We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anfora(Belek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,120)
Filter reviews
3,120 results
Traveler rating
2,364
497
167
54
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,364
497
167
54
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsodeon barlykia barentertainment teamnext yearkids clubturkeymama mialion kingmain buildingfantastic holidaynuggetsbar stafffoam partychinese restaurantbelek townbeach barthomas cook
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 3,120 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the first time over the May School Holiday week, i can honestly say this is the best resort & hotel that i have ever stayed in. All the staff made us feel very welcome & nothing was too much trouble. The Food was fantastic & a varied choice to suite everybody, the rooms & pool were very clean. I would recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

See Sept 2012 if you want comparisons stayed for 2 Wk,s

My wife and I Returned with our 9 year old grandson for 7 days, and although i agree with some of the previous comments i think they are a little harsh.

Arrival private transfer

Reception

As last year slightly robotic

I agree with the previous comments about the meal on arrival

Room
Same as last year main building 3rd floor which i asked for
Only difference is the space the third bed took up plus it blocked the access to the verandah Health & Safety issue. Bathroom as good as you can get, wardrobe space more than adequate and we don't travel light

Main Restaurant
More repetitive than last year but well cooked and presented. You can only serve Roll Mops so many ways, if they don't sell take them of the menu

Lykia Restaurant
More repetitive than the main restaurant just a as last year

Pools
Sill congestive but as I stated last year there is still plenty of space on the lawns

Bars
Lykia bar is still the main hub of the hotel staff are superb polite friendly with good interactivity with the customer.

Odeon bar

Still the weak link in the chain no sense of urgency needs addressing urgently.

Still serving cocktails from plastic containers but at least the alcohol goes in the glass first with the ice and the mix following. after a certain amount of banter with the the bar staff (Fahti) my wife did get a classic one actually shaken. ''Jamie the system can work''.

Entertainment/animation
As I highlighted last year if the hotel ever lost Martyn, Karim and the team it would struggle you don't rob Peter to pay Paul, although the present team are good they just lacked the spark, the same view of many returning guests. As for my grandson he loved it because even though only 9 Mambo made shore he was involved in all the activities.

What i would say if you are an adult only party you may find it hard to handle, for kids you will probably be happy

If you really want an in depth review take a minute to look a last years

As for the Russians if you worried about them you would never go on holiday, just get streetwise.

One final tip if you have photographs taken stipulate what is the maximum you want to purchase other wise you will be brow beaten to take more than you require. I wanted a max of a dozen he took 164 we decided on 14 and that cost me a 100 Euros

Jamie I will always be grateful to you for the way you went out of your way for me Avril & Matthew over the last two years but the whole team need to follow your commitment.

I doubt that our paths will cross again so enjoy the rest of the season and more

Colin, Avril Pallot and Matthew

The reason that I have marked as I have I think that is more than average

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EvertonianAdershot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Colin and Family,

Thanks for your honest review. We have just opened a dedicated cocktail bar in our beach lounge where guests can sit in a relaxing atmosphere and listen to the sound of the waves in the evening. This has proven to be a popular place for our guests as an alternative to live music and other evening activities. It is also a unique feature as there are very few bars in Belek which are open on the beach in the evening.

Our Animation team are proving to be popular with the vast majority of our guests. Our summer programme is now in full swing so guests arriving this week have a pier party, gala party and foam party, as well as Lion King and Michael Jackson shows to look forward to...

We sincerely hope that you change your mind about returning and we hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER

NOTE TO GOLF FANS: Turkey's first European Tour event takes place just 800m down the road from Limak Arcadia when the Montgomerie course hosts 2013's penultimate event, the Turkish Open, between November 7th - 10th. The world's best golfers, including Tiger Woods, will be competing for a $7 million purse, one of the largest in European Tour history.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just returned from a 7 night stay at Arcadia with my wife and two children booked through Thomas Cook, we booked online and have to say we were very impressed with Thomas Cook from the booking online, to the check in staff at the airport and everything was on time and very well staffed all the way through..

On arrival in Turkey the visa check in (£10 each) did take around 45mins queuing before we reached the desk, once paid everything went well, on arrival at Arcadia the staff were polite and speedy enough at getting us booked in, we asked for some food and they showed us through to the restaurant were supper was available (bread rolls & cheese etc) ..

Our ground floor room was fine, mini bar, air con, safe, terrace, lovely shower room all clean & comfortable and excellent room service provided daily with clean bedding and fresh towels daily, and the mini bar topped up ! (excellent)

We were also impressed with the Entertainment team and daily activities nice interaction with the children and adults and lots to do if wanted to, our son visited the kids club one day and loved it, they also provided some fantastic shows in the evening we found them all very nice pleasant and polite at all times. (excellent)

Swimming pools and slides again excellent our kids loved them, life guards on duty the majority of the time and the pools & slides didn't feel over crowded, one day we hired a Pavillion on the beach €55 and well worth it with waiter service all day. (excellent)

Food, we found the breakfast very good with lots of choice hot and cold, from 11am the Gozleme served very nice pancakes (savoury & plain), the Mc Arcadia on the beach 12 - 4 (like McDonald's) is fantastic for the kids they loved it, the Lykia lunch was also popular with lots of choice 12.30 - 3, The sailor Patisserie and snack in the afternoon 12 - 5 was also fantastic serving ice creams (bit chewy) and fresh cakes, waffles and croissants very nice. (excellent)

In the evening we found the main restaurant (Pinea) had lots of choice again hot & cold food but we found it a bit repatative and very bland, our biggest disappointment was with the Italian and Chinese A la Carte restaurants which you have to pay for
€8 each and not worth it! They hardly represent Chinese and Italian food. (needs improvement)

We found the majority of the staff to be very nice, however some of the bar staff can be very rude and ignorant don't seem interested in the fact you're on holiday they just throw the drink at you and that's it. (needs improvement)

Overall we enjoyed the holiday and thought it was good value for money, the hotel felt very safe at all times, it is also very well kept and clean tidy with lots of staff, we would try a different hotel in turkey next time..


Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Excellent holiday wonderful hotel, clean & tidy both inside & out. Plenty of pools to choose from. Staffcurteous and kind. Food excellent with lots of choice and cosmopolitan feel about it. Entertainment was first class with the children and grown ups catered for. We were all well looked after. Enjoyed it so much will be be back in 2 years for another round of gold and relaxation at the Arcadia Golf resort.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I along with our 7 year old daughter stayed here for 2 weeks in may 2013.
We got to the hotel late at night and booked in.we decided to get something to eat and unless to like salad at 2 in the morning then this is defo the hotel for you.
We went to our room and it was the size of a shoe box.we did have any room to put our 2 suitcases.
Next morning we went to reception to get a different room and we were moved into another room which was a nice size but as we found out the next morning why it was unused. 2 guys with a jackhammer practically 4 feet away from our window knocking down a tower.they might as well been in the room. We went and asked the manager at reception why he put us in there and his reply was that he didn't know but that it was only going to be fie 2 days and that the work would not start before 10 which we said ok.that was a Tuesday and on Sunday morning at 9 it was still going on.
The bar staff are very nice in hotel but as some of the previous customers have said if you speak English don't expect good treatment from staff at reception.
They need a few lessons in customer relations.
Food, well what can I say.it has to be the worst all- inclusive ever.repetitive is an under statement.after 2 days I could tell you what was on the menu.kid food, ie nuggets burgers etc is nonexistent
We stayed in the voyage the previous year and if you are going to this area please please do yourself a favour and spend that little pit more and book the voyage.
How this hotel is 2nd on the list of tripadvisor I will never know

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sdoherty7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Doherty Family,

We are very sad to see such a negative review after all the effort we made to look after you. Our building work was absolutely essential because natural gas pipelines have just come to the area, but we did our best to ensure that any disruption was kept to a minimum. You were offered several alternative rooms and informed about this work before you decided to change rooms.

As a general note, we serve nuggets, burgers, hotdogs and other snacks in our beach bar every day throughout the summer. Please come to us if you have any special dietary requests at other times and we will do our best to help.

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews