We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the 5* experience that you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rixos Premium Belek
Ranked #16 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the 5* experience that you pay for”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have visited Belek twice before and have stayed at the Cornelia Diamond resort, which has been absolute bliss and a true 5* experience.

We are currently staying The Rixos Premium which has not measured up to our prdvious experience at the Cornelia Diamond.

We are two days in to our stay and I have to say I'm not usually one to complain however the service received at the hotel has been shambolic.

We were advised that you could book tables for the restaurants a day in advance however were then advised by another member of staff that you can only book two days in advance, to then be told something completely different by our travel representative.

This hotel is a 5* all inclusive resort, however they charge for room service-which is to be expected, however you would assume that going down to the bar to get a drink to take back to your room would be acceptable?!.....you would assume wrong. My husband and I were both told off by the bar staff for trying to take drinks back up to our room (bearing in mind these were hot drinks). From speaking with guest relations they advised you can take drinks up to your room to then advise you can't.

Probably a minor point for most however my husband and I like to watch tv in bed, the tv is hung opposite the sofa which is set away from the bed and not on a swivel bracket, therefore is pretty difficult to view from the comfort of your bed.

There are two main issues with this hotel;
1) there is no information in the room around booking hotels, taking drinks from the bar and just general guest information
2) the guest relations and reception staff are not particularly helpful and tend to contradict one another with the advice they give you.

We would not revisit this hotel and wish we had booked to return to The Cornelia Diamond!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lever123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write reviews.
Let me express my regret that your stay was marred by some moments.
All your comments and suggestions were transferred to the heads of relevant departments and will be considered in the future.
We will be very glad to see you among our regular guests of the hotel, providing quality services in the best traditions of Rixos Hotels, as well as an unprecedented concept Premium Line, exclusively represented by guests hotel chain Rixos Premium.

Best Regards,


Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,312
    445
    221
    90
    87
See reviews for
1,555
700
47
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edlesborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at the Rixos Premium in Sept 2012.
Following a hectic few months leading upto our daughters wedding in August it was lovely to enjoy some beautiful Turkish sunshine.
Once we had overcome the problem of not having the sea view room we booked, the hotel moved us the next day with minimum fuss.
All round a five star resort with great rooms, food,staff and amenities. Lovely beach with great swimming in both the sea and pools.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be returning with our extended family.
Thanks again to Rixos, a great holiday, problem was a week was just not long enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 34primrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,
Dear Guest; Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property. We look forward to serving you in the future. Yours faithfully Yasemin IŞIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at the Rixos in September 2012 - it was fantastic and is incredibly difficult to fault. It was very hot when we arrived and we were welcomed with a refreshing snack and delicious drink and shown to our room. It was immaculate, everything that I had been told and more, we had an executive suite with a sea view on the 2nd floor. The room was larger than I was expecting with a generous balcony for six. The decor of our room was immaculate. Well decorated and sparkling clean. Everything you could want was in the room and well organised too. All the staff at this hotel are very polite, helpful and are genuinely happy! Even the cleaners who did the room (and so often are grumpy) were a delight, so friendly. You really do feel as if they love the hotel and working there. I believe they put a lot of effort into training them. Delicious + huge breakfast banquet that seems to cater for every possible diet (and if there is something you want I have no doubt they will find it for you). We used the pool bar for simple lunches like salads and jacket potatoes these were perfect. In the evenings we ate in all the A la carte restaurants which I may add are amazing! We didn't have our children with us (bliss) but we did check out the kids club which was great and they all seemed to be enjoying their day as we often spotted them on activities around the grounds. The beach is brilliant and accommodated for disabled aswell as the abled, remember to take your swim shoes /flip flops as the sand is so so hot, the water is beautifully clear. I can't fault the Rixos and I'd be amazed if someone could. Its is a perfect hotel, perfect position and has committed, happy staff.

In support of the above we are in the process of booking our next trip with our children.

I would like to thank personally the below staff who made our stay that extra special:

Serkan Ozer – Fantastic Guy who provided 1st class service everytime!

Harzem Ozdemir – Made our stay very welcoming and was extremely professional, dedicated member of staff.

Bar Staff – Ozan / Celami / Murat / Ali – BBQ

Room Tip: Room - 1202
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahGraham1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest; Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property. We look forward to serving you in the future. Yours faithfully Yasemin IŞIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotty
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Just returned from The Rixos hotel ,having been there twice before it was just as good as the other times ,The only minor detail that we had was we have been in the Troy rooms three times now and think it is time for a refurbish ,the rooms are not 5 star ,where they are situated is lovely but the rooms are so dark it is very hard to see at night to get dressed ,but that is only a minor problem the holiday was fantastic,even after being there three times we have yet to see all the hotel ,it is vast with lots to do ,but by day we sit on the pier and enjoy the sea breeze and by night enjoy the wonderful food and entertainment .the staff were fantastic and could not do enough ,would we return .... yes but not for a while, there are other great hotels in Belek to go to .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ging23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest; Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property. We look forward to serving you in the future. Yours faithfully Yasemin IŞIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Today we came back from a 1 week stay at this Resort. This was our third time here. The first time we came, we experienced a really nice holiday. That is why we took our family  for the second time to this hotel. Everything was ok, rooms, service,food,staff.This year we decided where to go and wanted to be sure to get all the best for a relaxed holiday.So we choosed Rixos for the third time. Unfortunately this was our worst holiday ever in our lifes.Before we arrived, I wrote to the hotel regarding our rooms. I asked for some nice view, because we came for the third time, I expected some effort.I got a reply with the assurance from the front desk regarding our request.The effort was,that we had rooms with the worst view on some football field with no sea view at all. After check-in the lady from guest relation took us to our rooms and asked if this was our first visit. They didn ´t even know that we came for the third time. Not the front desk, not guest relation, nobody. The only person which remembered us and gave us the best service was Ali the waiter from Mangal restaurant. I think that any 3 star hotel gives more gratitude to a returning guest than this hotel.Another issue was the internet. They advertise everywhere free internet and all over the resort. It doesn ´t work at all nowhere.After I complained many times and after two visits from the IT department they installed a router to our rooms. Yes, it worked after but with 128 kb speed. So you could take a long shower before any page opened or downloaded a email without attachement. Next day we wanted to book a private pavilion on the beach which is charged (100 €/day ). We did the year before every day.The very unfriendly lady on guest relation made the reservation for us. Later we arrived to the beach and the guy told us there is no free pavilion. When I came back to guest relation another unfriendly lady told me that we can have only the second line. They changed the rules for renting the pavilions this year. But they kept the price. But if you are a Russian tourist you will get the front line ( be prepared to pay a good tip for everything). The food was very mediocre,mainly in the a la carte restaurants.This was not the case two years ago,why now? The hotel is full of Russian tourists and everybody speeks Russian. The hotels primary language is Russian. The Russians got the best tables in the restaurants and the best service. So if you are not a Russian guest ..........
The rooms are used already and I got the information that they are going to renovate them next year. It is a overcrowded resort without customer service. Their slogan is "expect nothing less" but it should be " expect nothing more". It was a nice resort before, it´s a shame how it changed.Nothing against Russian people,because I also do business with them. I just think, everybody should get the same level of service. Now they are full, so maybey that is the reason why they don ´t care. But is this a good strategy? For sure they lost me and my family. We will definitely never, ever get back to this hotel again.I complained about everything written above also to the front office assistant because I was told there is nobody available on a higher position. 

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Papijulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write your lengthy review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all feedback, both good and bad so that we can continously develop a better product for our guests.You are comming to our Hotel 3rd time and we are so sorry that we could not meet your expectations this time.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for those exceptional lapses which do not reflect our usually very high and friendly service standards. Corrective actions have been taken immediately and internal control procedures will be intensified accordingly. But we would like to clear some doubts about this accomadation.
First of all we would like to say that we book your room according to your reservation from your agency, and all necessaires notes are taken before our repeat guest’s arrival. We change your room with sea view room according to avability, we are sorry that we could not upgrade you because of high summer season.And about other situation we would like to say that we are an international hotel, and we have so many staff who speak all languages. Everything is same with your first accomodation about wi-fi. And when you contact with our Guest Relation team directly they will assist you for your all requests and problems. We would like to see your again in our hotel.
Kind Regards.
Yasemin IŞIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great place for families or couples. Something for everyone. Staff is friendly and helpful, place is immaculately clean. You could spend a week and still not enjoy all Rixos has to offer. We will be going back again next year, hopefully for 2 weeks this time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eralp K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest; Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property. We look forward to serving you in the future. Yours faithfully Yasemin IŞIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Rixos Hotel is really wonderful place. We were very satisfied and loved it very much. The Hotel itself is enchanting, not to mention the outstanding service. The restaurants are really beautiful and we enjoyed the alacarte restaurant as well.
Edina Zsanna Bali, from Hungary

Room Tip: Family room: comfortable, quiet and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edina Zsanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our beatiful resort soon. Best regards
Yasemin IŞIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.5 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.0 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
7.0 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#33 of 87 in Belek
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Land of Legends Theme Park
0.4 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
1.6 mi away
Adam & Eve Hotel
Adam & Eve Hotel
#39 of 87 in Belek
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Belek

Property: Rixos Premium Belek
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#13 Spa Hotel in Belek
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#16 Business Hotel in Belek
#16 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#20 Family Hotel in Belek
#22 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek stretches over 405,000 m² of Calabrian Pine and pistachio tree forests with an exclusive kilometer-long sandy beach extending one hundred meters inland. The premises are cradled within a magnificent natural setting that shamelessly flaunts the spellbinding natural beauty of the Belek region. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek began hosting guests in 2005 and today offers a truly deluxe quality service under the All Inclusive All Exclusive principle. We are very proud to be able to say Rixos Hotel Premium Belek was genuinely built with environmental sustainability in mind. Everything has been considered for an ultimately pleasant, first-class holiday complete with trekking along lush green trails, rich foods and beverages, and a very wide range of sports and fun recreational activities. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek tops each and every following categories as the absolute best in Turkey; Certified spas and wellness centers,Beaches and pools, Fitness centers, A la carte restaurants, Kids clubs, On-site shopping centers, Classy interior and exterior spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rixos Premium Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Turkey
Hotel Rixos Turkey
Rixos Belek
Rixos Premium Hotel Belek
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek
Rixos Premium Belek Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing