We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rixos Premium Belek
Ranked #17 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were supposed to stay 4 nights but we could only bare for 1 night. The other morning we left the hotel immediately. Hotel was extremely crowded that when we arrived it took 4 hours for us to get into a room. Rooms were not clean at all. Coke stains on the cabinet, dirty pillows..etc. You can feel dust at every place of the room. Although we insisted to get the room cleant it was not. The main restaurant was such crowded that we were not able to get food. As a turkish guest i was not satisfied with anything in this hotel although we paid a lot of money compared to other all inclusive hotels. The only good part was the night show which was a great circus. however the amphitheater was crowded as well where people were almost sitting on top of each other and seats were dirty.Our impression is that hotel changed the strategy, rather than quality service they preffered # of customers. While rates are too expensive for turkish people( which makes you expect high quality) for foreigners it is not. Meaning that expectations of the customers are not same. We are now staying in Gloria serenity belek and enjoying rest of holiday as we get what we paid for.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sedoci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Our Guest;
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort. We are dissapointed to read your comments and apologize for the serviice and housekeeping issues you experienced. This is not typical of our resort and we have forwarded your comments to the appropriate managers to ensure corrective action is taken. We appreciate your feedback and thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to make it right.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,060
    426
    205
    85
    81
See reviews for
1,380
650
44
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have taken our summer holiday in Turkey for the last 3 years, Lara beech (fabulous) so changing to Belek could have been a bad decision, however it turned out to be one of the best holidays we have had. Of course it depends on your holiday expectations, but for us we want sun, good food, alcohol, clean hotel, great pool and beech, lots for the children to do and enjoy and time to relax and re-charge. The Rixos ticked all those boxes and a few times over. The english guests are in the minority which you do get used to, especially with the spacial awareness of some guests, the staff try hard to talk to you and are very accommodating and the only thing not to like is the going home...Top tips: visit the water park after 3pm till close as it is empty, book the al a carte on the touch screen from 48 hours in advance, lunch on the beech or in the fishbone restaurant as well as the food court of buffet, visit the French cafe for afternoon tea/coffee.. Fab cakes, water sports are over priced but still good, taxi to Belek to buy your fake goods is €10 each way and have a go at the wall climbing, you will get better at each go.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main hotel on the gym side of the hotel, if you want the other side it's by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Our Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort. We are dissapointed to read your comments and apologize for service issues you experienced. This is not typical of our resort and we have forwarded your comments to the appropriate managers to ensure corrective action is taken. We appreciate your feedback and thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to make it right.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at the Rixos Hotel in Belek for one week in mid-August. The hotel is fully all-inclusive and boasts an abundance of amenities and nightlife. The hotel is very large with extensive grounds so lots of walking. There were 2 teenagers aged 17 and 18 in our party and they found the hotel boring. The sea was quite rough some days and did not look particularly inviting. The staff at the beach were not particularly helpful and to hire a jet bike is 50 Euros for 10 minutes. The main pool is large but for everyone in the hotel, so not very relaxing and sun loungers were all taken by 10.30am so you had to get up early to beat the Russians to the chairs, who would throw you towels off the loungers if they could not find anywhere themselves and you were not around to guard your chairs. We found putting a few personal items on the chairs helped. There is a separate kiddies pool. Top Tip: book a villa they have their own pools. We tried to upgrade to a villa but they were all taken. The air conditioning in the main hotel rooms is very poor. We complained as the rooms were way too hot at night, 24 degrees and eventually were moved to another room outside the main hotel in the Troy block which was much much better and the air conditioning actually worked. The food is fairly good. The restaurants you have to book daily are a disappointment. Not enough choice. You are better off in the main dining room buffet for dinner, it is however very crowded and noisy. The booking system is annoying at best. You can book from 8am for that evening and the next day in one of the restaurants. 2 of the restaurants are not included in the price and the Chinese restaurant is a complete rip-off, we were charged nearly 200 Euros for 4 of us, this did include a bottle of wine, however the choice is very limited and we paid extra to have some Sushi which was pretty average. Breakfast is served in the main buffet restaurant and there is a wide choice but does not always look that appetising. Again very busy. The best thing about this hotel was the free cinema which showed 2 movies a day, would definitely recommend. The spa is expensive, lots of treatments on offer but not great. The indoor pool was closed throughout our visit for repairs. The Haman looked over-crowded and you had to pay extra for this. My teenagers were disappointed with the nightlife, the nightclub was awful, no-one there. Generally, there were very few teenagers in this resort and hardly any English. Russian and German holidaymakers were in abundance. The weather was great as expected in Turkey. The hotel is too far from Belek to walk. We stayed in the hotel complex all week. The staff were courteous. We will not be going back it is not worth the money and I would not rate this hotel as 5*.

Room Tip: Choose a Villa or room in the Troy block, better air conditioning. Avoid the standard rooms in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louise_payne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Our Guest

Thank you taking the time to review our resort, although your comments do burst my bubble a little, they are all very constructive and will assist myself and the entire team. Feedback is always welcome. I won’t go into a great deal of detail on this reply as you have made a number of comments, however please rest assured that I am genuinely sorry that this was your experience with us and I will discuss all of your points with the resorts leadership team. Your points on associate knowledge and communication are well taken. Again, thank you for the feedback, it is certainly appreciated.
Kind Regards,

Yasemin IŞIK
yasemin.isik@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

After our 8th visit this was our best stay.
Entertainment has been improved,with something on, along with shows every night.
We had a full sea view,which was amazing, & the room was also very clean & spacious.
Staff were friendly along with good service.
The restaurants you had to book, were v good, & so was the buffet, apart from having slightly less selection than other times we have stayed.
Also the professional cameramen were great, & especially Ahmed,who took some amazing family pictures of us.

The Gordon Family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Togo14u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The facility is really good and it has some many options to enjoy. I only had two concerns they were very helpless with flight tickets assistance and they insisted on not to help.

The reception man was very non decent in the check in process and the response level to requirements is really poor

Room Tip: The online booking via the website is very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HMS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Modern rooms & excellent professional staff! Fantastic hotel really enjoyed our stay here . The room was clean and comfy with good views of the beach and sea The private beach was very clean and never to crowded. Lots of bars and restaurants close to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurens007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write on Tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to learn that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to Rixos Premium Belek.
Yasemin IŞIK
yasemin.isik@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

My daughter and I have just returned from a marvellous holiday at the Rixos Premium. The hotel staff were charming and helpful at all times and there was a very welcoming atmosphere. Our room was very comfortable and the food extremely good. The pool area was really well designed and for those of us who simply like to swim decent lengths, it was ideal.

The sandy beach and the surrounding gardens made this one of the best hotels I have ever visited. Hoping to visit again next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write on Tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to learn that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to Rixos Premium Belek.
Yasemin IŞIK
yasemin.isik@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belek
1.5 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.0 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#6 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
23.5 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#12 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
7.0 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#34 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Belek

Property: Rixos Premium Belek
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#13 Spa Hotel in Belek
#16 Business Hotel in Belek
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#17 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#20 Family Hotel in Belek
#22 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek stretches over 405,000 m² of Calabrian Pine and pistachio tree forests with an exclusive kilometer-long sandy beach extending one hundred meters inland. The premises are cradled within a magnificent natural setting that shamelessly flaunts the spellbinding natural beauty of the Belek region. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek began hosting guests in 2005 and today offers a truly deluxe quality service under the All Inclusive All Exclusive principle. We are very proud to be able to say Rixos Hotel Premium Belek was genuinely built with environmental sustainability in mind. Everything has been considered for an ultimately pleasant, first-class holiday complete with trekking along lush green trails, rich foods and beverages, and a very wide range of sports and fun recreational activities. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek tops each and every following categories as the absolute best in Turkey; Certified spas and wellness centers,Beaches and pools, Fitness centers, A la carte restaurants, Kids clubs, On-site shopping centers, Classy interior and exterior spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Premium Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Turkey
Hotel Rixos Turkey
Rixos Belek
Rixos Premium Hotel Belek
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek
Rixos Premium Belek Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing