We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A FABULOUS HOTEL & 2 GREAT GOLF COURSES!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel The Dome
Ranked #55 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My family and I have stayed in this hotel more than 15 times. My wife and I are clearly aware of the fact that when or if we opt for spending our precious vacation time in this hotel, we return home with a lovely serene sense of relaxation & joy after being pampered every single day of our holiday.

The rooms, the service -take it from the first person you meet at the entrance of the hotel until the last when you check out - is focused on you and your family, the food, the amenities and the rest! The golf courses are also issues to bring up as they are both PGA approved and the staff running them are extremely customer-focused!!

The management take their time to be around at all time - following up all staff members! The MD, Mr Tumkaya, approaches all and every guest with his extremely cordial manner and makes sure all is well. The F&B director, Mr.Can Özer, is at his rounds all the time making meticulously sure every aspect of the resort is up to Kempinski standards.

It was my birthday in May and I felt it wise to celebrate my 50th birthday with all my family around me. Mr Ozer did all he could to make this occasion special. And I am glad to report that my birthday was not the only event within the week and I noticed the same volume of professionalism and care from him and his esteemed staff members to other guest with their birthdays or wedding anniversaries and whatnot!

I and everyone in my family would like to thank everyone at the hotel.(We are very pleased since we have already reserved our third stay this year for August!!!)

The only thought is for them to keep it to the same standard as establishments in hospitality industry can only thrive on the return of the guest(s) & I am certain they know this very fact so very well.

Julian Frataroli

Room Tip: Just ask the person at the front desk!!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFrataroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Hotel The Dome
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 552 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you are looking for a relaxing break, tasteful settings, beautiful pool, pleasant beach, excellent food, despite every meal in form of a buffet, friendly staff, and a journey not too far away from Europe …in this case "The Kempinski Dome" can only be wholeheartedly recommended. Special thanks to Figen at the reception desk for all her kind support, assistance and always smiling.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ece S, Executive Secretary at Kempinski Hotel The Dome, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Birgit,

Thank you for your time, to give feedback from your last stay with us, on this Forum.

I sincerely thank you for your contructive feedback and appreciation of our services and facilities. I and my team are very pleased that we were able to create memorable experiences for you, during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you, in the not too distant future in our hotel.

with best regards

M.Nihat Tumkaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It was our 15th trip to the hotel!! The staff made us feel extremely welcomed - always ready to please and accommodate our requests.

The staff members are continuously monitored by the management who are in the grounds of the hotel all hours round.

The managing director, Mr Tumkaya, approached us whenever he saw us and was super polite - inquiring if all was OK. In short, everyone behaved as a part of family as my toddler, Daniel, was quite upset we told him our holiday was coming to a close. He cannot wait until August as we have reserved our room for an extended stay.

As for food, we loved it - very Tasty & varied!! Room service was great and I was quite surprised toward that all rooms are cleaned twice a day and a towels and sheets can be changed as often if need be!!

We recommend the hotel whole-heartedly! Oh by the way, the golf courses Pasha, Sultan & the driving range were also fabulous!! Daniel loves golf as we arranged golf lessons for him & the service was great (he is 4!!!!)

I, Serap & Daniel thank all staff members of Kempinski for their great hospitality & customer-focused approach.

Julian Frataroli

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulianFrataroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Room was large and clean. Bathroom had a separate toilet, shower, & tub with nice large towels. Small balcony with chairs would have been nice except for major construction next door from about 9:00 am to after 11:00 pm. Can hear noise from hallway, room above, and outside. Service was pleasant but slow (by USA standards). Meals average - several of our party became ill, but it is difficult to determine where they contracted a bug. Good access to the beach and resort style pool. Entry to the hotel is beautiful.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ORhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

If this was a 3 star hotel, I would rate it with 5. But you can not expect to hear your neighbour from the next room... You can not listen to waiters setting tables at 6am. You can not hear 2 musics at the same time on poor loudspeakers. You can not see a bunch of waiters mooving air and serving nothing and understandinf nothing. Could write much more. Be cautious. All keys open all doors. Wow!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SimplyDrapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel is stunning. The bedrooms are spacious with flat screen tv, mini bar, masses of wardrobe and storage space. Large balcony with teak chairs and table. Bathroom has large shower and also a bath, hairdryer is pretty useless though !!! The grounds are lovely and have a huge swimming pool which unfortunately isnt heated, so icy cold in April.There is also a heated indoor pool, and a spa. A private beach with sunbeds and parasols is just at the end of the gardens. A very well equipped gym, but no classes, ie yoga,Pilates,spinning. There were some Tennis courts too.Very nice outside restaurant by the beach for lunchtime meals. . However, we were disappointed that the hotel had absolutely no atmosphere. So quiet we sometimes felt to be the only guests there !! Of course, it is predominantly for golfers, with absolutely beautiful golf courses within half a mile. The hotel has around 130 bedrooms and a few villas in the grounds.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Hotel (Overall impression)
Excellent Hotel, superbly appointed, quite a grand structure, if not slightly pretentious.
However, I would suggest that 4 stars is a more appropriate grading. 5 Star is exceptional and Kempinski Dome doesn’t quite make this grade.

Bedroom
They have an annoying procedure of knocking on your bedroom door at 9:45pm each evening with two bottles of mineral water. Our bathroom box of tissues ran out and was replaced with a roll of Toilet Paper, how quaint for a 5 Star hotel. The bedroom was very comfortable with a balcony view overlooking the snow covered Taurus Mountains and the setting sun. A wee bit of dusting under the bed wouldn’t go amiss.

Service
Staff were basically very pleasant, efficient and helpful

Food
Breakfast Buffet: Excellent display, but looks better than it tastes. Tea & Coffee- Awful.

Dinner Buffet: Grand display but very disappointing quality. Very Average and not as good as some other hotels in the area.

Cilantro Restaurant - A La Carte (Turkish Evening). Hotel was full but Restaurant was almost empty which was unfortunate. We chose the Turkish evening expecting exceptional local food. I must say that it was nothing more than “All right”. However, we enjoyed a good bottle of Turkish Merlot, not on UAI tariff at £30.00 - Gulp! Good Espresso and ice cream for afters...

Palm Pavilion Bar & Grill: This is an excellent facility next to the beach for lunch and refreshments. Recommended.

Piano Bar: Excellent for an aperitif or digestive with muted live Piano or Guitar. The seats were strangely uncomfortable, more like beds. Just take a seat at the bar.

UAI (Ultra All Inclusive): This is basically a good tariff to have. However, it was irritating and sometimes difficult to know what was fully included and what was not. Even some of the staff didn’t know! The house wine which was UAI was just about drinkable, anything better was relatively expensive, for the quality. Even the reception personnel seemed confused with the UAI Tariff as I had to have my final bill adjusted - Not impressed.
Kempinski: Please introduce a system properly highlighting what is covered by UAI and issue guests with a Gold UAI card with Room Nr. to show staff. Anything is better than the current confusion!

Mini-Bar: This was part of the UAI tariff, but wasn’t replenished for 2 days. I had to contact reception several times to have it stocked up. It was never fully restocked during my 7 night stay. What an annoying crazy system.

Transfers to Golf Course: This was excellent, both to and from the Antalya Golf Club. We never had to wait more than a few minutes.

Antalya Golf Club
PGA Sultan & The Pasha courses are top class, in excellent condition. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the East side overlooking the building of a new hotel. Give it a miss during 201...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaegerPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.6 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
0.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
5.0 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
#31 of 88 in Belek
1,293 reviews
1.9 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
0.1 mi away
Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel The Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel The Dome

Address: Uckumtepesi Cad. No. 20-2 | Yeni Mahalle, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Belek
#32 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#33 Family Hotel in Belek
#43 Spa Hotel in Belek
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#55 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $238 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel The Dome 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kempinski Hotel The Dome Belek, situated on an area of approximately 40,000 m², serves as a boutique hotel between the Taurus mountains and the beauty of the Mediterranean beaches. Kempinski Hotel The Dome also boasts Antalya's largest and most comprehensive spa and Thalasso salon, adding an aesthetic of dynamic, healthy living and a new meaning of peace. The compound also has two of the best and the most difficult golf courses, the PGA Sultan and The Pasha. Kempinski Hotel The Dome features 139 Rooms, one Presidential Suite, 17 Suites, 16 Royal Villas and 2 Presidential Villas by the lake, offering a total capacity of 400 beds. With its Seljuk-style architecture, The Dome offers luxury and wellness treatments within the 3,600 m² spa and Thalasso salon, one of Turkey's largest and most luxurious spas. Kempinski Hotel The Dome offers outstanding examples of Turkish, Italian and Asian cuisine with Lale Dining Room, Cilantro Italian Ristorante, Trader's Spice and Palm Pavilion Bar & Grill. Kempinski Hotel The Dome has a total of five meeting rooms, 74 m², 106 m² and 56 m² in size, as well as a ballroom of 573 m² for larger events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kempinski Hotel The Dome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Belek
Kempinski Hotel The Dome Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing