We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Five times and it keeps getting better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Voyage Belek Golf & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Belek
scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Five times and it keeps getting better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We have just returned from our fifth visit to this hotel and i can honestly say that it just keeps getting better . We arrived early in the morning and were checked in quickly with no problems and were in our rooms within 15 minutes with our luggage taken there by a very nice and cheery porter .We always like to get our clothes and things sorted out right away which we did and then headed for the adult dining room which is located on the lobby floor right next to the planet bar .We have eaten here many times in the past so we knew what to expect .We were greeted and seated by a young waiter who was polite and attentive bringing our drinks straight away and this was the same every morning ,.By the second day he knew exactly what we wanted and as soon as we were seated our drinks would be on the table .The usual things were available for breakfast ,eggs boiled ,fried,scrambled and made into omelets with a selection of ingredients .There were smoked sausage but no bacon as was to be expected as we were in a Muslim country . There was a great selection of cold meats and cheeses along with every kind of cereals with hot or cold milk .Tea or coffee is available at anytime.There were lots of other stuff available ,like jams honey dips all lovely spread on the lovely freshly baked bread which i have come to love in Turkey .
After breakfast we went into the adults pool area where we always base ourself every day and booked our sun beds right next to the snack bar and close to the bar and toilets. We then took a walk around the complex and instantly seen some changes made from last year .New toilets at the beach bar and amphitheatre ,tables and chairs at the front of the family snack bar and the side of the adult bar (,something that was lacking before ) there is also a new covered children's play park at the start of the family pier but what instantly caught our eye was the large freezers at the side of every outside bar containing Magnums,Cornettos , Twisters and many more ,you could help yourself to as many of these as you wanted ,i had to limit myself to four a day (lol) I never thought that the food in the hotel could get better as it was always great ,but i was in for a big surprise in the main buffet restaurant .There was a fish stand with smoked salmon , smoked mackerel ,Crabs, lobster , caviar,pickled herring, mussels ,prawns,sushi and much more. The main dishes were ,steak, chicken cooked in many ways with one of the best southern fried drumsticks that i have ever tasted (it would give colonel Sanders a run for his money ) ,roast lamb ,lamb chops, veal,grilled whole fish, all kinds of stews and casseroles ,this is only a portion of the food available as it would take to long to list. The sweet were also unbelievable hundreds of them including white and brown chocolate fountains with marshmallows to dip in and toffee apple the size of large grape fruits .I counted no less than eighteen different cheeses which were lovely along with the fresh grapes . The fruit was always fresh and of the top quality ,i have been in hotels where the fruit is pretty rubbish ,not here nothing but the best. They also now have an ice cream stand with eight different flavours.
The Ala Cart es are also very good with top quality food and excellent service .We had no trouble booking the Ala cart es using the automated system .If you follow the instructions then you will have no problems .
The service is very good in all the bars and restaurants ,but as i have always said make yourself known to the staff talk to them ,have a bit of fun with them and you will get the very best of service every time .Some people have the snap their fingers attitude which just does not work. Being there so many times before i have made some great friends ,like Inji,the jeweller ,the optician ,and many staff members and it is great to be greeted by them with the handshake and kisses on the cheek . .
The rooms are kept spotlessly clean (as is the whole hotel) We were in the annex on the very top floor looking on to the relax pool and the land views from here were breath taking .I have never been one for a sea view as all you see is the sea(lol)
There is much more good things i could say about this hotel ,but it would take to long and end up like a book ,but what i will say is this hotel is fantastic and deserves every bit of praise it receives .I spoke to dozens of people there and never heard one complaint except things like i can't eat another bite .


Peter

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bluepeterno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,434
    589
    162
    38
    26
See reviews for
2,011
1,116
47
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (865)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

we returned 13th sept 2011 and had a fantastic holiday, if you like lots of entertainment and things to do you will never be bored. the staff are very hard working and want to make your stay memerable, the food is really good and plentyfull so many choices, there are two main buffet restaurants one for families which i have to admit is like a cattle charge so as there was only two of us we usually went to the adult restaurant which was a lot quieter the only thing was it had less choice of food but still had plenty they also have loads of restaurants that specialise diffrent countries you have to book these at 9am we had no problem with this and always got our choice, I really cant understand how it was difficult for some who have commented on trip adviser??? we also went to the adult pool which was fab, no splashing or ball throwing or kids running around it was so good I done all the kids stuff and now we dont have to as are all grown up. the entertainment is very good and always had loads in the evening, something for everyone. disco for the young, singers in the bars and also entertainment for the kids and competitions also daytime stuff all day. our room was spacious and very clean with a side sea view. I dont know what you peaple who have a moan want, I suppose you cant please everyone but this hotel really tries. the hotel and rooms are kept very clean all the staff are very helpfull and friendly. well dont know about you but we are going next year and cant wait. thanks to everyone at the voyage for making our stay so good xx

Room Tip: we stayed in the main building which is close to everything but these rooms have a side sea view whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

The sensation was like being on a cruise ... ashore. With all the services, with all the animation, with all the organization but with much more! Very agreable gardens, well cared, restaurants, bars, out side cafés, all over the place. Finding a different place, everyday, for a drink, for a snack, for dinner, for night fun, that was fantastic. A week, as we stayed, is not enough to enjoy them all. The food is very good, with lots of choices. The quality of the drinks is good, it is what they call an ultra all inclusive, and it is, indeed. Staff very helpfull. It is dificult to point a defect, we will be back, for sure, but next time for 2 weeks, with that fantastic sensation of not living the hotel, everything you need is there!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank defreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

23 of us visited this hotel in August and I know I speak for us all when I say it was the best hotel I have stayed at in Turkey and I should know as I've visited Turkey 28 times!

We are a family of 3 (my son was 17 whilst we were there) and so we booked a family bungalow. My son had his own room with 2 single beds whilst our room had a double bed, this was an excellent choice as we all had our own privacy but were still able to monitor my sons comings and goings!

The hotel is spotless every single inch of it! The rooms are kept clean with the mini fridge stocked every day they also provide very good quality lotions and potions in the bathroom and a free safe.

As mentioned in earlier reviews the food is fantastic! Most of our meals were taken in the Adult Restaurant (over 16's only) but as we had some younger members in our group we did sometimes eat in the main restaurant which was fine just a little bit loud but the choice was excellent slightly more choice in the main restaurant and even a chocolate fountain! You can eat all day if you wanted - they even provide snacks after midnight!

The a la Carte restaurants were also of very high standard and on a couple of occasions they provided our whole group with reservations - if you have problems booking over the telephone just pop up to the Guest Relations Office and they will take care of your booking! Our favourite was the Japanesse - we visited twice it is an absolute must and well worth the extra Euro's

The jewel in the crown of this hotel is the staff! each and every one of them are happy friendly and extremely professional! it was 46 degrees whilst we were there but all the staff remain up beat and happy always smiling and happy to help. I would love to be able to mention them all they were all excellent - especially in the Adult Restaurant, The Planet Bar all cleaning staff and the Animation Team - the best!

I could go on and on about how wonderful this hotel is just go and try yourself you will not be dissapointed - infact my husband and I have already booked to go back next June to celebrate my friends 50th Birthday - I,m counting down the days!!! Thank you Voyage - you are the best!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the voyage. The hotel has plenty on offer for adults and children. We are a family with 4 children 16,13, 10 and 6 and there was entertainment for all of them accept my 13 year old son who was at a bit of an inbetween stage for there entertainment programme i.e too young for one waterpolo team and too old for the other. The entertainment for him was a bit young other than the football which was at the end of the day. we have stayed at the cornelia diamond, cornelia deluxe and the xanadu prior to staying at the voyage and the entertainment here during the day was the best. kids world is great for little ones, set among the shady trees, they really do put themselves out to entertain the children other than go through the motions like some entertainment teams. The restaurants are excellent although on a couple of occasions we did feel very rushed with food arriving and being taken away hastily. we had no problems reserving tables and we were a party of 8. my son had his 16th birthday whilst we were there and they really did make an effort, they sent him a card signed by several of the staff, reserved us a table in the greek restaurant (which is fab), decorated the table, made a birthday cake (also fab!!) and sparkling wine- they really did a great job which meant a lot to us. The ice-creams during the day are stored in shop-style freezers and you help yourselves, all branded ice-creams i.e cornetto, magnums etc. There is a burger/kebab bar and a hut making pancakes during the day or the option of the indoor restaurant, this is perfectly ok but where we stayed before the choice has been wider and it wasn't waiter service with a menu as we have been used to but buffet style. We were not happy with our rooms on arrival but i have to say reception were very obliging and moved us to a junior suite and my parents to a more comfortable room. the suite had a lovely view over the sea and complex with a nice big balcony, the room itself was quite spacious with a lounge area where 2 of the kids slept. the bathroom was the most luxurious part with a jacuzzi but other than that the room did not have the same luxurious feel like the cornelia. the rooms we stayed in were a bit tired especially the first one where the blind didn't work and there was plaster falling off the wall by the side of the bed. The beds were not overly comfortable and very basic as was the bedding. the air-con in the rooms was also very noisy, these are the things that the hotel should really put right as it's not far off being a deluxe hotel. There were a few niggly things like charging a euro for fresh orange at breakfast, the wine that the hotel offered AI was for us awful, again at previous hotels champagne has been included and you are greeted with a glass when you arrive, the Voyage should offer the same standards as they charge the same prices. Overall we all had a lovely stay and would go back. There were definitely pluses and minuses in comparison to other hotels, the swimming pool complex was lovely, no problem with getting a bed, the mini fun fair is great for 5 years and under, the beach was lovely as was the deck area and the younger kids loved the slides! Hope this review helps.

Room Tip: sea view is best, although maybe a bit noisy for some in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dsgfsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed in the Voyage Belek in late July / early August 2011 and had a wonderful time. The hotel is vast and yet never felt crowded, although you did need to get to the pool by 7:30 latest to get 4 sun beds together. There was plenty of space on the lovely, wide, sandy and clean beach.

The food in the restaurant was excellent and it was easy to get a table at any time. Everything was freshly cooked and the choice was vast with something to suit the most adventurous to the person who likes English food (whatever that is!). The patisserie cook deserves a medal for the range of cakes and deserts, and the baklava (my favourite) was one of the best I've had. Service in the restaurant was efficient but a little impersonal because of the number of people.

The hotel was fantastic for children providing a great kids club, big water slides, a covered play area with swings on the beach and a fun fair open from 4 til 11.

There was free Wifi but it seemed limited to the main building and we certainly couldn't access it in our room. The hotel should expand coverage within the hotel grounds.

Turkey is wonderful value for money and the staff want to give you the best service they can, which is a nice surprise compared to some other mediterranean countries. Voyage Belek is resort of high quality and excellent service. However because of its size it felt a little impersonal at times, just a large holiday factory. Other guests though recommended the Voyage hotel at Side which had the same high standards but was smaller, more personal where you felt part of small privileged family including guests and staff. Maybe we'll try there next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FairweatherFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Fantastic hotel well worth 5 stars - but to start I must make a big mention to Inci in Guest relations and Gorkem on the front desk for the wonderful customer support and service during our stay - you are a great asset to the Hotel !

This hotel is set in spacious setting with lots of areas to escape the crowds even when the hotel is full.
Lots to do with usual animation team games shows etc - the beach foam party - four seasons party in the disco where you get soaking wet , is great fun.
The ala carte resturants are all very very nice and a must to visit - with the best for me the fish where you are seated around the adult pool next to the sea.
Accomodation was clean and the maid does a super job.
Food in the buffet is excellent with lots of choice - a must for adults is to have breakfast outside in the adult resturant - what a setting out to the sea and mountains in the distance.
Drinks all excellent with lots of bars and service excellent again.
Wifi can be reached in some rooms but the lobby is fast and no problem.
For the football lovers there is a tv in the libary area and shows many premiership games .
Great holiday and a A1 hotel..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonykBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.2 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
3.7 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.9 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 86 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
3.4 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
2.4 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Belek Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Belek Golf & Spa

Property: Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#3 Family Hotel in Belek
#7 Spa Hotel in Belek
#8 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#24 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Belek Golf & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having a reputation for excellent service and located in Belek, Voyage Belek Golf & Spa is set on the amazing shores of the Mediterranean surrounded by pine trees, and is the perfect place for families with kids and an ideal spot for a romantic gateway for couples with its modern architecture in harmony with nature. The facility is located 40 km from Antalya's city centre and 35 km from Antalya Airport. With its 300 m long beach, one family and one adult pier, 5 pools, cabanas and elegant sun beds, Voyage Belek Golf & Spa off ers classic Voyage relaxation and fun. Voyage Belek Golf & Spa's Adult Beach and pier only off ers services to guests aged 16 and over. As well as the rooms in the main building, the resort offers bungalows and Laguna Duplex Villa options surrounded by nature, all decorated with details exceeding all guests' holiday dreams... Built on a 93,500 m² area offering a spacious holiday haven and exquisite services, Voyage Belek Golf & Spa has an adult main restaurant as well as a family main restaurant where it serves magnificent open buffets. Voyage Belek Golf & Spa promises its guests a dreamlike holiday with restaurants serving dishes from all over the world and food & beverage options served all day to make guests feel at home. Day long animation shows, vibrant night shows, entertaining bars and an amusement park for unlimited fun... This is a world where all holiday dreams come true. This is a colourful wonderland where Voyage privileges meet magnificent nature... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Voyage Belek Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Belek Golf Hotel Belek
Voyage Belek Golf And Spa
Hotel Voyage Belek Select
Club Voyage Belek Select
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing