We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golfers Paradise”
Review of Sirene Belek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sirene Belek Hotel
Ranked #53 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Part of the same group of 24 golfers as Ted, and can only endorse his comments and James f, The change of hotels was a real bonus, and the operations manager Oktay deserves recognition as does all his hard working staff. There was a problem with air conditioning in the main foyer, it is huge but although costly something should have been done.
Food at all times was excellent, and what an outside pool.
Would highly recommend and look forward to another visit and maybe play some different courses.

Room Tip: If you want to make use of the al a carte / speciality restaurants book on arrival or earlier as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BOTTESFORDJEFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 803 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

We spent 2 weeks at this wonderful hotel in April 11th to 25th.The first golfing in a group of 8, and the second week just chilling out.Everything was perfect,5 star food, great golf, The service in the hotel was amazing,everywhere spotless,nothing to much trouble for the staff.We have travelled worldwide and have never stayed in a better Hotel.A very big thank you goes to Oktay Ulker, Operations Manager, who made our stay so memorable,he is a credit to all at the Sirene..

Room Tip: Garden Villa rooms are spacious and quiet,Corner high floor rooms sea view worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

24 of us have just returned from a wonderful holiday at the Sirene Hotel, this was a golfing holiday at its best. We had to change hotels at the last minute, due to a booking mixup, but it turned out to be a great holiday.Everything about the hotel was spot on, food, rooms, service, entertainment,staff, and the golf courses in excellent condition. Already thinking about returning next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScunthorpeTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just returned from a golf trip there were 8 of us.The 2 golf courses attached to the hotel are excellent(Pasha and Sultan) although the 5 hour plus rounds less so.If you want a golf buggy you will be disappointed. We got there around 10 in the morning on the first day and they were all gone. They told us that if we went at 9 the next day we could reserve them in advance for the same day. 2 of us went before breakfast to reserve buggies but were told they couldn't reserve them in advance of the tee time !! They will though take 5 euros off you for a very basic trolley.
Hotel was fine generally although the main restaurant is a little chaotic.The food was o.k. The pool bar could be bigger as there was always a queue for drinks in the evening even though the staff were working flat out all the time to serve drinks.The main problem was the lack of decent air conditioning particularly in the room. We left the air con on in the room 24 hours a day to little effect.It didn't cool the room to anywhere near the required setting so consequently it never switched off for the whole week.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank United21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My Wife and I have just returned from a week at the Sirene. It is a great hotel for golfers. No complaints at all about our stay. Room big and well appointed. Flat screen t.v. mini bar re stocked every day. Bath and walk in shower. Food excellent with plenty of variety. Service from staff throughout hotel was great. All were pleasant, friendly an helpful.
Free shuttle service to local golf courses every 15 minutes.
The atmosphere around the pool bar every evening was great, with lots of people returning from playing golf, chatting and having a drink. We met people from several different countries who were all pleasant and easy to get on with. Entertainment of a night was good.
I would not recommend it for a family holiday but we will definitely return to play golf there.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillyH6404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I came here 2 years ago as a member of a group golfing pals, the Sirene was good then, but this time it was even better. There has been a lot of refurbishment carried out within the hotel itself, which has enhanced the building. The service is very good, with the staff so helpful and friendly. The rooms are first class, being cleaned daily, and the restaurants providing a wide selection of foods. I would have no problem in returning to this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Travelled as a group of 16 golfers most of whom had never golfed in Turkey or stayed at the Sirene. We were very pleased with what we experienced. Hotel accommodation was very good as was the all inclusive food and drink option. The main restaurant was a bit like a cattle market due to the number of guests trying to eat there but there was always plenty of different types of food available and at a reasonable temperature. The waiting staff were clearly under pressure and largely did a good job. We were able to gain access to two of the specialist restaurants (South American and Turkish) where numbers were restricted to 40 and where the ambience and service were clearly better. We had wanted to go to the Fish and Italian restaurants but these were fully booked. The real focus of our trip was the golf and all five courses played were excellent. All in all a super trip and we are already thinking about next year. Before writing this I read with interest some of the points of other guests. The gist of them seems to be a slight diminution of levels of service from their previous visit(s). I genuinely hope the issue are addressed as a "winning race horse is only as good as its last race".

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgsupremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.4 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#33 of 94 in Belek
2,091 reviews
1.3 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 94 in Belek
2,947 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel The Dome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
#18 of 94 in Belek
1,607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kaya Belek Hotel
Kaya Belek Hotel
#19 of 94 in Belek
3,085 reviews
3.9 mi away
Spice Hotel & Spa
Spice Hotel & Spa
#58 of 94 in Belek
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirene Belek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirene Belek Hotel

Address: Belek Turizm Merkezi Yeni Mah. Uckumpetesi Cad. No: 18, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Sirene Belek Golf Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#35 Family Hotel in Belek
#41 Spa Hotel in Belek
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#52 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $121 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirene Belek Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is one of the elegant facilities where you can find Golf and SPA services at the same time with convention and seminar tourism thanks to high capacity meeting halls supported by the state of the art technology.We invite you to Sirene for an unforgettable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Sirene Belek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirene Hotel Antalya
Sirene Golf Hotel
Sirene Belek Hotel Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing