We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious hotel, impressive lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel The Dome
Ranked #55 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spacious hotel, impressive lobby”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The lobby is very impressive. The place itself is pretty huge. It's definitely 5 star. Rooms are med size but very nice, modern and neat. I stayed in one with a balcony, view of the pool. Turkey has great weather so it was sunny all the time. Noticed more tourists from Europe than anywhere else. It was pretty empty when we went. More suited for families. Young couples would be bored here. But note I stayed here some 6 years ago. The hotel is classy but the tourists werent always so classy.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank r k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    149
    62
    37
    13
See reviews for
158
203
26
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stinky Stockholm
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Guns blazing to enter the "compound", no one on the golf course, no one in the hotel, no one at the beach, no one in rooms, no lights on in lobby, same staff that greets you at curb, checks you in, walks you to your room and pretends to fix your wireless access.

Weird -- manager only speaks Russian and then? insists the cab takes me back there when I insist to leave and stay 'elsewhere'... now, what good would come of insisting I return to the hotel as essentially a captive in a foreign country ladies? Exactly - nothing good for me.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Blue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHTDMGMT, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel The Dome, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Blue H,

Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback on this forum.

As much as I appreciate your candid feedback from your last stay, for our benefit to address the less than exceptional experiences you had, if you could send us a bit more detailed information, it would be very helpful, for us to improve ourselves in areas where we fell short.

I look forward to hearing from you. Please send me your feedback at gm.thedome@kempinski.com.

best regards

Puneet Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

After reading some of the reviews I was a little worried about staying in the hotel. Looking back now there was no need to worry! In response to the criticisms made in other reviews:

1) the service was excellent. Not all the staff spoke perfect English but I wasn't in England! The staff all spoke English to a good standard. All staff were constantly trying to help make it an even more pleasant stay, from the front desk to the waiters and waitresses.

2) the food was great and not overpriced. Breakfast was great, a wide selection of food with fresh omelettes, eggs and bacon. Lunch was good, pasta or salad, not a huge selection but enough. Dinner was great - we had only breakfast included so the buffet for dinner was not good value (@ €40 a head). But the a la carte restaurants were great and had mains for £8 to £20 depending on what you fancy. The themes change depending on the night so make sure you know what is coming and book in advance.

3) it is not located very near restaurants or bars but Kadriye is walkable (30-40mins) or a short cab ride (€14 return). If you walk we did go along the beach which was nicer but not sure if we were supposed to as I think the beach next door is private. The Adana restaurant in Kadriye was very good and great value (we paid £25 for two people for two courses and drinks).

Other points to note:

- I wouldn't go for a studio room as they are small. We got upgraded after 3 nights and the superior / deluxe room we got was spacious and had a balcony with sea view.

- the golf is excellent - especially the Pasha course if you're a learner/beginner. The best course I have played on and the Turkish PGA coach Halil was a great coach. The course isn't cheap at €65 for 18 holes but the quality of the course was excellent. We did a 9 hole playing lesson which was €180 and was really helpful. There is a free shuttle to the golf which is 2 mins away.

- the Spa was excellent - we did the Turkish bath and it was superb. There is also a gym which had great facilities.

- the pool was large and well maintained. Sunbeds weren't in huge supply but it wasn't very busy when we were there. People also put towels on sunbeds early in the morning and then don't rock up until after midday which was annoying.......

- beach was nice with sunbeds also. Sea looked fine.

- the bar had happy hour 6.30-7.30pm where cocktails were £3-£4 each so were great value. Wine is not cheap outside of happy hour - expect to pay £7 for a glass of local wine and more for European or new world wines.

Only two possible issues we encountered:
- some times the charges on the bill in the restaurant were not right - often more by a pound or two for a main meal. Not an issue, we just didn't tip as much though when that happened.

- air conditioning - it wasn't super warm when we were there but the a/c was annoying as it would keep going off or switch itself up in the night. If it was warmer outside I would have complained.

Overall we really enjoyed the hotel and thought the service was great and it was good value for a hotel of this quality. Alcohol was quite pricey outside the happy hour but the golf and facilities at the hotel were great.

Room Tip: Don't go for a studio room - pay a little more and get a superior or deluxe room - it is well wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHTDMGMT, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel The Dome, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Nick R,

Thank you for your time, to give feedback from your last stay with us, on this Forum.

I sincerely thank you for your contructive feedback and appreciation of our services and facilities. I and my team are very pleased that we were able to create memorable experiences for you, during your stay.

I have taken note of the areas of improvement and once again, thank you for pointing them out to us. Rest assured, they have been addressed in the meantime.

We look forward to welcoming you, in the not too distant future in our hotel.

with best regards

Puneet Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Stayed in Kempinski for one week after staying in Maxx Royal the weeks before(see review). I've stayed now in Kempinski about 6/7 times and it's still a good Hotel with clean, modern rooms. The breakfast is still good with fresh fruit & fruit juices which always goes down well with the people I take... However what's nowhere near as good as it used to be is: 1. Evening buffet was ok but almost half the choice of previous years. 2. The general service was not at all good in the restaurants.
3. The drinks prices at the bar are totally out of touch for the Belek area.
If you compare the quality to other Hotels around Maxx Royal is a:better, b:cheaper c:all inclusive. d:something to do for those who don't want to only stay in the Hotel room and
Go to bed!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stevenpga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erbil, Iraq
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2012

The hotel is in turkey and is a wonderful place for spending summer vacation. very nice view, next to sea, nice restaurant.
you can play golf and have a lots of fun.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view of sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keyvan-kaywan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We usually don't write reviews of the hotels we visit, but this hotel surprised us at so many levels we simply had to chip in, too.

We were pleasantly surprised even before we set foot on the hotel. Our daughter loves a certain brand of baby food, and the response from the hotel staff to my query whether they stock the exact brand of baby food or not was to ask me how many bottles they should prepare for when we get there. Once we got to our room, the baby food we had asked for was already waiting for us.

Next, my mother-in-law had her birthday right around the time we were there. I had asked them to put a nice little massage voucher in her room as a surprise. Much to my surprise, not only was the voucher there, but so was a proper birthday cake!

The pool area is fantastic - if you're an adult. For babies, however, it was a bit too cold. I spoke to the spa manager and without hesitation she told me we could use the Thalasso pool area (32 C). The pool is filled with sea water, of course.

I read in one of the earlier reviews that the staff is friendly and that they must have been schooled in Switzerland. I can subscribe to that 100 %. We travel quite a lot and stay in hotels in Germany, France, Luxembourg and although the staff is always friendly, they can't compare to the people here. The warmth of their smiles as our little one whizzed by them was just unforgettable. Nothing was ever a problem - and as parents of a 10-month-old, we know we sometimes have out-of-the-ordinary requests.

All this comes on top of the usual pluses that everyone else mentions in their reviews: the hotel is big and quiet, it's a stone's throw from several golf courses, the spa area is fantastic (and the massages are outstanding), and the kitchen cooks some of the best food I've had in a hotel.

If you're looking for a comfortable, up-scale getaway - away from the masses - this is definitely the place to go.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoesNotExist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

A very luxurious property, and a great place for a family vacation in summer to switch off...
We were up-graded to a two-bedroom villa which i highly recommend, they provide a club car and each villa has a private pool. Food quality and variety is very rich in the daily buffet.
The resort is of a very high standard in-terms of cleanliness, in rooms, pools, restaurants and the spa. They have a very well equipped spa and the perfect Turkish bath.
Staff were very helpful and personalised service.
The hotel has a lack of enough entertainment during the evening which makes it boring and very limited kids activities.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SH082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.6 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
0.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
1.4 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#33 of 87 in Belek
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#4 of 87 in Belek
2,150 reviews
1.9 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
0.1 mi away
Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel The Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel The Dome

Property: Kempinski Hotel The Dome
Address: Uckumtepesi Cad. No. 20-2 | Yeni Mahalle, Belek 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Belek
#32 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#33 Family Hotel in Belek
#43 Spa Hotel in Belek
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#55 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel The Dome 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kempinski Hotel The Dome Belek, situated on an area of approximately 40,000 m², serves as a boutique hotel between the Taurus mountains and the beauty of the Mediterranean beaches. Kempinski Hotel The Dome also boasts Antalya's largest and most comprehensive spa and Thalasso salon, adding an aesthetic of dynamic, healthy living and a new meaning of peace. The compound also has two of the best and the most difficult golf courses, the PGA Sultan and The Pasha. Kempinski Hotel The Dome features 139 Rooms, one Presidential Suite, 17 Suites, 16 Royal Villas and 2 Presidential Villas by the lake, offering a total capacity of 400 beds. With its Seljuk-style architecture, The Dome offers luxury and wellness treatments within the 3,600 m² spa and Thalasso salon, one of Turkey's largest and most luxurious spas. Kempinski Hotel The Dome offers outstanding examples of Turkish, Italian and Asian cuisine with Lale Dining Room, Cilantro Italian Ristorante, Trader's Spice and Palm Pavilion Bar & Grill. Kempinski Hotel The Dome has a total of five meeting rooms, 74 m², 106 m² and 56 m² in size, as well as a ballroom of 573 m² for larger events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Hotel The Dome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Belek
Kempinski Hotel The Dome Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing