We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday at Papillon Ayscha”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Papillon Ayscha. We had a great holiday. We travelled to turkey to get some sun and to relax. The hotel is wonderful - it is all inclusive and offers quality food, lots of choice and a high level of hygiene.
The hotel is large with lots of pools and a private beach area. There are lots of activities for children and some fun evening entertainment.
We were not happy with the view from our bedroom, and we mentioned this to reception, we were moved rooms within an hour.
I would highly recommend this hotel, it is a high quality hotel and we had a great time. We will return in the next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,453)
There are newer reviews for Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was a late booking with the aim of a chill out week. It was far better than we'd hoped, even the weather was pretty good for the time of year. On to the hotel. First the room, clean with a good bathroom and a reasonable size. A slightly strange thing for us was that each standard room contains a 4'6" double and a standard single bed. The view was amazing , we were in room 529 which is on the top floor facing the sea. On arrival we discovered a plate of fruit, a bowl of nuts, some pastries and a bottle of wine, plus a mini bar fridge stocked with various beers , light drinks, water both fizzy and still. In the bathroom we had lovely white toweling dressing gowns, and there were slippers too!
On to the service, all of the staff were friendly and helpful, sit down in any of the bar, lounge and even games room and it wont be long before a waiter or waitress checks if you want drinks or anything. Order drinks and this was often accompanied with a bowl of nuts and some twiglet size bread sticks. On the beach if there isn't a suitable lounger available the beach attendant will bring one over. In the restaurant it is buffet service for all 3 meals but a waiter will turn up pour water and ask what other drinks you require. All drinks being topped up whenever you want. The rooms are made up each day with nice little finishing touches by the maids, plus the mini bar is topped up daily - if you are in when he arrives you can ask for the specific items you require. We go through lots of bottled water so that was a standard for us, if beer is your preference no problem. As it is a 5 star hotel I accept that you should get this level of service, but I've been to more expensive locations where you don't.
So how was the food? We found it fantastic with so much choice. It has a Turkish feel to it and is different to the fare you get in the Spanish hotels. The salads were very different in the make up and were all the better for that, some of the main courses didn't look appetising but tasted wonderful. The vegetable mixes were superb. For breakfast forget bacon but the other things on offer are so much better - I especially liked the "veal sausages" and the Turkish scrambled egg. The buffet restaurant was open for 3 meals a day, the hotel has a number of a la carte restaurants - we were there at the end of October so only 2 were open - the remaining 3 are only open for the summer season. We tried the Oriental but to be honest we preferred the normal buffet. Special mention should be made of the breads on offer, the quality and choice was fantastic. At the start of our stay food was available 24/7 with free room service between midnight and 07:00. The baps in the snack bar were brilliant too.
We were privileged to be there over Edd which meant that for the first weekend the hotel was fully booked with the Turks being by far in the majority, the car park and drive being full of cars on Turkish plates. After the weekend they left and the hotel contained a mixture of nationalities,
This hotel was perfect for us BUT if you want to go to a hotel with all/mostly British tourists, or you want the standard buffet fare it may not be for you.
A final mention is that as we have to take our holidays in school holiday times we have mostly gone to adult only hotels. On this trip there were quite a few children mostly under 10's but all of them were very well behaved and it was a joy to have them around.

Room Tip: Ask for a high sea view room if you can, alternately if there are a group of you consider the chalet...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our second visit to this hotel was a let down in certain areas. Firstly, in two years the whole situation and operation of the main buffet restaurant has gone down to a very poor level.
there i no dress code at all in the evening, there is regularly not enough cutlery, a large amount of plates etc are badly chipped, the waiters do not seem happy at there work, and worst of all, the food on most mealtimes was awful , same old stew etc day after day, and food being cleared away long before the restaurant was due to close,

away from the buffet the staff seem much happier and more helpful and the food in the snack bars was much much better. the rooms are ok but do need an upgrade and overall the hotel is looking a little tired
the gala night is nice, and most of the entertainment is what you would expect

a special mention to the first choice rep KERRY who was excellent and probably too good for this establishment.
could we suggest to the management of PAPILLON hotels that they look at how the H10 hotels are operated you may well learn a lot.
After three PAPILLON hotels in three years it will not become four.

Room Tip: go to another hotel
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnandsuemanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I booked for 4 of us on a package that included 5 rounds of golf, flights, all transfers, etc. It proved to be very good value for money, as the whole thing was arranged perfectly by Alternative Travel.
Once dropped off at the door, it was seamless. We were sat at the reception bar whilst our agent checked us in. We had been offered a drink immediatley, and made to feel very welcome.
The room was very clean and comfortable.

I would have expected the choice of inclusive drinks to be local spirits, etc, but it was excellent, Absolut Vodka, Jamesons, Havan Cub, etc all included. As a wine snob, I was a bit worried as to the Turkish wine, I need not have worried, it was excellent and plentiful! We never had to wait for drinks all week.

The food was excellent. The main buffet area had a huge choice, loads of fresh fruit and variety of bread, veg, main meals, etc. The A La Carte, (once you managed to get a booking - a tad complicated), were great. Although the Swordfish Skewer was a bit of a let down.
The food by the beach served 12-16:00 was brilliant too. Great kebabs and spit roast chicken.
The pool area and other hotel facilities were great. I would probably give the entertainment on an evening a miss though - pretty much aimed at Russians, whom have a very different outlook on life to Western Europe, but its an education if nothing else!

As for the other guests, there were a mix of families, couples and a small amount of golfers. I cant understand why any other reviewers on here had a problem with any Russians. They were well mannered, well dressed, and we did not see one drink excessively. Their kids were also well behaved. Why go abroad if you want everyone to be the same as you?

The staff were very engaging, and all spoke sufficient English. There was very much a 'Yes' culture, although strangely, two of the ladies who worked on Customer Relations were the least helpful. This is a shame, as their Manager, Tamar, was great.


I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davetyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Do not go to this hotel if you are looking for any of the following;
5 star quality.
Reasonable food.
Decent rooms.
Good service.
Solitude or even a modicum of peace and quiet.
Having read the reports from other Tripadvisor reviewers I can only respectfully suggest that they have never been to a truly 5 star hotel.This hotel was more like a holiday camp,very noisy during the day with very mediocre food.The rooms were no better than those found in 3 star hotels.Very few of the staff spoke or understood English and the majority were not very helpful.The noise around the pool during the day was at times,unbearable with the music cranked up as loud as it could go,certainly not a peaceful holiday from that point of view.The only good thing about the trip was the weather,wall to wall sun for 14 hours each day,if only we had gone to a more enjoyable hotel.

Room Tip: The higher floors have better views but sadly all the rooms are very tired and in need of a refurb
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TorchyPyrford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Overall you can't really go wrong with this hotel - excellent swimming pools and good standard of accomodation. The food is good - but breakfast lets it down partly due to no pork (although "Milky egg" is something to behold!!). Very good choice at buffett, food as good as you'll get in any buffet / all-you-can eat type restaurant.
I wouldn't rate as 5* as there are some frustrating issues such as:
1) service isn't very good at times - for example (and this type of thing happened more than once) we asked for a bacardi and coke and got straight bacardi, so asked for coke but got a lemonade which actually turned out to be gin and lemonade! we gave back to waiter and asked again for coke - instead of providing waiter started clearing the table next to us!!
2) Air-con - this didn't work in our room, we reported this on 6 occassions and were fobbed off (told it wasn't broken - even after we'd shown the engineer it was blowing only hot air and switch was broken!!) - the customer liason man wasn't interested even after we explained no one on reception / the engineer wouldn't help!
3) Entertainment - basically this was good simply because it was so bad! - that said Gala night would have been good if the speakers weren't set to max / ear bursting volume!
For the approx £700 we paid for flights / 1 weeks hols this was overall good value and on that basis would recommend, just a shame the staff let the hotel down on occasions.

Room Tip: Check air-con before you accept room!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just got back from a great holiday golfing in Belek. The golf courses were excellent and the travel company associated, Matrix, were superb.
The hotel itself was very good, verging on 5 star and superb value for money. All the bar and waiting staff were excellent, bizarelly it was only the Guest relations staff that were poor!
The air conditioning in the hotel and rooms was poor and would probably be uncomfortable in mid summer.
The nightly entertainment by the animation team was let's say "odd" for want of another word and not suitable really for the small British contingent who maybe easily offended by shows muting to the delicate points of racism, sex discrimation and recreational drugs.
The guests were mainly Russian, who were very reserved and easy to mingle with as they simply ignored your prescense and if anyone can document the diets that those Russian women adopt to obtain their figures it could be handy to market it to the British society.

Room Tip: Not room 262 the air conditioning was terrible and it overlooked a roof of a building.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rojsreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.3 mi away
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
0.1 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.9 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
3.7 mi away
Papillon Belvil Hotel
1.6 mi away
Gloria Golf Resort
Gloria Golf Resort
#11 of 88 in Belek
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#7 Family Hotel in Belek
#9 Business Hotel in Belek
#11 Spa Hotel in Belek
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $105 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Ayscha Belek
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing