We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“honeymoon in belek” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Belek
preston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“honeymoon in belek”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

hi to all who read this. my wife and i travelled to this hotel with some trepidation after reading some of the disparaging reviews as it was our honeymoon,'WOW' when we arrived our initialthoughts were gosh this looks good it was one of the cleanest hotels we had been in previously. within the first 10 mins we felt we were at home. we were shown to our room and 'gosh' there were red pillows and throw on the bed covered with heart's,a bottle of wine in ice and a range of fruits in case we were hungry. because we had been travelling since 6 in the morn we decided to go to the restaraunt bieng both diabetics and needed to eat. well we walked in and did'nt know where to start, the cleanliness, the array of different starters,mains and deserts were stupendous from cold foods to hot foods was unbelievable. w had some soup and sat down and a waiter was there straight away to get us whatever drinks we wanted.
after eating more than our fill we had a sit down outside for a smoke and again had a waiter come to us to bring drinks, after a lovely night we retired to bed after a very long day.
next morning breakfast same amazement at the array of foods availabie even omelettes made in front of you, lunch was the same under no circumstances coul anybody go hungry no matter their food preferences.
we were amazed at the amount of staff on hand at all times of day we were more amazed at the amount of management walking around every thing was run like a well oiled engine. after we went back to our room to change my wife answered the door and was handed a beautiful a4 photo frame decorated with flowers and diamonds, it brought tears to carols eyes.
walking around the complex we were again amazed at the size and cleanliness and staff waiting to pamper you and make you feel like royalty. as we were there for 11 days i shant give a day by day breakdown, needless to say this treatment was carried on throughout our stay.
entertainment's or animation team as they were known were unbeliveable, every day you would hear them shouting around the complex and beach area's for dart's rifle shooting etc. they intermingled with the guests and made them feel welcome and relaxed, one of them MAMOOD was so easy going and friendly no matter where we were in the hotel he always had time to sit and chat with us we felt as if we had known him years, such a young gentleman as of course were most of the team, memhet was another unfortunatly most of their names elude me but will not be forgotten. customer relations manager ROMAN was also another that made our stay so memorable. he arranged an alacarte italian meal for us and we were surprised when the waiter brought out a heart shaped cake with a sparkler in it with the words i love you decorating the tray.
our holiday went too fast but we WILL definatly be going back again,sooner rather than later i hope.
all in all i would describe this as one of the best holidays we have ever had and i would reccomend this hotel to anyone wanting a warm friendly,relaxing holiday or HONEYMOON to any one young or old. i must not forget to mention our waiter ALI who kept us supplied with drinks throughtout our stay. the proffessional, courteous and reliable staff will never be erased from our memories for years to come. hell i was even asked for my autograph by one of the other guests.
once again thank you all for giving us such a memorable time.
mick and carol cummins.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,902
    416
    126
    44
    35
See reviews for
1,466
503
62
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had a fabulous week here in early March. All areas in the hotel were spotless, staff very friendly. Good choice of food available. Although stayed all inclusive, took a couple of trips away from the hotel but used the local (dolmus) transport, which you can get from near the Post Office on the main road in Belek. Very cheap, just 5 Turkish lira to Antalya!

Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou9618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rugeley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were a golf party of 9, we stayed at the Arcadia for the third time and again we had a good time. The hotel is very good, rooms are a good size and clean and tidy,.staff are excellent,the food is good with a wide choice. The hotel staff even arranged a mini bus and driver for a day out for us. We would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyRugeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Went with my family for a week and I cant fault many of the things , all i would like to say is the Hotel is brilliant and clean , staff are very welcoming but at dinner time 80% of the tables are reserved for football teams and not getting used, Food is very repetitive mostly chicken , veal , eggs , sausage , Made for europians , I would like to say Animation team is amazing and activities and shows brilliant , Team are amazing especially Mehmet , Mamboo , Jaba ,Huseyin .

Room Tip: Some stairs to top of buildings are like mountains :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott_Pugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Family Pugh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions about Limak Arcadia. We are glad that you had a nice holiday with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regarding the reserved seating in our main restaurant, our football season is coming to an end which means that by mid-April guests will be able to sit wherever they like. As soon as a team has eaten, we ensure that their table becomes available for other guests. Please note that you came here during a very busy time when the hotel was running at full capacity. We hope to create more seating capacity by extending our restaurant next year - watch this space!

Note to other guests: In general our football season runs from January to early-April. Outside this period we have very few sports teams in our hotel. If you do experience any seating (or other) issues while in Arcadia, please contact our Guest Relations team who will do their best to help.

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from 12th-22nd March 2013. From entering the building we had a very warm and friendly reception and found throughout the holiday that all the staff, in all areas (bar, lounges, beach, restaurant, etc), were welcoming, helpful and very efficient. The room we had was very clean and comfortable. The whole complex was clean whatever area we went in and there was always plenty of seating areas whether outside or inside. The food in the restaurant was plentiful and I defy anyone not to be able to get something to eat there. We also had a meal in the Chinese restaurant which was brilliant and highly recommended. There are also Italian, Japanese and Turkish restaurants to try. The entertainment team went all out with their entertaining, and our daytime and evenings were filled with boules, archery, rifle shooting, shows and the lounge bar duo, as well as the lovely beach. We could also have taken part in paintballing, horse riding and karting if we had been younger! There are 3 large outdoor pools which unfortunately at this time of year were too cold to enter but should be great in the summer months. There is also an indoor pool. There is a children's pool and 2 well-equipped, safe play areas for them to enjoy themselves. Belek itself is a 20-30min slow walk away, with plentiful shops and a Saturday market, but walking there is a bit of a bumpy ride for wheelchairs or prams because of the very uneven pavements with a kerb rise of about 12inches. This hotel is one that we will be returning to in the foreseeable future!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a great time at the arcadia, plenty to keep us occupied and plenty of sun loungers for lazy days too. Occasionally took a bit too long to be served in one or two of the bars but the excellent entertainment supplied everynight made it so you didn't really notice. Great selection and quality of food on offer especially for the price. I had THE BEST steak in the Italian restaurant and found their service to be the best in the whole hotel. Did occasionally get too busy in the buffet restaurant with the various sports teams who were staying in the hotel whilst we were there but they weren't a nuisance and it didn't bother us once we found a seat.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone as there is enough entertainment for everyone but I think it's best for couples

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at the Arcadia from the 3rd to the 12th March, We found the welcome very warm and friendly, no queuing at the reception desk, they sat us down in reception , brought us a drink , while the bell boy took care of all our bags.
We stayed in one of the many out buildings on the complex with the double bed that we requested and a great sea view. The weather was a bit mixed , we had three days of lovely sunshine, then it clouded over and that was it for the rest of the holiday but still 20deg.
The food was very good although a bit repetitive after a few days but l think that's the same with any all inclusive. Staff were great , always ready to serve.
So in all the Arcadia was a great hotel and would recommend it to anyone.
That's the good points, now the bad ones..
As the weather was a bit inclement my wife and l thought we'd go for a relaxing afternoon in the Spa ,. Unfortunately this was not to be as there was young children jumping in and out of the pool and screaming as well as running in and out of the steam room.
We went to have a sauna but couldn't get in there for children lying on the benches. This was brought to the attention of the attendant who did his best to resolve the issue but failed.
On the day we met the Thomas cook rep. was abrupt , didn't seem to like being questioned, As I didn't have my driving licence with me (it was away at Swansea) we went on an excursion booked with the rep... Don't bother. It was a trip to Antalya , but she didn't tell us about the visit to a leather factory on the way, then only a few hours at Antalya and another stop at a jewellery factory on the way back, even though we all said that none of us wanted to go but we were informed that we had to. Both the leather and the jewellery were way out of the price range of any of us. £300 for the cheapest jacket, and £1200 for a neck lass.
The next day we went to Side on the bus which stops outside the hotel for a lot less than the reps trip ,7eros and we had such a great time we went back. About the money, because the area is predominantly German (95% in the hotel) every where trades in Eros , so if your going to this area take Eros not Lira.
The local town of Belek is quite new and full of very expensive designer shops , but the Saturday market is well worth a visit.
I think to sum up, if you going to this area and you want anymore than a beach holiday you need to think about hiring a car , as even in the summer there doesn't seem to be many excursions available .

Room Tip: Ask for a double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.0 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
2.0 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#38 of 88 in Belek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#24 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
3.8 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort

Property: Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07015, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Belek
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#13 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#18 Business Hotel in Belek
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#28 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Turkish Riviera, which experiences more than 300 sunny days a year, Belek is a fast-growing holiday region in the province of Antalya. Limak Arcadia opened in 1995 and has been providing tourists with holiday facilities of the highest standard ever since. Situated in a pine forest with a huge Mediterranean garden, Limak Arcadia also has it’s own sandy beach which makes it perfect as a family destination. Limak Arcadia is a resort hotel consisting of a main building and several neighbouring ‘bungalows’. Many rooms have wonderful sea views, or they overlook our magnificent Pamukkale waterfall and waterslides. In total we have 5 pools and a 300m long stretch of sandy beach; all sunbeds and mattresses are included. On the beach we have 14 pavilions where you can relax all day in your own private space a waiter service on hand to cater for your every wish. In the main building we have a selection of shops and boutiques available for your shopping pleasure. Here you will also find the reception, car and bicycle hire, doctor office, fitness centre, heated pool and our Wellness & Spa Centre. Finally, our Turkish bath and sauna is also located here. In Limak Arcadia you will find one main restaurant with inside and outside seating areas, as well as various bars. Four varied a la carte restaurants are available for our guests with reservation in advance. You will never cease to be surprised by the entertainment on offer in Limak Arcadia. Activities are on offer courtesy of our Animation team throughout the day and into the evening. Daytime activities include darts, step aerobics, water aerobics, gymnastics, beach volleyball and mini golf. Try to improve your coordination with our archery and air rifle, or beat the competition on our billiards and table tennis tables. If you want to keep fit on holiday we have a fully equipped gym, as well as four tennis courts. Watersports enthusiasts will find many possibilities on the beach, including windsurfing, canoes, pedaloes, jet skiing and parasailing. After dinner our evening program begins. In our ampitheatre we have a daily mini-disco followed by one of our hugely popular dance or comedy shows. Later on you can dance the night away in our beach disco…. The rooms in Limak Arcadia are situated in the main building and in several ‘bungalow’ buildings in the gardens. The total number of rooms is 465, which comprises a mixture of standard and family rooms. Total capacity of Limak Arcadia is 982 guests. The rooms are modern and elegantly furnished, and all standard rooms are fully laminated. All rooms have a private bathroom with bath (and/or shower) and hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV with music channel, minibar, safe and centrally controlled air conditioning. The spacious rooms all have a balcony or terrace with sea views or views over our beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Arcadia Golf Hotel Belek
Limak Arcadia Hotel
Limak Arcadia Resort
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing