We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and dirty 3* hotel for a price of a 5* one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belconti Resort Hotel
Ranked #46 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We paid Luxury room and had the correct paper when coming and cheking in.
Nevertheless, we were shown to the builing D, that is the old one and has very bad old-fashioned and destroied rooms. At first the bell boy brought us to the room at the ground floor(building D), this must be a standard room, it was wet, dark and very old, thus we went to the reception and as soon as we started clarifing the situation with the receptionist, he gave us another room in the same building D, that was just a little bit better, floor 5, persuading us that they have 4 main buildings and that all the rooms in the hotel look just the same.....so all of them are of 3* hotel rooms. As it was Sunday evening we decided to call our agent next day and when on Monday we got in touch with her, she informed us that Luxury Rooms are only in the biggest building that is called "Main Building" if you consult the Conception, the same builing where the reseption is.
So, as soon as we came to the reception, we were told that the Manager of the reception had already left, and we were asked to come next day at 10 AM.
Next day, the manager of the reception was arguing with us saying we had liked the room and we were guilty in the situation and he would not give us our Luxury room, when understanding that we were not going to leave without result he started talking English instead of Russian, in hope we were not able to talk =))), in English he promised me that we would live out-of-doors that night and that we would pay extra for staying in the wrong room, but as I started shouting at him in English the Manager of the hotel came asking what had happened. We explained and only than, we got exuses and got our Luxury room that really corresponded 5*. This must be the only adequate person in this hotel.
What makes this hotel 3*, besides the above mentioned treatment of the staff, is:
Eventhough we had UAI, the mini-bar is not renewed, you only get a bottle of water every day.
At breakfast you can take a bottle if you have no Russian accent, nowhere else at the territory you can find water in bottles, only in coolers and only tiny disposable cups.
There are great lines, at least in September, to take any food.
Besides in the main restaurant there are lots of cats, and flees.
The territory is pretty little, there are no cosy, quiet places you can stay in the evening, only several bars that are not nice at all, like in an ordinary 3* hotel.
Moreover, the main clients are Russians with children, they are everywhere.
JFYI, Russian children are extremely noisy and ill-mannered, so there was no silent quiet minute.
The animation is for Russians, it is cheap and horrible, in the worst Russian traditions.
Tha lawns are tramped.
The beach is vast, but there were too many Russians who bring 3-4 year old children with pots as they are too lazy to use WC+we twice saw excrements in the water.
Room service is extraordinary for a 5* hotel- completely officially the towels are changed once in 3 days, the bedclothes hasn't been changed at all.
Don't wast your money, time and nerves =)))

Room Tip: If you suddenly take a risk to stay in this hotel,remember that only Main building (the one with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MaryK1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed in Belconti Family Club, that offers bigger rooms - up to 4 persons (2 adult + 2 children), but these are not renovated and are located i depandance - smaller side-building. Hotel is 16 years old, as I was told by one of waiters. Rooms in main building are smaller, but renovated. Besides that resort offers also small villas, which look romantic from outside, but I can not tell about room, as I did not speak with any people staying there - was not offered to Slovak travelers.

Cleaning of rooms was sufficient, cleaner lady did not speak any language but Turkish. She was kind, and smiling every time we met. They change room-towels every two days according to hotel rule, but it was not a problem. Beach-towels can be changed once a day in kiosk near pool.

All reception staff all speak well Russian, English, German and I suppose Turkish. Reception is friendly, they look like they want to help you with any problem. Technicians they send to solve any problem in room are very fast for Turkey.

Resort itself is big and looks like a garden. You can find many exotic plants, even with small tables with name of the plant. Area is located directly on sea-side, but its not possible to see the beach from grounds, because of vegetation.

Pools and water slides are nice and relatively clean. They clean pool of sand every night. Life guard is normally sitting on top of water slide and watches children on it, so they behave. Water in pools was on the July / August quite hot. There is also inside pool, where you can chill out during noon, and has the coldest water.

Beach and sea was very nice. Beach is sandy, but there are "stripes" of small stones, which also create a sort of step in water, very close to edge of beach. Making it not so ideal for smallest children in my opinion. Area is clean, also water was beautiful and clear, when there were no waves, it was possible to see small fishes. Most of our stay there were waves, which made the water not so clear, but I think it was just sand.

Food and beverages included in All-inclusive program. Minibar is not refilled, only water. Alcoholic drinks are only served from 12 noon to 2 AM, strictly. All times of serving food and beverages are very strict, they never start any minute earlier, but sometimes they stop 10-15 minutes earlier. Times of serving breakfast and dinner are quite early. And it is worth to hurry-up as close to end of serving time (at least of breakfast) the offer becomes more narrow. Fresh pancakes, or eggs are prepared outside. Late breakfast is offered, but the choice is limited, the same goes for late-dinner. Lunch we had mostly in outside Beach restaurant, where they tolerated also swimsuits, choice was limited, but kids would have French fries and ketchup also in main restaurant... For dinner, I recommend different things prepared on grill outside of restaurant direction pool. We visited also "Italian" a la carte restaurant - can be recommended. You will not suffer hunger or thirst, there are many snacks served between main meals, hot-dog, hamburger, fries, sweets, ice cream etc. Before noon they prepare non-alcoholic cocktails in big bowl in Pool bar, served on pool and beach - it is delicious and very refreshing.

Try Turkish coffee in Lobby bar - there they make it best, in Pool bar the quality depended on person preparing it.

Entertainment is fitted to needs of guests from post-soviet countries, who are the main customers, at least in time we were there. At least 75% were Russian, Ukrainian and Kazach people, rest were from Slovakia, Czech, Germany and Turkey. Evening shows are done by professional groups, mainly with Russian artists. In Karaoke they have 1 page of English, 1 page of German and maybe 10-15 pages of Russian songs, Mini-disco for children - more than half of songs is Russian, Mini-club staff speak only Russian.

Animation and sports are O.K. staff again speak to you Russian first, but they can also English, or German.

Room Tip: Rooms in main building should be renovated, in depandance /we stayed in/ were NOT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MD756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

First of all I'd like to list positive moments:
I have stayed in Belconti for 10days with two kids. The rooms met my expectations and locations is nice, very close to Belek city center from where you can catch a bus to Antalya or other places. Food is generous as usually you would expect from 4-5 star hotels of average rank in turkey. Surely I would not expect for the price let's say high quality coffee, juices or lots of fish.But this is not a problem since plenty of food anyways.
Yes it is family hotel as recommended, however it does not consider that much comfort for children. The territory is narrow to walk and ride a stroller. The beach is very poorly taken care of, lots of small rocks that hurt children's feet and not very clean.
Room service would always forget something, either to leave a toilet paper or empty one of the trashcans.
Lobby and restaurant is very hot and humid, as if they are afraid to get high electricity bill...
I brought my sportswear, however once I used the gym it killed any motivation I had, it was so hot there that I swet in 20min of running as if I completed the marathon. They did not turn on air conditioning. Very few dumbbells. I guess this is not a problem for majority as people swim and relax outside, but personally for me and my husband it was a disappointment. Again this is not the main problem of course, since it is more about being outside.
I would say except the location and nice rooms for the price we paid I did not much like most of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank njchocolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Terrible old hotel, rooms are a waste of money they are just smelly and crap! Homeless people wouldn't even stay there. Staff can't speak any English you ask where the toilet is and they point to the restaurant. They are rude, un helpful and always looking pissed of. Rated 5 star but is truly a 1 star hole of a joint! Never stay there. !

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Botakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I stayed at Belconti Hotel for 3 days with 5o other friends. We have to wait for the rooms to check in for hours, reception people were not friendly at all. They explained to us that people don't check out on time, so they act like there is no control system... Then when I was checking out, It was only half and hour late, I went to my room to get my luggage, I could not enter because the door automatically locks you out... So they had the system to empty the rooms.. They were terrible after all... But the restaurant people were almost perfect, I sent my special thanks to those people who made my stay pleasant...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PERVIN_USLU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

I stayed at the Belconti from January 3rd through 16th for business reasons with one colleague. Upon entering the grounds you can see that this 10 year old property has been let go, but keep going on to the lobby. Enter that and you see that the lobby is clean and decent. That is the end of the nice things I have to say about this awful place.
There is no key card system, you get a metal key attached to an over sized key ring. Upon leaving the lobby we tried to guess when the hotel was built, we thought late 70's or early 80's by the colourful gaudiness, dated fixtures and general wear and tear. We saw a plaque later that day in the lobby that said it was completed in 1997. The carpets in the rooms are dirty and worn. The plumbing and electrical fixtures are dated and in the case of the thermostat, patio door lock and shower head- broken. Cigarette smoke wafts freely through the hotel although it is "no smoking".
We thought perhaps there can be some redemption in the buffet....not so! Everything served looks like it came out of a can and was thrown in the microwave with the exception of the tomatoes at the salad bar and the feta cheese. Stick to these two items and in theory you should not get sick. About once every 3 days they have a new meat dish come out which if it is all white meat chicken you should eat that same day but not again after. My colleague and I were struck down by food poisoning by dinner the first night. Symptoms were a cross between the aches and chills of a fever with the headache nausea and fuzzy brain of a hangover. This poisoning took 3 days to fully leave our system. We noticed by that time that all old buffet items are recycled and turned into other dishes rather than thrown away. Bring a log book to keep track of what is or what may be new food at the buffet and note all old items to avoid!
Lets move on to the hotel service. Other than one courteous and attentive member of the waitstaff at the buffet who bore an uncanny resemblance to Mr. Bean, there was not a single member of staff in the complex who should so much as be within half a mile of a hospitality related establishment. Bartenders are loathe to give drinks despite the all inclusive wristbands on prominent show, the manager made it very clear he did not want to hear any complaints, the receptionist spoke selective English read- if we asked for anything from them he did not understand. The maids move arbitrarily through the motions of "cleaning" and often "forget" to leave the daily bottle of water that is promised by the hotel.
The walls are paper thin, the first two nights in our room on the 2nd floor in addition to food poisoning, we were kept awake by music blaring from the "Fiesta Bar" and "Disco" which keep the party and noise going all night despite not having any patrons past midnight when everybody goes to bed as the wristbands do not get guests food or drink past that point. We battled the manager to move us upstairs away from the noise. After describing that issue to him the first time he simply responded with "and?" We were forced to try again with the next manager who moved us to the 6th floor. While we were greatful for this move, we were dismayed to find that our new room had a broken thermostat so no heat or AC, a broken patio door and a broken shower head. To be fair they did fix the shower head and themostat but it did take several more trips to the receptionist and took even more time out of our work days.
There is something of a sadness that hits you when viewing the property from the lobby balcony. They had the right idea at the time of construction and intended to have a very beautiful property with amenities however in practice this company is simply unable to manage or maintain this facility. Perhaps with a $10,000,000 face lift and a takeover by a trusted hotel chain this hotel could shine, but this is a very unlikely scenario!
Please don't stay here. It is cheap but for as little as 20 euros per night you can take a big step up and have a truly nice holiday or business trip and it is absolutely worth it. I hope that I don't come off as stuck up in this review, I can deal with a degree of slack lodgings but these guys have taken slack to entirely new heights.

Also, be very skeptical of anyone who gave this place more than one star.

Thanks to all my fellow trip advisor patrons for helping the travelling community out with your reviews!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank dbourne1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

I stayed atthis hotel for 12 days all inclusive and it felt more like a prison sentence. Unwelcoming staff greet you with an all you can eat wristband which may as well have been a shackle. We started on floor two but were kept up until 3am with the music from the disco below us pounding through thte floorboards. When i mentioned to the front desk that we had been kept up until 3 am the last two nights their response was "and". I politely asked to move rooms and they obliged by placing us on the top floor. The good news was we could no longer hear the disco....the bad news was the patio door didnt close properly, the heater didnt work and neither did the shower. In fairness all three were fixed the next day following our 3rd complaint in 3 days.

This free'd us up to fully enjoy the two bouts of food poisoning that was to follow as a result of the buffet. A buffet made largely of rubber meats in sauces reminiscent of water mixed with oil and food colouring. The selection was so poor that one night all i could force myself to eat was stale bread and cold chips.

The gym was terrible, i used three pieces of equipment, all of which were either broke, or broke whilst i was using them. I then retired to the "hot tub" that wasnt hot and the luke warm steam room.

The water in the outside pools was green (yes green!) and therefore closed off. I did sunbathe on the loungers one day before being woken up by one of the spa staff offering me special prices on Turkish bath. I declined politely 3 times before impolitely declining when he started rubbing my shoulders!

On a final note the staff were unfriendly and clearly are unhappy to be working at the hotel. Or that is at least the impression they gave from their service.

It is embarrasing that this place is a 5 * hotel, it has potential to be a great place but it is so run down and delapidated it is currently operating at 2* quality.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJDeeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.3 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
4.2 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#13 of 94 in Belek
2,330 reviews
2.1 mi away
Maritim Pine Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#32 of 94 in Belek
2,076 reviews
2.3 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
3 mi away
Letoonia Golf Resort
Letoonia Golf Resort
#37 of 94 in Belek
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belconti Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belconti Resort Hotel

Address: Iskele Mevki, Belek 07200, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#36 Spa Hotel in Belek
#37 Family Hotel in Belek
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#46 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $96 - $2,259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belconti Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 596
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Design 35 km away from the city centre of Antalya directly on the long sandy/pebble beach of Belek, on the edge of a protected area of stone pines and eucalyptus forests surround. Belek is known as a golf paradise with many modern golf courses appropriate to international standards. Also, it is an ideal starting point for the discovery of the antique sights of the region. New, and not far from Belconti Resort Hotel, since December 2004 that, "Religions Garden" complete with a Church, Synagogue and Mosque. Directly in the wide extensive sandy beach of Belek on 98.000 Square meters green area invested first-class and environment-friendly resort hotel in the midst of a cultivated and extensive beautiful garden. Our Resort Hotel exists of a fully air-conditioned main building with tasteful designed lobby and reception, lobby bar with panorama terrace, 4 panoramic elevators, an annex building and 1-3-floor villas, main restaurant with non-smoking area and terrace, 3 a la carte-restaurants with the Ottoman, Fish and Italian cuisine, a Nomad Tent with traditional flatbread, Shopping Centre, Hairdresser, Photo Service, Indoor Pool kept at 27-29˚C (122m2), Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath, Steam Bath and Sauna, Fitness and Beauty Centre; Game Area, Laundry, Disco, Miniclub, Teenager Club (only in summer season), 2 large Swimming Pools (905 m2 / 724 m2) with 4 water slides, Sunbathing Terrace, Children Pool and Playground, Pool Bar, Snack Beach Bar, Open Air Disco, 10 Tennis courts (Hard Court), Ping-pong Tables, Mini-golf, Basketball and Beach Volleyball, Water Sports, Football Field (100x66), also Several Conference Meeting Rooms most of which utilise the Natural Sunlight. Highest Capacity Room is 1000 persons. It's mandatory to wear the Bracelet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belconti Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belconti Resort Hotel Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing