We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July, 2013 family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rixos Premium Belek
Ranked #14 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Holiday with myself and 3 girls aged 4, 8 and 11. Booked into one of the troy family suite. The rooms were very dark and the room the kids were sleeping in was very dirty, glass on the floor and rubbish under the beds. If you are intending to put 3 kids in these room, as we were think again. They are not big enough for this purpose. Finally got hold of someone on reception, who spoke English well enough(You will need this a problem overall) and got the hotel night manager over. After some complaining he moved us to 2 rooms in the main block of the hotel. these rooms were much nicer and larger, however more expensive, but of course they did not expect us to pay the extra. After settling in the next morning we went to find our feet. The complex is beautiful, lovely facilities and well looked after and spotless. Our kids did not use the kids club, which is most unlike them .They were the only English children there, so I think it made them feel a little unsure when trying to join in group activities and not all the staff spoke English. Saying that the kids area was a great set up with its own small pool, restaurant and kids club in an enclosed area.

Please do take some note of the comments about the Russians. I have travelled a lot but was very shocked by the manners they displayed and the way they do get seen to first in the bars I , I am afraid to say!! However the lack of English people was not so much a problem as we went to spend time as a family, however by week two it would have been nice to have a drink and a chat!!

Room Tip: troy rooms very dark and not big enough to fit beds for 3 kids in
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,747)
There are newer reviews for Rixos Premium Belek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

726 - 732 of 3,747 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

I always go to the sea in Turkey. I had been in many different hotels.
Rixos is not so good for the money you pay. It was not so clean in public areas. The food was very good and that's all. The stuff were on average level.
The color fontain workes only 5 minutes at 9pm and till we recognised, we missed it.
Their evening programm was good but one of the evening there was a problem and the stuff didn't react adequate. The people was waiting 30-40min the programm to start but nothing, and nobody went out to apologise and said that "there is a technical problem, please be patient" or something like this.
I'll not recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desy605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for writing a review about your experience about Rixos Premium Belek and for choosing our hotel for your holiday.
On the behalf of Our Hotel Management, we want to say our unhapiness for the inconveniences that you might have encountered. Only as an additional details and clarify some doubts allow us to add that we would like to say you sorry because of situation which happened at evening show.
We have shared your comments with our managers and we will give more attention about your complaint.
We hoped that you would have informed us while you were staying at the hotel. If we do not hear comments from guests, be them positive or negative, we miss out on how we can better serve our customers. I am sorry your visit with us was not what you expected. We look forward to seeing you in our hotel next year and we do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel is in a lovely location and the pool, beach and associated facilities are excellent. The rooms are comfortable and the buildings are well maintained but, oh dear, the food is terrible. The a la carte restaurants simply do not live up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. One meal in the L'Amante restaurant (chicken followed by crème brûlée) was actually inedible. The buffet at least allows you to try to select something you can eat. So if you are staying there eat in the buffet and forget the a la carte options, certainly don't pay any extra for the ones that charge. Finally on a positive note the lobby bar run by Ibrahim is the most welcoming, friendly bar in the entire complex. There are better hotels in Belek.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Ricmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for writing a review about your experience about Rixos Premium Belek and for choosing our hotel for your holiday.
On the behalf of Our Hotel Management, we want to say our unhapiness for the inconveniences that you might have encountered. Only as an additional details and clarify some doubts allow us to add that we offer seven different a la carte restaurants to our guests and we try to cater to your tastes.
We hoped that you would have informed us while you were staying at the hotel. If we do not hear comments from guests, be them positive or negative, we miss out on how we can better serve our customers. I am sorry your visit with us was not what you expected. We look forward to seeing you in our hotel next year and we do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you on other a la carte restaurants.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying at the Rixos as we speak and thought it good to write a quick review. This is our second visit to the hotel since last September. We initially spent two weeks here but this time visiting turkey for one week, we are only enjoying the delights of Rixos for four nights as we have paid extra and transferred from the royal Alhambra near Side. Word of warning- avoid that hotel at any cost- impressive building but couldn't be further from 5 stars if they tried! Anyway, back to Rixos- the staff are on the whole lovely although I would have to agree with many of the other reviews- the Russians definitely get priority service and the manager needs to take this into consideration. They seem to bully themselves around, do not queue, and on the whole can be beyond rude! I think the staff may fear them a little but don't let this put you off this resort as it really is beautiful! Lots and lots of choice for food- even more so on this visit. Extras you don't always expect with all inclusive- help yourself to ice creams and ice lollys from poolside chest freezer, mini bar always stocked but now with bottles not cans and has premium chocolate bars replaces each day- nice touch. Balconies are a great size. Rooms clean and tidy- they're not fussy but this doesn't matter- it's not the hotel's style to be flash and ostentatious, more classy and understated. Over all, if you want a 5 star all inclusive care free break I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and although a lot more expensive than many other hotels, we have experienced first hand this time that cheaper isn't always good and wouldn't bother looking at other '5 star' hotels in Antalya area in future as in my opinion this one would be very hard to beat! Just don't be put off my the rude Russians!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeandclaireabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Firstly would say that the grounds are lovely and couldn't fault at all, it is a massive complex took 15 min to get to the pool area from our room, but if you love big complexes this would suit you. The rooms are spacious but shabby and crying ou for refurbishment , from what I gather this is happening soon! Russians do take priority her and money talks! I had read many reviews saying about this but thought it wouldn't bother me but if you ave children it is hard for them , beware day time entertainment not all of them speak English. The resort is 95% Russian. Was really upset at one point my son wanted to take part in the main pool area pool game and he was told no too young , so I asked and was told the same, but when I looked a Russian girl same age and height as my son was aloud , I was very cross and complained then they said ok but by this time he was too embarrassed and upset and didn't want to do it! They don't really explain in English what you have to do. Compare to other 5 star hotels daytime and evening entertaintment in turkey was not well organised, one night sat in the amiptheatre waiting for a show to start at 9.45 it didn't start till 10.30 and no one made any announcement what was going on people where throwing cushions all on the stage and shouting. The light show is fantastic shouldn't be missed. A la carte restaurants lovely settings and presentation of food but quality poor. Best restaurant Mexican in the day and lovely waiters and service there excellent. Rixos lounge bar ( piano) waited 25 minutes to be served with hardly anyone in there ? Cocktails poor ! Reception staff hardly anyone speaks English , called them to collect cases but couldn't understand so had to go down to reception and explain. Be warned to keep your room on it costs £130 and that was only till 8pm. Wifi is awful not that this is a major issue. Would I go back again no , would I recommend no, back to kefaluka resort next year for us where food quality is 100% and entertainment . This hotel is not value for money !

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marjorams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The first time on an all inclusive, good choice of restaurants to choose from and many bars both around the pool, on the beach or in the hotel.Very clean everywhere staff very friendly, take some local currency or euros with you for when you think the service is excellent. Very few English at the hotel, good quality entertainment in the evening, as well as lots of activities taken place during the day.Reception staff very helpful when my friend lost his wallet only issue is they speak very little English.Overall a very good place to stay with lots to do both in the evening and during the day

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The third time at the Rixos. Cant fault it. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Great value for money The food hall has a huge variety and there are plenty of a la carte restaurants to choose from. Weather was terrific during our stay so made good use of the pool facilities, which are extremely good there is also an indoor pool for an early morning dip. (opens at 8:00) Will definitely be back again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.5 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.0 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
3.1 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Land of Legends Hotel
7.0 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#34 of 88 in Belek
2,448 reviews
3.7 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Belek

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#13 Spa Hotel in Belek
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#16 Business Hotel in Belek
#20 Family Hotel in Belek
#22 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $148 - $697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek stretches over 405,000 m² of Calabrian Pine and pistachio tree forests with an exclusive kilometer-long sandy beach extending one hundred meters inland. The premises are cradled within a magnificent natural setting that shamelessly flaunts the spellbinding natural beauty of the Belek region. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek began hosting guests in 2005 and today offers a truly deluxe quality service under the All Inclusive All Exclusive principle. We are very proud to be able to say Rixos Hotel Premium Belek was genuinely built with environmental sustainability in mind. Everything has been considered for an ultimately pleasant, first-class holiday complete with trekking along lush green trails, rich foods and beverages, and a very wide range of sports and fun recreational activities. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek tops each and every following categories as the absolute best in Turkey; Certified spas and wellness centers,Beaches and pools, Fitness centers, A la carte restaurants, Kids clubs, On-site shopping centers, Classy interior and exterior spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Premium Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Turkey
Hotel Rixos Turkey
Rixos Belek
Rixos Premium Hotel Belek
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek
Rixos Premium Belek Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing