We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very much 5 star” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rixos Premium Belek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rixos Premium Belek
Ranked #18 of 88 Hotels in Belek
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very much 5 star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a good hotel but there is no air-condition from October till ....
Assistance manager was not helpful. Overall good choice. The generator noise is very bad could not sleep all 7 nights should not take a room on first, second third floor and room 1145 till 1165

Room Tip: mos thighest floor have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KT0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Our Guest;
Thank you for taking your time to write on Tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to learn that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests. Only as an additional details and clarify some doubts allow us to add that when you contact with our Guest Relation team,when you have a problem , they are always attempt to assist you quickly and efficiently with any reguest you may have during your stay. If we do not hear comments from guests, be them positive or negative, we miss out on how we can better serve our customers
We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to Rixos Premium Belek.
Rixos Premium Belek
Yasemin IŞIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,016
    423
    203
    84
    79
See reviews for
1,362
640
40
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jurmala, Latvia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Why did we go to Rixos this autumn?
Because we have been going to Calista hotel for 4 years. But last time they made a mistake by not giving us connected rooms (which we have rented always in previous trips). We decided to try something else and our friends persuaded us that in Rixos everything is bigger and better...
Yes, it is bigger. But certainly not better. We will return to Calista because Rixos did not deliver on a number of promises.
They position themselves as 7 stars (5+2). But in reality it wasn't even 5 stars.
Rooms are not perfect. They are old. Telephone next to bed was broken. Wardrobe shelves are very small. There is no iron/ board in the room. Fan in the toilet is making noises.
AC was turned off in the main building of the hotel.
WiFi is a disaster. You can choose a free access, but it is unbearably slow. Or you pay 60 euro for a week.
Food was average. If to compare main restaurants in Rixos and Calista, the latter is definitely better. Better desert, better service, etc.
The best restaurant in Rixos was grill restaurant Mangal, where we went a number of time for lunch.
Overall service of staff was average. Animation guys in charge of sports were not happy that we wanted to use beach volley courts for 3 hours every day. And the court as such was not as good as promised. Although we specifically informed the hotel prior to coming that trainings on the beach is key for us.
Tennis facilities were OK. SPA was nice, but the prices are high.
We had impression that Lounge bar staff were replacing "real" waiters because of "low season" - they knew a little about their own offering and wines.
Aquapark was open on the 1st day. Then it closed. Sadly...
"End of season" -for hotel. But for guests it is the vacation. Luckily the sea was still +24.
We enjoyed our week in Turkey because of weather, not because of hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brazilija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Our Guest;
We would like to thank you for writing a review about your experience about Rixos Premium Belek and for choosing our hotel for your holiday.
On the behalf of Our Hotel Management, we want to say our unhapiness for the inconveniences that you might have encountered. Only as an additional details and clarify some doubts allow us to add that our laundry servis is at your service 24 hours and iron service is not allowed for your safety. And we would like to inform you that we have a renovation this year. We are sorry to have heard that you had problems only after you left the hotel. We hoped that you would have informed us while you were staying at the hotel so that we could have helped you. If we do not hear comments from guests, be them positive or negative, we miss out on how we can better serve our customers. I am sorry your visit with us was not what you expected. Our goal is to provide a fun, memorable experience to our guests.

Kind Regards
Yasemin IŞIK yasemin.isik@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the best hotel in Turkey. Close to Belek.
Most delicious food ! But the rooms are old!
Activities and show are interesting. Spa and turkish bath are very nice.
Most interesting for me was Miss Rixos. And the price was very good ;-) :-) :-)!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virjinia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Our Guest;

Thank you for taking your time to write on Tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to learn that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to Rixos Premium Belek.
Yasemin IŞIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spent there two weeks of my honeymoon. It was wonderful time. I like this hotel very much. There are many activities, animation team is perfect. Especially we like yoga and gymnastics. Don't forget to visit evening entertainment programs at amphitheater!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Our Guest;
Thank you for taking your time to write on Tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to learn that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.
We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to Rixos Premium Belek.
Yasemin IŞIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alba iulia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was at this hotel a few years ago with my family in August. The weather was extremely hot and the humidity was also high. Except the weather the hotel was great. They have a lot of food, the rooms are big and very nice designed and also you can find some stores with nice things.
The stuff was kind and careful. If you go with kids you also can visit the Troy Aqua Park which is connected with the hotel, there you can have lot of fun!
I also remember that I wrote something bad in their questionnaires about the beach towels and they wrote me a personal e-mail apologizing, thing which I consider great because I knew they received and read my thoughts.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theodora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Our Guest;
Thank you for taking your time to write on Tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to learn that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to Rixos Premium Belek.
Yasemin IŞIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I would like to tell you our experiences about Rixos Premium Belek which was not the best at all.

1. They are writing and advertising everywhere, that this hotel is a special "family friendly" hotel with ALL that children need, that is why we have chosen this hotel!
We were staying in room 1428 with a 23 month old baby. Generally, like other babies, she sleeps every afternoon. I can't understand, why they are making every afternoon during the whole week noisy reconstruction works next to the guest rooms from 1 PM to 4 PM. / moving away the grass from the central roof of the reception, grinding on the roof, cutting the bushes, cutting the grass etc./ why could not you do those works from 10 to 12 AM?

2. Usually my daughter wakes up about 4 pm and at that time I want to give for the child something to eat after her sleep. She eats her lunch at this time. We saw on the first day, that all the restaurants were closed at this time and she could eat only hamburger and hot dog. I thought , it's not a problem, we will find a solution. I was in the HumHum Restaurant and I took 2 piece of cake and 2 piece of watermelon on a plate and I went to the refrigator for a water. The waiter came to me to the refrigator and said to me, that do not try to export the food out the restaurant. All this with a speech tone, which is not admissible against a guest, seeming like i wanted to steal food!
I can accept and tolerate cultural differencies, I know that women represent a lower status than men in the Turkish culture, but in a hotel like Rixos, I think this kind of discrimination non-permitted against guests!!!! I went to the guest services and complained about this insultation.
+ I think that the hotel services should be coordinated with the needs of children also and if it's really a family friendly hotel, than after 3-4 pm should also provide fruit, yogurt, cake for them, not only fast foods.

3. In the theme restaurants you can't find any kid's menu at least one plate for them should be offered. They could not eat anything in these restaurants. Perhaps they are important too in a family friendly hotel...

4. Once we woke up in the night around half past 3, that the air condition was not working and the room was hot and the humidity was very high. I called the reception, they said to me, that it would be ok in 10 minutes. At half past five I had to took the baby out and we went for a walk in the park to let her sleep, because she was continuously crying from 3 30.
The temperature and weather was better outside than inside. The aircondition was working again only around 7 am.

5. They are writing on your website, that you gave " Rixy Kids Set-up: Blue or pink bathrobe set-up is ready for families staying with their kids before their arrival. Baby phone, sleepers, towels, choice of milk, baby food heater, kids shampoo and bathroom kids set-up are the other services for kids.". I called the reception to have for her shampoo and other bathroom kids set-up twice, but they told me, that it's not possible, becauce they haven't got it. We went and bought the things we needed. If I haven't read it, than I bring it with me, but on the first day it was a problem for us.

6. We reserved us place in a theme restaurant. At the reservation I gave the comment, that we are coming with two babys and we need baby chairs. The lady behind the computer said to me, that it's ok, they made the reservation and we will have it for the childs. After our arrival we asked for a baby chair. They said, that all of it are reserved and they can't give us. We ate with the babys in our arms. It was not very comfortable.

7. In the main restaurant you must ask for drinks several time to have anything. one time, after 15 minutes, I went to the waiter and asked for a bottle of water. I said to him, that I will bring it to our table, just give us something, because we are very thirsty. After that we had drinks for us.

And the most important:
8. Baby pool cleanliness, disinfection is very-very poor!!!! Our daughter is ill since Friday, she has an infection from the baby pool!!!! It's not a little sore throat /that was the first diagnosis of the hotel doctor in Rixos, after we went to him, because she had 39,1 fever/, which cost us 130 EUR to get to know/, it's a serious child infection - Hand-foot-mouth disease is the diagnosys of the doctor after our return at home!

We were together with another family and their son is also ill with this infection since 3 days! They are small childrens /23 month old/! We chosed one of the "best" and most expensive 7 star hotel from the travel agency catalogue to have an unforgettable holiday with our child, to provide a secure holiday for her, but we have imagined an unforgettable holiday a little bit otherwise. It's a good question how many other children will be ill with this infection, who used the baby pool area at the same time... The latency time is only 3 days, I think you will see more infections in days, if the doctor will diagnose it correctly...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Cseri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Our Guest;
We would like to thank you for writing a review about your experience about Rixos Premium Belek and for choosing our hotel for your holiday.
On the behalf of our Hotel Management, we want to say our unhapiness for the inconveniences that you might have encountered your visit to our premises and facilities regarding the stomach issues and fever.We would like to clarify that In Rixos Premium Belek we take Hygiene seriously.We assure you that we are aware about all incidences relating to pool during the week that you visited our hotel premises and facilities. We would like to state that in Rixos Premium Belek more than 1000 guests and so many kids at Rixos Premium Belek. I assure you responsibly that less than 5 guests reported this type of issues. As soon as the first person reported his incidences, our department of Hygiene and Quality took extra samples from water, instruments and food from all restaurants, buffets and snack bars during several days to be sent to an external Laboratory daily.I assure you again responsibly that we have doubled our efforts to find the cause and to prevent more incidences related with water and ISO 2200 , white flag. procedures in order to reduce and or eliminate potential risks.And about other problem food and bevarege Only as an additional details and clarify some doubts allow us to add that our Food Court is open between 12pm-4pm and you can find all things that you want for your baby, and it is forbidden to export the food out the restaurant but when you order food meal for your baby, my colleagues will be very happy to help you, like the other guests. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties to access, as we did not notice any failure in the connection system and we are sorry to have heard that you had problems only after you left the hotel. We hoped that you would have informed us while you were staying at the hotel so that we could have helped you. If we do not hear comments from guests, be them positive or negative, we miss out on how we can better serve our customers. I am sorry your visit with us was not what you expected. Our goal is to provide a fun, memorable experience to our guests.

Kind Regards
Yasemin IŞIK yasemin.isik@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell Berkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We spent two weeks here at the beginning of October. We had a great time staying in a Troy house with the room being comfortable , very clean and the mini bar stocked daily. The food was of a good quality and had something for everyone's taste. The A la Carte restaurants were excellent and we had no trouble booking them but it is wise to go at 8.00am and speak to Svetlana at the business centre. She was very helpful!
However it is a hotel that caters for conferences as well and at times we felt as if the paying guests were being overlooked in favor of the corporate dollar! For example on the last Thursday of our stay they roped off half the most popular area of the beach and consequently half the amount of sunbeds available for conference personnels' exclusive use. When we queried this with guest relations we were told to go elsewhere! They do have a kilometre of beach but a third of that is the VIP area and there are not enough sunbeds on the other bit of the beach to cope with a lot being cordoned off! Also a couple of nights before a couple of the restaurants were also closed
due to corporate events. The service in the retaurants could be hit or miss, guest relations could be trained in customer service more and certain people were given better service than most but all in all we did have a lovely time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Witchy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Our Guest;
Thank you for posting your opinion on Trip Advisor . We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with your stay in our hotel.Only as an additional details and clarify some doubts allow us to add that we give same service to all of our Guests. And we have enough capacity on the beach.
We would like to inform you that when you contact with our Guest Relation team,when you have a problem , they are always attempt to assist you quickly and efficiently with any reguest you may have during your stay.If we do not hear comments from guests, be them positive or negative, we miss out on how we can better serve our customers. I am sorry your visit with us was not what you expected. Our goal is to provide a fun, memorable experience to our guests.
Kind Regards,
Yasemin IŞIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belek
1.5 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.0 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
23.6 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
1.5 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Belek

Property: Rixos Premium Belek
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#14 Spa Hotel in Belek
#16 Business Hotel in Belek
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#18 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#20 Family Hotel in Belek
#22 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek stretches over 405,000 m² of Calabrian Pine and pistachio tree forests with an exclusive kilometer-long sandy beach extending one hundred meters inland. The premises are cradled within a magnificent natural setting that shamelessly flaunts the spellbinding natural beauty of the Belek region. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek began hosting guests in 2005 and today offers a truly deluxe quality service under the All Inclusive All Exclusive principle. We are very proud to be able to say Rixos Hotel Premium Belek was genuinely built with environmental sustainability in mind. Everything has been considered for an ultimately pleasant, first-class holiday complete with trekking along lush green trails, rich foods and beverages, and a very wide range of sports and fun recreational activities. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek tops each and every following categories as the absolute best in Turkey; Certified spas and wellness centers, Aquaparks and dolphin show centers, Beaches and pools, Fitness centers, A la carte restaurants, Kids clubs, On-site shopping centers, Private lakes with gondolas, Unique villas, Classy interior and exterior spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rixos Premium Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Turkey
Hotel Rixos Turkey
Rixos Belek
Rixos Premium Hotel Belek
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek
Rixos Premium Belek Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing