We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel great but Belek not so great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Ranked #21 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here for a week in March/April. The hotel was fantastic, everything was spotless and clean. We booked a package holiday with thomas cook and even managed to get a sea view room without specifying or asking which was a bonus. The rooms were cleaned everyday and they left pretty arrangements with towels on the bed using fresh flowers.
Breakfast was okay, they have eggs cooked in every possible way on offer and the usual continental things but a lack of bacon! If you go all inclusive you can have lunch by the pool or in the restaurant, I would advise going in to the restaurant as the food outside was more KFC style with fried chicken etc. Dinner is amazing, a huge range of food and puddings which were delicious! Don't forget to find afternoon snacks which is by the seating near the slides.
There are lots of activities on during the day (there's a list by the restaurant). We tried archery and air rifle and both were good fun so you should definitely join in with some of the things on offer! The animation team are brilliant, they come and chat to you during the day and make the activities so much fun. We thought the shows in the evening might be a bit tacky but actually the animation team are so talented and we really enjoyed the 2 performances that we got to see!
We weren't too impressed with the reception, we asked many questions whilst we were there and they either didn't understand what we were asking or told us the wrong thing. (Their times for the bus to antalya are wrong so don't listen!)
We walked into belek a couple of times, it's worth one walk in but once you've seen it I think once is enough. All the shops were the same and just had sports shirts and clothes in really. There's a nice water fountain in the middle and a market on Saturday which is worth a look.
Outside the hotel you can catch a bus to manavgat, belek and side at 10am. We took this bus to antalya which took about an hour. We walked into the old city and to the marina which was a really nice day out. It cost 7 euros each. You catch the bus from the same place they drop you off at 3:15 and that is the only bus back so don't miss it!
Our last mention, it's got to be joker from the animation team! He was always putting in that little bit extra and would always spark up a chat with you and make the activities fun!
Overall a brilliant holiday if your happy to mainly stay in the hotel as belek isn't great and there isn't anything along the beach either. Hotel is fab.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,860)
There are newer reviews for Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 2,860 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

We returned home on 1st April after our third visit to the Arcadia. Excellent hotel with all age groups catered for so you could do as much or as little as you wanted. The staff as always were very attentive and friendly both in the restaurant and bars and all over the resort. Our room & bathroom were lovely really modern and spotlessly clean with a beautiful sea view and balcony,the mini bar was replenished everyday with bottled water and soft drinks which is another plus for the hotel. Everywhere inside and around the grounds of the hotel were very clean with plenty of sunbeds around the pools and also on the beach which was also very clean.A vast selection of food and very plentiful at all mealtimes which catered for all taste buds and I loved the afternoon tea- very yummy cakes.! The Management Team and Staff are doing a great job in this lovely hotel and we wish them every success for the future and yes we will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annebowers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Anne,

Thanks very much for your kind words and it was an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to Limak Arcadia. We hope to see you again in the very near future.....

LIMAK ARCADIA MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Excellent hotel, Elda from Reception excellent Customer service couldn't do enough for you. Rooms were very nice and very clean. Good variety of food choice. Facilities were great. Entertainment team, zulfikha and Joker fab guys and so much fun. The girl with the curly hair so friendly always smiling and thanks to Mehmet too. Definitely recommend the hotel.
Aisha -

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amullaiom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Hi Aisha,

Thank you for taking the time to review Limak Arcadia hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your positive comments have been passed on to our Animation team. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had an excellent Stay here for 11 nights at the beginning of March. We were extremely impressed with the Hotel. The hotel itself was super clean and the rooms and facilities were great. Not all the facilities were open due to it being winter but we were really impressed with the amount of things that were available for us to do. The In door pool was amazing and a saviour during the wet days. The buffet food was great, a little repetative but you always get that with buffet food. We broke this up by going to the a la carte restaurants where you could get a really nice bottle of wine. The Italian was delicious, so much so we went back again.
The hotel itself was great but what this hotel has got right are its staff. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff were amazing!! They were all so helpful! We have to mention Gokhan in the bar, he served us quite a few nights in the aspendos bar and treat us like royalty, he really looked after us, along with another guy. Im sorry I didnt get his name but they regularly were on the same shifts together. Even when we were mortified by an extremely rude Swiss (how can I be polite) large gentleman, they were totally professional and rallied round him like they did everyone else. I would have chucked him out!!! A few people have mentioned the footballers, yes there were a lot of them but the majority were pleasent and added to the atmosphere of the hotel. Theres nothing worse than a quiet hotel with no one around and we didnt feel like they got treat any better than us. The only thing I will say is one night we went down to the Late night bar and I ordered 4 drinks for me and my friends. We were given two of these and said we had to finish the others before we could get any more. Now I know it was getting to the end of the evening, and some of the large groups down there were trying to order four each. But we just wanted one last drink each. My friend (who is pregnant) was therefore given a beer and we couldnt even get a water for her until one of us had finished ours which I swiftly downed!! To be fair to the manager, he didnt no my friend was pregnant but he was very abrupt and we felt like we were being treat like one of the large very drunk groups. As a manager they should look at each group individually and the best way to deal with them. This however was an isolated incident but we didnt go back to that bar again. The other staff treat us much better than the management down there. I would maybe suggest having restricted areas for the footballers. Maybe not in the quiet in door pool, or only between certain times e.g 5pm and 7pm. This way guests could avoid the pool at this time. Last thing to mention are the animation team. They worked so hard!! There was something going on from 10am to midnight every day and it was great. Special thanks to Zeena (not sure how to spell) for doing aquqa gym with us and to Kemal and Mehmet who were hilarious during the shows and during the day for darts etc.

All in all this hotel was great, hopefuly we will be back in the summer sometime when the hotel is in full swing. It must be absolutely fantastic!!! Thankyou so much!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We really enjoy this hotel, from the moment you arrive from the reception staff, bellboys you are welcome.The hotel is spotlessly clean inside and out, the rooms are very nice and cleaned daily, mini bar is stocked daily.Food and drink are good and all the staff are freindly and nothing is to much bother (memhet in the lobby bar is very helpfull and freindly).Animation team are very good and are allways doing something to keep you entertained.Aspendos bar where the couple are singing are very entertaining and allways get you on the dance floor with their variety of songs and music.There is nice walks round the complex and the beach is lovely with a beach bar and snacks, really nice sitting down and watching the sea. We love coming to this hotel a big thanks to Jamie and staff and keep up the good work we will be back again. James and Rosie

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank susieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Jim and Rosie,

As ever it was an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to your second home, Limak Arcadia! We look forward to seeing you once again in the near future.

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was our second year in Limax Arcadia and we had another amazing time, the entertainment was brilliant and there was never a dull moment especially with mehmet around. All of the staff were friendly, rooms were always clean, the food was delicious and a wide variety to choose from. Would defiantly recommend any family to go there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We loved this place so much that we are going back this year and cannot wait! the staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean, classy and modern! The restaurant has so much food choice and i strongly recommend the patisserie. the animation teal work so hard to produce the highest quality of shows, very very professional, they are caring, friendly, and great with the kids. The kids club is fab! Mehmet is very focused on making sure you enjoy your holiday, he takes time out of his busy schedule to speak to guests everyday. The private beach is literally a stones throw away (no roads to cross) with a food bar and lovely seating areas, blue skies and sunshine. everything you need right here, a chance to relax and unwind and feel very welcome. Thank you Limak Arcadia and see you soon X

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jubo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.0 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
5.1 mi away
Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
1.0 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.1 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#41 of 88 in Belek
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07015, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Belek
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#11 Family Hotel in Belek
#13 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#18 Business Hotel in Belek
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#21 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $84 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Turkish Riviera, which experiences more than 300 sunny days a year, Belek is a fast-growing holiday region in the province of Antalya. Limak Arcadia opened in 1995 and has been providing tourists with holiday facilities of the highest standard ever since. Situated in a pine forest with a huge Mediterranean garden, Limak Arcadia also has it’s own sandy beach which makes it perfect as a family destination. Limak Arcadia is a resort hotel consisting of a main building and several neighbouring ‘bungalows’. Many rooms have wonderful sea views, or they overlook our magnificent Pamukkale waterfall and waterslides. In total we have 5 pools and a 300m long stretch of sandy beach; all sunbeds and mattresses are included. On the beach we have 14 pavilions where you can relax all day in your own private space a waiter service on hand to cater for your every wish. In the main building we have a selection of shops and boutiques available for your shopping pleasure. Here you will also find the reception, car and bicycle hire, doctor office, fitness centre, heated pool and our Wellness & Spa Centre. Finally, our Turkish bath and sauna is also located here. In Limak Arcadia you will find one main restaurant with inside and outside seating areas, as well as various bars. Four varied a la carte restaurants are available for our guests with reservation in advance. You will never cease to be surprised by the entertainment on offer in Limak Arcadia. Activities are on offer courtesy of our Animation team throughout the day and into the evening. Daytime activities include darts, step aerobics, water aerobics, gymnastics, beach volleyball and mini golf. Try to improve your coordination with our archery and air rifle, or beat the competition on our billiards and table tennis tables. If you want to keep fit on holiday we have a fully equipped gym, as well as four tennis courts. Watersports enthusiasts will find many possibilities on the beach, including windsurfing, canoes, pedaloes, jet skiing and parasailing. After dinner our evening program begins. In our ampitheatre we have a daily mini-disco followed by one of our hugely popular dance or comedy shows. Later on you can dance the night away in our beach disco…. The rooms in Limak Arcadia are situated in the main building and in several ‘bungalow’ buildings in the gardens. The total number of rooms is 465, which comprises a mixture of standard and family rooms. Total capacity of Limak Arcadia is 982 guests. The rooms are modern and elegantly furnished, and all standard rooms are fully laminated. All rooms have a private bathroom with bath (and/or shower) and hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV with music channel, minibar, safe and centrally controlled air conditioning. The spacious rooms all have a balcony or terrace with sea views or views over our beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Arcadia Golf Hotel Belek
Limak Arcadia Hotel
Limak Arcadia Resort
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing