We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overall 5star perhaps not” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Voyage Belek Golf & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Ranked #9 of 88 Hotels in Belek
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good overall 5star perhaps not”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Food mostly good not the Turkish
Rooms fine clean and of good size in main hotel blocks not so in the out laying buildings
Short on bar area and seating
But overall nice atmosphere
Would go back
All the local golf courses are of high standard

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GJP07111956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,617
    625
    169
    39
    29
See reviews for
2,128
1,161
53
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (880)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We got married at the Voyage Belek in September and stayed there for 2 weeks with our friends and family (approx. 50 people) from 18th Sep-2nd Oct.

After many visits to various parts of Turkey to look for a hotel to get married in, we chose the Voyage Belek as it suited all of our parties needs – family and couple friendly, proper disabled rooms, luxury but comfortable and most importantly, friendly staff and excellent customer service. We hadn’t even had time to visit it having used all our holiday to visit many other hotels in Bodrum, none of which were suitable, and in the end went by the fact that we’d stayed in two of the Voyage hotels in Bodrum – Turkbuku and Torba – and were so impressed that we were sure the biggest of the group in Belek would be the best choice for our wedding.

We booked in November 2011 through Thomas Cook having contacted the hotel directly to check they could arrange everything we wanted, as Thomas Cook do not organise weddings at this hotel themselves. After some initial conversations with the deputy manager, we visited the hotel in April 2012 for 5 days to meet with Ismail, the Food and Beverage Manager and Bulent, the Entertainment Manager who would jointly be responsible for organising our wedding for approx. 50 guests.

They were so well organised and knew exactly what we wanted. After just a couple of conversations we had arranged the venue, decoration, menu, and entertainment and everything was in place for our return in September. It was so much quicker and easier than organising a wedding in England, not to mention a lot cheaper! Before we travelled out for the wedding we had some more conversations with the hotel to organise a pastor to do the marriage ceremony and a few of the finer details, such as choosing the band from YouTube clips they’d sent us from summer performances and organising belly dancers, etc..

We arrived on 18th September with 10 close family members and spent the first week relaxing and topping up our tans before the wedding. Ismail arranged a menu tasting for us and they really pulled out all the stops. It was at this point we knew that the wedding was going to be absolutely perfect. At the tasting, we met with all of the head chefs who had prepared two of each course of our chosen wedding meal for us to try – all of which was absolutely delicious and beautifully presented. They also had the outside decorating company they used come in to set up one of the tables to show us how it would all look on the day, and it was stunning.

Also in the first week we met with the hotel photographer who are based on site for holiday photos, as they would also be covering the wedding day for us, and we negotiated prices with the hair salon who were going to bring in an outside team of hair stylists and a make-up artist to do the bridal parties hair and make-up on the big day. This turned out to be similar to UK prices, but they were bringing in an outside team from Antalya, and they were very good – everyone commented on how beautiful my hair and make-up was. Bulent also put us in touch with the pastor, Paul, an American guy who was from the local religious centre and was licenced to give wedding ceremonies and blessings, and we had a good chat to him about what we wanted and using our own vows.

On the second week, our 40 of our friends and family arrived to complete the wedding party and we had the hen and stag do also at the hotel before the wedding. For the hen do we all had some spa treatments in the hotel spa and were treated like VIPs with cocktails and exotic fruit platters for our party. We then hired out one of the private tents on their adult pier to sunbathe in and use as a base for the afternoon while we dipped in and out of the sea (which is lovely at that time of year). In the evening we had a meal at the Greek restaurant which was really fun – the live music was great and everyone was dancing. For the stag do, the men arranged for a jeep safari through MTS incoming as Thomas Cook had stopped offering them. They then had a meal at the Steak restaurant and afterwards the four seasons party, which was amazing.

Next, the wedding. We got married on the main pier of the hotel which they use for pier parties in the summer and so is an excellent venue for a party. The whole thing took place there, with the ceremony set up just past the entrance and the rest of the sit down dinner and stage for the band and dancefloor set up at the other end.

The wedding was at 7.30 in the evening for two reasons – firstly, the sun doesn’t set until about 7pm at that time of year so it would have been far too hot in my wedding dress and for the wedding party to be wearing their finery. Secondly, they couldn’t really close the pier off for sunbathing any earlier than 6pm, and they had to allow enough time to transform the area with the lighting and decorations and set the chairs, tables and stage up.

However, we loved the idea of getting married in the evening. Not only did it give our guests the full day for relaxing and getting ready, but it also meant there was no waiting around getting bored and hungry like there is at English weddings. Once the ceremony started at 7.30 the wedding was full of action from start to finish and everything went off without a hitch. The staff were so professional and everything was perfectly timed. I’ve been to a wedding at The Dorchester, and our wedding was just as good.

The food was delicious, the decorations were amazing, they even dressed the golf buggy that transported me from the hotel entrance to the foot of the pier and dressed the driver up as a chauffeur. The wedding cake was beautiful, the band were really great, we had gorgeous belly dancers who did a performance for us, and to top everything off the hotel even organised a fantastic firework display set-off just as we were cutting the cake. The whole thing was magical.

Ismail and Bulent were so accommodating throughout our trip, making sure we were looked after from start to finish. Not just with the wedding, but making sure we had reservations at the a la carte restaurants for our party each night. In fact all of the staff treated our whole party like VIPs throughout our stay. They all knew who we were and nothing was too much trouble.

We had a deluxe room, which was well worth it for the giant balcony, spacious bathroom and additional service you get, e.g. special booking for restaurants and breakfast delivered to your room. All of the restaurants were spectacular, particularly the Steak and Italian restaurants.

We would definitely recommend anyone looking to get married abroad to come to the Voyage Belek. There’s not one thing we would have changed or improved on – it was faultless. All of our guests agreed on how amazing it was and we’ll be returning again and again to re-live our special memories of this holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

We have been going to Belek for the past 8/9 years as the golf courses are excellent. We have stayed at the Xanadu, Cornelia Diamond and Maxx Royal. Our visit to the Voyage compared favourably, with a few criticisms, the rooms were a bit tired, no champagne (cava), poor lighting on areas around the main pool at night and difficulty booking restaurants.Each May we travel as a group of 20/22 and I think the existing system of booking the restaurants would put us off going to the Voyage. My biggest personal gripe and I suspect all the ladies will agree, is the awful hairdryers, my hand was burning before my hair was dry. However, on mentioning this to one of the guest relation staff, a hairdryer was delivered to my room.The positives are the entertainment is far better than the other hotels we have visited, the staff friendly and helpful. The food in the buffet areas is good, possibly with more fish needed. The restaurants excellent, when you can get in. All in all the Voyage is better than the Xanadu but not up to the standard of the Maxx Royal but still worth a visit.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Like everyone else says - what an excellent hotel - where the staff could not do more to help you and make your holiday special if they tried.

My husband and I took my 8 year old daughter and grandma with us and the hotel had something for everyone. The facilities and food and drink are second to none - you certainly don't go hungry. Even when we had 3 days of rain - the hotel management ensured that everything was moved in doors and carried on as normal.

Having stayed in the hotel rated no. 2 on this site last year- this hotel exceeds that by miles and we will definitely be returning ot the Voyage.

I can't say it was fully without incident but if you have a problem and are english, try to speak with Dejan or Natalie on Guest relations as they seem to understand better.

We were situated in Block B and it is very quiet but it is someway from the main area and when it was raining for 3 days - did have an impact, although umbrellas were supplied.

I agree it is not a worldwide '5 star' standard (although if it had of been I would have felt out of place) but to be truthful this hotel is a very warm and friendly hotel and could not offer more facilities and worth the rating for turkey.

My only gripe would be the A la Carte restaurants on 2 points:

1. The booking system needs to be looked at - it is very hard to get into some of the restaurants with them fully booking within minutes of the reservation system opening.
2. That I asked before travelling what the dress code was for the restaurants and was told smart trousers/tailored shorts for men in the evening - unfortunately this was not adhered to and I think sometimes it spoilt the ambience in the A la carte restaurants with people turning up in normal shorts, t shirts and flip flops.

But we did have a wonderful stay at the voyage.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Can not praise this hotel enough. Best holiday we have ever had. Will now only holiday at the Voyage Belek as all other hotels will now disappoint!. Hotel and grounds are immaculately kept, food is fantastic better than have ever experienced before selection was great but also the display of food was stunning. What really makes this hotel above and beyond special is the staff who are amazing, polite, great at what they do and so friendly to the point of remembering and greeting our children buy name. For families kids club is fantastic and was our girls favourite thing about their holiday Iriana, Anna, Sibel and Marina my girls adored, can not praise them enough. This hotel has really thought about how it can please everyone with adult only area for guests who don't want to be surrounded by kids and for us special touches for the children like their own buffet section, stairs at the bar to bring them up to the right height to order their own drinks (thought this was nice touch), amazing aqua park and kids club my list could go on and on! If I could give 6 stars I would.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottishred10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had another great stay at the voyage last week. The staff are very courteous and friendly and the facilities were excellent. We liked the live music in the evenings.food was really nice.our thanks to the hotel for organising an accessible room for us. Hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RifRaf50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went to this hotel for the wife's birthday and had a fantastic time, the hotel has something for everyone, from a la carte restaurant's to water park.

The grounds are beautiful and the beach was very clean and sandy, we spent most of our time around the "relax pool" as this was nice and quiet but that was just our preference.

We up graded to a sea view room which was large, clean and well equiped, we were in "B" block wich is handy for the main and adult restaurants, the a la carte ones are scattered aroud the site which is large and well laid out.

We loved the beer garden and sat among the olive trees, try out the "Planet bar" in the evening well worth a visit as well as a live group the staff were brilliant.

we would definitely recommend this hotel and WILL be going back when we can.

Room Tip: a room in B block is close to most things.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GosportDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.2 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
3.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
1.0 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
2.3 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
1.9 mi away
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Belek Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Belek Golf & Spa

Property: Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#3 Family Hotel in Belek
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#8 Spa Hotel in Belek
#9 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#24 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Belek Golf & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having a reputation for excellent service and located in Belek, Voyage Belek Golf & Spa is set on the amazing shores of the Mediterranean surrounded by pine trees, and is the perfect place for families with kids and an ideal spot for a romantic gateway for couples with its modern architecture in harmony with nature. The facility is located 40 km from Antalya's city centre and 35 km from Antalya Airport. With its 300 m long beach, one family and one adult pier, 5 pools, cabanas and elegant sun beds, Voyage Belek Golf & Spa off ers classic Voyage relaxation and fun. Voyage Belek Golf & Spa's Adult Beach and pier only off ers services to guests aged 16 and over. As well as the rooms in the main building, the resort offers bungalows and Laguna Duplex Villa options surrounded by nature, all decorated with details exceeding all guests' holiday dreams... Built on a 93,500 m² area offering a spacious holiday haven and exquisite services, Voyage Belek Golf & Spa has an adult main restaurant as well as a family main restaurant where it serves magnificent open buffets. Voyage Belek Golf & Spa promises its guests a dreamlike holiday with restaurants serving dishes from all over the world and food & beverage options served all day to make guests feel at home. Day long animation shows, vibrant night shows, entertaining bars and an amusement park for unlimited fun... This is a world where all holiday dreams come true. This is a colourful wonderland where Voyage privileges meet magnificent nature... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Voyage Belek Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Belek Golf And Spa
Voyage Belek Golf Hotel Belek
Hotel Voyage Belek Select
Club Voyage Belek Select
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing