We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, brilliant holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
Ranked #12 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel, brilliant holiday!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Having spent my Easter holidays in Antalya for the last four years, I can safely say that this was the best hotel I have stayed in in the area. All the staff are amazing and are more than willing to help, the rooms are huge and all the facilities (pool, beach, tennis courts, restaurants) are of a really high standard. The food was always good with lots of variation, and I would definitely recommend a visit to the chinese restaurant one evening. The animation team were brilliant; so friendly and enthusiastic, and the day and night entertainment was always fun. I couldn't fault the hotel, we will definitely be returning next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,222
    259
    67
    31
    11
See reviews for
976
269
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran Province, Iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there 7 days. Everything was good but I should mention that it's really ok for Russian. The food was ok but not for iranian people. Most of the songs were belong to Russia especially in bar. After protesting iranian, they played us some iranian ones. The next day, they held aparty just for Russian. We didn't know why they did that. There weren't any food which was belong to Iran.There weren't any juice and mineral water stand (unlike the hotels in Lara. Whenever you wanted coffee , juice or water, you need to ask the barman. It was a clean & quiet hotel with friendly staff. If you want to go to the center of the city, it takes you approximately an hour and half.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Azar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a great stay, loved the food and drinks. Lots of friendly people! A real holiday with no cares at all, long time we had this much luxury. Personel was really the best and very helpfull. The hamam was nicely suited. We had a massage outside in a like cabana, very relaxing. I even fell a sleep! Great!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RuPau67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had the Turkish republic day and Halloween night while we were there, and they made it a special celebration for adults and kids.
the location was good, you can take a taxi ( about 16 TL) or tractor bus just outside the hotel gate (2 TL or 1 Euro, children travel free). It takes 10 minutes to town centre. The food was fresh, delicious, plenty beautifully presented, and the staff in the Restaurants make sure that you enjoy your meal and help you in any way. the rooms and hotels were clean, quiet and had all amenities. we went as a family and the kids enjoyed the KIDS CLUB, evening entertainment, swimming, games, movies and snacks. there were so many activities, food and nice people around you This a wonderful hotel, with amazing staff. The service was very good, the staff was very courteous. , that makes your holidays really enjoyable. This is definitely a Family friendly hotel, and we hope to go back there again..
Well done Mr. Usta, (General Manager), Mr Turan (Executive Chef), Mr Ozcan (Service manager), Mr Demiray (Front Office Manager) and all their team. Mr Fatih Tepe ( Manager of the Main Restaurant) always made sure that the kids eat properly. The children loved Sefa and Rose from the kids club.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are quite Stay in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Babar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

My family and I have in previous years been loyal to the First Choice Holiday Villages and whilst our two boys were between the ages of 3 to 7, this was an ideal holiday package which worked for us. However, we had a bad experience in 2012 and felt First Choice were ramping up the cost of these packages dramatically over the years therefore we weren't convinced these were 'value for money' any more!

So my wife did a lot of research and found the Papillon Zeugma to be competitively priced and all the reviews looked good. We decided to go for it and booked 11 nights over August 2013.

Well, we were so relieved after we arrived as everything about the hotel turned out to be amazing! The pools were very clean, staff attentive/chatty and meal times were great as there were a lot of different things to try. The outdoor grilled/barbequed food was on the go every evening. Chinese restaurant (a la carte which one can book on the day) was superb.

We made new friends with other families (hi to Shaun, Amanda, Cheryl, Darren, Nick) and it was amazing to see the number of people on their second, third, fourth visit to the same hotel! Had some real good laughs with the Turkish and French guests as well.

A big part of any family holiday is the entertainment team. Needless to say, these guys were brilliant and worked very hard to get as many people involved as possible. The daytime activities including pool games were fun and really lifted the atmosphere (even if one had too many beers on the previous evening!). Our boys have grown out of kids clubs but did attend a couple of sessions and still enjoyed this. Special mention to Nuri, 'Ronaldo', Sasha and Lena who were all fantastic throughout our entire stay.

Will finish off with a little story about why this hotel 'goes the extra mile'. Very stupidly, I lost my iPhone on the transfer bus on the way back to the airport at the end of our holiday. It dropped out of my pocket and I only realised this once the transfer bus had gone and we were at the check-in area of the airport. I called the transfer company emergency number and the guy on the other end spoke little English and didn't provide much assistance. Didn't seem any way of getting hold of the bus driver to come back and drop my iPhone off at the airport. In the end, we flew back to the UK and I was pretty upset (and annoyed with myself) so as a last resort, I called Mesut who is the Papillon Zeugma hotel guest relations manager to see if he could speak to the transfer company. Mesut replied immediately to my emails asking for assistance and managed to speak to them, got them to confirm they had my phone and finally arranged for it to be brought back to the UK (thanks Shaun for doing this!). Wow... big relief when I got my iPhone back in my hands :)

I guess the ultimate endorsement of a thoroughly enjoyed holiday is to go back to the same place. We'll be doing just that as we've booked Papillon Zeugma again for August 2014.

Already looking forward and hope Mesut will be the first person I can shake hands with at the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Have visited Hotel Zeugma many times in the past but never before in October. We had eleven days from the 7th and thought that as the main season was coming to an end, some of the amenities would have closed and a lessening of activities, and possibly indifferent weather. Not a bit of it.! Everything was open, even my favourite lunch venue, the open air Green bar by the "Mystic" pool. The staff were just as attentive and happy as they always are, you would never have guessed that they had been working so hard for several months. Of course the days were shorter but for 10 days we had wall to wall sunshine. They put on a wonderful Oktoberfest, great food and entertainment from lunchtime until late. A few days later another Festival, brilliant. The water in the pool was too cold for most but the sea was very do-able and quite busy. Most of the time the temperature was above 30 degrees, just what is needed to face a British winter. The hotel was very busy but plenty of seats/ sunbeds for all. I thought the food better than ever and we had a wonderful holiday and met lots of really lovely people. Thank you again Hotel Zeugma.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DonaBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

A mostly great hotel, especially for children. The children club is amazing so I want to start with that. Our daughter that don't speak English or Russian could spend the entire days there and love it, which says allot about the staff there and the way they were with the children. The staff and the children club was super friendly and the activity list was impressive.

The pool area, slides and beach are well kept and clean. Plenty of sun loungers, although reserving them in the morning was still an issue since the best spots went fast. There are basically two pool areas divided by the hotel building, one calmer and one more busy.
At the pool area there were ice cream stands until after lunch after which it turned into a doughnut place serving freshly baked doughnuts. You also had a pancake hut and two lunch restaurants with a smaller menu. Both very nice.

Beach was a bit wavy and hot, so we didn't spend much time there, but it looked nice. Some activities, all costing about 40-50 Euros each i.e.

Rooms were nice but not really five star, more like 4 star. The rooms were clean and large, but the beds were very hard. Views from the room varied allot depending on level and location. wireless Internet connection on the top floors were not good so internet we had to use on the lower floors or around the pool.

Night time activities started around 21:00 and was mostly different shows on the big stage. Some were not good and others like different acrobat groups were entertaining.

Breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets were always very good, with plenty to choose from. No complaints at all. Even had a nice children buffet.

Our 2 year old son got ill although the vacation with slight fewer and some blisters so we visited the hotel doctor. He said that we should go to the nearby hospital to take some more tests and arranged for a taxi. Within about half an hour we arrived at the hospital and got helped very fast, no waiting. The doctors took a quick look and said that we had to be quarantined in a room in the hospital for a minimum of two days or they would call the airport and put us on the no flight list due to the serious viral infection he had. They were very determined and we had little choice but to comply. They said that our son was very contagious and needed isolation quickly. So within about 30 min they had taken blood/urine samples, given him intravenous antibiotics and antihistamine drop, probiotic drinks and covered him with some kind of cream all over and put us in a room for isolation. Everything went so fast that we had little time to think. We then called medical advisors from Sweden to see if the treatment we got was in accordance with the standard practices and proper for the type of infection our son had. The answer we got was that he did not have a serious infection but rather a very common children disease that you didn't treat at all and that there were no reason to be isolated. Basically all the treatments from the hospital had been a show to be able to charge us as much as possible. Treating a viral infection with antibiotics and antihistamines were completely wrong since it has no effect at all. When we realized what they had done we went down stairs and questioned the doctors again and this time it appeared as if they noticed that we had understood that it was wrong and they just gave us a release form to fill out, and we were free to go. Or rather we had to pay the bill first, then free to go because they refused to remove the syringes from our sons arm until we had played the bill. The bill then included the hotel doctors fee, a 10 times normal taxi fare and every other thing that they had done in the 1,5 hours we were there. They charged us about 900 Euros / 1200 USD for the treatments which they labeled as a "Short hospitalization". We realized that the hotel doctor and the hospital work together to trick tourists out of money.

Then we were put in a hospital bus together with several other tourists and dropped of at our hotels as if we were with a travel agency tour coming from the airport. Apparently there were no infection risk from our son any more. They also claimed that they were going to contact the hotel to get us isolated there, but of course we didn't hear anything from them again. They also said that they were going to send a translated version of the doctors diagnosis to us, which they of course didn't. Everything was a big scam, in which they were prepared to stick needles into a two year old and make him go through allot just to get our money. So my advice is to don't use the hospital doctor or at least be very careful with what you are told, and make sure you call for a second opinion to avoid what we went through.

Besides the doctor, the hotel is at a very high standard with allot to do and friendly staff.

The spa area is expensive but kind of worth it since they are very professional.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Living_in_stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.3 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel
0.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
1.2 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
4.0 mi away
Papillon Belvil Hotel
3.5 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Zeugma Relaxury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Zeugma Relaxury

Property: Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii | Serik, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Belek
#10 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#11 Spa Hotel in Belek
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#14 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Papillon Zeugma Relaxury 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury has fully renovated and refurbished. Comfort and luxury is united and created the new concept of the hotel 'Relaxury'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Papillon Zeugma Relaxury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Zeugma Belek
Papillon Zeugma Hotel Belek
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing