swim: from the lagoon pool you can swim (or walk in the the water) to the big central pool. Nice and easy.

There is quite a small gym above the indoor pool, we tried it some times and it was fair enough.

Kid's club is completely separeted, and very safe, but if your kid do not speak russian… well not the best place. Otherwise you can check the kid's club's on-line cameras on a direct TV channel from your room, which I think is a very good idea.
You also can rent baby strolley, which is really comfortable, because you do not have to carry it, but as I remember well, for 20 Eur/day, which is not cheap.

Stuff were really kind, despite that we did not give too much tip and we are not Russian. Waiters in the main restaurant were a bit reluctant but this was usually the question of their daily mood.

There are only a few shops on the hotel premises, which are incredibly expensive, but Russian guests pay any price for anything,,,,,

So all in all, we warmly recommend this hotel, but we think that in the next 3-4 years they should do some renovation.

Room Tip: With a small kid, Lake suite or Family teracce rooms are the best ! Not cheap, but worth it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rajmonek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cricklade
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I really can't find fault with the actual hotel. It really is an enormous place and if you are looking for a small, intimate holiday then this isn't the place for you. The hotel is massive and the facilities are good. Pretty standard bedrooms with no real complaints other than the balcony is tiny and only useful for drying swimming costumes and the hairdryer in the bathroom is next to useless.
The food in the main restaurant is really good. I am a vegetarian and there was only once in a 10 day stay that I struggled to find something I wanted. However it is extremely busy and the waiters are very keen to tidy up after you. One evening my partner and I both left our table to get our second course and when we got back our table had been cleared and set up for someone else. They were mortified and soon rectified this. We ate in the Oriental restaurant twice and would highly reconmmend this, they couldn't have been more helpful over my vegetarian requirements and the food was fabulous.
The pool bar does the best coffee :-)
The pool areas are lovely but very, very busy and you ahve to be up very early to get a decent sunbed. The hotel is adamant that people aren't allowed to reserve beds but trust me if you aren't there by 05:30/06:00 then you won't get one.
We spent most of our days on the beach but again you have to reserve the beds there as well but can be done at a slightly more respectable hour of aout 08:00. There were certain nationalites there though that didn't respect personal space at all and if they din't have an unbrella they thought it was OK to move under ours and smoke and allow their kids to pee on the sand when the toilets were only about 100 yards away. Although we liked the beach, aminly because it was cooler there than by the pool, it was very crowded and didn't feel very 4 star, more Blackpool on a hot bank holiday.
Would I go back, no but did I enjoy my holiday, absolutley.
Anyone who does go there please feed the kittens that live on the terrace out the back of the main bar off reception, they are really hungry.
Enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank JoJoLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

A good choice for golf lovers. Very big hotel and territory, beach location. Comfortible and spaciously rooms with great viuws. Fantastic restorants and cuisine, here is a lot of fryits and deserts. Prety garden and basens. Not cheap!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nazar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.2 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
1.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
3.6 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#33 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
1.7 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.5 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Susesi Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Susesi Luxury Resort

Property: Susesi Luxury Resort
Address: Iskele Mevkii Belek, Belek 07450, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Belek
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#22 Spa Hotel in Belek
#24 Family Hotel in Belek
#31 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Susesi Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Priceline so you can book your Susesi Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Susesi De Luxe Hotel Belek
Susesi De Luxe Resort And Spa
Susesi Luxury Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing