We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IC Santai, Belek”
Review of IC Hotels Santai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IC Hotels Santai
Ranked #24 of 88 Hotels in Belek
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“IC Santai, Belek”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed recently with a party of 13 of differing ages.
Positives - staff were helpful, friendly and very accommodating. Any problems were dealt with promptly and efficiently. The hotel, especially inside, looked like it had been recently renovated and is bright and kept spotless. I was impressed with the junior and senior suites, beautiful decor. Facilities were good, lovely spa, nice pools and close to the beach. Food plentiful and was of a good standard.
Negatives - I stayed in the deluxe villas - situated outside by the pools - which could do with renovating, as the decor is dated. As the majority of the guests were Russian and German I found that although the hotel staff were fluent in Russian and German were not fluent in English so the language barrier was a problem. As entertainment is very limited the evenings can become boring.
The above were minor complaints and didnt spoil my holiday but I must mention the Children's Club. After settling in my grandson I left to collect something from my room and upon returning 20 minutes later found he had left the Club and no-one had noticed he was missing. I didnt use the Club again as worried about the lack of supervision
All in all, a lovely hotel, accommodation inside the hotel better than outside, staff were wonderful, location poor, language barrier a problem. Would love to visit Turkey again but would not return to IC Santai.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Campbellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHotelsSantai, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Santai, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Campbellini,

first of all we would like to say thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that we couldn’t meet all your expectations. All your comments as negative as positive are very important to us. As for deluxe villas we would like to inform you that in the end of this season we project to renovate them. All your notes about entertainment, English language and mini club situation we will take into consideration and we had noticed all details of your comments and the responsible departments had informed to improve the service in order to Guest Satisfaction. Once again, thank you very much for your review. We hope we can see you as our guests again in our hotel.

Yours faithfully,
Guest Relations Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,276
    393
    122
    36
    35
See reviews for
1,200
295
23
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stayed here recently with my family of 13. When we arrived the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We had a senior suite and 3 deluxe villas - the suite was amazing, beautiful decor and well kept. However the villas are a little dated and could do with a modern make over, but close to the pools.

Facilities are good, would recommend the spa as staff were very friendly, was close to the beach and nice pools. The main negatives about this hotel is that the evenings can become very boring as entertainment is limited. To get a sun lounger you need to be by the pool very early and we found our towels were often moved and our sun loungers taken on a few occasions. The location is quite poor, there is nothing to do within the surrounding area. A taxi is needed to go to Antayla and Kadriye the local towns. The food was ok, nothing special. The majority of guest are Russian and German we were the only English people there so lanuage barrier quite hard, moreover found guests very rude and lacked manners.

Would definitely visit Turkey again but would not return to IC Santai, the negatives far out weigh the positives.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lawz1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHotelsSantai, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Santai, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Lawz1987,

we are sorry to hear that we couldn’t meet all your expectations. But we would like to thank you for sharing both positive and negative comments from your point of view. We respect different perspectives. As for deluxe villas we would like to inform you that in the end of this season we project to renovate them. All your notes about entertainment and sun lounger `s situation we will take into consideration. To get to Kadriye and Antalya you can use not only taxi but also local buses. There is bus to Kadriye which passes bus station on the right of our hotel main entrance every 20 minutes and at 10:00 o`clock there is bus to Antalya. Once again, thank you very much for your comments. Of course, all of them will help us to improve much more in the future. We hope we can see you as our guests again in our hotel.

Yours faithfully,
Guest Relations Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

i like to say for familys , super . hotel completely new and clean, see side sand ,staf so friendly

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHotelsSantai, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Santai, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Sunny W, IC HOTELS Santai Family Resort wants to thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again as our guest. Looking forward to your return.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
165 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We, 6 golfers, returned to the IC Santai last week having enjoyed the whole experience last May and found the recently upgraded hotel to be even better than before. Negative comments are distructive and in the case of this hotel, completely unjustified. We knew what to expect and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the improvements made. Why anyone going abroad would complain about the nationality of the guests beggers belief and to complain about the quality of the premises unjustified.What kind of palaces do these folk come from?
There is every chance we will return next year (assuming the price does not rocket) as the overall experience, including the single rooms, transfers to golf clubs, foodand general ambience was excellent.

Room Tip: Be above the ground floor anywhere, with a single room request
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philipsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHotelsSantai, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Santai, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Mr.Philip Smith, thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your second stay with us. We are very glad that you`ve liked our renovated hotel and hope to welcome you soon again.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

2011 we have been visiting IC Santai,

1) the management was switching off the air conditioner at nights from 12- 7am. we have been complaining but only heard that it was surprise for the management.

2) 55degree was in the main Restaurant, no conditioning no ventilation. terrible smell and dirty environment.

3) found roasted cockroach in the cauliflower wich was served in the restaurant

4) pool and beach area was full of trash, broken bear bottles, plastic glases etc. nobody paid attention on it.

5) they were painting the pools and when you were walking in the pool or touched the walls of the pool, you had that paint on your skin and swim suit.

i was complaining mainly on conditioning because i saw that i wouldn't be able to deal with cleanness during my vacation, but the client service manager was very upset why i was complaining and was not happy. so she decided to offense me in turkish way of behavior.

so my turist agency has solved this problem, they have saved us and we have moved to another hotel were we have been 5 more days. we were 10 days in this HORRIBLE place- it was TURKISH HELL.





5)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHotelsSantai, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Santai, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Nina T thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us your experiences during your stay. We apologize that everything was not to your liking and that you endured some challenge that caused your stay to be less than pleasant. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to evaluate the challenges that you have mentioned. And we would like to inform you that our hotel had renovation in 2012. We have all rooms in main building renovated. All our restaurants, bars, SPA Centre, Fitness centre, garden and landscape were also renovated. Season 2012 we start with new style of our hotel. And we hope that we can welcome you in our hotel again.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramatuelle, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

do not go. i think is the worst hotel in all bellek. rooms are 2 star maximum, a.c. is not working . i made a very bad mistake . i were there last year with my family, small room. no air-c, we were obliged to open BALACON door to obtain some air... really it was sooo BAD.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mohammedz z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHotelsSantai, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Santai, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Mohammedzz we are sorry to hear that we couldn’t meet your expectations. But we would like to inform you that our hotel in 2012 was renovated. The style of the hotel was changed and all rooms in main building, restaurants, bars, SPA centre, Fitness centre garden and landscape were renovated. And our air conditioner system works good. New photos of our hotel you can see in our website. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Guest Realations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We recently returned from a week-long holiday at the IC Santai. We hadn't been to this hotel before, but we had stayed at other area hotels on previous visits.

Overall we give them a big thumbs up. The hotel itself was recently renovated - actually renovation work is continuing on some parts of the hotel and the grounds.

Our room was clean & comfortable. Good beds, modern decor, clean bathroom. We had booked a seaview room, nice views overlooking the pool area and the Med. One word of warning - since most of the daytime and nighttime activities and outside, it's not a good choice if you are sensitive to noise. Wifi (supplement e 26 per week) is accessible in the rooms. Only 1 english language channel on the tv.

Common areas were light & modern. The lobby & lobby bar have lots of comfortable seating. Only a problem one night for lack of seating, due to a passing rain shower.

The spa & fitness areas are nice. It is possible to book massages & other treatments. Modern equipment - bikes, treadmills, elyptical + weight area. Lots of choice in massage - very good.

Pool & beach area were nice. Unlike other resorts, seating not a problem. Pool activities were very entertaining.

Very close to the golf. Walkable (1 km) to National Golf Club, but two others within a 5 minute drive.

Food & drink were quite good. For food, it was better than at other hotels that we have stayed at, but still quite typical. Ala carte restaurants - we tried the mexican which was good. Supplement for ala carte was eur 8 pp which made them easily bookable. For drink, quite a lot of choice and available 24 hrs if thats what you want.

Other guests were primarily russian and german, plus a few brits, a few dutch. Made for some interesting people watching, as certain cultures are better or worse at queuing, politeness, etc. Mix of older, familes & twenty-somethings. Good mix actually.

Staff were very nice, though it was clear a lot of staff were still in training. The staff is definitely geared more toward russian & german speakers, plus a bit of english. Service levels were mixed. For example if you didn't sit near a "station" in the dining area, you were definitely less likely to be served drinks/refills. On the other hand the spa staff was superb - friendly, attentive.

For kids, there's a separate pool & activities area at the front (land-side) of the hotel. There are a couple of waterslides (looked fun).

A couple of criticisms. Air-co did not work. It stayed quite warm in the rooms at night so this is a problem that hotel mgmt should address. Water pressure & hot water also was sometimes a problem, particularly in the early mornings (we were early risers).

Overall we both enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a holiday in the Turkish sun.

Room Tip: For quiet, choose a land-view room, since nighttime entertainment is outside on the sea-view side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amsterdam234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHotelsSantai, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Santai, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Amsterdan234 first of all, we would like to thank you for choosing IC HOTELS Santai for your holiday. Your comments and your advices are very important for us. All details of your comments we had taken into consideration.We would like to inform you that recently in our all rooms we add more TV channels. And a la carte price went down now it is 6 euro per person and guests can make reservation through kiosks where they can choose also menu of a la carte restaurants. We hope we can welcome you soon as our guest.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.6 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#3 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
5.7 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sirene Belek Hotel
Sirene Belek Hotel
#50 of 88 in Belek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
#34 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
2.4 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IC Hotels Santai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IC Hotels Santai

Property: IC Hotels Santai
Address: Uc Kum Tepesi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Belek
#17 Business Hotel in Belek
#17 Spa Hotel in Belek
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#24 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#31 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — IC Hotels Santai 5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IC HOTELS Santai Family Resort, member of IC HOTELS chain is a five star hotel, located in Belek, Antalya on a 94240 m² area and presents “Ultra All Inclusive” and “VIP Service”. The Hotel is 40 km away from Antalya City Center and 30 km away from the Airport. Constructed on a large landscape, the facility introduces its guests a diverse and a longing holiday with its manicured gardens and walking paths, decorative and leisure swimming pools. To make its guests' stay as comfortable as possible, IC HOTELS Santai Family Resort established "NICO Kids Club " with its sleeping units, game halls, education and skill development centers, swimming pools, aqua game pools, water slides and natural parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your IC Hotels Santai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ic Hotel Belek
Ic Santai
IC Hotels Santai Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing