We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Sirene Belek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sirene Belek Hotel
Ranked #53 of 89 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is very clean and modern with great facilites for children including slides in the pool and a great beach. There are many water activities on the beach which our kids loved. The patisserie is a great place to chill out in the afternoons. Staff are very friendly and attentive. Overall, a lovely experience and a most enjoyable holiday. Golf at this hotel is the best in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 793 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have had an annual golf society tour for the past 13 years and this was without doubt the best ever. The hotel was superb for this kind of break with more than enough facilities to keep the 'stay behind WAGS' completely content and the outstanding golf courses (Sultan, Pasha and Carya) meant that the chaps felt they'd died and gone to heaven!
The standards of service from the hotel were exceptional, particularly whisking our large party (22) into the restaurant before checking in on our arrival evening so that we would not miss our evening meal.
Even our fussiest of eaters, found something to their taste in the vast buffet, which although repetitive in some ways, also had enough variety to ring the changes. We didn't get to try the a la carte restaurants as at this time of the year, there is only one of them open each night (in addition to the buffet restaurant) and it gets booked up even before your holiday starts! That was a bit disappointing as we had been led to believe that we'd have a choice of 5 eating places but the outside section of restaurants was completely closed.

The facilities around both pools were exceptionally good with huge pillows to lie on, on the grassed areas - fabulous. Lots and lots of shade from the trees, but also plenty of sunshades on the paved areas. Even the main pool (which was enormous) was not at all busy (September) with only ever around 20 people in it at a time and the Olympic pool was even quieter.

Our room was in one of the garden villas and it was outstanding. A corner one, so the balcony was huge, but we gather that all the rooms are exceptionally large. Fabulous shower, great pressure, separate bath and a proper hairdryer - not one of those awful hose things that barely blow. Proper dressing table and good mirrors. And - we could get the free Wi-Fi in our room - didn't need to go to the main reception areas.

It was also great to have a constant supply of beer and soft drinks in the mini bar. Yes, premium brand drinks were not part of the all inclusive but the local ones did not disappoint - at least the cocktails were made for you rather than coming out of a dispensing machine as they did in Tenerife last year!

On our final night, our presentation evening, we also had two birthdays and again the hotel was terrific with extra special service and a group table for all 22 of us - thanks Sirene. We have all said we'd love to come back - we're both thinking of having a short break early next year with a small group of friends, as soon as Thomson Fly lay on their Bournemouth/Antalya service again - that was brilliant too - only a 30 minute transfer at either end.

Room Tip: Corner rooms in the garden villas are great - kittens and tortoises in the central courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

dont be fooled by the 5 star rating. upon arrival at night, the lit up hotel looked nice, the foyer nicely refurbished. we were allocated a garden villa which can only be described as the older version of centre parks, later relocated to outdated though comfortable hotel rooms. dont get me wrong, belek, for golf is amazing, just lower your expectations if a top class hotel is what your after. ideal for groups of people who are there solely for the golf. the staff were very friendly and food decent enough. not that im a hotel snob but i wont be rushing bck to that particular hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank louise h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is our second visit to this hotel only this time we took 18 other friends. 16 golfers (mixed) and 4 non-golfers. The refurbishment to reception and restaurants is excellent and service at the reception on arrival was first class. We were all allocated rooms in the main block which are large
and comfortable but they are getting a little tired looking, especially the bathrooms.The room sound-proofing is excellent, you would not know you are in a large hotel. Obviously the cleaners do not know how to vac in corners, cobwebs gallore. Disappointing that we had to ask for the bed linens to be changed after a week, especially it was so hot in the rooms as the air con is not particularily cold. The food is buffet style in the main restaurant is buffet style and if you cannot find anything you would like then I would say you are too fussy. It is worth visiting the a la carte restaurants, especially the Italian as the food and service was superb, The swimming pools are large and the olympic pool is much quieter. The beach is soft sand but the sun beds are in rows which we do not like so we tended to avoid this.The golf is the main reason we went and it did not disappoint. Excellent, especially the Sultan. Golf buggies cost 30 euros and if it is hot (we had 34 degrees), it is worth the extra expense. It is worth a trip into Belek town (28 euros in a taxi) with lots of shops and bars etc. The worst part of the holiday was the flight home with a 15 hour delay. DO NOT FLY WITH THOMAS COOK, the worst service we have ever experienced. Would we go back to the Sirene? A most definite YES.

Room Tip: A room in the main block is easier for golfers with a club store in reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweapeaSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

A group of 12 of us stayed here for 8 days in September. A really good location or base to play all of the nearby golf courses, most of which are fantastic, lookout Vilamoura!
The hotel itself is all an inclusive resort. Good but not brilliant food ( buffet ). Good size pool with water slide near the hotel, huge olympic style pool in the sports complex a short walk away.
Alcoholic drinks are all local, typical Europe! you'll need to pay extra for proppa drinks!
Overall I think that it is a good hotel, especially for golfing parties and perhaps young families.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thewitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed for a week at the end of May in a group of 8 golfers 6 of whom had been here before.
This was my first visit and i though the room was a good size, spotlessly clean and the
servicing was very efficient. The fridge was stocked daily with water which was very welcome.
The buffet restaurant had a really good selection of dishes which suited all tastes but i felt
by the final night that we should have done more than one visit to the speciality restaurants
in order to get bit more variety. The patisserie proved to be a very welcome diversion
for a late afternoon coffee and cake!
All the staff we dealt with throughout the hotel were extremely pleasant and helpful.
As an all inclusive drinks were included and while the beer was good, the red wine was reasonable, the white and rose wines were terrible!
We played twice on each of the two on site golf courses which were of a fantastic
standard, particularly the Sultan. The National and Carya were also fantastic but
the Montgomerie was less popular with the group.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fergus7edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is the 4th year I & 7 other ladies have stayed in the Sirene & played golf on the Pasha, Sultan & Carya courses. The golf courses were in excellent condition particularily the Carya. The hotel is big & busy but with excellent facilities & very close to the beach. The dining was refurbished this winter & is still all self service. There are a couple of restaurants you can book at an extra cost of 8 euros per person. The food is superb, varied & all freshly cooked. A week of self service is enough! Drinks are all local brands & the wine not great but we enjoyed the Turkish champagne, rose & red wine. We will probably be going again next year as it is such good value. You only need money for the golf buggies & if you want to go shopping as the hotel is all inclusive.

Room Tip: If you are staying in one of the villas in the garden make sure you are not on the lower ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GOLFER1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel The Dome
0.4 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#32 of 89 in Belek
2,058 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
5.0 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
2.9 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirene Belek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirene Belek Hotel

Address: Belek Turizm Merkezi Yeni Mah. Uckumpetesi Cad. No: 18, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Sirene Belek Golf Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#35 Family Hotel in Belek
#41 Spa Hotel in Belek
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#53 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $139 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirene Belek Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is one of the elegant facilities where you can find Golf and SPA services at the same time with convention and seminar tourism thanks to high capacity meeting halls supported by the state of the art technology.We invite you to Sirene for an unforgettable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sirene Belek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirene Hotel Antalya
Sirene Golf Hotel
Sirene Belek Hotel Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing