We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good All Inclusive Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Ranked #29 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2011

We stayed there in june 2010 with our 3 year old son. We got an "upgrade". That was a bigger room in the main building, close by the main pool. It was an old but spacy room with bath and shower and nice balcony with views on beach and pool. But is was noisy and the morning light came straigt in our room (6 o'clock) we couldn't get it dark and our son was awake every morning at 6 o'clock. Not our idea of a holiday...
So we asked to move to one of the smaller buildings close to the family pool and that was no problem! They said it was a "downgrade" because the room was smaller and had no bath. But is was more modern and less noize and dark in the early morning. Best of al: it looked out on the more quiet family pool. This pool is much better for smaller childeren than the main pool. And we could relax outside by the pool while our son was asleep in the room.
The main restaurant could be very noisy and crowdy. We ate as much as possible in the al la carte restaurants. The food was very good in each restaurant. The kids club was very nice. The spa and hairdresser are to recommend. The coctails are too sweet for me. The shows at night where very good!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indra_and_Wim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2010

My family & I stayed at this hotel and we were really impressed. We have stayed at some of the best 5* hotels and our standards and expectations are high. We were a little apprehesive therefore, when we booked this hotel as it is rated as a 4* and we thought we may be rouging it for a couple of weeks but we were pleasantly surprised. All our needs were catered for. The food was lovely and lots of choice, the entertainment was good in the evenings and during the day there were exercise classes for adults, childrens' entertainment, not forgetting the slides which looked great fun and teenage entertainment. around the pool. There were tennis courts, a basketball court, a gym and the beach is right on top of the resort with free watersports. etc. There is food available throughout the day and once dinner is finished, there is a late night buffet or you can request a roll from the bar. I can honestly say it is value for money and I would definitely go back. Russians weren't a problem as there were very few there and Germans were a majority but they just keep themselves to themselves. Please don't be put off by the reception area when you arrive, it looks a little basic and could probably do with a little up lift. The rooms are clean, modern and basic, you may need to request a couple of extra pillows and blankets but that was my only qualm. You have fresh towels everyday and the rooms are cleaned everyday. Last but not least , there are at least 4 different pools that we saw that you can choose from and pools in the spa. The staff were pleasant enough also. The only negative thing I can think of , is the wine which isn't very nice if you love your wine but we all know that Turkey isn't known for it's wine.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicki36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Club Magic Life in Belek from Oct 1st - 8th. For the time spent outside the bedroom i.e. staying at the beach under the sun, doing some kayaking, water skiing, or reading a book by the adults swiming pool, the place certainly delivered.
However, the bedroom was almost "terrible" - poor quality beds and pilows, terrible smell in the bathroom coming up from the drains (sewer smell coming up the pipes). We complained to the reception desk, which said they could not change rooms unless their engineer really found out a problem. Waited for some 40min until the "engineer" came, took a look at the bathroom, opened the shower drain, took a snif, and said "no problem". He was about to leave, when I said that there WAS a problem as the smell was pretty bad, when I realized he spoke no english as he called the front desk to translate our conversation. The front desk person said they would send someone else in 30 min to try to fix whatever was wrong, then. This never happened, and the smell persisted the whole week.

On a second note: The soap dispenser was leaking, the floor under the bed had a layer of dirt and the walls had some damp marks. Also: very old fashion key set and safe with an improvised key holder whereas most decent 3 star hotels in the world provide electronic safes and card-keys. All these points sort of showed to us a lack of commitment or attention to customer satisfaction, as if the "bedroom part" of the experience was simply not important for the hotel.

Now, on the bright side: swimming pools were great, restaurants and restaurant staff also great (even though, again, no english spoken!! Most of the times, not even simple words as "fork" or "sparkling water" could be understood (top tip: if you want sparkling water, order "water with gas" - this was proven to be the best way to be understood). Entertainment staff was also good, and most could speak english as they seemed to be young german/austrian kids just out from college in temp summer jobs, so well educated people.

One note on the a la carte restaurants: as a brazilian-born, I have to say that what they called the "brazilian-latin american restaurant" is sadly a complete mistake, poor choice of non-brazilian food, weird combinations (e.g. serving baked apples or mushrooms with hot dog-style sausages... you will never find those in Brazil!) Only the serving style (serving the meat from the barbeque stick - gaucho style - reminded something brazilian.

Overall, as we did not spend lots of time in the bedroom and the other restaurants were very nice, plus the nice weather all week, the experience was not too bad... but just because of the terrible smell in the bathroom and the lack of help from the reception desk + "engineers", I would not stay there again. Far from being 4+ as Thomson announces it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank murrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

This is hotelling on an industrial scale and the range of facilities available within the AI are impressive from tennis coaching to sailboarding, water ski-ing and catamaran sailing. The range and quality of food at the main buffet and a la carte restaurants was good.
Long and wide beach dedicated to the hotel with free sunloungers and beach/pool towel facilities. Sharp pebbles at waterline of beach and despite blue flag status sea water was unusually murcky for Turkey and not particularly clean. Perhaps down to the 20+ other very large hotel complexes fronting the beach at Belek.
Rooms were a definate let down in what they called 'the Village' part of the complex. Very small bathrooms,quite old quarry tiled floors, prevailing damp/unpleasant smell, ill fitting wooden doors probably as a result of very high humidity and air conditioning which moved the air in our room but didn't cool it - despite running the air conditioning our room was hotter inside than outside in the morning. Foul smelling bed pillows which we had to get guest services to change on two occasions. We complained about the air conditioning four times - twice to the Thomson Rep and twice to the main reception but to no avail despite promises that it would be fixed.
We had two sleepless nights with out 5 year old who was howling in pain every half an hour through the night with a bad ear infection. After the first night we visited the local pharmacist, after the second night we visited the hotel doctor. Out of our family group of five, four were admitted to hospital with bad ear infections and three put on drips for 6 hours. Our friends son had the same expertience except that he wasted 5 days going backwards and forwards to the hospital and finally had to have an operation under general anaesthetic on his ear. Many other hotel guests were suffering from ear infections and there was clearly a hygiene problem with the pools during our stay.
After our own hospital visits I explained all the issues to the hotel and asked that they move us to alternative rooms where at least the air conditioning was working but they were not able or willing to do this.
Have holidayed in Turkey three times previously and in very hot weather but we found Belek to be also particularly humid in August in addition to 45 degree heat and impossible not to gush with sweat day and night..
A great range of facilities and activities available all inclusive but the rooms and ear infections ruined our overall enjoyment of the holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bluesky041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We all had a fantastic holiday here, water park was excellent as was the pool areas. Only problem was an out break of ear infections from the main pool area spoilt it for a lot of families, but we put this down to the intense heat mid 40's with a 65% humidity. The entertainment was very good and could not do enough for you. We had not problem in booking the al carte but be warned you can only book for the next day and get down before 9.30 to get what you wanted. Do recommend the Med and Brazilian not the Turkish this was better at the main restaurant. As this is a large site with 2000+ holiday makers, don't expect silver service, most times you had to wait or re-order you re drinks, the staff did try there best. The food itself is okay, and to be honest after one week, it go very repetitive with the same vegetables, cakes etc and it did feel like it was been churned out like a chain gain without quality. Most annoying was the AI said international spirits, which was more like French brandy or Havana rum so if you like Bacardi, Smirnoff etc... you have to make the most of the local stuff and only served in two of the 6 bars, the rest only served wine or beer/soft drinks. Do agree there was a lack of food between 5-7 in the main area. Be prepared that this holiday is mainly made up of Germans, which do like to party so not issue, but the staff do not speak English very well but German perfectly. We complained a number of times about out sons air conditioning not working properly engineer came but to no joy.
The mini bar is only filled up on you re arrival and only has soft drinks, you had to go to the Bundaberg bar to get replacement bottles, which I thought was a bit much
Rooms are nice and we had a great maid, who kept leaving us gifts but this was not the standard for all occupants. If you are looking for 5 star, entertainment, food and accommodation this is not up to it yet, I think because of the sheer size of the complex and a lot of money for what we go.
The entertainment is pretty constant and caters for the Germans.
All in all a good choice for a family holiday, loads for the kids but don’t expect luxury! Would recommend the Rixos in Bodrum

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ringowinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Had a fantastic holiday here, waterpark was excellent as was the pool areas. Beach, very clean and a wide range of free watersports available.
Food in a la carte was good and booking easy we had no problem and was in a party of 8. The buffet area was ok although a bit manic in the evening, food was good. Only complaint about the AI was lack of food available between 5-7.
The rooms I can only describe as poor. Compared to other 4/5 * accommodation they really are far of the mark. We had a ground floor room with a ledge for a balcony, then high bushes, no view. Bathroom was tiny.Room decor tired, but to be fair we spent very little time in our rooms.
The entertainment is pretty constant and caters for the Germans.
All in all a good choice for a family holiday, loads for the kids but dont expect luxury!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fyona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We had a lovely holiday at Waterworld. We took our 3 children, 17,15 and 11 and a friend, also 17 and I can say that there was plenty for them to do both during the day and in the evenings. The a la carte restaurants were very good and compared to other hotels were quite easy to book. The food in the main restaurant was pretty good but it did feel a bit hectic at times- so we tried to use the a la cartes as much as possible. The evening entertainment was excellent, with good shows at the ampitheatre, followed by live music until 12 ish and then the disco bar went on until 2ish. It felt very safe for the teenagers and we were happy letting th eolder children go on to the disco bar alone and come home when they were ready. The watersports are all included, ours went waterskiing most mornings and went on the banana boat rides frequently which was really good. There were a range of kids clubs, but ours didn't use, but as the english were very much in the minority, a lot of activities seemed more geared to the germans. Hopefully, as the season goes on there will be more english there and the staff will become more used to communicating in english. The lack of english spoken was not a problem most of the time, however we did find the staff at the reception fairly unhelpful on a few occasions. My criticism would relate to the standard of the hotel rooms, which were quite basic and weren't really up to the 4+ rating given by by Thompson, but you are only sleeping in them, but comfortable beds and an element of luxury when you are on holiday is what most people want. The pool areas were very nice but the mattresses on the sun beds were not removed in the evenings and were fairly dirty. Generally, I would recommend this hotel if you are an active family who want lots of activities and watersports included in the all inclusive price, but if you are looking for a bit of hard earned luxury, I would probably go elsewhere. Only other point is that Belek centre is a shopping centre with no charm whatsoever, so better to stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyholiday50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.3 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
3.9 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#13 of 94 in Belek
2,330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
2.2 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld

Address: Iskele Mevkii, PK: 37, Belek 07506, Turkey (Formerly Magic Life Waterworld Imperial)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Belek
#29 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#29 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $165 - $1,080 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld 5*
Number of rooms: 772
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Life Waterworld Imperial Hotel Belek
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing