We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Prices for What You Get”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“High Prices for What You Get”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Although it is a five-star hotel and prices are too high, I found the service quality lower than I expected. We arrived at the hotel at dinner time. The bell boy or reception didn't have any intention to take our luggage to our room. They even didn't ask for help. We went down for the dinner but the dinner hall was small and it was crowded that we couldn't find a place to sit. The waiter helped us to find a table after a while. The meals were cold and undelicious. Some seemed to be dated. There were some renovations in the garden I don't how it looks in summer but garden was quite ordinary and lacked greens. The beach was OK and breakfast was OK: The beds were comfortable and it was quite at night. Th furnitures looked a bit worn. The spa was wonderful although it had high prices. I recommend you get a skin check and a skincare. Overall the hotel lacks in service quality. I couldn't understand how it is so much popular.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,167
    244
    67
    31
    11
See reviews for
917
260
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have stayed in Papillon Zeugma for four nights during a recent business trip.
Rooms were quite comfortable, but wifi in them was absolutely awful, it worked very slowly and sometimes (mostly at night when all guests tried to connect at the same time) it didn't even work.
The price I payed (50€ per night) comprised all meals, which was a great price, but the quality of the food was average, you could eat it, but it was nothing special...
Staff were quite curt and not very friendly, it seemed that you were disturbing them if you asked them something...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roburetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We used this hotel for a golfing holiday inJanuary 2013, booked through Your Golf and the local Noyan Golf Turkey. The Hotel is a bit old fashioned, but well run clean and tidy, we were upgraded on arrival to a suite. The rooms are very clean and all facilities excellent. The only draw back whilst we were there was the limited food choices. I was told it was because it was winter. The sweet choices were excellent, and fabulous cakes available in the coffee bar all day long. The staff were brilliant so very helpful nothing to much trouble, and of course they love practicing their english.

Room Tip: higher floors are better you can see the sea and the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nelsonWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This was my 6th visit to the Papillon Zeugma, and a return visit after staying at a few other hotels in Belek. There is something about the Zeugma that makes you want to return and I put it down to the friendliness of all of the staff. You are always made to feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble and everyone is willing to help right from the top managers to the cleaners.
The food is great with plenty of choice and variety, local beverages are included and some branded spirits but they have now started charging for a lot of imports. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a choice of A La Carte restaurants, the Olive Garden is a must visit. The entertainment team continue to put on terrific shows for all tastes and continue to entertain late into the evening. Special events are also put on, when we were there they did an Oktoberfest which was great. A lovely hotel with a lovely, friendly feeling.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

On arriving at the PZ we were impressed at the check in who knew our names.as we were the only ones there perhaps this was not as difficult as when there is a crowd .but it was a nice touch and whilst they were getting our room cards prepared etc they offered us a glass of bubbly. We had asked for two rooms next to each other and that this what we got.
Rooms were plenty give enough for 3 people in each room and the bathrooms were very spacious with a huge corner bath. Flat screen tv , tea and coffee making facilities with a kettle and a minibar.rooms were pleasantly decorated and very clean.

Due to the adverse weather (we went 20-27October) the indoor facilities were used quite a lot but no issues there . The food was good and quite plentiful with good choice selection whether at breakfast or evening meal. The a la cartes were free and very easy to book. We visited the Italian and the fish (which was in a huge conference room and looked out of place) . The Turkish was closed which was disappointing as I would rather go to a Turkish a la carte than an Italian when in Turkey.

This for us would be considered as a one week hotel. Absolutely nothing wrong with the hotel and yes we would certainly go back again but it doesn't have the size of the Susesi or the Barut Lara.

Staff were very friendly and it was very easy to get beds around the pool. Quite a few British people there.

Our party consisted of 2 people over 65, husband and wife in early 50's and 40's and two boys aged 14 and 11. No one had any complaints, the boys kept themselves entertained at table tennis, pool, indoor swimming pool, rifle shooting and on the beach . A very relaxed and chilled out break as long as we ignored the rain!!!!

Room Tip: Even in a standard room you can see the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baggieb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed at the Zeugma 9/11 - 20/11/12. Through out the holiday the customer service was brilliant. Although technically out of season the range of food provided was excellent with plenty of choice with all displays being very visually pleasing - flowers carved from vegetables etc. Special mention of the beach bar manager - Kadir - nothing was too much trouble for the only 2 Brit's in the hotel at the time. Only other comment would be about the weather - 2 lightly cloudy days - but there's nothing the hotel could do about that although I'm sure they would have done if possible. Our 5th and definately best trip to Turkey to date

Room Tip: Outside room with balcony - all either overlook garden or provide sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at the Papillon Zuegama from 19-27 October. The hotel had great facilities throughout for both children and adults. The rooms were clean, regularly serviced and customer service was always friendly and helpfull. The hotel had it's own private beach with good places to have a quick bite to eat. If you don't mind not going out of the hotel your visit will be memorable. However, the hotel is located out from local amenities, shoppping and places of interest. Food at the hotel is of good quality and there is alot of choice throughout the day. Nice for kids as there are various things hapenning throughout the day.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a good standared
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hussan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.3 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel
1.2 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
4.7 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
4.0 mi away
Papillon Belvil Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Zeugma Relaxury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Zeugma Relaxury

Property: Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii | Serik, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Belek
#10 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#10 Spa Hotel in Belek
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#14 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Papillon Zeugma Relaxury 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury has fully renovated and refurbished. Comfort and luxury is united and created the new concept of the hotel 'Relaxury'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Papillon Zeugma Relaxury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Zeugma Belek
Papillon Zeugma Hotel Belek
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing