We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The saying 'Cleanliness is next to Godliness' probably originated here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Papillon Ayscha Hotel
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The saying 'Cleanliness is next to Godliness' probably originated here!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Yes, despite many holiday makers not being too careful themselves about hygiene and cleanliness, Papillon Ayscha makes sure that its own standards do not slip, and is exceptional in pursuit of safety and caring for our health. Maybe this isn't what most people would put first in a review, but with the temperatures being what they are and the difficulties that this can cause I mention it first - because the staff here care from front entrance to toilets on the beach (and the Beach cleaning is truly exceptional)

I mention secondly, the Guest Relation Team, because next year we are hoping bring my Son & wife and 2 grandchildren so that they can experience a really good holiday (and the grandchildren need separate bedrooms, being a late teenage boy and girl). We needed to find out if this was a possiblity roomwise. Well, Andrea and (I'm sorry I can't remember your name, lovely lady), couldn't be more helpful if they tried - I was taken on a guided tour of the Hotel from Villa's to seafront to be shown the various permutations available for us - AND it is going to be possible! (Thomsons do not show or seem to be able to be helpful about this at home - which makes it very difficult for us to book). I understand that the Hotel is to undergo refurbishement before next year, which will be nice - After 20 years, staying 'So Sweet So Beautiful' does need a makeover to keep it so - just like the rest of us- 'tho in my case probably a lost cause. Not being millionaires, I just hope this doesn't price Papillon out of our price range, as it feels like an old friend to us now and we don't like losing really good friends.

I believe it would be very useful for anyone thinking of going to this Hotel, to read our previous in depth reviewing of this hotel by going to 'meandrog' reviews 6/10/10 - Jan & July 2012 (and you will see why we come back here.

What's different this year? The big musical Shows which were exceptional (in our view), have been replaced - not worse, but different. More Moscow state circus/ Beijing Acrobats/various dance shows.-we preferred the Mamma Mia-Pirates of Caribbean etc, but thats purely our preference. Although the British, German & French were noticable by their absence in the time we were there, the other Europeans were very well represented & the compere translated almost everything into each Country's language - and exceptional feat by him (if a somewhat longwinded way to start any show).

.We are older now, so observe more than take part, but it seemed to us that children were exceptionally well cared for by the Animation team - and Burhan always made a point of coming over to us at various times during our stay to make sure we were Ok.

So all in all a really good Hotel - thank you

One suggestion:
As you are refurbishing
- For us 'Oldies' (but not past it), might I suggest that the 1st floor bar area could be better utilised - a lot of us (of whatever nationality), enjoy a dance or singsong (keyboard or possibly with someone like the accordianist/singer who plays throughout dinner in the evening). - the Beach Disco doesn't fill this slot for us.

Room Tip: is all a matter of preference, we prefer a higher floor with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meandrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,002
    192
    82
    21
    25
See reviews for
697
250
12
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Papillon Ayscha fantastic people, shows, entertainment, and food. Just one problem for families to be aware of. We are a family with 2 boys aged 18 & 16 we asked and paid for two adjacent rooms. On arrival we were told that there where no rooms of this type available the only options available were a family room or a room on floor 2 and a room on floor 5.This is a hotel with 303 rooms and it was by no means full. They had also had the booking for months. After a long long "discussion " we were told 2 rooms as requested should be available the following afternoon in the meantime we could stay in a family room for 1 night only, as it was late we agreed. The following day we were given exactly what we requested with two perfect rooms next to each other. It was obvious they wanted to try and put us in a family room for the whole holiday as the family rooms are not good and probably a hard sell. They are at the back of the building with views over the hotel next door service area where the bins are kept and deliveries made. The rooms are fairly depressing and bland. Not what you would expect for the money. Fortunately, as it was only 1 night and everything else was so good we did not let it impact too much on our holiday. We felt it was just so unnecessary as a welcome to the hotel and not helped by the stinking attitude and blatant lies from the head person on reception.

Room Tip: reception no good . Did not use the spa. Loved the cake /sandwich shop
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caster27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a fantastic holiday at papillon ayscha, the service provided by friendly and helpful staff was second to none. Food of excellent quality, especially recommend Italian a la carte.The animation team worked hard all day to provided entertainment all day and into the evening. Gala night and beach party especially impressive. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemerovo, Kemerovo, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My name is Dr. Kapil Khurana, recently we stayed in Papillon Ayscha. I Have seen many hotels like Atlantis, Movenpick.........etc.(cannot list all as I am travelling for more than 20 yrs.) Yes, good hotels But best service I found in Papilon Ayscha. Special thnx to Mr.Sedat for his assistance in finding room of our choice and not only for this,as he was always helpful. Mr. Eyyup, his cocktails r best and he is a great guy. There is a keeper on beach, he is always cleaning the beach, all the time, and helps in reserving sunbed....this is great. I mean reserved sunbed for U and the beach is really tidy....which cannot be said about neighboring beaches. The Gala party was wonderful n again Mr. Manager helped us in finding gud places. So one thing is for sure that the team of this hotel is very friendly and helping.
I recommend Papillon Ayscha.

Room Tip: Look for Sea View room, higher than 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kapil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapillonAyscha, gr at Papillon Ayscha Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dr. Kapil Khurana,

Thank you for taking time to write your positve comments, it is much appreciated. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, should you wish to return we will be waiting for you.

Kind Regards,

Andrea Nelson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Some of the reviews I have read say that Papillon Ayscha is more like a 'mass market holiday camp' rather than a 5-star resort, that 'the restaurant is like feeding time at the zoo', that staff are neither friendly nor helpful, that service is poor, the pool side is hideously noisy, the rooms are just about average, and air conditioning does not work properly... THIS IS ALL TRUE.
I was extremely disappointed by this resort. I am not sure how the resorts are categorised in Turkey but there is no way this is a 5 star venue.
The staff are very young and inexperienced, they don't speak English and will not try to be helpful. I ordered drinks that never arrived, I had waiters who turned their back and started chatting to their colleague whilst I was speaking to them.
Also, the coffee at breakfast is awful. There are cheap coffee machines which you need to use yourself, forget about asking for a cappuccino as (if you are lucky) the waiter will go to the same machine and get one for you. I have a MUCH nicer coffee maker on the open plan floor of the office where I work in London.
In essence you totally feel like you are just part of money making business for them, you are treated like cattle. And the same will happen if you go on any bus tours in the area. By the way the sites are very far from the resort. Antalya or Side, both very beautiful and worth visiting, are 1 hour away and it will cost you €100+ return on a taxi to get there (however worth spending rather than going an hideous turists exploitation organised bus tour).
Only good point was the Hamam which looks authentic, the staff are also more friendly and attentive, the massege was fantastic, however prices for treatments are at London prices.
The gym is OK. The girls at the customer relations desk are also nice and friendly enough.
The holiday overall was great just because of the wall to wall sunshine every day. They are just exploiting the nice weather. If it was not for this they may as well close the shop. I would not return to the Papillon Ayscha, and I recommend you look at other options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francesco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapillonAyscha, gr at Papillon Ayscha Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Francesco N,

Thank you for your comments however we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel or the area. We endeavour as a hotel team to ensure our guests have a positive experience.

Kind Regards,

Andrea Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just returned from our third visit to Papillon Ayscha, what a fantastic hotel, very clean hotel, as always very helpful & friendly staff. There is a great choice of food that is of a high standard and great a la carte restaurants to choose from. This year we managed to be there when it was the hotel's promotional night, but also 20th anniversary, this night was awesome! The hotel staff worked exceptionally hard to put on a fantastic array of shows this was accompanied by a fantastic choice of food which was beautifully displayed. Taimar the hotel customer relations manager does a fantastic job and will help you out with anything you need. The x 4 husbands went and played golf. They have done past 3 years and again they were not disappointed with the quality of the golf courses, us x 4 ladies were sun goddess lying on the sun beds by the beautiful , clean pool area. All in all a fantastic holiday yet again, and hopefully we will be back next year. Darren & Kerry Weston :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darrenkerryweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapillonAyscha, gr at Papillon Ayscha Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Darren and Kerry,
Thank you for your positive comments and your 4th visit will be even better after our renovation this winter.

Look forward to hosting you again next year!
Kind Regards,

Andrea Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just come back from a week at the Papillion Aysha!
Had a great time, hotel clean and spotless, food great, good variety and choice... pool was fab, beds available every day, beach fab, animation great, they all work really hard! Entertainment good too, bar and waiting staff could of been a bit friendlier but hey .... their working! Kids (10 n 6) loved it! ...
There are a lot of Eastern Europeans at this hotel, so be prepared for that, luckily we met a great British family with kids the same age, not much outside this hotel but everything you need is in it!!! Am gutted to be home :-( Would def recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapillonAyscha, gr at Papillon Ayscha Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Diane,
Thank you for your comments, glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and your holiday.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again should visit Belek.

Kind Regards,

Andrea Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.3 mi away
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
0.9 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.1 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
2.2 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
3.7 mi away
Papillon Belvil Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Ayscha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Ayscha Hotel

Property: Papillon Ayscha Hotel
Address: Tasliburun Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#7 Family Hotel in Belek
#9 Business Hotel in Belek
#12 Spa Hotel in Belek
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Papillon Ayscha Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Papillon Ayscha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Ayscha Belek
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing