We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic all inclusive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Papillon Belvil Hotel
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic all inclusive hotel”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We travelled as a group of 4 ladies to this fabulous hotel, arriving at silly o'clock in the morning. Check in was very quick and we were driven to our bungalow by golf buggy, although our rooms where close by to reception. Everything at this hotel is fabulous, you can eat 24/7 if you wish....the food choice is fantastic, from breakfast through to dinner. We chose to have lunch by the pool, trying all sorts, from pizzas, ice-creams, cakes and DOGHNUTS!! The drinks where plentiful, having a great selection to sample....The entertainment was great fun and we enjoyed taking part in the daily activities, also during our stay they celebrated their birthday..this was a great day, we took part in the carnival, great fun!! At night they had a beach party and fireworks to celebrate. The hotel staff are always cleaning, on many a day and night they will be seen washing down the paths, the gardens are beautiful and kept at a very high standard!! As a few people have mentioned the wardrobes and hanging space for clothes in the bungalows could be better, but not a major issue. We had an issue with our room key which was rather frustrating, a few trips to reception but this would not put me off returning back. We had a late flight back and asked to keep our room on, there was a charge but between 4 we thought it was worth it, though we spoke to others who where given a room free in the main hotel...so may be worth enquiring the night before. I Would definately return back to this hotel, we asked to view a room in the main hotel before we left....they are much bigger and I would probably try and get one the next visit.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    274
    57
    22
    11
See reviews for
910
169
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is the best hotel I have been to in ages. There is something there for all ages. There is a toddler pool, a water park for young and old. They have the main pool and even a pool for over 18s only. From the main pool you can step right onto the beach.
The rooms were a bit small and for those ladies with long dresses the wardrobe space is not long enough.
The rooms were cleaned daily and the mini bar was stocked up everyday.
The staff were friendly even better with you when you said please and thank you and more impressed if you said it in Turkish.
The evening shows were good especially the circus and the acrobats. The animation team did do their own shows most of which were quite funny.
The food was awesome and for those that say it was samey - well don't pile your plates so high and have different foods each night. I liked the food that was done on outside area of the restaurant and their flat breads were awesome as was the pancake lady.
As far as mosquiotos go yes they are around and if you are prone to being bitten they will get you but the spray did keep them away. I also found I had to have my hayfever tablets probably because the flowers and the grounds are kept so well.
If the photographers get you its is 8euros for a picture thats for the smallest one we didn't get one.
I can't rate this hotel enough it was fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 24RebeccaG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just returned from a trip to Papillon Belvil, we feel pretty disappointed! Disappointed that we had to leave such a wonderful place. This was our second trip to the hotel having visited at exactly the same time last year. Over the winter period the hotel has been transformed to make an ever better hotel (not that we thought this could be possible). Papy kids club has grown in to a mini kids haven, there are 8 water slides, new games, new pools the list goes on! You couldn't think of a better place to take your child especially with Memo (kids club chief) heading up an amazing team of staff. The animation team for adults are so friendly too, with archery,water polo, beach volleyball, rifle shooting, aqua gym just to name a few of the activities on during the day!

The food is fantastic, lots of choice and it really is continuous! Rotisserie chicken, steak, salad, casseroles, pizza, coffee and cakes, doughnuts. Make sure you bring elasticated waistbands - you will definitely need them! The desserts on an evening look like a huge selection from a French patisserie, it would be rude not to try them all! There is certainly something for everyone in the buffet restaurant.

This was only our second trip to the hotel but already feel like part of the papillon family. Mr Erciyas (Asst General Manager) often stopped for a brief chat, to enquire how our day was or to ask if we were enjoying our holiday. Nothing ever seems like too much trouble and there is always a friendly face or someone to ask about your day.

One massive bonus for us is that the hotel is fully accessible for wheelchair users. Last year we stayed in an ordinary bungalow which was manageable as it was on one level, this year we had an adapted bungalow with wet room style shower. There is also a hoist available for the swimming pool. The hotel rooms seem slightly more plush than the bungalows. The rooms are bigger, are carpeted, have kettle and tea/coffee making facilities and more storage. However, if a hotel room wasn't available we would still be happy with a bungalow. The hotel rooms and bungalows have a mini fridge with a mini bar which is replenished daily.

The kids club did everything possible to offer an inclusive experience, our child was on the stage in the mini kids club show in her wheelchair, participated in most of the activities and had an absolute ball. On our last day she cried all of the way to the airport as she didn't want to leave. The walkways to the beach are also wheelchair/pushchair accessible. There is a disabled toilet located behind the pool bar. In addition Belek town centre was great for prams/wheelchairs with beautifully ramped streets.

If you are looking for a holiday where you can mingle with Brits on tour then you would be mistaken. British tourists are in the minority. However, this was quite nice there was no typical union jack covered people staggering around the bars. For a family holiday this is very pleasant!

We are already looking forward to our next holiday at Papillon Belvil........ The staff at this hotel really do care and go the extra mile to ensure you have the best holiday!

Room Tip: We had a room close to reception, the down side of this was that it was a bit noisy with people arri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Harry78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

There were nine of us playing golf in Belek, and picked this hotel as our base, right from the moment we arrived we knew we had made a wonderful choice. All staff were so helpful, friendly and allways smilling,nothing to much trouble for them. We were spread out all over the hotel and rooms were cleaned to a very high standard. Food was out of this world, always plenty of choice and piping hot. Pool areas are spacious and clean with plenty of sunbeds, beach the same. they have spent 3 million euros at this hotel and the new aqua park area is wonderful for young and the not so young, so in summing up - well done Papillon Belvil keep it going.

Room Tip: Room in the main building look larger, but not much difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joeclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from this hotel, 10 in total 6 adults and 4 children. We stayed in a garden bungalow which was lovely, not on the big side as there were 2 adults and 2 children, we had a double, single and a chair sofa bed. The wardrobe space isn't massive nor the storage but too be honest this didnt bother us at all, the weather was great so we literally slept and showered in the room, it was spotless, cleaned daily and the mini bar stocked daily with 2 water, 2 Pepsi, 2 orange and 2 Effes. Personally I would rather a garden room rather than the main hotel, they have a little more character and if lucky enough beautiful views.

The food was fantastic, in the main restaurant there was so Much choice, from salads, stews, fish, meats, fruit. There is a grill cooking various meats and fish as you wait, while we were there they had Turkish nights with Kebabs, Lamb joints, fresh chickens, there really is something for everyone, for toddlers there is a restaurant for them with child friendly food, it has microwaves, blenders, kids plates, cutlery, it even had aptimal milk for babies! During the day there are various places to eat, the pizzas are amazing as are the pancakes, by the pool bar they have rotisserie chicken. Afternoon there are fresh dognuts. Please don't come to this hotel if you want to loose weight!!!!

This is really a child's heaven, this year they have the newly opened Papy club, just amazing, there are 8 waterslides, a toddlers pool, and in the Papy club itself there is a mini waterpark for smaller children, the kids clubs itself was brilliant, the children were entertained and they loved all the girls working, there is a kids disco with the normal holiday songs at 8.30pm and after the kids can then go to the cinema until 11pm! There is a football pitch for the kids and a park. I would say apart from the slides teenagers may get a little bored if they don't meet anyone.

The staff were friendly and the English are a minority, please don't go here if you want a Benidorm style holiday, there are lots of Germans and Russians but if I wanted to be with loads of English people I would have gone to Butlins.

4 of us had a Turkish bath and massage, we paid 55 euro for this for an hour, she did try selling us a facial on top of the massage and scrub butte didnt have it, it was lovely and would recommend but don't be fooled by the pretty girls and boys on the front desk when buying this massage, we walked through and 4 old men were waiting for us, did make is all laugh!

The beach is lovely and has plenty of beds and shade, I would say in peak season there may be a shortage of beds round the pool the slide pool is locked at night and opens at 8am, we ended up joining the rest of the people and putting towels on our beds at 8am, by the time we arrived after breakfast there were no spare beds left.

2 of our friends also went paragliding this was 70 euro for a double and they really enjoyed it,

I cannot recommend this hotel enough and I would return to this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a fab holiday.On the beach which is clean sands and clear blue sea.Always enough sunbeds for everyone. There is a new water slide park just opened on site and is fab for children and big kids!!! The staff here are very friendly and welcoming and the animation team work so hard day and night.We took friends with us on this visit and all have been very impressed and will definitely be returning again.The food is wonderful so much choice and all fresh etc.We have never had such good quality and choice of foods on any other all inclusive. The rooms are clean and tidy and maid service everyday etc We just LOVE this place --- go on try it .
Sarah and Trevor Warfield

Room Tip: We have never stayed in the hotel rooms alsways in the gardens.The rooms are lovely most with one do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 966sarahw966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle under Lyme, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just returned from a fab holiday at the Belvil. We stayed for one week at the end of April and had a fabulous time, The hotel is beautifully maintained with lovely gardens and facilities. We stayed in one of the bungalow rooms which were slightly on the small side but were perfectly acceptable. The rooms were cleaned daily and were in a very good state of repair. Lots of little extras such as slippers and amenity kits. The all inclusive is great with top quality food and drinks available practically 24 hrs a day which even included cocktails!! Mini fridge in room stocked daily with branded soft drinks, water and beer. Apartment/bungalows are spread out through the complex and are all accessed via paths entwined in the beautiful gardens. The hotel has recently spent 3 million euros adding a large water park, splash zone and kids club and they are of a fabulous quality. My children (age 9 and 7) spent hours in the main water park and pools which are all supervised with lifeguards. There are 6 pools in total, all of which have plenty of parasols and sunbeds available at all hours. No early morning dashes!! Free beach towels daily and can be changed throughout the day. Non stop animation team offering lots of activities without any pressure to take part. Hotel is suited to families and couples and the hotel works hard on providing areas to suits both of there needs with adult only areas available at restaurants and dedicated pool for adults only.The hotel is located on a private beach which is also lovely and clean, again with plenty of shade and beds available. Free unlimited wi fi available in the lobby area. A couple of shops on site stock all you need but better prices can be found in Belek town centre. We organised a taxi direct from the reception at a cost of 18 euros return. The rooms offer a free safe and have excellent air-con which in the Turkish heat is a god send. Would not hesitate to go back to this hotel and whilst there we spoke with a number of families you were on 3/4th visits. Definitely the best all-inclusive we have stayed in. On par with 5* Caribean

Room Tip: We stayed in block 13. Although a little far from reception area was nice an quiet at night and was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucys200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.7 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel
4.0 mi away
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
1.8 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#27 of 87 in Belek
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
1.5 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Belvil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Belvil Hotel

Property: Papillon Belvil Hotel
Address: Tasliburun Mevkii | Belek Turizm Merkezi, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#13 Family Hotel in Belek
#15 Spa Hotel in Belek
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#22 Business Hotel in Belek
#23 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Papillon Belvil Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 464
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Papillon Belvil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Belvil Resort
Hotel Papillon Belvil
Papillon Belvil Turkey
Papillon Belvil Hotel Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing