We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gloria Serenity Resort
Ranked #7 of 89 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Another fantastic week at Gloria Serenity. Huge variety of activities and food. Imaculate and clean. Great rooms. Great service. From Europe to the Middle East this is aboutbas good as it gets. If you want the perfect family holiday, look no further.

Room Tip: Stay in the block of rooms not directly connected to theatre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed at this fantastic hotel on a golfing break. The name Serenity says it all really. It was simply stunning in every way. The staff in particular were so helpful and friendly always going the extra mile. We don't usually do all inclusive holidays but here with many different Al La Carte restaurants it doesn't feel like the usual buffet bun fight (although you can use the very good buffet every night if you wish). The quality of the food in every part of the hotel is first class.
The hotel complex itself whilst very large doesn't lose its intimacy because it is spread out with a lovely health spa and a swimming pool that virtually surrounds the hotel. Its a very clever design as it never feels too busy even with full occupancy. We will certainly return to this wonderful place - and by the way the golf courses are also excellent - especially the National. Our holiday was arranged through AM Golf who I rate very highly (and they haven't paid me to say that). They offer excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MSLEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

31st May-7th June 2013 Travelled with a group of 15 including my stepson and his wife and our 2 grandchildren. The males of the group were also playing 3 rounds of golf. The holiday was booked via Elegant Golf Resorts who we have booked with 5 times now, the other 4 we stayed at the Cornelia Diamond which was superb and I didn't think it could be beaten but the Gloria Serenity did that. It was amazing in every aspect. The accomodation, food, entertainment, enviroment and staff were all the best. Probably the best feature was the relaxing atmosphere. I am at this moment looking to book for September but this time just for my wife and myself. The

Room Tip: They are all superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mickey261147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We actually stayed at the Gloria Serenity last year but I forgot to write a review and, looking at reviews on here for this year's holiday, I realised how much I rely on people's opinions of where they stay.
We had a double room in the main hotel which had a great view out over the well-tended gardens. When we arrived we were greeted by one of the hotel staff who offered us champagne while she explained about the hotel. We went all-inclusive and this, I imagine, is the best option.
Food around the hotel was excellent. The buffet offers plenty of choice and the most amazing cherries! The bars had branded drinks and an extensive list of cocktails on offer. The other restaurants were also fabulous - varied and delicious. It was lovely to stroll to the different places around the grounds for lunch rather than eat in the same place all the time.
There was evening entertainment which was professional and had something for everyone.
We didn't leave the hotel in the week, I am somewhat ashamed to say. We literally just relaxed and enjoyed the hospitality on offer. My husband enjoyed using the gym but we didn't use the spa facilities even though they did look good.
For a relaxing week, I couldn't recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pintsizedmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was our 3rd time at Gloria Serenity and it was every bit as good as our first two visits. This was a slightly out of season golf trip and as such, the hotel had many more holiday makers than golfers this time. From September to May it's mostly golfers who stay here but in early June, the Russian school holidays must kick in as I'd guess that around 80% of the guests were Russian. There were many more kids than usual as well.

However, none of the above caused any issues and the hotel was it's usual excellent standard with a true all inclusive service. I've reviewed this hotel twice previously so I'm not going in to detail again, but suffice to say, I can see us returning for a 4th visit.

Oh, and well done to Serdar for sorting out a late check out to assist us with a 6:00pm departure for our flight home.

Room Tip: They are all nice, but facing the ocean and high up are nicest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dyet92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

A group of us visited the Gloria Serenity at the beginning of June for a golfing break. Unfortunately despite calling the hotelö in advance, checking the website and our booking confirmation - we were at no stage informed that both the NEW and OLD courses are closed until the last quarter of 2013 (they had closed the previous week) and the only option is to play their nine hole course and the last 9 of the New course. In addition to that most of the pro's appear to be on leave and it was very tough to even get a lesson booked in. The unfriendliness of the girl at reception and the staff at the clubs restaurant did not help matters. The shuttle from the hotel (5 minute ride) that was supposed to run every 20 minutes kept us waiting for up to an hour.

If visiting this hotel please be aware that you need to book the a la carte restaurants the day before, which unfortunately no one tells you upon check-in which was one of the major gripes also of other guests we got chatting to. All a bit weird, the a la carte restaurants were almost completely empty (so was the hotel) yet they would not let anyone in without a prior reservation.

The buffet in the main restaurant was good but not to the standard of for example the nearby Callista hotel - speaking to guests who visit this hotel regularily this was probably due to the hotel's low occupancy.

We had a selection of laguna and sea view rooms - the sea view is stunning - the laguna rooms have the dvantage of stepping outside onto your terrace and straight into an amazing laguna pool. Both room types were in very good condition - so were the bathrooms.

The gym at the hotel is excellent and so are the gym instructors. The outside sunbathing deck is great - but it is not big and is sure to be overcrowded during the main season.

Staff overall seem very helpless quite stand-off-ish , not well trained (possibly beginning of the season issue).

The guest mix during our stay felt like 95% Russian / Ukrainians with a couple of Brits and Germans mixed in.

Overall a bit of mixed bag - as golfers we did feel cheated out of the coures we had come to play and in terms of service and food quality we were disspointed considering the price we paid.

Room Tip: Laguna rooms with their pools infront are great :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexandert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa S, Manager at Gloria Serenity Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Mr Alexandert

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind interest in Gloria Hotels & Resorts with regret we had to read that you have not enjoyed your stay at our hotel. You can be sure that necessary measures will be taken very soon regarding your complaints and suggestions

Gloria Hotels & Resorts always providing the same service for all guest and occupancy is not to benchmark for us. Our Guest Relations team is always ready to assist our guests in A’la Carte reservations request and if not possible we tried find solution for quest’s satisfaction.

According with the quest’s feedback we decided to make renovation on our Golf Courses howewer we always offer some alternative choice .

Your sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I recently returned from this resort after a seven day stay together with my wife and three other couples. The resort is made up of three residencies. Gloria Golf, Gloria Verde and Gloria Serenity. Clients can use the facilities of any of the different residencies, however if you wish to drink or dine at a different part of the resort other than the one in which you are staying it may incur extra cost.

A choice of four speciality restaurants are available to guests staying at the Serenity. French, Agean, Asian or Fish. Clients are expected to book to dine in any of the speciality restaurants on an evening.The buffet restaurant is the default dining experience. We tried all except for the French and all were of high quality. Lunch can be taken at the buffet restaurant or Route 66 steak restaurant or at other dining areas within the grounds. The BBQ beach bites at Traces Bar are particularly good and definately worth a try. The buffet is also very good in which a large choice of various styles of food is available both for lunch and diner. There is a large lobby bar which is open all day untill late, which extends outside which and allows for guests to relax with a drink before dining.

Waiters are plenty and are very friendly, all speak English. Service by all the staff is of a high standerd. Reception is carried out in a relaxed seated area where guests are given a full explanation of the facilities available over a welcome arrival drink (or two) as was my experience!

Sunbeds are placed within the grounds or at the beach. The beds within the grounds are separated into small areas by low box hedges which gives a feeling of privacy. On the beach they are placed in the usual rows. We never experienced difficulty in obtaining enough beds together, even with eight in our party. Other ares to sunbath are available. At the end of the pier that extends into the sea by about 50-75 meters ia a good example. Another bar can be found at the end of the pier also.

The rooms are very clean and I found the beds to be very comfortable with good quality linen. They are serviced each day. A red/green light system operated from within the room to indicate to housekeeping when the room can be serviced is a great idea. A free mini bar is available, refreshed daily.

All in all, an All Incluseve deal that you would find very hard to beat for value in my opinion.

The golf courses aren't to bad either.


Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Andy054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.1 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
2.1 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.3 mi away
Gloria Golf Resort
Gloria Golf Resort
#10 of 89 in Belek
1,616 reviews
4.4 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Serenity Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Serenity Resort

Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#6 Spa Hotel in Belek
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#8 Business Hotel in Belek
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#12 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $175 - $890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Serenity Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gloria Serenity Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Serenity Hotel Belek
Gloria Serenity Belek
Gloria Serenity Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing