We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buggies! What Buggies?” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sueno Hotels Golf Belek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Buggies! What Buggies?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I normally take trip advisor with a pinch of salt, as all too often ive read reviews that bear no resemblance to the hotel / restaurant when ive actually been myself. So when i read about the lack of buggies being available, i thought it was an over exaggeration. How wrong could i have been!
The daily battle to actually try and book the buggies was an event in itself. There is simply not enough buggies to go around. You'd think with having the 2 courses (Beautiful by the way) they would have ample buggies available, but this is clearly not the case.
You can not pre-book the buggies, although some people did manage to do this by greasing the palm of the staff. Indeed 2 of our party were unable to play golf at all for the entire duration of our trip as there were no buggies available. As you can imagine this ruined what was supposed to be a relaxing luxury golfing holiday.
The rest of that braved the intense heat, paid way over the odds for an electric trolley that was very unreliable and left us absolutely exhausted on our return in. On heading to the bar after the round we were informed that the all inclusive drinks were not "all inclusive" in this bar. So we headed for the overcrowded, under staffed lobby bar, where we queued and queued for what seemed like an eternity.
On the plus side the rooms were very spacious and comfortable and the food was ok if not repetitive.
Would we go back? Definitely not!!!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a better hotel if youre going for golf and require a buggy!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NitoBenito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,218
    210
    79
    24
    12
See reviews for
371
300
33
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was our First visit to sueno Belek and I've to tell that they have amazing golf courses. My room was ok but some friends in our group didn't get a room on the golf course side which is a "must" in this Hotel. Food is also nice but we all think that the bar next to the course should free too. Staff is nice. Especially the guys at the reception and the Big golf sales manager makes live much easier. Thanks. We wish that we all could get rooms at the golfside.
Perfect place for golf fellows, but nothing for young people. We Will definetely Travel again. But make sure that they guarantee you your buggies. You can expect clean rooms and ver good internet connection.

Room Tip: Make sure that you book a room on the golfside!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnhart_thegolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from 5 days golf staying here (2 rounds on the hotel's Dunes course and 2 rounds on its Pines course with a round at the nearby Montgomery course.
The golf courses are tough and really interesting to play by the course marshals struggle to manage situations appropriately. The lack of buggies is a problem but the pull trolleys are well designed.
The rooms are pretty good and the cleaning staff very thorough too although the rules around what is included in the inclusive deal is a bit confusing and the prices in the Pro Shop are astronomical.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank x_Boots_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Hi, I have just returned from a 5 STAR golfing to the Sueno Golf Hotel in Belek, I am saddened to say this was not a 5 STAR stay it was probably a very good 3 star possibly 4. The Hotel I would say requires some refurbishment throughout due to rooms having stained patches on the walls, Air conditioning that u could not adjust constant Temp of 24 degrees, not plesant through the night noisy, Bathrooms leaking all over the floor when u had a shower very small balconies with only 1 sun lounges as there was not room for 2, no mats for the wooden sun lounger, the main lounge areas had chesterfield type chairs and loungers some of which had tears in the arms stains on the cushions, the food was was too an acceptable standard but very repetative, the outside grill area was small it could not cater for people wanting a fresh ommlette in the morning usually about 6 people waiting for the one staff member making these ommlettes as he only had 1 gas ring to work with. The waiting staff were very good plesant and attentative. The golf side of things was let down badly with only 60 Buggies for 2 courses which u supposedly could only book on the day, on our first day we tried to book 6 buggies for the 12 of us and found out that an outside agent had already booked out 45 buggies on a previous day which did not go down well as we all had to walk the course, we heard many complaints from golfers not being able to get buggies, what more can I say, WE WILL NOT BE BACK.

Room Tip: u have to pay extra for a larger room as there are not any free up grades. Rooms facing the sea get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have been to Turkey several times and always have had a first class time. This time the golf was spoiled because most of the buggies had been booked out to golfers from other hotels resulting in 4 rounds of golf dragging a trolley round in 90 degree heat. This is appalling and I would never come to this hotel again because of this.
In addition the service,( apart from one waiter in the restaurant called Mustapha,) was terrible. The waiters in the bar when they actually took an order quite often disappeared! The best place to find a waiter was at the front having a smoke!
The food itself was good and the hotel is beautiful but I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was our third visit to Sueno Golf our last being in 2009. In the mean time the golf courses have become ridiculously overcrowded with rounds taking over 5 hours and NO BUGGIES AVAILABLE in 30 degree heat - ridiculous. The management need to buy/lease another 50 buggies. At 69 I am the oldest of our group and reasonably fit but other guests were in great difficulty because of the lack of buggies. They were available if you paid a bribe!
The 'Birdie bar' by the 9th/18th holes lakes used to be a great place to have a drink after a round and watch others suffer the same misfortune with the water - no longer the case for 'all inclusive guests. So the hotel balcony bar became overcrowded and the staff put under great pressure.
The food lacks the variety of previous visits, although still reasonable for the package price.
Overall a disappointing visit after our previous experience. Golf courses still very well kept but it appears that either the management have become greedy or there is too much pressure to keep the price low.
Golf in Turkey is suffering from becoming too popular.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the golf courses which have great views of the golf courses and the distant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

28 of us went on a bi-annual golfing trip to the Sueno last week, on arrival the hotel and courses look fantastic, check in was simple and speedy however the promised cocktail reception never materialised which was the sign of things to come. The rooms were comfortable and roomy with a free mini bar as we were all inclusive. Dining was buffet style for all main meals with a wide and varied choice, freshly cooked omelettes, waffles bread was plentiful, the array of desserts in the evening was spectacular.

However we were here for the golf and not to labour a point many earlier reviews echo the same problem!!!!! "Buggies" prior to travelling we were promised buggies for our group especial as some had physical disabilities unfortunately it was a daily battle as if you weren't first out on the course 6.30 am a buggy was not available, I eventually negotiated a buggy as I have serious knee problems, but the daily arguments at the booking desk became farcical. Many groups paid their green fee €110 saying they will never be back (€83 hotel guests). We were eventually offered 4 buggies to try and placate our trip organiser which were accepted as playing in 35 deg heat is not always pleasant. In summary a lovely hotel, to great courses to test any golfer but golfer really did seem a nuisance, one of our party was told by a course Marshall he was "greedy & selfish" for wanting to play 2 rounds, we had paid nearly €25000 for "unlimited golf". Would I go again? Probably not would I recommend it? Yes

Room Tip: Upgrade to one facing the courses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RFS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.7 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
1.3 mi away
Sueno Hotels Deluxe Belek
1.1 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#3 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
3.7 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sueno Hotels Golf Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sueno Hotels Golf Belek

Property: Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Address: Tasliburun Mevki Kadriye | Serik, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#2 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#18 Family Hotel in Belek
#18 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sueno Hotels Golf Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Sueno Hotels Golf Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek Hotel Belek
Sueno Hotel Belek
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing