We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Ranked #22 of 89 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have just returned from a 11 night holiday at the Limak Arcadia and wow what a fantastic time we had. We traveled with another family and their 13 year old son and from the moment we arrived we were all made to feel very welcome.
We were shown to our room on the 5th floor but we requested a low floor as the children are only 5 and 9 and we were worried about the height of the balcony and the windows in the childrens room area opened directly onto a shear drop - we spoke to reception and were offered various other rooms in the out buildings but none were as good as the one on the 5th floor, reception contacted the operations manager, who arranged for the two windows to be
sealed shut and the balcony door fitted with a high lock so the children couldn't get out onto the balcony without an adult - thank you again for arranging this for us.
The Entertainment Team work very hard all day and night from entertaining round the pool to performing shows on an evening which were brilliant - my 9 year daughter has fallen in love with Martin (Helloooooo, Hiiiiiiiiiiiii) I'm very sure alot of other people will also have fallen in love with him as he is the life and soul of the entertainment team - and a massive asset to the hotel.
The kids club is also fantastic and a huge thank you to Pinky and Emily for looking after my two kids when then went - they loved it and wish that the were back with you.
The main buffet restaurant gets extremely busy at opening ie 7pm your best off waiting till about 8pm when the main rush has gone. We ate out 3 times in the Italian restaurant and 2 times in the Chinese restaurant, just really to avoid the rush in the main buffet restaurant.
We enquired about keeping our room on until 7pm on our last day but it would of cost 75 euros and were offered use of the spa facilities free of charge with lockable lockers and are excellent.
Finally if you want a brilliant holiday with friendly staff and excellent facilities get this hotel booked for your next holiday we are certainly looking at booking for next year for 2 weeks this time.
Thank you once again to all the staff at the Arcadia you have given us some fantastic memories to keep forever.
PS Sorry to Steve and Joy (friends we met) for not waving when we left I was fastening the kids seat belts lovely to met you guys.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 2,912 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have just got back to the States after a fantastic two-week stay in Arcadia. No need to make this too lengthy as everything has been covered by previous reviews, it is enough to say that the hotel has a special atmosphere which is not always the case in other hotels in Belek. Despite its age, the main building room we stayed in was very modern and we were shocked to learn that the hotel was opened in 1995.

The food was excellent (especially the Chinese restaurant), the staff were friendly and the sun shone almost all the time… What more can anybody want from a holiday?!

Room Tip: The main building rooms are large but not that large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bony88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was our third stay at Arcadia Golf and as with the last two visits nothing but good to say about it. From the time you walk into the reception on your arrival to the time you walk out on your way back to the airport the service you recieve is first class.
A BIG thank you to Amhet for all your patience and help in making this a special return trip for our family and as always another BIG thank you to Okan, or Harry Potter as a lot of guests call him. Okan you never fail to make our holiday complete, a nicer more caring person you could not wish to meet, much love to you alway's.
Finally I would like to thank the restaurant manager's, chef's and all their staff for the extras they did for us to accomadate a 'special diet' needs, that more than made up for the lack of Bacon at Breakfast this year, where did it go?.
Look forward to seeing you next year.
Leigh, Kenny, Paige and Olivia

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Me and my 9 year old son went to the Limak Arcadia from 22nd-29th September. Flight with Thomas Cook out of Stansted arrived on time, we were 4th hotel drop off, only 40mins transfer from Antalya airport. We arrived in at Hotel and was directed to our room, i had previously emailed the hotel to ask for a quiet room, with sea view as i wanted extra special holiday for my son who had recently received some bereavement counselling and it was also a birthday treat. Our room was in the main building, newly refurbished, large room, with 32" flat screen tv, 2 single beds, armchair and plenty of cupboard space for clothes, balcony and the best bit, it was a duplex room, with bathroom downstairs, with a huge double shower which pumped out plenty of hot water with a force. The Thomas Cook rep told me it was a very good upgrade, not quite the sea view, but lovely view of gardens and could see the pools and was fairly quiet, no complaints! Room No was 1011.

There are 5 pools, activity pool where water polo is played, relax pool which still had inflatables in, pool with waterslides and pamuckle, kids pool and indoor pool. Plenty of bars around for drinks and kids bar which had slushies on tap. Great snack bar at the beach like a McDonalds, but called McArcadia which served nuggets, hamburgers, doner, toasties, hotdogs and chips and soft drinks and beer, plenty of cover if you didn't want to sit in the sun and was open for food 12-4.30.

Main restaurant was buffet style, with plenty of choice, but us being very British, i personally stuck to what i know, steak, veal, chicken, though i made up for it in cake! In the Sailor Bar cakes were on offer from 12.00 in huge cabinets, then at 4.00ish pancakes, waffles and croissants were added along with cheese salad rolls just to keep you going til dinner.

Me and my son went to the Italian al a carte restaurant, 8 euros for me, free for him, as it was his birthday treat, they decorated the tables with petals and after dinner brought out a cake for him, whilst a guy with a guitar played happy birthday to him, was fantastic and something we won't forget.

Back to the room, my son was left a box of 4 jigsaw puzzles, maid left a swan on his bed made out of towels, which he loved, on the day before departure we came back to his covers made in a fan, and a towel left in a shape of a heart, again with flowers and petals with a birthday card signed by all the entertainment team, he was speechless.

Not a lot of British guests, if i wanted that i would go to Spain, staff very friendly, entertainment team fantastic and always had time for you, special mention to Martin (Hello, Hi), who loved to dress up in dresses and have his hair in pigtails, so funny and to Harry Potter, always stopped for a chat. The Lion King and Michael Jackson shows were fabulous, best i have seen, Mr Arcadia very funny, Bejing Acrobats fantastic, Moscow Kids Circus (wanted to throttle the little girl as she had a very high pitch scream which she done after every persformance, grrr).

I would fully recommend this hotel, it is a good quality hotel, and value for money, and i am already looking forward to going back sooner rather than later.

Thank You Arcadia.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Netty1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thanks for all the fantastic recent reviews. We are glad to hear that our guests are still able to provide a high standard of service to our guests, even if this week we did experience our first rain in over four months!

To continue to provide you with the best possible service, we have several more renovations planned for winter 2012/2013: First, we will completely renew the 81 rooms in our 4000 block. This block contains a mixture of our largest standard rooms plus a few family rooms, and will mean that all 465 of our rooms have been renovated in the last three years. Typically this block is where we accommodate standard room reservations for two adults and two children. We will also undertake other minor work such as new floors in some of our other family rooms.

To improve the ambience of our Beach Bar we will create a new expanded seating area. Furthermore, all public toilets will be refurbished in both the main building and outside areas. Last, but by no means least, we look forward to welcoming our summer guests to our new Caretta Beach Club which will replace our old beach disco.

We hope you will get the opportunity to see our changes for yourself.

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Got home from Arcadia Golf on Friday 28th September. Absolutely wonderful hotel. Lovely beach and pools. One feature was the Pamukkale pool. A copy of the real natural wonder in Turkey. We would like to thank the brilliant animation team who worked so professionally and tirelessly in giving the holiday makers the best time they could ever have. A special mention for Martin, Samet, Okan (Harry) Max,Diana and Mehmet the dj, who made the holiday so very special for us but the whole team were marvelous. The shows could rival any west end production and the costumes were fabulous. The team were always coming around during the day to make everyone laugh. The visiting shows to Arcadia were of a very high standard, not to be missed. The games were fun. We had a lovely room, overlooking the sea. The only downside was that the air conditioning in the room was being turned off at times when you actually needed it the most. It was switched off during the night and left on during the day when everyone was out of their rooms .Restaurant and Al a carts were superb, especially the Italian restaurant. We shall be returning next year. Debbie and Dave.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

just got back on the 30th september sunday it was our second stay limark Arcadia it was excellent the food was excellent the cleaness was excellent the animation team was fantastic the merlh pastutmaz very funny he dressed every day in funny out-fits to do pool games the then we will do the club dance and jump in the water great fun spectacular shows the partys were great we had a white party we all had to wear white we had fire works foam you need to be there to see it.we are going back next year loads of sun beds wonderfull pools

Room Tip: the room was good plenty of room brill shower fresh bedding every day you got the clean smell when y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just got back from my second stay at Limak Arcadia and it went far too quickly again. Same good quality service and facilities as last year, the food is excellent and varied and if you fancy splashing out just a few lira on the hotel's Chinese and Italian restaurants you won't be disappointed, just make sure you haven't had a big lunch! The rooms had been improved slightly since last year and in particular the bathrooms had had a bit of a makeover, as has the spa which my girlfriend raved about. A couple of mates and I also took out golf clubs for the first time and played a couple of the courses which are stunning and unlike anything you'd find in the UK for the same price. All in all a quality holiday and hope to go back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis_Ham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.0 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
2.4 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#41 of 89 in Belek
996 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
5.1 mi away
Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07015, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#11 Family Hotel in Belek
#13 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#18 Business Hotel in Belek
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#22 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $82 - $1,195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Turkish Riviera, which experiences more than 300 sunny days a year, Belek is a fast-growing holiday region in the province of Antalya. Limak Arcadia opened in 1995 and has been providing tourists with holiday facilities of the highest standard ever since. Situated in a pine forest with a huge Mediterranean garden, Limak Arcadia also has it’s own sandy beach which makes it perfect as a family destination. Limak Arcadia is a resort hotel consisting of a main building and several neighbouring ‘bungalows’. Many rooms have wonderful sea views, or they overlook our magnificent Pamukkale waterfall and waterslides. In total we have 5 pools and a 300m long stretch of sandy beach; all sunbeds and mattresses are included. On the beach we have 14 pavilions where you can relax all day in your own private space a waiter service on hand to cater for your every wish. In the main building we have a selection of shops and boutiques available for your shopping pleasure. Here you will also find the reception, car and bicycle hire, doctor office, fitness centre, heated pool and our Wellness & Spa Centre. Finally, our Turkish bath and sauna is also located here. In Limak Arcadia you will find one main restaurant with inside and outside seating areas, as well as various bars. Four varied a la carte restaurants are available for our guests with reservation in advance. You will never cease to be surprised by the entertainment on offer in Limak Arcadia. Activities are on offer courtesy of our Animation team throughout the day and into the evening. Daytime activities include darts, step aerobics, water aerobics, gymnastics, beach volleyball and mini golf. Try to improve your coordination with our archery and air rifle, or beat the competition on our billiards and table tennis tables. If you want to keep fit on holiday we have a fully equipped gym, as well as four tennis courts. Watersports enthusiasts will find many possibilities on the beach, including windsurfing, canoes, pedaloes, jet skiing and parasailing. After dinner our evening program begins. In our ampitheatre we have a daily mini-disco followed by one of our hugely popular dance or comedy shows. Later on you can dance the night away in our beach disco…. The rooms in Limak Arcadia are situated in the main building and in several ‘bungalow’ buildings in the gardens. The total number of rooms is 465, which comprises a mixture of standard and family rooms. Total capacity of Limak Arcadia is 982 guests. The rooms are modern and elegantly furnished, and all standard rooms are fully laminated. All rooms have a private bathroom with bath (and/or shower) and hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV with music channel, minibar, safe and centrally controlled air conditioning. The spacious rooms all have a balcony or terrace with sea views or views over our beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Arcadia Golf Hotel Belek
Limak Arcadia Hotel
Limak Arcadia Resort
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing