We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have been many times to Ayscha Papillon Belek,me and my family and is the best hotel for families or to go with your friends.I always have the feeling like being home here.The team is excellent and professional , the staff is very friendly.The food very tasty and it is the opinion of a gourmand .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadalinaDudau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and I was in Papillon Ayscha Belek from 06/29/13 - 07/13/13 and we had a wonderful vacation. I will try to enumerate a plus and minus things

1. Food - a wide selection of different dishes. Breakfast, last breakfast, lunch, dinner, late dinner, ice cream at the beach, donuts, turkey pie, lunch at the beach restaurant. Everything was tasty, and everybody can find something for him
2. Drink - bar at the beach, lobby bar, disco bar, amphitheater bar, terrace bar, there is a lot a choices. Wine is not so good per me, but it is OK for some wine cocktails. Beer is Efes. You can order a large number of cocktails without paying. Water at the beach is served in small plastic glasses which are closed at the top and they are nice for carrying. If you sit at the terrace bar order traditional turkish coffee. I was pleasantly surprised how it is served. When you order a drink waiter will bring it to you and you also can ask waiter for next round.
3. Room - main building - there is a part of main building which are not so good because it has a view to neighboring hotel and you look at some other guest room. Rooms with sea view are ok, but you also have a rooms at the other hotel side which are looking to beautiful garden.
4. Beach - sand, sand, sand, with lot of water and beach animations
5. Pool - very large central pool, very well maintained, with a parts for children, babies and a small water park in one part
6. Animation - lot of games with animators - sea gymnastics, pool gymnastics, joga, beach volleyball, water pedal, darts, bowling, tombola...
7. Children - you will find a Puppy club where professional animator will protect and entertain your children
8. Room where my wife and I was need some renovation, carpet should be changed because sea salt and sun change its color in some parts, bad beside lamps are not easily reachable from bad - they are too far
9. Safe, strong box - it is present in the room, it has electronic looking system, but it could be a little bit larger and it should be put to some little bit higher place
10. Waiters - young waiter girls do not know English language well and sometimes you will have a small sympathetic problem to order something
11. Animals - in hotel live few cats and if you want to feed them you can grab some cat food at reception - free. We also saw a lot of turtledoves (one had a nest in the terrace bar with two baby birds), squirrels, lot of crickets which are very loud at the evening
12. Lunch package - when we were on some excursion we ordered a lunch package with which we were disappointed. One small sandwich, one donut and one apple. If you are in hotel you have a lot of choices but this package was very poor, without any juice, water or something similar.
13. Bartenders - if you order few things, they sometimes forget what you ordered and give you only a part of your order and you have to order again
14. During dinner you will have some live music - guy with accordion which singing and playing, next evening was a guy with a guitar, next was a couple singing and playing, one evening was a belly dancer and so on...
15. Evening animation - each night in amphitheater was a impressive evening show with lot of participants, acrobatic show, dancing groups, gymnastic, belly dance show, very fun and interesting audience shows and so on
16. Each night at the beach you will have a disco, karaoke party, white sensation party, beach party, fun sport competitions also with lot of professional participants and animators
17. Air and water temperature were nice during our stay (between 22 - 32 degrees Celsius) but humidity is very high and at the evening all chairs was very wet, your laundry cannot be dried outside
18. Hotel is very clear and very well maintained. Room maids are often making some animals from towels

All in one we had a wonderful and very pleasant vacation and we will return to this hotel.
We have a special thanks to Adnan (operation manager - great guy, always with smile, who is always ready to help and he spike few languages), Aleksandra and Masa - pool and sea gymnastics instructors and for two guys which are leading evening shows.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are good, villas are good, do not choose rooms which are at the right part of hotel w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlexaHerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was our third visit to Belek and have now stayed in all three of the Papillion Hotels.
Everyone has been excellent and this is no exception and credit must be given to all the management and staff for maintaining such high standards.
Special mention to Tamir the Globel Relations Manager who sorted out a slight problem with our room and looked after us during our two weeks stay.
The food choice once again was excellent with plenty of variety in the main Restaurants and 5 a la carte restaurants as well.
I am amazed not more British people do not choose these Hotels as they are the best 5 star Hotels i have ever stayed in.
I would also like to thank all the staff from Cleaning to Kitchen and Waiting for providing such an excellent service.
The Animation Team were also brilliant providing fantastic entertainment Night and Day.
As promised Tamir we will be back and once again please thank everyone on our behalf.

Steve, Lesley and son James

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank phllstph4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We choose the hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and was a good choice. Definitelly the best 5 star hotel we stayed till now. We are a family with one 9 years old daughter and found the hotel exactly as it was described on the official site, very good for what we need. Excellent services starting with quick check-in, room size to accomodate all three of us, everything clean, very good restaurants, entertainment programs, watersports, pools and gardens.
Day and evening programs where well addressed to adults or children with various professional shows most of the evenings but also with very pleasant activities for children organised every day by PapyKids Club. We spent 8 relaxing days and we did enjoy every moment. It was a realy beautiful vacation due to Papillon Aysha staff. We recommend this hotel for families with children for a very pleasant vacation. Only one minor mention: the beach is sandy but the entrance in the sea is a little bit uncomfortable due to small rocks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florentin_viz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Everything was perfect, acommodation, food, personnel, pools, beach and animation. We love sport and there was plenty to do: beach volleyball, football, waterpolo. Staff was really friendly, animation team not to agresive, evening programme and dancing was excellent. Food was really good and if you like it you can choose different world kitchens in a la carte restaurants. Also the drinks selection was very reach. But most of all we liked accomodation in the villas with direct pool access. The only slight disadvantage were children beds, which were too short, since my boys are very tall (190 cm).

Room Tip: I prefere villas to the main hotel bulding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrej B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We went to this resort with my friends and family.
12 people from 2 years old to 65 years old.

The rooms were dated but at least clean
No hair cream were left in the room after the 2nd day unless we asked for it
beds were so uncomfortable so none of us were able to sleep.
After few days we realized that the bed was an old sofabed for one of us. They changed it when we complained with another uncomfortable bed.
Pool was dirty. Especially the kids pool's color was no longer clear. Nobody is checking or testing the water.
The food was horrible. Interesting and well thought menus but probably the ingredients were the cheapest so there was no taste ...

Made for only Russian Tourists and some employees only speaks Russian but not any other language.
We stayed at Papillon Zeugma few years back and it was a good experience. This is why we decided to select another hotel from the same company but never again! This is definitely not a 5 star! Max 3 star but an expensive one...

Very very disappointed. They have trip advisors travelers's choice award from 2012. This is surprising! Trip advisor comments and notes are generally good but how come this hotel became a choice when there is much better resorts down the street from Papillon Ayscha.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Elif B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Yes, despite many holiday makers not being too careful themselves about hygiene and cleanliness, Papillon Ayscha makes sure that its own standards do not slip, and is exceptional in pursuit of safety and caring for our health. Maybe this isn't what most people would put first in a review, but with the temperatures being what they are and the difficulties that this can cause I mention it first - because the staff here care from front entrance to toilets on the beach (and the Beach cleaning is truly exceptional)

I mention secondly, the Guest Relation Team, because next year we are hoping bring my Son & wife and 2 grandchildren so that they can experience a really good holiday (and the grandchildren need separate bedrooms, being a late teenage boy and girl). We needed to find out if this was a possiblity roomwise. Well, Andrea and (I'm sorry I can't remember your name, lovely lady), couldn't be more helpful if they tried - I was taken on a guided tour of the Hotel from Villa's to seafront to be shown the various permutations available for us - AND it is going to be possible! (Thomsons do not show or seem to be able to be helpful about this at home - which makes it very difficult for us to book). I understand that the Hotel is to undergo refurbishement before next year, which will be nice - After 20 years, staying 'So Sweet So Beautiful' does need a makeover to keep it so - just like the rest of us- 'tho in my case probably a lost cause. Not being millionaires, I just hope this doesn't price Papillon out of our price range, as it feels like an old friend to us now and we don't like losing really good friends.

I believe it would be very useful for anyone thinking of going to this Hotel, to read our previous in depth reviewing of this hotel by going to 'meandrog' reviews 6/10/10 - Jan & July 2012 (and you will see why we come back here.

What's different this year? The big musical Shows which were exceptional (in our view), have been replaced - not worse, but different. More Moscow state circus/ Beijing Acrobats/various dance shows.-we preferred the Mamma Mia-Pirates of Caribbean etc, but thats purely our preference. Although the British, German & French were noticable by their absence in the time we were there, the other Europeans were very well represented & the compere translated almost everything into each Country's language - and exceptional feat by him (if a somewhat longwinded way to start any show).

.We are older now, so observe more than take part, but it seemed to us that children were exceptionally well cared for by the Animation team - and Burhan always made a point of coming over to us at various times during our stay to make sure we were Ok.

So all in all a really good Hotel - thank you

One suggestion:
As you are refurbishing
- For us 'Oldies' (but not past it), might I suggest that the 1st floor bar area could be better utilised - a lot of us (of whatever nationality), enjoy a dance or singsong (keyboard or possibly with someone like the accordianist/singer who plays throughout dinner in the evening). - the Beach Disco doesn't fill this slot for us.

Room Tip: is all a matter of preference, we prefer a higher floor with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meandrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.3 mi away
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
0.9 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.1 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#25 of 93 in Belek
1,653 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Premium Belek
Rixos Premium Belek
#12 of 93 in Belek
3,918 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
#24 of 93 in Belek
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Belek
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#7 Family Hotel in Belek
#9 Business Hotel in Belek
#10 Spa Hotel in Belek
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $86 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Ayscha Belek
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing