We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No 1 Hotel for groups”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2010

I have just taken a group of over 100 ,of which 70 were golfers this hotel catered for all our needs and more ,so all you golfers look no further than the Ayscha for a great time,plus great food and friendly staff .

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastbourneBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,454)
There are newer reviews for Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2010

The good points included clean rooms, good showers, pleasant staff especially those cleaning the rooms.

Unfortunately all the rooms had obviously had smokers in them previously, but the smell did go after a couple of days. The restaurant was always a buffet with really huge amounts of very indifferent food eg at breakfast the fruit juice was watered down and very sweet, the coffee was instant, so we ate out each evening despite the food being included. The bar was also free but that meant the drinks were also very indifferent - the wine undrinkable , the beer watery, the spirits unbranded and the mixers very perfumed/sweet - probably good for our livers as we had never drunk so little. We had transfers to our golf course included in our package but as we discovered - only if they were to one particular course - they insisted we use and pay for a taxi even though our other course was much closer. A large proportion of the staff spoke very little English which was a also problem.

More like a huge 2 star pension than a 5 star hotel

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GandalfasWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Just stayed at this hotel for the first time and found it excellent, the rooms were a good size where we had a fruit and wine waiting for us in our room. The one thing i liked was the ability to make a cup of tea or coffee in the room. We went for golf and had 4-5 rounds where all the transfers to courses were on time and all we had to do was ring when ready to be picked up. The New Years eve do was very good started at 15.00 finished at 05.00 [i did;nt stay to the end]

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minchgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Over the last 7 years we have stayed at the Gloria (4) the Cornelia De Luxe (2) and then Papillon as it offered a better price. We go the same time every year for golf and overall this hotel was the best. We were given 2 family rooms which was perfect for 4 golfers. The room had 2 bathrooms and plenty of wardrobe space.
The quality of the buffet food was excellent although more fresh fruit would have been nice.
We visited the chinese a la carte restaurant twice.Very good quality. Although the breakfast did not start until 7 there was food available from 6 for the early golfers and they provided food for us at 9.30pm when we arrived.
The shuttle service to the Montgomerie course was provided by the hotel and was very efficient.
The entertainment was ok bearing in mind they had to cater for several nationalities

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annamazingsight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Have just returned from the Ayscha sat 31/10/09 having spent 2 weeks at the hotel.

Rooms : we had a standard room which was ideal for myself ,wife and 8 year old daughter ,my brother inlaw was in room next door also a standard (single occupancy).As described in many other reviews the rooms are well equipped ,tele dble and single beds , 2 chairs and coffee table ,friddge/mini-bar and most important to me was tea and coffee making facilities which were replenished everyday. Room kept very clean and housekeeping did the caribeann trick of making shapes with nightclothes . Balcony with sea view(just) was big enough for 4 to sit and chill on.

Staff : very friendly ,some to friendly (give them a tip early and then they leave you alone).
Customer relations manager Adnam Menlikni was very helpful ,nothing was too much trouble for him or his customer relations team. Animation team were great ,kids club not normally frequented by my daughter was great ,i actually felt safe letting her join the many daytime activities run at his club. Daytime adult entertainment/games were fun and lighthearted. Evening entertainment was superb many own version stage shows performed to a very high standard.If i could single one member of the animation team out it would be Umit who we nicknamed or billy bingo due to a slight likenees to Eastenders Billy Mitchell, self taught in 5 languages he always had a smile or a witty comment despite working 16 hour days.

Beach: Plenty of sunbeds under large shaded areas ,beach and water clean although some mornings the waters edge could have done with a quick raking to clear up dried seaweed.

Pool/pools : these were safe and clean ,probably one of the only pool complexes that i have been to with non slip tile surround,plenty off sunbeds and plenty offroom around pool to move into the garden area if you are a SUN chaser. Water slide complex was fun and slides appeared to be well maintained (no cuts bruises in evdence during my stay)also lfe guard on duty to regulate slide users safety.

Eateries: slightly upset to find on our arrival that 3 of the 5 a la cartes had closed the night before our arrival due to the turks winter season kicking in(this is an issue i will be taking up with our travel firm) of the restruants left the main/buffet was great good quality food every night even someone as fussy as me could easily find something to excite their tastebuds. mixed reports about the chinese ,one couple told us to book early evening because meal portions were small so at least you could then go down to the main/buffet to top up. Turkish eaterie was from all accounts very good.Beach and garden bufffet were great for snacks.

Drinks: I have read a few reviews complaining about drinks on offer and quite honestly i do not know what these peoples problems were, whatever drink you wanted you got no problem,even when asking for champagne!!!!

Overall if you want 5 star treatment then this hotel is great ,but do not expect to be able to walk into the nearest town to break the monotony of being pampered by having a beer at a local bar or have steak and chips in a local eaterie.

Would i go to belek again ,NO . Would i stay at this hotel again,having been spoilt for the last 2 years by the beauty of OLU DENIZ the answer again would be No ,UNLESS YOU COULD LIFT THIS HOTEL LOCK STOCK AND BARREL and place in OLU DENIZ.
Drink

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wedge1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Accomodation:-
We were in a standard room with a seaview. Beds were lovely and comfy, the power shower was excellent and my son loved the fact that the tv had cbeebies on in the morning. There is a room service menu in your bedroom (free midnight-7am) which even included pureed foods for babys. The free minibar was great and was replenished daily with 4 cans of pop, 4 little bottles of water, juice and beer. With a young baby having a fridge to store babymilk was a godsend as was the large family sized kettle and daily 2 litre bottle of water. The only downside was that the air con didnt work aswell as it could have, resulting in a room that was a bit uncomfortable to sleep in at night if we didnt leave the balcony door open.

Food;-
We ate in the main restaurant for breakfast which was open 7am-11am. There was plenty of choice - cereals, breads, cheeses, hams, pancakes, omlettes, fruit, yoghurts etc.... aswell as fruit juices, teas and nescafe coffee.

For lunch we usually headed down to the beach where there was a restaurant serving stirfrys, spit roasted chicken, salads, burgers and chips along with stalls along the beach serving jacket potatoes, traditional flatbreads and turkish meatballs. For snacks there was an ice cream bar with 10 different flavours of ice cream and a coffee house serving cakes (all of this was yummy and free!!!!)

For dinner we ate in the main restaurant where a band usually played every night. If you made friends with the waiters they took care of you and brought you plenty of drinks with your meal. There was a lot of choice in the main restaurant,

As it was out of season, only 2 of the a la carte restaurants were open. They were however superb and even with young children are worth a visit. The chinese restaurant was traditional in style and we were impressed to be starting our meal with a platter of sushi, followed by soup, a hot starter, a main and a dessert. We were well looked after and the food was delicious. The Turkish restaurant was amazing, it is on an outdoor terrace overlooking the pool. We had flatbreads to start with 10 different dips, then soup, then 3 different hot appetisers, then our main with 4 different side dishes, then dessert and coffee. The food was lovely as was the setting. I would highly recommend the a la carte restaurants as they are part of your all inclusive package, the food is delicious and it is nice to pick food from a menu for a change.

Daytime activites:-

Firstly the kids club was amazing. It was joined onto the park and childrens pools and the kids could come and go as they pleased. Harry played jenga, made some clay animals, made a flower with tissue paper, joined a marching band around the pool, played mini olympic games and made a book. There was always something going on. There was a lot for adults aswell e.g rifle shooting/darts etc... The spa was also amazing with so many different treatment rooms and styles to choose from.

During the day we usually spent the day at the kids pool/club or beach. There were plenty of shaded areas around if you have young children.

Night time activities:-

We usually started our night with cocktails in the lobby bar. They were served in the correct glasses and we found no problem with them not being strong enough. We also liked the fact that there was a childrens section on the cocktail menu so Harry could also enjoy a 'grown up' drink. There was a childrens disco at 8:30pm which featured a clown. Our little boy loved it. At 9:30pm there was a show at the ampitheatre, we watched the lion king and the hunchback of notredame. Both shows were very professional and engaging. There were fireworks everynight at about 11pm aswell.
Alternatively, there was the saloon bar which hosted quiz nights/karaoke competitions or live music and there was a nightclub open 11pm-3am. I must admit, it was lovely sitting outside, watching a show and having a waiter bring you a fresh drink every 20 minutes :-)

Belek:-

We were going to take the tractor to Belek but it was too full (market day on Saturday) when it got to our hotel. There is a taxi rank next door to the tractor stop so we just got a taxi to the market (about £6). The market was great, we felt completely safe and enjoyed haggling with the stallholders. There were a lot of clothes, sunglasses, jewellery and toys to choose from as well as a food market.

Other activities:-

We loved the free wifi in the lobby (which we could also use in our room and by the pool) and this hotel would be good for golfers as it was opposite a huge golf course. We didnt make use of the ping pong/ snooker/ gym/ 10 pin bowling/ aquarium/ indoor pool but they all looked good..

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sam_Rickelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

About Papillon Ayscha. If you do not want to think of food for your little ones - this hotel is for you. Quality: well, fresh, clean. Tomatoes are great.
If you travel with spouse or partner of a legal age than read what I have to say. Plain, boring, WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY overpriced. You pay for a somebody's children accommodation, your own bed, food and pour quality alchogol, personal beach space and towels. If you are lucky and read this post than you aware that you will arrive in to a high security facility. You are allowed to follow the schedule. Everything else is restricted. And has a price in case you want something very much. You will never get the same set of bathroom supplies twice. Sophisticated adult beverages came from few jars. First called red wine - it is a little bit purified spoiled grandma's jam. Second called white wine - same but went through some sort of filter to lighten it. Third called Napoleon, Brandy, Whiskey and few more names - different bottles - same taste. There is a secret - Martini Bianco - if you specify "no water and no ice" you may taste vermouth. And now the best kept secret. Every bartender has an access to a secret door where they keep some special high voltage liquid; however, I found no difference in taste compare to others. And one more advice. Let’s say, you want to have a good night sleep. Choose mountain (opposite to the sea) view room no lower that 4th floor. We were during end of the Ramadan. Selection of cold and hot appetizers almost doubled for the holyday following end of the Ramadan.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarisaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.3 mi away
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
0.1 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.9 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
3.7 mi away
Papillon Belvil Hotel
1.6 mi away
Gloria Golf Resort
Gloria Golf Resort
#11 of 88 in Belek
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#7 Family Hotel in Belek
#9 Business Hotel in Belek
#11 Spa Hotel in Belek
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $99 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Ayscha Belek
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing