We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Nearby Hotels
$310
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$221
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$905
$807
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$860
$835
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$306
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Dreams Resort(Bogazkent)(Great Value!)
$132
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gloria Verde Resort(Belek)
$11,121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$407
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,132)
Filter reviews
3,132 results
Traveler rating
2,372
500
168
54
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,372
500
168
54
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsodeon barlykia barentertainment teamnext yearkids clubturkeymama mialion kingmain buildingfantastic holidaynuggetsbar stafffoam partychinese restaurantbelek townbeach barthomas cook
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 3,132 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

with my frieds we visiting Arcadia for long time and we are always looking forward coming back. Hotel is close to the Belek center and the area of hotel is especial. They have the most funniest animation team and most nicest personal. Food and the alla carte restaurants are gorgeus , I would wish just more strawberies , because in Denamark we love stravberies with ice. I asked about it to operation manager Jamie and he told us that the next day the stravberies will be there and realy they managet to bring them, lol, we love as well sport and they have great oportuninty for all kind of sports and the relaxation after sport in indoor world is great :D I heard that Arcadia is one of the best hotel in Turkey soo I can understand why . Thank you very much to all team in Arcadia for soo great servise we will looking forward back . greeting Emilie, Sofia, Sander, Johanas :D

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emilie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here between 28th Dec 2013 and 4th Jan 2014 and its safe to say is worst holiday we have ever had. This review is not necessarily based totally on the hotel/resort but possibly more the time of year but still feel its important to make people aware if they are thinking of travelling here at this time. The resort was 70% closed which we were not informed of at time of booking. The weather was terrible averaging 12 Degrees - we were advised would be around 17 Deg. Our "All inclusive package" was restricted i.e. summer different from winter again we were not advised. In winter only local beer, spirits and house wines which were so bad we both suffered heartburn the whole week. We have never been ones to complain nor do I post reviews but I really feel strongly about our visit to Arcadia and would like to comment as follows:

Resort:
The resort itself is not all bad but I wouldn't say it was 4* as suggested by Thomas Cook Brochure. We cannot fault the staff they work so hard and such long hours and mostly all we encountered were friendly and helpful and we tipped everyone to show our appreciation. We visited their sister hotel The Atlantis which was a taxi ride away and this hotel was alive and very modern, total contrast to Arcadia. Majority of Aracadia's guests were over 60 and therefore was so quiet it felt like a retirement home with the exception of the several Turkish Football Teams staying there for their winter break (there was at least 10 teams by the end of our week). Belek City Centre is a 10 min walk from hotel but has nothing much too it unless you like shopping for 'tat'

Accommodation:
Our room was very nice and away from main building and was fairly large room only down side being because the weather was horrendous all week (rained 5 out of 7 days) we got drenched whilst making our way to the main building's bars/restaurant. Never thought to pack my umbrella!! The TV in room has 2 english speaking channels both of which were news channels with programmes being repeated over and over. The mini bar topped up daily with soft drinks only (in summer you get beer also).

Dinning:
Buffet restaurant was ok much of the food on offer was not to our palat. We survived all week on roast chicken, chips and boiled rice for lunch and dinner. Breakfast was slightly more palatable, the omelettes were lovely and there was toast and croissants etc The opening hours were Breakfast 07.00 - 10.00 Lunch 12.30 - 14.30 then Dinner 19.00 - 21.30. As there was nowhere else in the resort to get food if you missed lunch you were nearly 5 hours before you were fed again. Both the Chinese and Italian restaurants were closed until 3rd Jan. It was difficult to get a table in the restaurant as a large number of tables were reserved for the football teams.

Bars:
There were 3 bars available to us all of which were ok but apparently in summer there are more than double that amount of bars open serving the beach area with drinks and snacks.

Entertainment:
I have read so many reviews of how good the animation team were but would have to disagree. The couple of shows we witnessed in the Aspendos Hall were poor and in bad taste. Too many sexual innuendos for our liking especially as there were some children present. The outside Amphitheatre was closed.

Pool/Spa:
All outdoor pools were closed!! Made 1 visit to indoor pool but was so busy because it was the only pool available that we stayed for less than 30mins.

New Year Eve Event:
There was a dinner/disco arranged for the 31st in buffett restaurant for which you had to book a table. We booked table for 2 or so we thought .On arrival we discovered that we were sat at a table for 4 therefore spending the night with 2 total strangers. We were dumbstruck, it was the last straw, this is not our thing at all so we left (with no dinner that evening as the restaurant was holding the event and nowhere else to get food). The menu was awful too. We did go back around 11.50pm to join in for the bells. It was a great atmosphere for about 20 mins then they started packing up about 12.10am and the night was over!!

We were not the only Brits to experience all of the above, this hotel, regardless of what it might claim does not cater for Brits (maybe its just this time of year?). It's guests were predominantly German, Russian and Dutch. We met 3 other british holiday makers who were equally unhappy, all booked via Thomas Cook. On the plus side the people that we met were great company and made our holiday at least bearable.

Unfortunately we will not be back to Turkey!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lol006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your honest thoughts about Limak Arcadia on Tripadvisor. The facilities which we provide throughout the winter are determined by the weather and are laid out clearly in your travel brochure. Using Thomas Cook (our UK partner) as an example, there used to be a separate summer and winter brochure but now there is just one, so please be sure to check the details before you book.

12C is well under the December average and you were unlucky with the weather during your week here, though you were rather selective with your photos because on the days which the sun came out our beach bar was open and guests were sunbathing (there are plenty of photos on our Facebook page showing this). Facilities such as the outside ampitheatre and pools can of course only be opened when the weather is warm enough.

Our rooms are spread over the hotel and unfortunately when the hotel is full (as it was at New Year) we cannot offer everybody main building rooms. We had more than 100 British guests here over the Christmas and New Year period, and the vast majority enjoyed their holiday, but we can understand why you were not satisfied if you had expectations of everything being open.

We would love to welcome you back when the weather is warmer to experience the hotel when all the facilities are up and running, and we sincerely hope that you change your mind about returning to Turkey!

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our 2nd visit to Arcadia Golf, 24th October 2013 for a week, a lovely relaxing week & a relaxed atmosphere in the hotel even though hotel was fully booked. Food & drink as good as we knew.
Emailed hotel prior to visit & requests were granted. Sultans on beach lovely with personal waiter service. Returning again May 2014.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Katie & Family,

Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for your third visit!

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We spent 2 weeks in December at the Arcadia. We had read the previous reviews and were surprised that they were all good before we booked, but they are right. Belek town centre is only 15 minutes walk away, quiet this time of year but the Saturday market is there. The hotel food was very good and we felt it unnecessary to book the Italian or Chinese a la carte restaurants. The staff were very helpful, the Operations Manager especially so (hi Jamie!), meeting our special requests and even getting our damaged suitcase repaired. Being the Winter season, the outdoor facilities were closed, except for the beach snack bar but it was warm enough to sit there by the sea. Our room was cleaned very well and linen replaced every day, the maid was very nice. The entertainment shows were reasonable. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyandRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here as a family over Christmas for a week. The food was great but it is all about the baklava and Turkish tea, which we had endless supplies of. We had a Christmas dinner which had six courses! The food was delicious and the decoration of the hall was amazing and better than in England!

The waiters are all friendly and it is great to see they remember your name. The spa and massage centre was very useful and helped us unstress even more.

The best part of the holiday was the animation team who put on great entertainment shows every evening, one of these shows involved me going up on stage acting like a chicken and belly dancing for miss arcadia! My step brother loved Kemal who looked after him at kids club, who also makes hilarious noises whilst on stage. Toto was always smiling and made all of us smile. Serdar and Zumo taught us on the shooting range even though I missed the target and often asked the ladies for a dance during the live music and always made time to talk to us. Thank you for making my Christmas the best one yet!

I would love to come back here again for some relaxing and fun!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews