We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was expecting service of 5* hotel.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rixos Premium Belek
Ranked #17 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Was expecting service of 5* hotel.....”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Service was not level of 5* (Rixos) hotel.
Once we waited 35 minutes only for waiter to come to take our order. It was like we were invisible. All the near tables around us were served, and cleaned and served again during this time.
Another time, we waited for 15 minutes to place an order (we ordered 2 cups of tea)...and then about 20 minues waited for the order, but then we just got up and left without our tea.
We informed GRM about these incidents, but noting really happened after that.
Waitiers serve morning tea with such a face that says "oh no, you again. what do you want from me?"
I do what to point out 2 waiters that were working near pool - they were very thoughtful and served very quick and with sincere smile on their face. I, unfortunatelly, do not remember their names, but one spoke very fluent Italian, and another's nickname was "Mohito". They showed the level of service i expected in Rixos 5* hotel.
Food, we ok - nothing special. Not big change from lunch to dinner in variety.
A la Cart restaurant Mangal Kaktus has very tasty kebab - i stronly recomment it!
Hope after reconstruction, service will answer hotel brand name and status.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sanna_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Our Guest;
We would like to thank you for writing a review about your experience about Rixos Premium Belek and for choosing our hotel for your holiday.
On the behalf of Our Hotel Management, we want to say our unhapiness for the inconveniences that you might have encountered. I have talked with our Food &Beverage Managers about your advises, your concern over service quality are of utmost importance to us. We will take necessary measures for improvement. I am sorry your visit with us was not what you expected. We look forward to seeing you in our hotel next year and we do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you.
Kind Regards.
Yasemin IŞIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,043
    425
    203
    84
    80
See reviews for
1,373
646
44
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

this was the best 5-star hotel i have ever went to.
nothing was poor everything was really good. There is a huge waterpark and you get to go for free if you are a resident so if you ever go to Belek you have to go there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadolaa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed as a group of 8 playing golf ( all male ) arrived 9-30pm and were greeted by friendly staff members who took us immediately to a side lounge , and were advised the Main restaurant would be closing at 10 if we would like something to eat following our journey ... we did and thought this was very kind .
After something to eat we were offered a free upgrade to the Executive villas ... we cautiously accepted thinking there was a catch ... but were advised as the hotel was quiet ,they wanted to share their great hotel with us .
The villas were great , 3 large bedrooms , each with en-suite ... own terrace and pool , fully stocked fridges in each room , Lounge , and dining Area ... and open plan kitchen .
The fridges were restocked daily , beds made , and turned back early evening , a further visit daily for additional towel change ... I could not speak any higher of our accommodation.
Hotel was indeed very quiet , but service in the bars was friendly and quick.
Only downside for us was the lack of entertainment for us in the evenings .
We managed to book 2 a la carte meals... which did break up the main restaurant ... which was by no means poor ... just a chance to eat in a different ambiance .
Overall a great stay ... would recommend to anyone .

Room Tip: Get a Villa !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglishLads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel is all-inclusive and occupies a very large area. There are private villas at the rear but we stayed in the main hotel as we had gone for a week of golf. The amenities are all there and with many (expensive) retail outlets but somehow lacking the personal touch. There are speciality restaurants - which need to be booked in advance - and two of these are charged for i.e. not in the inclusive package. There is also the larger, main restaurant that has a good variety of reasonable, if not exceptional, food.
Rooms are adequate and the rear has a large water feature with bridges across - you can go on a motor boat from here and a nice sandy beach is at the back of the property.
For us, this was a good choice as we were there to play golf. For a more intimate experience, the place is too large and impersonal but I understand they are closing for 4 months from 14th November for refurbishments.

Room Tip: There are two wings in the main hotel. The left wing is nearer to the main eating area but the right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed with 3 families for 10 days in October. First of all i want to mention verd bad service, correct to say - lack of it :(. In restaurants esemed to have 100% selfservice! just the trays for dirty dishes were missing.... Noore really cared would we like some additional drinks or to clean the plates after first course, food was pretty much the same, no difference was there asian, italian or turkish night. To get a'la Carte reservation for 10 people group was impossible, even the lady behind the a'la carte desk was referring to the big number of people in our group as a reason instead of some helpful assistance and 5star-hotel-level solutions.
We ordered a sea-view rõõm for extra charge, but we got a room with football-field-view with some corner of seaview far behind. Our friends who didnt pay extra got rooms next to us ... So what is the difference??? One night was some mind of turkish best dj party outside ... And it was terrible .. The sound was so loud and didnt really differ from the cheap every-night discos from the hotel nextdoor, only difference that nextdoor it ended every night ta 10pm, but in Rixos is was over midnight. We did complain to reception and also wrote to the manager, whos business card was in the room.... But no reply, no aloplogy till now... :(
Was sadly funny to see how in the morning mojitos were made with rum, by Lunch it was finished and it was made with vodka, by evening with dark rum.... Unbelievable... And so every day... Like some kind of "premium standar"...
Kids club... Activities were only in russian, like other languages are not accepted at all.. Everywhere we saw fake smiles, we didnt feel welcomed at all.
Other things to complain - Cold pools, poor room cleaning, custimer service desk - only yes and no answers... No advice, no solutions on our wishes to go to nearby towns ourselves... Only answer was expensive hotel taxi ...
And last but not least ... Never use the services of the hotel doctor ... Our child broke her finger bone... He couldnt see it, but charged for his quick look and voltaren cream 110 euros... Less than minute ...
I would rate this hotel no higher than 3 star hotel... As it was really so poor in service ... All this gold and marble does not help, if you dont invest in quality of service ....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Katlin107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Our Guest

Thank you taking the time to review our resort, although your comments do burst my bubble a little, they are all very constructive and will assist myself and the entire team. Feedback is always welcome. I won’t go into a great deal of detail on this reply as you have made a number of comments, however please rest assured that I am genuinely sorry that this was your experience with us and I will discuss all of your points with the resorts leadership team. Your points on associate knowledge and communication are well taken. Again, thank you for the feedback, it is certainly appreciated.
Kind Regards,

Yasemin IŞIK
yasemin.isik@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

On arriving at the Rixos we were like wow but soon to let down water park was only open 1day while we were there alacart restaurant could never get booked we only got the Italian which was average staff weren't keen to talk to Scottish / English people they could never understand pool was so cold always. For older kids there wasn't really anything for them to do without it costing u £££££

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 587Angie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Our Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort. We are dissapointed to read your comments and apologize for service issues you experienced. This is not typical of our resort and we have forwarded your comments to the appropriate managers to ensure corrective action is taken. We appreciate your feedback and thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to make it right.
Kind Regards,
Yasemin Işık
yasemin.isik@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

we had our honeymoon holiday in Rixos Premium Belek. hotel was nice but the service was so poor. when we checked in they said us to wait for a moment for concierge to assist us till our room but, we waited more than half our. than one of the lady who welcoming guests came and assist us-she was the only smiling one- till the room but the information that she gave us about hotel was poor. nobody informed us about the facilities, internet connecting and about the alacarte dinner. the lady who is responsible from the alacarte reservation and food court staff were like doing favor for us not serving. on the night that they made cocktail for honeymoon couples they gave all the couples tree certificates except us. they told us they could not found it and they will send it to our room. but, we received nothing. dinner foods were not tasty. we only enjoyed the food in Lalezar restaurant. and staff were so polite in Lalezar. during our accommodation housekeeping only cleaned the floors and changed some of the towels. we used the same robes for 4 days. the minibar refilled just 1 time and that was after our request note. the bed cover stayed on the sofa for 3 days. we chose rixos for an unforgettable honeymoon but it was a bit disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mugeissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Our Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort. We are dissapointed to read your comments and apologize for service issues you experienced. This is not typical of our resort and we have forwarded your comments to the appropriate managers to ensure corrective action is taken. We appreciate your feedback and thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to make it right.
Kind Regards,
Yasemin Işık
yasemin.isik@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belek
1.5 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.0 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#12 of 231 in Antalya
991 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
7.0 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#34 of 88 in Belek
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Belek

Property: Rixos Premium Belek
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#13 Spa Hotel in Belek
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#16 Business Hotel in Belek
#17 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#20 Family Hotel in Belek
#22 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek stretches over 405,000 m² of Calabrian Pine and pistachio tree forests with an exclusive kilometer-long sandy beach extending one hundred meters inland. The premises are cradled within a magnificent natural setting that shamelessly flaunts the spellbinding natural beauty of the Belek region. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek began hosting guests in 2005 and today offers a truly deluxe quality service under the All Inclusive All Exclusive principle. We are very proud to be able to say Rixos Hotel Premium Belek was genuinely built with environmental sustainability in mind. Everything has been considered for an ultimately pleasant, first-class holiday complete with trekking along lush green trails, rich foods and beverages, and a very wide range of sports and fun recreational activities. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek tops each and every following categories as the absolute best in Turkey; Certified spas and wellness centers,Beaches and pools, Fitness centers, A la carte restaurants, Kids clubs, On-site shopping centers, Classy interior and exterior spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Premium Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Turkey
Hotel Rixos Turkey
Rixos Belek
Rixos Premium Hotel Belek
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek
Rixos Premium Belek Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing