We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Winter Sun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maritim Pine Beach Resort
Ranked #41 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Gutersloh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Winter Sun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay. We had a large room with sea views. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. All the meals were very nice and the menu was rich and varied to suit any tastes. The only reason I am not giving an excellent rating was the poor minibar (only two bottles of water per day) and no coffee/tea making facilities in the room!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliA647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    278
    126
    66
    56
See reviews for
516
158
13
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitstable
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

After the other hotels on our visit, this resort was a lot busier. We felt we would have liked a smaller and quieter hotel for our last days. There were many at a conference and when they came out it felt as if we were in a busy railway staion.
It is a lovely resort with plenty of amenities but not for us. The food was a very good standard but the dining area could be very busy, we left eating until much later.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed here for three nights, lovely place, I liked it, but it is very large, very busy, as a conference was being held there, this made meal times a bit of a battle, if you are prepared to be as rude as the locals and the Germans and push in you will be ok, Lots of choice on the buffet tables, altho, the deserts are different,! lots of chicken and fish bare in mind you won,t get bacon with your eggs,or american style pancakes, Rooms are spacious and comfortable, beds very firm not everyone,s choice, reception will give you a kettle for your room if you ask, I think it would be great for families with kids in summer,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here as a group of 8 (6 adults and 2 kids) in August 2012.

First impressions as we arrived at the hotel were very good, checked in very swiftly and took to our rooms on a golf buggy type vehicle.

As we arrived in the room we were pleased with what we found, nice spacious clean rooms, a comfy double bed and a single bed for our daughter. A mini bar which was stocked with soft drinks and nice clean bathroom.

The complex itself is huge. Our room was situated next to the relaxing pool which was lovely, with hammocks around it and a bar which served beer and soft drinks. We had 2 7 year olds with ous so we did not get to the relaxing pool much and ended up either in the main pool which was clean and spacious, or the water park which wa brilliant and brought the inner child in everyone of the adults out of us, brilliant!!

Lots of choice in the restaurant for food, if you cant find something that you like to eat in any of the restaurants then you have something wrong with you!!

A good choice of bars which have a wide selection of drinks available, from beer, sprits, soft drinks to cocktails.

The bar staff were mostly brilliant, the guy at the pool bar, I wash I could remember his name he was a legend, he was taking no notice of the IGNORANT Russians pushing in who I would say are the only real issue I had with the hotel, as they were pushing in ques and just generally being ignorant swines. But just try and ignore them if you can, or confront them like we did and put them in their place, most of them take a little bit of notice :)

All in all a brilliant hotel, to which I would advise any family looking a fun filled but still relaxing holiday to go to!

Room Tip: Be firendly to the bar staff and they will look after you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmartfamilyJLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We were there for company organization. There were more than 500 guests with us. As a conventional center, they have really nice conference rooms. Rooms are definitely clean and large for a couple.

But food was below average with too chicken and french fries. Espicially desserts were incredibly untasteful.

I did not go there for summer, but in winter i never go there again. this is for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We visited here with our 6yr old son in August 2012 for a week.

We stayed in a twin room in one the nice rooms in the garden/grounds rather than the actual hotel.

The room itself was lovely, and ideally located to the kids Aquapark.

I believe a lot better than staying in the actual hotel, and a lot quieter.

The food was good, great variety. Did get a little same old as the week went on, but what all inclusive doesn't. So would give them a solid 4 out of 5.

The varied facilities all around the hotel where fantastic, especially the Aquapark, which for kids is second to none. Definite 5 out of 5.

The only disappointment of the hotel was the entertainment, as this was totally Russian guest orientated, which is no real criticism as god knows us English take over our fair share of hotels.

So I simply advise that this is a great hotel, but not if your looking for good entertainment.

I would guide you to more English focused hotels if that's what you want, but am a little disappointed with Thomson's for not advising us of this.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in one of the garden buildings, they where lovely. If you have kids and want to be ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

this hotel is nice, good location right on the beach, but its too big and overrun with russians!!
We travelled in a large group of 19 so we were not intimidated by there rudeness, had we been a alone it would have been a totally different experience. The staff seemed to favour everyone who was not english when it came to service around the bars etc sometimes i wandered if i was actually invisible! There was a good selection of food to suit all.
Our room was in the main hotel as was clean and modern, easily 4/5 star.
The main pool was good, getting a sunbed was the usual dawn rat race tho, one member of our group was an early riser and happy to do the towel run, so we always managed to get some.
The water park needs modernisation and is quite a hike from main area, no chance of a sunbed here though.
We enjoyed our holiday but would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: ask to stay in the main hotel the rooms are more modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becs1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.1 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel
0.2 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#6 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crystal Family Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sherwood Dreams Resort
Sherwood Dreams Resort
#2 of 10 in Bogazkent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
5.7 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
#32 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Pine Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Pine Beach Resort

Property: Maritim Pine Beach Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii 5, Belek 07525, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Belek
#34 Family Hotel in Belek
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#41 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Pine Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maritim Pine Beach is a family heaven, surrounded with pine forest and orange trees. The whole beauty of nature can be experienced here. Turtles, squirrels and many birds of different species live in this heaven.Maritim Pine Beach Belek was created with German love to detail and Turkish hospitality for unforgettable holidays for families, couples, golfers, friends, colleagues, with one word for everyone. We work for guests to experience comfortable all included holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Pine Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Pine Beach Hotel Belek
Maritim Pine Beach Belek
Maritim Pine Beach Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing